The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement is an understatement The air conditioning would not go lower than 73, the engineer did everything he could to fix it, and the front desk was unable to relocate us to a new room. Not to mention the toilet ran randomly and that wasn't fun for us light sleepers. The furniture also needs to be upgraded. Very disappointed! May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin My wife and I stayed at this Westin during hurricane Sandy. The hotel since then must have been affected by the hurricane because it was not up to Westin standards. From the check in experience, to the hotel cleanliness we were not impressed. This hotel is very dated and in my opinion needs a major remodel. I was not aware that dogs were allowed since we had a barking dog in the room next door all night. The wi- fi was very slow, the hand held phone did not work, and an open safety pin was left on the floor when we checked in and was still there when we left 4 days later. I would not stay here again. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay, As Always I stay at this hotel fairly regularly, as I travel to this area for business regularly. I have always been impressed by the quality of the staff, the gorgeous lobby, the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The bedding is very comfortable, the rooms reasonably quiet. The location couldn't be better - plenty of great restaurants and events/activities within a short walking distance. Town Beach Center is clean, well-lit and pretty at night. I have never had a negative experience. I consider the hotel and its rooms luxurious. I was a bit surprised by some of the negative reviews, so I felt I should share my experience. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will pass on this one. Centrally located. Will not be returning to this specific place. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One service element could have been better... I have stayed at this Westin several times and usually, the service is impeccable. For my most recent visit, the staff missed the mark on one particular point. It was raining out and my wife and I needed to walk a couple of blocks for a dinner reservation. Unfortunately, we forgot to bring an umbrella and asked the doorman if we could borrow one. He said that would not be a problem and went to the check-in desk to obtain an umbrella. It took several minutes, but we watched him emerge with an umbrella and then talk with someone before proceeding our way. The two staff people then disappeared again and we waited about 3-4 minutes, but they never re-emerged. We did not want to be late for our dinner reservation, so we decided to walk to the restaurant in the rain. Other than this incident, the stay was fine and other service levels were as I expect at this Westin. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Compared to other Westin's, the rooms were not up to par. Very dated hotel and small bathrooms. This did not feel like a Westin or a W. I have stayed at Westin's in Minneapolis, Edina, New York and this was high disappointing! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy and modern I was very impressed with the Westin. It was beautifully designed throughout and very plush. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I look forward to staying at a Westin again. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Compartment where the air filter in my room was exposed therefore showing the actual air filter that looked as if it had never been changed. This was a big issue that caused there to be little to no airflow in my room. It caused me to have an instant headache and sinus problems. My husband complained early the next morning to get unacceptable excuses and no apology. The hotel is pretty, but it is filthy. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some surprises in VA Beach Two things came up that disappointed me and fell below my usually high expectations for a Westin property: * broken 1 of 2 light in bathroom made the space dim on first evening * First morning shower was cool to the point of being almost too cold to shower at all. On the other had the staff were on top of fixing both items as soon as I brought them to their attention. Rest of stay was great as expected. Still, no one astaying at a Westin should have to take a cold shower! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thw best customer service, The more I stay st this particular Hotel my expectations are always met. From check in to check out always smooth. All my face to face interaction between me and guest services.Excellent, The room immaculate.The view was unbelievable.. Great hotel. keep up the good work. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations. I was highly disappointed by my stay at this hotel. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because I was about to be reunited with my husband after spending 9 months apart, and knew we'd like to order some room service so we could maximize our alone time together...a romantic getaway so to speak, but for three days straight, morning, noon, and night, it was impossible to get through to anyone to order anything; complained to the front desk the first night, but that did no good. We went to the hotel restaurant and that was more of just a bar that can serve food, so you have to either eat at the bar, or try and flag down the bar tender for any service since they're the only one working the bar/restaurant. They checked us out of our room after the first night even though we had a three night reservation, but thankfully were able to fix that as soon as we went to the front counter and inquired about it. At the end of the day, I still got to spend those three days/nights with my husband, but I could have saved myself a lot of money and had the same experience had I just gone to any cheap hotel. Live and Learn. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not quite like home The staff was friendly, the room exceptionally comfortable, the pillows exquisite. The only only thing that was horrible was the wifi. If we are paying almost $10 a night, I would expect better service--service that doesn't cut out every hour or so. Wifi is an important business tool while I am traveling, and being forced to have unreliable wifi for a fee is poor service. Much cheaper hotels have better wifi for free, it seems inexcusable that paid wifi would be so substandard. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usual Westin Experience Checked in on a Saturday evening. Had to use valet as the parking deck was full due to an event at the neighboring Sandler Center. Valet asked if I knew when I would want the vehicle in the morning, and it was there waiting, a very nice touch. Check-in was straightforward and efficient, and my Platinum status was acknowledged. My room (812) was amply sized and comfortable, but with a view of the parking deck next door. Everything was clean and comfortable, although the HVAC unit was rather noisy. Internet access worked fine, and check out was simple. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff was very helpful in accommodating our 5 week stay. They helped with anything we needed and welcomed our little dog, too.The hotel was clean and professional. There are restaurants and shopping everywhere. There is also a dog park. The restaurant inside the hotel is also great. A big thanks to Adrianna Cruz, Chantel Cooper, Ihor Chernyakhovsy, manager Betsy, and housekeeping staff Carmen and Jessica. I felt right at home at this hotel with the friendly staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME" I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! The staff member at check-in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent, and the cook was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay and will look for other Westin hotels when we travel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all around This hotel is a cut above the rest. The staff is practically family and understands the intricacies of a military function. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in guest relations and quality I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! the staff member at check in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud in the Heavenly bed. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent as well, and the cook and was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time experience This was the first time we stayed at a Westin hotel. It was awesome! Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to stay again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better This hotel has greatly improved since my last stay there. Great job! September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burn the bed There are a lot of things that can leave an impression when you stay at a hotel but the ONE thing you are paying for above all others is a place to sleep. I booked at the Westin Virginia Beach because I have stayed at another one (Newport, NJ) that was fantastic. There is no resemblance here. This was one of the worst nights sleep in my experience. I have never written a hotel review before and I have stayed at top end hotels every month for 13 years. The bed is completely shot. I awoke in significant pain....5 or 6 times. Really. Aweful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL We had a great experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean making for an enjoyable stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that impressed While the room rate was reasonable (it was mid-week, early Sept), the experience was not to Westin standards. Room - SPG gold member and while that was recognized at the desk, the room I have has a view of... the elevator assembly and roof for the attached garage. If the hotel was book, I could understand, but really... is this the best you can do? No water - No bottled water in the room. I can go to an Aloft and get bottled water, I should expect it in a Westin. Iron and ironing board - Iron looks like it had seen some miles and could use a cleaning. Same could be said for the board cover. Used a towel instead. I choose a Westin over another name in the Starwood brand because I'm expecting a step up in service and quality. I've stayed in Four Points that were levels above this. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Aberage Disappointing, my room was nice only if it were cleaned properly. Dirty drinking glasses remained for 4 out of 5 nights. Tub was cleaned one time, floor never cleaned entire stay. Odor from refrigerator. The bar area, the only meeting area for guest closed at 11pm. We were told three wedding parties were at the Hotel. I was one of at least 20 rooms, my guest all complained of lack of room cleaning services. Room deliveries and refusal of some front desk staff was less than welcoming. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On target The facility and total experience met the high WESTIN HOTEL standard. Kudos to the staff and management. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds I couldn't get enough of how comfortable the beds were. For the labor day weekend we had a lot going on and coming to a clean room and a nice bed. The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance shopping and dining and 10 minute drive away from the noisy/touristy boardwalk area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice, welcoming hotel. The hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was aesthically pleasing and comfortable, It is also located in an area with a lot of amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is beyond courteous The hotel itself is beautiful and located in a great area of VA Beach, but it's the staff that makes the hotel so memorable. They are welcoming, professional, and are extremely customer service oriented from the front desk to the housekeeping attendants. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Westin Sad to say, but this Westin is very underwhelming. There is little that makes it special or worth the rate you would be asked to pay. The room was rather large, but had drab decorations, old carpet and furnishings, and simply was not very comfortable other than the bed which is standard for Westin. Typically pricey cost for anything from food to internet, though parking was actually free at this hotel, which was unusually nice. Was hoping to check in late morning after a red-eye flight but could not be accommodated even after calling the day prior and that morning, though if they had been at full capacity the night prior, then I can somewhat understand. Desk clerk was very polite and helpful, but no other staff stood out to me during my stay. Location near major roads and restaurants is excellent. You can do better for the area if you are looking for a hotel of similar caliber for the same price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay Besides excellent room accommodations, there were excellent facilities for a small group meeting. The delicious lunch meals and breaks enhanced the quality of the meeting. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was the 2nd night of a two night stay (separate reservation because of last minute changes). Our issues: wifi strength in room was terrible - you could connect by the door but if you moved across the room you lost the connection; no hot water in the morning for showers - when I told the desk clerk (who was very apologetic - points to her) - she apologized but said no one else had complained - she checked with the engineers and it turns out a water heater was installed incorrectly the night before when work was done; breakfast in the restaurant - understaffed and unable to handle the turnover - delay on getting seated at a clean table; had to get silverware from another table; and finally no bill ever showed up. I am a long term SPG member and you have had my correct email on file for years unchanged. Unfortunately someone changed it and sent my bill to another person. When I called after seeing the charge on my credit card the person confirmed the address and when it was wrong changed it. I said my bill had gone to the wrong person and she dismissed it as probably having been rejected - no apologies for mistake. Our first night was adequate (wifi issues) but really this is not at a level I expect from a Westin. The valet was good. The morning checkout person was apologetic and we appreciate her adding points to my account to make up for the inconvenience - but the answer to an issue being raised should never be "no one else complained". We had hoped to stay here again when visiting friends in the area but are extremely reluctant to do so. August 21, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:40:00.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>