The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We stayed for five nights at the Westin Paris. Everything was excellent, family package, huge and very clean rooms, superb breakfast and extremely friendly staff! The hotel is also in a very central location. We will come back! May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel, Bad Internet The hotel is stunning, both inside and out. The rooms are well-furnished and comfortable. The staff is incredible. I was upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower - absolutely out of control. But the internet was awful. It was very unreliable. I ended up using the lobby internet, as I was on the third floor and could get the signal, as this was more consistent. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful!!!! We reserved a suite and found the room to be only a modest improvement over a standard room and the furnishings not what one would expect from a luxury hotel charging premium prices. The shower head was broken and could not be adjusted, the toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning system is grossly inadequate, and when we used the iron in the room it soiled my shirt. Would never stay here again. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by marvelous hotel proximity of all the big touristic sites in Paris proximity of all transports April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and great location! The best part of our one-week stay was when we requested for a room with the view of the Eiffel Tower for our last 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the view in the morning and especially at night when the lights at the tower were on. All Westin Paris Vendome staff were very helpful from housekeeping to room service to the front desk and the concierge. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time We were in Paris so that my partner could run in the Paris Marathon. The hotel was beautiful, the location was great and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff couldn't have been better. As someone who speaks no French, everyone there spoke English and made us feel right at home. The only problem I encountered was the reliability of the Internet. It was very hard to stay connected and ran very slow. If you have business things that you have to keep connected with back home, just be forewarned. I ended up going to a Starbucks so that I could get a good internet connection and conduct my business. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Stay at the Westin in Paris After reading some of the mixed reviews, I was a little hesitant about booking our stay at the Westin Paris. My wife and I were celebrating a special anniversary and it was our first time in Paris. I utilized my suite night awards hoping to get an upgrade to a suite with a view. I also tried emailing in advance letting them know we were celebrating our special occasion. Upon check-in (separate check in area for platinum guests), the hotel definitely came through and upgraded us to a large suite with a balcony and wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also welcomed us with a bottle of wine and went out of their way to make our trip amazing. Yes, the balcony isn't a large one where you can lay out and throw a party, it is more of just a walkway - but at least you can stand outside and see/hear the sights and sounds of the city. Even the soaps and shampoos were Hermes brand, which my wife loved! The only issue we ran into was that the central heater in our room didn't work and after several attempts to get it fixed, they ended up bringing up portable heaters which functioned adequately. Overall, all the staff we ran into were very friendly and helpful. We ate the daily breakfast buffet and it was delicious and had good variety. The location of the hotel is fantastic (close to a ton of shopping and food), in between 2 major subway stops and so we pretty much walked everywhere. The concierge was also helpful and helped us secure some tickets to the Louvre. I'm definitely glad that I booked our stay at the Westin, they definitely surpassed my expectations and came through with recognizing my loyalty to SPG. It seems like if they have the availability and ability to upgrade, they definitely will! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! A very cozy place to stay whilst in Paris. I'm always very satisfied with the level of professionalism that always shown on every stay. The beds are really heavenly! The historical value is always felt in each stays. The people are just wonderful! Ms Inez is as always kind and very accommodating and always ensuring my stay is always pleasant. Mr Andrez also very kind as always, Mr. Mario always very helpful and very friendly. Westin Paris is like my second home whilst I'm staying with them. Thank you always! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Centrally Located I had read some bad reviews about this property in other travel sites but I wanted to experience different starwood hotel while I travel through France. I went ahead and booked a room with an Eiffel Towel View for a weekend stay. I was pleasantly surprised with the building and its PRIME location , AMAZING neighborhood with in walking distance to the Ritz Complex , The Opera House and other major attractions, and my room in fact had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The building is iconic. My room was located in the 4th floor with spacious and clean hallways but by no mean luxurious. The room was very small but the bedding and bathroom had been cleaned well. Some of the furnishings were worn and out dated. The real deal breaker however is the hotel service which is very impersonal. Hotel staff never greeted me and seldom introduced themselves. They appeared disconnected from the experience the guest is there to have. And at least, during my weekend stay, management didn't seem to have any quality control in place to assure that staff was on top of their game as it would be expected from a hotel advertised as a luxury property. THEIR HEART JUST WASN'T THERE, staff was indifferent and didn't appeared invested into servicing the guest. Anything from ignoring simple requests like placing extra pillows and towels to entering my room unannounced and even giving the wrong key to another guest who opened my door while I was slept. At check in, no one told us about what the hotel had to offer. Nor was I escorted to my room as it would be expected from a 5 star rated hotels. At their fancy restaurant the food was marginally good but the service was mechanical, it lacked soul, spirit and substance. I tried to check out their beautiful banquet room with its ceiling murals but their doors were always locked and even when staff observed me trying to get in the room, I was ignored and I didn't feel welcome to ask if I could go in to take a picture.The staff I encountered didn't appeared to have that pride of ownership which is so important as ambassadors to the luxury brand which they represent. I was never greeted by the front door personnel , no one ever open the door for us. One night when I asked one of them to please call me a cab, he just pointed to one, and then the cab driver declined to transport me because it wasn't a long ride and I was asked to just walk (My date was not impressed since she was on high hills and didn't want to take the walk to the Opera House). At checked out when I had trouble with one of my credit cards and I needed to call my bank to have the charges authorize, the front desk clerk pointed me to use a phone in the lobby which could only dial in house. When I approached another desk explaining I needed to use a phone to call my bank abroad I was treated as I was being given a huge favor. I'm certain that running such a big hotel have monumental challenges but not being able to keep your lobby bathrooms clean and tidy is out right deplorable for a luxury hotel and in my opinion only points to complacency. Please know that I'm not writing my review with anger but out of love to your city and your craft. With much respect and wishing you and your staff the best. G A February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris! We had a fabulous stay at the Westin Vendome. We were in Paris to celebrate my mother-in-law's 80th birthday and we were dazzled by the quality of care and service we received. Our rooms were upgraded to gorgeous renovated rooms (one was a suite!) with views of the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. The staff was knowledgable and could not have been friendlier! Highly recommend! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great SPG Platinum Recognition We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, historical hotel in an incredible location (a breath away from the Louvre). The staff was wonderful, communicative and proactive and our mini yorkie Benjamine was received with all the pomp and circumstance of a little princess. The concierge performed miracles every time they picked up the phone to confirm or modify our reservations or even make a new one, within a moment's notice. Our special thanks go to the exquisite Ms. Titika Rapanaki who could write the book on outstanding Guest Relations Managers. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for the great sites of Paris! Did what I needed to do...relax, view the city, find good cafes, and unplug! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism I just want to commend the Professionalism of Mr. Andres Lopez Lafonte and Miss Joanna Jomie for having handled a situation with two people at the lobby. The level of good service is noticed in every aspect of this hotel. Nice touch. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my third stay at The Westin, It has the best location, wonderful staff, great service and beautiful interior. My recent stay was amazing everything was perfect and comfortable. I highly recommend it if you are in Paris for business or pleasure. Thanks December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place for an amazing moment No comment, you need to live the westin experience at westin Paris Vendome December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Fairly new to Starwoods so gold and a couple stays shy of diamond. This hotel has a descent location and is fairly nice, but service is horrible. Came with my wife and kids so need 2 rooms. On check in I was advised upgrades ie-better view were reserved for diamond guests. Fair enough but hotel is hardly at capacity, we were told our gold priveleges of free internet only apply to one room. With 3 kids that means we still have to pay the 19 euro to keep our kids entertained at night as only 3 can join per room. Bad planning.....should have had movies pre-downloaded but it was a last minute trip. That being said I am writting this from the lounge because the internet was so slow this page wouldn't load in the room. Forgot an iphone charger and was told the hotels was broken?We also had another problem as our bank cards aren't working (our own fault). Front desk refuses to give a cash advance. Bottom line is minimum service here, could help but won't.. This is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a complaint. We have had some great service and treatment at other starwoods - this one doesn't cut it. I am back in Paris soon and am booked at the W, I am sure it is a better choice. This place thrives on doing the minimum. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is excellent I really enjoyed staying in your hotel, excellent service November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury I would recommend this hotel to everyone.It is great for family and friends and also for business and weddings.The hotel staff is very accommodating to the needs of their guests.The hotel is beautiful and luxurious both inside and out A perfect location on the side of the Jardin des Tuileries and walking distance from the Musée de Louvre.In the heart of Paris close to all the best shopping and tourists spots. The Westin Vendome offers the life of luxury and always making you feel at home.I can't wait to return, my home away from home.Truly felt like a welcome guest. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Paris a nice hotel with good service This was my first time in Paris and I was amazed and shocked from the warmest and humble staff members working at the hotel. Starting with the bellman (Alexander) who was very nice once we arrived and through out our stay, to the check in counter we had Claudia (sorry if i mentioned the name wrong) she had blond hair but very good with the service and explaining to us about the hotel. Very nice. The concierge desk was super amazing as well. I was very thrilled to see a couple of your staff wearing the les clefs d'or keys. Bruno was very sincere and humble. Thank you concierge who helped me with the umbrella request sorry if i forgot your name. and the team who assisted us with dinner reservations. Every one helped which was a key since i did not know how to speack French. But i have to say everything was walking distance and i must have visited the Louvre museum more than 2 times. I would definetly come back November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Care to guess what I thought was the best thing about this hotel? Location. You can't find a better location for visiting Paris as a first time tourist. Depending on your level of fitness, you can walk to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Élysées and the Notre Dame Cathedral without any difficulty. There are great restaurants and cafes all along the way. The staff are super friendly and extremely responsive. The food at this hotel is good, but pricey and the well done burger my wife ordered came medium rare to still wearing its own leather. All in all, it was a great experience. On the con side, the Internet is slow and by slow, I mean escargot slow. In fact, in our first room, it didn't work at all. We were immediately up graded to a nicer room, however, at no extra charge making the slow internet a net gain. All of the things he staff could control, they did...and well. The things they can't control, such as the decor (which is old and a bit dusty) you can't count against them. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location with friendly staff! We had a great 3 night stay here. We were upgraded to a Jr Suite with 3 small balconies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Particularly the concierge. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe room but view of hotel courtyard The Deluxe room was nice but the view was the hotel courtyard. When we made the advance reservation, we asked to have a room with a city view. Since we were staying 13 nights on this trip, the hotel should have provided a room with a view of the city. The Manager said nothing available even though we booked in advance. Disappointing response especially since we stayed in this hotel the prior year AND we were staying for such a long time on this trip. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long weekend in Paris Great location for a long weekend in Paris touring sighsts & shopping. Nice & spacious room. Really enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant. Hotel bar environment was nice. At the bar, drink local wines, not over priced beer! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exploring Paris The Westin Hotel is in the ideal central location to explore all the Paris landmarks. The staff are friendly and helpful. This made our special stay even more perfect. We enjoyed the cuisine in the restaurant. The room was quiet and very comfortable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable visit Loved the location and the staff were excellent November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris hotel Outstanding hotel with a great location. Only criticism is that there is no baked beans with the breakfast buffet. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Starwood If you walked into this hotel with your eyes closed, then opened them once inside you would think you were in the usa. If that's what you want in Paris then this is the place for you. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon to the sound of a jack hammer doing repairs just outside of our room. It actually sounded like it was in the room next to us. We were so tired that we just tried to ignore it. Monday afternoon, around 4 pm, we were once again tired and wanted to take a quick nap before heading out. Once again the jack hammer was rattling the room. I called the front desk 3 times and finally got someone to get the manager. He came up to our room, the jack hammer still rattling away, and he offered to give us some points back for the inconvenience. The gesture was appreciated, but hardly made up for a very expensive room and a ruined day. You know when you're traveling that a 30 min nap can make all the difference in the world as to how you will feel for the rest of the day. I felt like I had 2 ruined days and was not compensated for even one day. So, yes, I am unhappy with the Westin and Starwood for making a less than genuine response for the inconvenience. So, to make things worse; I just telephoned The Westin, there is a "contact us" tab to the right of this space. A woman answered the phone and I said I was writing a review that was not very favorable to the Westin but thought I would speak to someone before sending it. So I asked if there was a person to talk to, the woman on the other end of the line offered to give me the phone number for the Westin in Paris. I said maybe I should just submit my review. She said, without concern, " It's up to you". Great customer service! October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Paris The Westin Paris is located perfectly for visitors wanting to walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Place Vendrome, Place de Concorde, Grande Palaise and right out your door the Tuilleries and Rue Fauborg St. Honore. The staff is friendly and mist accommodating and the hotel offers all the amenities a traveler would need. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good position, good location close to upmarket shops and restaurants, can be slightly noisy at night due to the busy traffic. The restaurant has a limited choice on the menu, the bar is good for quick snacks. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but hit and miss in some areas I am taking the time to write a review because I found recent reviews helpful when deciding whether or not to stay at this hotel. At arrival the cab had to drop me several cars from the curb with lots of bags with no door staff in sight. Not a good start. There was a dedicated SPG gold reception that allowed me to avoid a lengthy check in line. The hotel was nearly fully booked but upgraded me from a junior suite without view to a prestige suite which was available when I arrived. Unfortunately this process was not automatic and require some polite persistence and delay. They offered a free morning coffee / tea amenity with delivery fee which was very nice, and arrived quite quickly. The room service staff was really on top of things, especially considering the hotel was full during our stay. Nice towels, shower, and toiletries, at or above what I would expect for a hotel at this level. Our room had no tub, only a shower, but the bathroom was otherwise spacious and nicely equipped. The bed was too hard and the pillows too soft, side sleepers beware. I don't think it was a heavenly bed but it was a proper king bed. The wifi in the room was fast/reliable. The hotel has a low building height and large footprint therefore there really aren't very many view rooms available and a number of suites will face interior courtyards like ours. Unlike taller hotels in other cities even a large suite may not have a view. Noise was not an issue, despite full occupancy and numerous hotel events during our stay. We were staying at the hotel with an infant and found it difficult to refrigerate his food / milk despite asking desk, housekeeping, and bell staff for solutions/ recommendations. In the end we pulled things out of the minibar which triggered some charges which we were able to get removed but requiring some time before checkout. October 13, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:44:23.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_632, tr_632
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>