The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed here 15 times I have been bringing course attendees to this property 3 times/yr since they opened their doors. The place is getting tired and the lack of attention to detail is growing. My mattress cover zipper was ripped, had to call for bath towels one night, safe did not work, no water, no creamers, stained carpets, no longer offer HBO, groaning elevators--yet the rates keep rising! I like it here, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly so I'm really on the fence. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in our second stay here I'd like to start by saying that my husband and I stayed here over 2 years ago on the night of our wedding, and the stay was perfect! Unfortunately, our stay this time around was not near as pleasant. Our check in was supposed to be at 3:00, we arrived at 4:00 and were unable to get into our room until 5:15. We hung our room service sign for breakfast outside the door, it was never picked up and when we did receive it after calling the desk we were incorrectly charged. There was no regular coffee in our room but instead 3 packs of decaf. I would like to say that the staff was helpful and courteous with each of these situations, but when I pay over $250 a night for a room I expect the service and accommodations to reflect the price. The biggest positive moment from our stay was sleeping in the amazingly comfortable bed. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied My husband almost always stay at a Westin facility and are always pleased when we do. When we arrived on Wednesday night, we were greeted by a "not so friendly" front desk employee. No welcome, no enjoy your stay, do you have any questions, need help with your bags - nothing. Not impressed!!! Room not the best we've ever had - but the thing that got us the most so far - Returned to our room late last night after a fun day out prepared to order room service, as we checked that morning and it says there is a late night menu that we can order from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. We called downstairs - we're told by they didn't serve food that late. My husband asked the question on why it was in the menu - no answer. We ended the call and called back to ask if there were places in the area that would still deliver - The phone rang literally for 20 minutes. My husband had time to go down to the front desk and come back up with menu's before a man answered (I'll refrain from saying his name) when I told him we had been letting the phone ring for 20 minutes, he proceeded to argue with me that it was 20 minutes. Then when I asked him a few questions, he didn't answer me - just empty air. I told him I couldn't believe the service we were getting and he didn't apologize or anything - just empty air. If you'd like to know who this is by name, please feel free to call or email me and I'll be happy to provide you with the name. This morning we ordered breakfast in our room - they ended up getting my order totally wrong. I'm thinking there needs to be a look at the way the management of this facility is run. I'm starting to think that sending this review in with still a few more days here - I may have more to write about. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location and services, the food in the restaurant was above expectation. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved everything about my stay March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location & Luxury Fantastic Westin, perfect location, beautiful room with a view of Memphis, and the restaurant Bleu was wonderful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above Westin Peachtree The management and staff here went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with our room and our stay. I only have my stays over the last 8 years at the Westin Peachtree to compare to, needless to say there is no comparison. The Westin on Beale Street was a refreshing change. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not come back Great location but this place needs some work. We arrived at 5 pm after a 7 hour trip and our room wasn't ready until 7 pm. The next day we left in the morning, came back to our room at 5 pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. We had to ask that our room be cleaned. The next day, housekeeping only picked up dirty towels, did not clean the room, and did not leave clean towels. We called the front desk to request clean towels and almost 3 hours and 3 phone calls later we still do not have towels. Completely unacceptable. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Comfortable, one small issue The hotel was great for cleaniness, location and being comfortable. The one small issue that I had is detailed below. I booked this room at least two months in advance. Check out is at noon with check in starting at three in the afternoon. We showed up at 4:40 pm. The room I had reserved at least two months prior was not ready to be occupied. We were told we could wait at a minimum of 30 min or take another room. (King bed reserved and ended up with two double beds) We had dinner reservations, so we could not wait around for our room to be ready. I was ok with all this till the next morning. Housekeeping started beating on our door at 9:30 am. I was disgusted for two reasons. The first being that check out was still two and a half hours away. Secondly that would mean they had seven hours and 40 minutes to prepare the room I reserved that was not ready when we arrived. The room was pre-paid before arrival and at checkout I asked the front desk worker to comp the valet fee for the hotel not having the room I reserved ready to be occupied. I was told she could not comp the valet charge because it was a separate entity. What I find hard to believe about that statement is the hotel is the one that charged me for the fee and billed it to my hotel billing statement. Other than that the hotel was great and very comfortable. I believe something could have been done for your overbooking or slowness. Whatever the problem might have been with the room not available. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by INTERNET, VALET, FITNESS CENTER all poor!! This was my third visit - and it was very disappointing. The internet is intermittent and slow. The valet team are more focused on sitting in the back room resting in the morning - rather than making cars available. The wake-up call system was zero for two on the two nights i stayed last week. The Fitness Center is dirty and the machines were modern and functional in 2002, which is ten years ago! The staff are not interested in fixing these problems. Think very hard re alternatives to this ... January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Beale Street, January 2013 Short and sweet. Excellent hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have not spent very many nights in Memphis, but I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business, travel, and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms needs to be clean a lot better. When I arrived I realized that the hotel is very nice. The hotel lobby and other areas are nice. However, when I arrived to my room and decided to take a nap before venturing out in the town, my bedding was filthy. I was unable to take a nap until someone came and changed it. I waited a while so I decided to leave and venture into the city without a nap. When I pulled the covers back there was a nasty brown stain on the spread and there was also a brown stain on the bottom of the spread as well. I took a photo for proof if your office needed to see. I was disappointed and concerned about sleeping on the mattress but after a day I felt better. This is my first time staying in your hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good if you can afford it. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin. It is so close to Beale Street and that is the reason we stayed here. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was clean and big and the bathroom was huge and cleanish.... The bed was very comfy. The only negative it that it is pretty expensive. On top of paying almost $200 a night, they charge $18 a day to park or $24 a day for valet. That adds almost $50 to your bill. Also, they have a mini bar in the room. Some people may find that handy, but they have a sensored tray right on top of the entertainment center. (BE CAREFUL if you are clumsy or have anything sitting on top that may fall on the tray!) If you remove something for rmore than 30 seconds it automatically charges that item to your room, and be careful because the prices are ridiculous! Luckily, I read the sign, because my husband almost bought a $10 can of jelly beans that maybe had 30 beans in it, just because he picked it up. I find that kind of tacky! They also do not have a pool which is diappointing when you pay $200 a night, but overall, it was nice. The best part was that is was close to Beale. If it wasn't, I would not stay there. Too little for too much money, and they charge extra for every little thing they can think of. The convenience of the location is the best part. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Customer Service I travel every week on business. I make every attempt to stay in Starwood Hotels, even when they are not as convenient to the locations where I will be doing business. I checked in mid afternoon on Wednesday, February 26. I went to room 324 and started working, since I had client meetings in few hours that I needed to prepare for. While I was working, a group of young ladies came into my room. I obviously startled them, since they were expecting the room to be empty. I told them that I had recently checked in, and they must have been assigned the same room as me. About 30 minutes later, I started changing clothes. Then, I heard someone coming into my room again. I yelled that I didn't have any clothes on and to wait a few seconds for me to put something on. He proceeded to come in anyway. I guess he couldn't hear me. I covered up, and it was the hotel manager. He said we thought you checked out. I told him that I had just checked in a little earlier. He then said that the front desk must not have completed the check in process, and he apologized for being inconvenienced. A few minutes after speaking with the manager, I received a call from a lady at the front desk. She had no earthly idea who I was. She started the conversation by stating that she thought I had checked out. I told her that I just checked in and that the manager was just in my room. She took my information over the phone and re-checked me into the same room. The next morning, when I was checking out, I was asked how my stay was. I said that it was OK. The lady at the desk asked, "It was just OK?" I said yes, and explained what happened. She may have been the one I was on the phone with the previous afternoon. I believe the gentleman who tried to check me in the first time was standing next to her. Neither one of them apologized. This sort of situation should never happen. I understand that people make mistakes. This particular mistake should have been handled way better. It is obviously a huge security concern when other guests get room key cards to an already occupied room. I'm most bothered by the invasion of privacy and the fact that nothing was done to make up for the mistake. I'm supposed to stay at this hotel again on March 19. I hope to never have an experience like this again at this hotel, or I'll be staying somewhere else from now on. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards the place had some trash around, the towel shelf was almost falling off, not up to Westin standards February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Beale a terrible representative of Westin The room has no insulation at all. We could hear the conversations of the people next door clearly. At 2:00 a.m. we could hear next door neighbors talking even down to their yawns. We reserved a room with 2 QUEEN sized beds. When we arrived, hotel was sold out and did not have a room with 2 queen beds available. Since I am not a high ranking member of loyalty club, they gave me a disabled room that had 2 very small double beds. Front desk said nothing about this when checking in, they thought they would just "slip it by me", I guess. Later, I complained and asked why the hotel sold room types beyond the number that were available. I was told that they continue to sell rooms regardless of type until they are sold out. It is obvious that they always do this all the time and if you complain they offer you a measly compensation such as removing your valet fees or something. Bottom line is if you book this particular hotel, DON'T count on any specific room type no matter how many people in your party. A very poor representation of what a Westin hotel is supposed to be. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed one night, but could stay a month We had a great time, stayed in one of the executive suites and could not have asked for anything more. Ordered 5 course meal via room service and was as good as if we ate down in restaurant. Staff answered any question we had and were pleased to do anything we needed. Getting in and out no problem and a great view of Beale St. FedEx forum and Gibson Guitar. Will defiantly stay again. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was very DISAPPOINTING!! This hotel and it's amenities are very misleading. Please be prepared to pay for parking,liquor tax,state tax,city tax,occupancy tax,and refreshment center tax. Also the refrigerator is a stocked alcohol&beverage refrigerator, snacks(chips etc.) are also available, be mindful on your selections because its all on a 30 sec sensor. The carpet was very stained, iron leaked water, hotel has NO pool and staff was not very friendly. I informed staff that I needed a refrigerator for my husband meds(insulins) they promised to bring a extra one but I never received it, so I requested they remove some items from the stocked refrigerator & staff informed me that couldn't be done, so we iced his insulin to keep it cool... I was very disappointed with my stay, & ill never return!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I thought that the room was nice, but it was not what I had expected. I've stayed in a few hotels during my travels over the last few months, and for the value, it did not meet my expectations. One main disappointment was the WiFi. In a time when there are so many of us traveling, this is a feature that I would think all hotels would have as complementary (I stayed in a hotel in Atlanta, same price, bigger room, with free WiFi). Other than that, nice bed, needs a little maintenance in the bathroom, but overall nice. November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Fantastic Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is inconvenient and the vendor (not the hotel) charges random prices...Example: First night (10 hours) I was there, lost my ticket, paid $15. Second night (8 hours), had ticket, paid $20. Sign posted said: $10. Hallways need sprucing up and need to be vacuumed and cleaned regularly...consistently observed regular issues with bits of trash etc in the hallways. Workout center was adequate and nice. Room service late night dining options really don't exist. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff, but.... I have started staying at this Westin for business meetings in Memphis. The location is fabulous for it's close location to restaurants and Beale street. My experience overall has been great so far. The staff is always very friendly and efficient (i.e. front desk). During this weeks stay I noticed that the cleanliness of the room (and hallways) left a lot to be desired. It looked like my room hadn't been vacuumed (at least not thoroughly), there was someones old underwear in the closet , the power connection on the desk was broken and two of the towels in the bathroom had stains on them (making me wonder if they had been washed). I would like to continue as a frequent guest here and hope that this was an isolated issue. If not....then it might be time to start looking for other properties in the area. Location simply is NOT everything! December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room quality We ran in to an issue with the elevator card readers not recognizing the cards, It was handled same day, so thank you. Being an SPG member and staying on the SPG floor, I thought the rooms would have been maintained a little better. Bathroom vent fan has not been cleaned in quite some time. In ddition, the counter mirror had rust marks. In addition, we were part of a conference. Every morning, the breakfast buffet was cold October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. bar was nice and staff was very good. also used gym which was very nice and well stocked with water, towels and good cardio equipment. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled deal by Westin The reservation representative and I discussed at great length what deals/specials where available prior to booking my stay. Upon check in I was informed that I wouldn't receive the deal. I asked to speak to a manager but there was no manager on duty at 6:30 p.m.. The front desk employee baulked when I said I was anticipating a call from the hotel regarding scheduling a massage as I had discussed with the reservation representative. He said massages are not available at this hotel. At Check out I asked for the manager but there was no manager working again. This rep said the hotel does arrange massages. Didn't get the deal I paid for. Disappointed with the lack of management. Room was average to below average. It showed wear and the bed lacked the heavenly extras. This property is run down and dirty. It is not WESTIN standards. This place is low budget with a high price. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuk Front desk is always understaffed, less than helpful. Toilet did not flush. Toiletries were not fresh -- both called in to question if housekeeping had done their job. Mouth wash was open, half empty -- yuk! Complementary coffee was decaf only, no cream. Staff and mngmnt just don't care. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis in late May This was first time staying down by Beale St. The Westin is a nice hotel and is in a great location. We got there a little after 9 pm. We had a terrible time getting to the hotel because of the streets being blocked off. We were not aware that they did this. I like staying at the hotel and loved that you could walk to just about anywhere, but we wished we were told about the streets being blocked off at 9. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend with my Love My expectations where well met with my stay at the Memphis Westin. My only complaints was I could not get local programming on the TV and there was no ice available in the ice machines on either the second or four floors after checking the ice machine on ther third floor which I was staying on. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>