The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay This is a lovely property and the staff simply couldn't have been better. We had a beautiful room with a great view and enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately, there was a wedding party who stayed on our floor, and they were waaaay too noisy at 2:30 in the morning, but I just don't know that staff can do much about that. Maybe teach them some manners - oh, right, their parents were supposed to do that for them. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced for quality and cleanliness of our room This was our first stay in a Westin. I was disappointed. I expected much more for the money we paid for our 3 nights in Virginia Beach. My main complaint was that the bed was not changed at all during the 3 nights of our stay. But even worse was that they didn't even make the bed properly each morning. Just threw the comforter up a little. The sheets were still all unmade underneath. Also they did not empty the bathroom garbage and just threw the new towels, soap, etc on the counter. Our room was in a poor location of the hotel with a view of the parking lot and the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. There is an extra charge for wifi, not that that is a big deal but for the cost of the room, it should be included. We have experienced much nicer rooms with free breakfast and free wifi at a much lower cost than this! I will not stay with them again. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Management We reserved and prepaid for one night. The check in person, and the management told us that they could not accommodate our reservation because they overbooked, and they would downgrade our room. We never heard of being downgraded. They said everyone overbooks, and that is what Westin does. Since no other hotels were available, we had to stay. After a lot of arguments, we were downgraded at a lower price and given complimentary breakfast. Very bad customer service for the management and reservation desk. All of the other people that worked at the Westin (restaurant) were very nice and polite. They should make them the management and front desk reservation employees. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin the bed just wrap you up but need a microwave oven August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 the bed the bed was good need microwave August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall experience at hotel was very good. Room was great, maid service was excellent and front desk was very helpful. The only area that requires major improvement was the restaurant. Breakfast service was very slow, food arrived wrong and over cooked. Servers do not know anything about food to assist customers that have gluten sensitivity. Also placed room service order and it took over 1 hour for food to arrive and they did not have everything on the menu that we wanted. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Check-In Experience This is my 4th or 5th visit in the last 10 months to this hotel, and my least favorable experience. First room I was given had not been cleaned. Second room had no safe. Finally a room that worked for me, but unfortunately the phone didn't and I had to call to have it replaced. I have to stay here regularly because the Hilton across the street is no longer prefered with my company. I find the SPG program sub-par with negligible rewards. The "westin experience" does not compensate for the lack of benefits. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Problems We enjoyed our stay, but i have been trying to reach accounting regarding two charges for one 2-night stay. My calls and messages to accounting have not been returned in over 48 hours. I have disputed both charges through American Express. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another dirty room I am a frequent traveler and have been a guest at your hotel for many years. It has continued to deteriorate. The last stay - I had to request a room change due to several issues (no mirror, dirty bathroom with hair on the floor, tub wouldn't drain, broken safe wedged close with a piece of cardboard). To my surprise - again disgusting room. I saw a dark spot on the carpet and when I got close it was a ball of black human hair. Then my husband dropped something, and when he went to reach near one of the beds - we found a dirty face towel and one dirty sock that didn't belong to us. Again, the same broken safe that makes it nearly impossible to close the closet door. I downplayed the situation & didn't complain since my husband rarely travels to Virginia Beach with me and didn't want to ruin the stay. But your hotel is becoming GROSS! I find hair all over the place every single time I stay. I cringe looking at the rugs in the rooms. I am back in July for a week and I'm sure it'll be the same -- I feel guilty for not saying anything this week when I stayed, so I will begin taking detailed pictures and placing them on Trip Advisor - something I've never done. I am also going to complain to our Corporate Travel Team. Hopefully, you guys will get the message clean your rooms and sanitize/update your carpets. One more chance - and I will be brutal given all I've seen. What a shame that you're letting this happen. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by maintenance The hotel is great but its evident that some maintenance money needs to be spent in certain areas. I think the last three times i've stayed at this property there has been at least one fixture in the bathroom that appears to be nearly falling off the wall. This past time it was the shampoo rack in the shower. A little attention to some of the details would go a long way. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBE EXPERIENCE This was the first time I had stayed at The Westin. A friend of mine recommended it, but I was very disappointed. The lady who registered us was not friendly at all, she barely informed us of anything pertaining to the hotel Then there was a charge for everything $50 for incidentals; wi-fi almost $10.00; and there was no complimentary breakfast. Also, when people would leave their rooms the doors slammed so hard I could hear it in my room. And the refrigerator in the room kept some kind of buzzing sound all night. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were not fluffy. My husband, who had hip surgery, woke up hurting in pain because the bed was uncomfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff! I've stayed at several Westin hotels before and this one by far had the best customer service. Not that the others weren't great, but the staff her was just better. I had the romance package so the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to the room were a great touch. The bed was amazing and the suite was very spacious. Room service was pretty tasty too! Close to some really good restaurants and only a short ride from the beach! I will definitely be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standards - I stay at Westin hotels @ 2x a month; I have the "elevated" menu's smoked salmon breakfast each morning and this hotel's version was the worst I've had: the bagel was not toasted, the salad was inedible, the avocado was an unpleasant, grainy texture I have never experienced before... and the grilled tofu was cold. - we checked in at 2:30 AM and our room's thermostat was set at 60 degrees. The "heat" setting on the thermostat didn''t work, and the best we could do was to simply turn the air off. We were forced to sleep in our clothes under the thin bedding provided for the 2-3 hours it took for the room to warm up. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean room, Great area, but a few minuses The hotel is clean and in a great area. Not having free wi-fi is a joke. Come on - $9.95 a day for wi-fi??? Valet parking is a joke. for $14 a day they take your car around the corner to the same garage you can park in yourself. The Westin is a little too proud of these add on services. But - the hotel is very clean, help is friendly and it's in a great area. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Problems The hotel automatcally deducted an additional $212.50 from my account stating 2 comforters were missing from the room. First they should have contacted me. Second, when I finally reached the manager, she responded by telling me the incident needs to be investigated. Why didn't they do that prior to going into my account. Having difficulties resolving the issue. Everytime I call I'm leaving messages to the manager but they never return my call. Talked with manager today and she told me the money was returned to my account today but it will take 35 days to post. Well it didn't take the hotel 35 days to get their money so why must I wait 35 days for the refund. I've served 20 years in the U.S. Navy and wanted to take my daughter on a weekend trip to visit where I use to be station but ended being charged additional money for something I didn't do. Makes me wonder how many other guest were charged additional money without their knowledge. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice My wife and I were having a "staycation" and chose The Westin for it's location. Everything about the hotel was first class. The views from our room were breathtaking. The pool was clean and bright. Everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! We were at a a family wedding. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff were very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around excellent with 1 major exception This property is very clean and comfortable with wonderful service from the staff. The workout facility is perhaps one of the nicest and most spacious of any hotel I have stayed at. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. All that said, this is not a oceanfront hotel or beach destination hotel. This is situated 8.25 miles from the beach in a very nice shopping and dining oriented town center. That makes this a business destination and as such should not charge for internet access. Especially if you are a SPG member. $9.95 on top of your rate is no longer appropriate in this day and age. Almost all hotels in this class offer free wi-fi at a minimum to preferred guests. For that reason, I will likely find a similarly equipped hotel for my next trip. March 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I made my reservation a month in advance very excited seeing your hotel on the internet. Received an email 3 days before we got there stating"we're ready for your arrival". How wrong was that. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 a.m. after a 6 hour drive to find out although we did have a reservation they did not have a room for us. I had reserved a Deluxe room they were going to put us in a lower room after argument and not understanding what the term "reservation" means to the hotel, they put us in a suite for 1 night. Which may have been great to some' but it's not at 2 a.m and they want us out of the room by noon. What am I going to do with a suite when I'm going to be sleeping the entire time not to mention I have to change to another room the next day! They called us at 10 a.m. to find out when we would be leaving the room. So technically I paid $220 for 8 hours, hardly seems right. We were then told they had our room ready and then turned around and said no it wasn't ready yet, but would be in a few hours. The room itself looked like it had a leak in the ceiling, it was not fixed, looked like someone may have attempted to patch over, did not paint. NOTHING like the picture on the internet. Very, Very disappointed. I don't mind paying a high dollar amount for anything if it is worth it. Friends told me the Westin is a nice hotel chain and I will really like it. I will correct them. With no room when we arrived, no offer of a discount for the problems or even a free drink or meal. My question to the Westin is "What does reservation mean in your hotel standards?" I would never be comfortable reserving a room from you again, since I wouldn't be certain if I really had a room. What was to be a fun, relaxing weekend getaway, turned out to be much frustration. Would not recommend to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view We used SPG points for this stay and were put on 14th floor(club floor). 1423 was our room number and it is a corner room with windows on 2 sides. The views were wonderful and loved the chaise lounge positioned in the windows where they intersect. Room had a frig which was nice. Bathroom has separate shower and tub which we loved. Very comfortable. Self park is free for guest and located next door. You are gauranteed a parking spot even if they have activites at the Performing Arts Center across the street. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay The Westin Town Center is consistently excellent in providing me service and comfort when I am in the Virginia Beach area. This is my third stay and I will be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location - Romantic Getaway Fun location, near restaurants and shops. Modern, comfortable, great gym and pool, easy parking, beautiful, rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish wifi were included but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We had a delux king room on the corner with a great view. I could tell there were a lot of guests in the hotel the weekend we stayed but there was never an issue with noise. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel centrally located on the plus side, located in an area of great restaurants and shops. fitness center is spacious and well equipped. lena (breakfast service) is perky and a delight to have in the morning. on the negative side, there is no club lounge for platinum members, hotel does not participate in the make a green choice award though they make a push to conserve which seems quite ironic and the business center is always filled with small unsupervised kids. coffee bar closed sunday morning - i guess someone called in sick???? would have been nice if the hotel posted a sign saying closed or opening late - from where i sat a lot of guests stood dumbfounded........ April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost articles I have been staying at this location for work for the past 6 months and this last visit put a sour taste in my mouth. I called the hotel because I left personal clothing items in my room, and the receptionist responded with her standard answer that the cleaning folks did not find it. I called again the next day to see if something turned up and I got the same standard response. I asked both ladies if they could check the drawers because I know i left items (free people jeans , that are not cheap) in the room, both ladies turned down my request. I cleaned out my suitcase just to double check and nothing. I know I left articles in this hotel and its sad to note that someone took them. What's even more disappointed is that neither ladies didn't bother to check that I have stayed multiple times at this location and I am regular customer. The last lady I spoke to, I told her I was going to write complaint that it's clear that someone took my items, she didn't respond with "let me take down your information and get my manager involve because this is not how we operate here at this hotel. Instead she said ok. I am so disappointed and have a couple more trips coming up and will not be giving my business to this particular hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I grewup in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area and I have visited Many hotels across America so when I moved from the area 4 years ago , once you have stayed at the Westin no other hotels can compare. from parking to room safety to the staff which almost bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience. there that is my description of my stay I did not rent a room I rented an experience. As far as me & my wife is concerned there are no other hotels in tidewater. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXATION, RELAXATION First time to the area, so it was a little difficult finding a park and then getting into the hotel (arrived at night so that made it difficult as well). Upon entering the hotel I was totally amazed, due to that it was gorgeous and smelled awesome. Their fragrance is one that you would expect every Westin to have when you go to one. I was not expecting to have the same fragrance within the toiletries as well. I usually bring my own soap, but this time I had to put mine to the side b/c I truly just fell in love with it. The staff was really nice and informative on the area. I had reserved a traditional king size, but upon checking in I was advised that my room was upgraded to deluxe. I was very pleased and the breakfast was terrific. It is definitely in a perfect location! I have started purchasing their products on westin.com/store as well! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! This hotel is worth the stay. The accomodations were signature "Westin" with the heavenly bed and spa type shower. Hotel lobby was so inviting as you entered the facility; made you feel relaxed and welcomed! Great food; particularly breakfast.... Afterward it was so refreshing to take a leisurely walk outside the facility to upscale shopping as well as other fine dining..... Definitely would come back! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very friendly and helpful staff.great accommodations,spacious room and comfortable beds.Conveniently located.Highly recommended,will definitely stay at the Westin when in Va. Beach again! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>