The Westin Beijing Financial Street

  • 9B Financial Street,
  • Stadtteil XiCheng
  • Peking,
  • Peking
  • 100140
  • China
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Certain areas need refurbishment The hotel is good but a few areas can be improved. The hotel is showing is wear and tear I certain areas that need attention. For example, the leather on the desk chairs are cracked and the writing pad on the desk is the same condition. At the pool, there are drains and the railing that are rusted. The services are good but during high peak check in time, there need to be a more staff. The Westin workout charges for rental which should be complimentary like other hotels I have stayed at. The locker area in the gym is too small, should revamp to keep it updated. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisingly wowing I have stayed in many different hotels in various countries and Westin Financial Street exceeded my expectation pleasantly. The attention their staff pay to customer is undivided. I was greeted in different areas of the hotel throughout with smiles and welcoming greetings. It only took a staff to serve me once and remembered my name throughough the week stay. Food is excellent and room is kept clean. The special services on 26th floor, executive lounge, provides a high class premise for meeting business associates. Two of the days during my stay the hotel was full due to a special event put on by a big company but the hotel handled it smoothly without inconvenience to other customers. I was delightfully impressed! February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Westin I've ever experienced Very special treatment from the moment I enter the hotel. Staff always smiling and trying to help me like when we went to Great Wall, the recepcionist gave me water and fruits for the Journey. This Westin exceeded my expectations: well appointed rooms, great bath ammenities, the welcome letter signed by the hotel manager; it just make you feel important! Having family with special dietary needs was not an issue: the cheff even made special bread for them! Great Executive Lounge too. The only reason for me to go back to Beijing is this Westin hotel! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home, in Beijing This Westin has raised my expectations which other Westins have yet to meet. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times since 2007 and the service is great every time. The service throughout the hotel is superb and the staff is always courteous, responsive and helpful. The staff at the Executive Club Lounge on the 26th floor is especially outstanding. They always greet me by my name even if my last visit was 6 months ago. The buffet breakfast at the Senses restaurant is fantastic. The 25-meter indoor heated pool and a well equipped gym give me little excuse to skip my workouts. The rooms are large and comfortable and the heavenly beds are, well, heavenly. This is definitely my hotel of choice when I am in Beijing, whether for business or leisure. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff lacks standards in cleanliness I am very disgusted with the way the hotel staff handles the cleanliness and hygiene of the food at breakfast. The chef dropped the dumpling on the dirty table top and picked it up with his bare hands, threw it into the bowl and served it to me. This appears to me as a standard of the local chinese hotel and not an international hotel chain. I will never stay in this hotel for any future trips. There are other disappointing observations but I shall not elaborate further. I will also not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property, Staff are nice and try hard First the hotel: Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Fitness center is pretty extensive and well staffed. Pool is fantastic, 25 meters with lap lanes. Senses Restaurant is a buffet and does a good job with the food. Prego Italian Restaurant food is uneven. Lobby/lounge area is open and inviting. The staff is cheerful and helpful. But as with any Beijing hotel, staff turnover is an issue. While it seems to me that Westin does emphasize staff training, there is no substitute for an experienced staff, especially in a property that must cater to the distinctly different tastes and needs of the Chinese and western guests. One pet peeve is that food servers cannot describe the menu because they never get to taste the food, a problem that should be easily rectified. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Beijing Financial Street - A Hotel that Touches Your Heart! An interesting hotel that have been enhancing their personalized services through the years and always has a smile for everyone especially for regular frequent travellers like us where we are away from our homes and loved ones. A great decorated Christmas view at the hotel lounge served by drinks prepared in a detailed manner and if you do drop in to the Westin Executive Club, the local team is always ready to provide the highest service level with a personalized touch especially on a cold and snowy Beijing winter! December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by There're unsatisfactory matters. The shower facility had unstable hot water supply, hence the water temperature between hot and cold,which was extremely uncomfortable. Switching room did resolve the issue but such extra packing and moving was also very troublesome for a short stay. The SPG gold card seemed useless. The counter did not recognize the gold card status and did not consider nor apply gold card benefit at this stay. Rather disappointing. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need better wifi This is very nice business hotel. Conveniently located to financial district, modern, clean facility, decent food. The only negative is the extremely slow wifi which borders on the unusable. For a business hotel, that is unacceptable. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far below expectations Very disappointed with this hotel stay. I stayed here due that my clients had chosen this hotel For the price being charged, I had expected a certain level of standards. The room was tatty, and missed some of the most basic things like a box of tissues and a shoe shine kit. The amenities in the bathroom were generic at best. But the overall condition of the room was a supreme let down. The carpet was the most distracting, as it was old, smelly and very stained. Just left me with a feeling of being unclean. Hotel staff are a bit cold. When I checked out, I was not even asked if I had enjoyed my stay. Just a clinical process of asking me how I'd like to settle the bill. I've stayed at another hotel nearby, and in the future I would not consider this, not likely consider Westin again. The end result, is that for the price paid, I've never felt so ripped off. I definitely did not get close to what I had paid for, March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent This hotel is outstanding. The Executive Club lounge is one of the best I have seen. The breakfast buffet is great also. The Guest Services staff in the lobby was extremely helpful - Jasmine gave me great advice on where to eat in the area, and how best to cope with Beijing traffic. The suites are great for extended stays. A really outstanding hotel!! January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Hotel in good location with comfortable rooms but service standards somewhat lacking. Staff should be on hand to greet guests as they arrive, regardless of the time. i checked in close to midnight and there was no one at the door. Wayfinding is not clear and i had no idea where the check-in counter was at first. During the check-in i asked for some water but was informed that there would be some in the room. Obviously i know there is water in the room, the reason i asked for it is because i was extremely thirsty and wondered if i could get a drink right away while waiting to check in. Also I had to ask where the elevators were and pull my bags up to the room on my own. Disoriented after a long flight, airport delays and because of the late hour, i took a wrong turn on the floor and had to turn back down the corridor to search for the correct room number. Do hope the hotel can improve their service standards. It's the little things that count.. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! I am extremely satisfied with the service I continue to receive at this hotel. All the staff make a point of referring to me by my name, which makes me feel at home and appreciated. The attention to detail is exemplary and the speed and efficiency of the service is second to none. Great job, especially Lebraon, Leon, and Kitty! January 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I have logged a separate case with SPG inviting their thoughts on a number of incidents that arose during my latest stay, including failing to provide a wake-up call service that resulted in being late for a very important business meeting, leaving incomprehensible messages on the room voicemail system, and others. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and service are fantastic As a platinum SPG membe, I find that the customer service and staff at the Executive Club are the friendliest and most responsive to my needs of any other SPG property I have been to. I am always greeted by name and requests are fulfilled without delay. Each visit is a pleasurable one. Highly recommend. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better maintenance and housekeeping The shower faucet is not flexible and ended up with water seeping into the bathroom, or the guest needs to stand in odd position. Also, the hose is leaking. Secondly, one of the drinking water cap was already opened, and there was only a few pieces of tissue in the box. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Westin hotel in Beijing There are two Westin hotels in Beijing. I travel to Beijing every two weeks. This hotel, Westin in Financial Street, is much better than the other one. The staff in the Financial Street are excellent. I really feel warm and comfortable there. I highly recommend this hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel facilities The Facilities need refreshing as the facilities are a bit dated and some items are worn which require replacement. The internet is very slow and I reverted to using my 3G instead. Showing movies would be an added advantage. Other than that the service was good. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The hotel is located in the west side of Beijing, the quieter side, near all major financial institutions. Not surrounded by clogged streets. Easy access via 2nd Ring Road West. Close to subway stations. Can see the real local Beijing, not tourist environment. The service is world class. Executive managers are readily available and provide immediate attention to issues. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Food in the restaurants is excellent. Even guests from hotels nearby come to dine in this hotel. The executive chefs are trained overseas with extensive experience. Senses provides international cuisine. Try the buffet, especially the Sunday Brunch Buffet. Prego provides excellent Italian casual cuisine. If you have special requests, the chefs will try to accomodate. They usually exceed expectations. Excellent choice for stay in Beijing, even if you have business meetings in the East side. Executive Lounge provides world class service. From eggs you prefer to cocktails of your choice. Very helpful and charming staff. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with a couple of issues I have stayed at the Westin Financial several times. I am generally impressed with the staff and the facility. It has been a year since my last stay at the Westin Financial. I have two complaints related to my recent two-night stay in October. The breakfast service was not able to keep up with the volume of customers. The large number of tour groups staying at this hotel creates a more chaotic atmosphere. The buffet area was crowded, popular dishes were quickly depleted and it was difficult to get coffee refills. I usually look forward to the breakfast buffet but this was not an enjoyable experience. My second complaint is due to a simple mistake. I noticed on my SPG account that I was credited with having a bonus drink upon check in. I did not have a drink and it is my habit to ask for the 250 points instead. This is not a big deal, but I would appreciate if I could be credited with the 250 points. Beyond this, our group held a small seminar at the hotel and I would like to give credit where credit is due: the seminar room, equipment and the catering was very good. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel This hotel is excellent. I had great experiences and enjoyed my stay with almost 100% satisfaction. The only problem was with the Chinese restaurant in the hotel, named Jewel. The service was slow and was not well managed. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin BJ Financial St Disappointing service for the price paid. Especially concierge, room service and front desk. Rooms are comfortable December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower is bad as usual i was staying at the westin. this time, it's the shower problem. it seem like the knob was broken and i was not able to use the shower properly and the water temperature wasn't stable at all. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel's staff, particularly those working in the Executive Club Lounge, showed exceptional customer care. This hotel proved to be a very welcoming and comfortable place to stay in Beijing. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here to be refreshed I feel at home once I walk in the front door. The rooms are spacious, clean, and with great views. The staff are friendly and attentive - especially great service in the executive lounge. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin standards The room is not clean. Smell to humidity. The lounge for platinum members is very poor and the service is not good. The hotel needs improvement to keep the brand image. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is cozy like home I enjoyed a lot during my stay at Westin! The comfortness in the hotel room is unbeatable. I like the shower & the greening interior/ skincare products in the toilet. It's great! July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is not an Westin should be. Although stay at the executive floor, but the room is dated and all features are old. The facilities are very OLD. Staffs are inattentive, poor service qualities. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a business hotel in Beijing Fanancial street Financial street in Beijing sound the business street and I think Westin Financial street is below expectation. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality services Room was not clean. Mini bar was never refilled. Hardly any recognition og SPG membership. October 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>