The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy Excessive noise from venues on Beale St. continued until after 2:00 A.M. making adequate sleep impossible July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Upon arrival, we found the valet attendant also acting as the bell person. We felt like there should at least be three persons staffing this area, but to his credit he was friendly and very helpful. We found this to be the same situation upon departing the hotel. I think someone should review the staffing levels, as this was 3 in the afternoon and at 7 in the morning. Other than this, we loved the location and the police presence which made us feel very safe. The guitars available for playing were especially appreciated. My wife also loved the work out facilities. The rooms were very comfortable, albeit somewhat loud. The kids were somewhat disappointed at the lack of a pool. But we will definitely consider staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, phenomenal restaurant called Bleu Restaurant & Lounge and outstanding location at Beale Street where great live Blues music is played in numerous clubs July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff at this Westin were outstanding -- helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. I could not believe that a hotel of this caliber wanted $6.95/day for in room wi-fi. Imagine!! The concierge did call to tell me there was free wi-fi in the lobby and in Starbucks about 10 minutes after I had inquired about wi-fi availability. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel No complaints except the valet parking. clean hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Memphis location Westin Memphis Beale Street is the best hotel location in Memphis - block off of Beale, next to the arena, across from Gibson and the R&R Museum. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The staff was extremely friendly, the location was fantastic, the bed was beyond comfortable, and the hotel was overall clean. It was a fantastic experience. I took advantage of the New Balance program and enjoyed trying out new workout gear. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needed at check in I have stayed at many spg hotels and this hotel needs customer service at check in, they didn't inform us of a couple of things, for ex. use hotel key in elevator, couldn;t figure out what to do and got stuck in elevator, till another guest explained to us. didn't explain parking options, no spg recognition, didn't offer free wifi at hotel or even in the room. Great location if you are looking to hang at Beale Street. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service poor with a full hotel The parking team lost my keys. I had called down in advance because of a tight schedule to drive back to Atlanta. It took over 45 minutes to find them after I got downstairs. I was not happy and there was no concession. Also, when I checked in, there were no rooms ready...which is no problem. I made a request and asked them to call me when my room was ready. The message I received was that the hotel was full and they didn't have a room for me. I was in meetings and couldn't address until several hours later. When I made it to the front desk, they said "oops" you do have a reservation. sorry. Overall, the hotel is beautiful and the room nice. I was disappointed on food quality and temperature (my room service meal was cold and was supposed to be hot). It was clear that they had a difficult time managing a full hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but... Had some things I'm not used to expecting. Light bulbs out, tears in the wallpaper, no towels in the changing table in the family bathrooms, empty wine glasses against the wall in the hall our entire stay(only one night). Enjoyed my stay. But some loose ends did stick out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not come back Great location but this place needs some work. We arrived at 5 pm after a 7 hour trip and our room wasn't ready until 7 pm. The next day we left in the morning, came back to our room at 5 pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. We had to ask that our room be cleaned. The next day, housekeeping only picked up dirty towels, did not clean the room, and did not leave clean towels. We called the front desk to request clean towels and almost 3 hours and 3 phone calls later we still do not have towels. Completely unacceptable. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay IN ONE WORD: WONDERFUL - GREAT STAFF July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great front line staff Loved being so close to the action on Beale. Elegant rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant was a little bit of a letdown. Server made it right. Beer selection could have been better, but adequate. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staycation great proximity to all downtown attractions June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence The young woman in reception gave us a room overlooking Gibson guitar when she found out my husband plays. Room met all of the Westin standards. The restaurant, Bleu, was excellent , far better than we expected for a hotel restaurant. Great stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet the Westin standard I stay four to five nights a week in an SPG property. The Westin Memphis Beale Street was probably my worst experience yet. Despite the fact that we were repeatedly told our room would be ready very soon, we waited three hours for the room to become available. We then had a problem with charges that we were told would be complimentary because of our trouble (breafkast, internet and parking). I normally I love SPG and Westin, but I was really disappointed by this experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rooms in Memphis! Spacious and comfortable rooms with great wifi - everything I needed to work and relax. Food at Bleu restaurant was excellent! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll go back Front desk staff was excellent! Room was very comfortable. Excellent location - walking distance to most places we wanted to visit. Bleu bar - the bartender was amazing! We did have a problem with the shower drain.... and it was not fixed while we were there. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff What a great bunch of people. These are some of the staff who where excellent ambassadors for your hotel . cortney carlos ,Jason, kim are only a few of the names but I feel the entire staff from the valets the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance are a credit to Westin. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Comfortable, one small issue The hotel was great for cleaniness, location and being comfortable. The one small issue that I had is detailed below. I booked this room at least two months in advance. Check out is at noon with check in starting at three in the afternoon. We showed up at 4:40 pm. The room I had reserved at least two months prior was not ready to be occupied. We were told we could wait at a minimum of 30 min or take another room. (King bed reserved and ended up with two double beds) We had dinner reservations, so we could not wait around for our room to be ready. I was ok with all this till the next morning. Housekeeping started beating on our door at 9:30 am. I was disgusted for two reasons. The first being that check out was still two and a half hours away. Secondly that would mean they had seven hours and 40 minutes to prepare the room I reserved that was not ready when we arrived. The room was pre-paid before arrival and at checkout I asked the front desk worker to comp the valet fee for the hotel not having the room I reserved ready to be occupied. I was told she could not comp the valet charge because it was a separate entity. What I find hard to believe about that statement is the hotel is the one that charged me for the fee and billed it to my hotel billing statement. Other than that the hotel was great and very comfortable. I believe something could have been done for your overbooking or slowness. Whatever the problem might have been with the room not available. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by INTERNET, VALET, FITNESS CENTER all poor!! This was my third visit - and it was very disappointing. The internet is intermittent and slow. The valet team are more focused on sitting in the back room resting in the morning - rather than making cars available. The wake-up call system was zero for two on the two nights i stayed last week. The Fitness Center is dirty and the machines were modern and functional in 2002, which is ten years ago! The staff are not interested in fixing these problems. Think very hard re alternatives to this ... January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Centrally Located Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. Evidently a good amount of investment recently. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by consistent in poor service I have been very happy with other Westin hotels and I am a platinum customer but for some reason this hotel is consistently disappointing. Not sure if I will stay here again June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied My husband almost always stay at a Westin facility and are always pleased when we do. When we arrived on Wednesday night, we were greeted by a "not so friendly" front desk employee. No welcome, no enjoy your stay, do you have any questions, need help with your bags - nothing. Not impressed!!! Room not the best we've ever had - but the thing that got us the most so far - Returned to our room late last night after a fun day out prepared to order room service, as we checked that morning and it says there is a late night menu that we can order from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. We called downstairs - we're told by they didn't serve food that late. My husband asked the question on why it was in the menu - no answer. We ended the call and called back to ask if there were places in the area that would still deliver - The phone rang literally for 20 minutes. My husband had time to go down to the front desk and come back up with menu's before a man answered (I'll refrain from saying his name) when I told him we had been letting the phone ring for 20 minutes, he proceeded to argue with me that it was 20 minutes. Then when I asked him a few questions, he didn't answer me - just empty air. I told him I couldn't believe the service we were getting and he didn't apologize or anything - just empty air. If you'd like to know who this is by name, please feel free to call or email me and I'll be happy to provide you with the name. This morning we ordered breakfast in our room - they ended up getting my order totally wrong. I'm thinking there needs to be a look at the way the management of this facility is run. I'm starting to think that sending this review in with still a few more days here - I may have more to write about. March 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>