The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location; very small rooms The "deluxe room" we had was very small. Considering we were at the start of a 25 day vacation to multiple cities, we had difficulty getting around our two big suitcases in the room. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex at Le First I just wanted to recognize Alex who works at the Le First Restaurant at the Westin Paris. I stay there twice a year in Feb and July and usually stay for over a week. We eat breakfast every morning and Alex always saves a table for me and my group and always provides the best service. He makes my stay in Paris very enjoyable and lets me start the day off happy. He knows what I want before I even ask and is always happy to help his customers. Please thank him for me and I will see him again in February. Madame Young September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel Wow ! What a great hotel. We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more pleasant, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We had the room with a view and it did not disappoint. Room was well equipped, bed comfortable and the best pillows I have ever slept on. Overall a great stay made all the better by a great hotel and staff. August 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eifel tour view, yes, but not from the room I have been with SPG for >350 nights, being Lifetime Gold and current platinum level SPG member, I never recieved such a bad room for the money, never felt so overcharged for a room. The room i booked was advertised at Eifel Tour view room, "Junior Suite with View". The pictures on the Westin website show two nice rooms, with a nice sitting area in the room, and one picture clearly shows a window to be opened. Thus, being platinum, I expected to get at least a similar or better room. The room we got however, was unfortunatley much less desirable. Yes, one actually could see the Eifel Tour, but only after getting behind a chair and standing directly at the window. The room on the lower than 4th floor likely have indeed a view of the Eifel Tour without needing to get behind a chair and standing directly at the window. They likely also have a real sitting area, unlike our room. Also the noise level from the street is not blocked, likely due to the historic nature of the windows, which is o.k., but heavy curtains could solve that issue, and is something, I expected at the rate. Location next to Louvre and the Tuilleries is certainly great, if one plans to go to those. For a snack after 10:30pm, there is only the bar with 3 items on the menu, but they don't let you sit on the sofa when you are less than 4 people, even when the bar is almost empty. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Beautiful rooms - very spacious and ornate. Excellent location. Walking distance to many Paris landmarks. Would very much recommend this hotel. June 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this property! i was drawn to the hotel for its location, but the problems began before we even checked in. I booked 3 rooms for 6 nights to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary My wife spent 45 minutes on the phone with the concierge coordinating dinner reservations etc. Despite the friendly assurances that we received all week, nothing was done. Upon arrival, the computers were down and we waited 90 minutes in the lobby. We were offered a complimentary glass of wine that I was charged for at check out because I didn't have a voucher. Finally checked my parents into their "Eiffel Tower view" room, to learn there was no view. Argued with the desk until the manager came to the room to explain that my mother simply had to move the desk that I myself couldn't budge, climb through the window and step out onto a 5x2 metal grated "balcony". 45 minutes later we were in a worse room on a lower floor for the same price. Tried to charge me for 18 nights of Internet. Never brought work out clothes I requested twice. Gym is a hard to find dungeon in the basement. Rooms and hallways are small and beyond tired. Sheraton bathroom amenities. A lobby full of loud, smoking badge-wearing conventioneers. Not what I would expect for what I am accustomed to pay for stays at the St Regis properties. This place needs a top to bottom management overhaul and a few hundred million dollars to make it worthy of its address and cost. June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst staff and sleep We are here for 6 nights.payed for eiffel tour view but did not know that we will be in the middle of a car race.could not sleep well even one night.we listen all the noise from the street and from the neighbors room.asked in the reception for noise breakers on saturday(they said that they was going to put in the is monday....)we did not receive it until now.the check in was 4 oclock pm because the room was not ready!so...the curtains are dirty,the neighbors are talking...and we pay 600 euros a night for this????never agai!! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Just spent 6 nights here, and found the Hotel to be of expected Starwood standard Great spot for Paris sightseeing, and is handy to Metro. Room quite spacious, and clean. Comfortable bed, and housekeeping done early each day. Only drawback-Tower view room needs better sound-proofing from traffic on busy road. Light sleepers maybe ask for different rooms. Good quality restaurants in area. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was located in the perfect place to venture out on foot. The staff was very quick to help when needed and made sure that we were totally satisfied. While we only ate one meal in the Bar Lounge, the service was great and so was the food ! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time in paris this was my first time in paris. i couldn't have been more pleased with my hotel choice. it is in a great location, the room was quiet and very comfortable and the staff all around was very attentive. i will definitelt stay here again on my next visit. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel old and dusty Old and dusty room, very poor quality of service and room make up. May 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious Integrity issue We spent 3 days at this property to celebrate an anniversary and birthday and despite the series of let down with numerous issues, it is the integrity of most of the staff we dealt with t the hotel was most disappointing. They will promise everything and will do nothing! Before arrival I was promised one of the best suites at the property as I am a "platinum member celebrating a special occasion". I used my suite upgrade credits and was "upgraded" into one of the worst "suites" I have seen - the beds were most uncomfortable (2 highly uncomfortable separate single beds placed and sold as king!) . The response from one of the duty managers was " Im so sorry theres been a mistake - we will arrange a room change immediately and as it is a special occassion we will arrange a surprise. Surprise indeed! Nothing was done - no room change. The matter was totally ignored. Never mind, but nothing much in the room works. The safe, for example, did not work and they promised a replacement - it as finally exchanged/repaired on the last day of our stay. The air conditioning did not work, the keys did not work numerous times, the water kettle were dangerously flaking plastic bits which was finally changed for a metal one which flaked rust! Upon check out, the duty manger, anthony, apologised profusely and offered 15000 spg points to my account. It didnt happen of course. I asked my secretary to call the property to follow up on that and another duty manager insisted that they will do it within a few days and if it is not done, they will credit double the promised points! More lies as its been more than 2 weeks since I checked out of the property. Poor service is one thing, but integrity and empty promises can really destroy a property and the GM of such a property should take responsibility for developing such a culture at the Westin Vendome. What a waste of a fine property... May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My daughter and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for 8 nights and had a wonderful experience. Everything was perfect. We loved location, our room was lovely, food and wine, excellent.....everything except for one thing - the Concierge staff. All of the gentlemen were extremely arrogant and rude. They certainly acted as if they were doing a large favor just by speaking to us. Very disappointing. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in the center of the city The hotel's locale is within walking distance to the majority of the sites, such as The Louvre, Eifel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral and many other attractions. The staff is courteous and helpful. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first it was bad Air conditioning failure. Did not rest is carried out after the check-in construction work And lent me a heater, but it was cold After the room the next day change it was comfortable spend Thanks you Also we would like to use May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We stayed for five nights at the Westin Paris. Everything was excellent, family package, huge and very clean rooms, superb breakfast and extremely friendly staff! The hotel is also in a very central location. We will come back! May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel, Bad Internet The hotel is stunning, both inside and out. The rooms are well-furnished and comfortable. The staff is incredible. I was upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower - absolutely out of control. But the internet was awful. It was very unreliable. I ended up using the lobby internet, as I was on the third floor and could get the signal, as this was more consistent. April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful!!!! We reserved a suite and found the room to be only a modest improvement over a standard room and the furnishings not what one would expect from a luxury hotel charging premium prices. The shower head was broken and could not be adjusted, the toilet seat was broken, the air conditioning system is grossly inadequate, and when we used the iron in the room it soiled my shirt. Would never stay here again. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by marvelous hotel proximity of all the big touristic sites in Paris proximity of all transports April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and great location! The best part of our one-week stay was when we requested for a room with the view of the Eiffel Tower for our last 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the view in the morning and especially at night when the lights at the tower were on. All Westin Paris Vendome staff were very helpful from housekeeping to room service to the front desk and the concierge. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time We were in Paris so that my partner could run in the Paris Marathon. The hotel was beautiful, the location was great and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff couldn't have been better. As someone who speaks no French, everyone there spoke English and made us feel right at home. The only problem I encountered was the reliability of the Internet. It was very hard to stay connected and ran very slow. If you have business things that you have to keep connected with back home, just be forewarned. I ended up going to a Starbucks so that I could get a good internet connection and conduct my business. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Stay at the Westin in Paris After reading some of the mixed reviews, I was a little hesitant about booking our stay at the Westin Paris. My wife and I were celebrating a special anniversary and it was our first time in Paris. I utilized my suite night awards hoping to get an upgrade to a suite with a view. I also tried emailing in advance letting them know we were celebrating our special occasion. Upon check-in (separate check in area for platinum guests), the hotel definitely came through and upgraded us to a large suite with a balcony and wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also welcomed us with a bottle of wine and went out of their way to make our trip amazing. Yes, the balcony isn't a large one where you can lay out and throw a party, it is more of just a walkway - but at least you can stand outside and see/hear the sights and sounds of the city. Even the soaps and shampoos were Hermes brand, which my wife loved! The only issue we ran into was that the central heater in our room didn't work and after several attempts to get it fixed, they ended up bringing up portable heaters which functioned adequately. Overall, all the staff we ran into were very friendly and helpful. We ate the daily breakfast buffet and it was delicious and had good variety. The location of the hotel is fantastic (close to a ton of shopping and food), in between 2 major subway stops and so we pretty much walked everywhere. The concierge was also helpful and helped us secure some tickets to the Louvre. I'm definitely glad that I booked our stay at the Westin, they definitely surpassed my expectations and came through with recognizing my loyalty to SPG. It seems like if they have the availability and ability to upgrade, they definitely will! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! A very cozy place to stay whilst in Paris. I'm always very satisfied with the level of professionalism that always shown on every stay. The beds are really heavenly! The historical value is always felt in each stays. The people are just wonderful! Ms Inez is as always kind and very accommodating and always ensuring my stay is always pleasant. Mr Andrez also very kind as always, Mr. Mario always very helpful and very friendly. Westin Paris is like my second home whilst I'm staying with them. Thank you always! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Centrally Located I had read some bad reviews about this property in other travel sites but I wanted to experience different starwood hotel while I travel through France. I went ahead and booked a room with an Eiffel Towel View for a weekend stay. I was pleasantly surprised with the building and its PRIME location , AMAZING neighborhood with in walking distance to the Ritz Complex , The Opera House and other major attractions, and my room in fact had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The building is iconic. My room was located in the 4th floor with spacious and clean hallways but by no mean luxurious. The room was very small but the bedding and bathroom had been cleaned well. Some of the furnishings were worn and out dated. The real deal breaker however is the hotel service which is very impersonal. Hotel staff never greeted me and seldom introduced themselves. They appeared disconnected from the experience the guest is there to have. And at least, during my weekend stay, management didn't seem to have any quality control in place to assure that staff was on top of their game as it would be expected from a hotel advertised as a luxury property. THEIR HEART JUST WASN'T THERE, staff was indifferent and didn't appeared invested into servicing the guest. Anything from ignoring simple requests like placing extra pillows and towels to entering my room unannounced and even giving the wrong key to another guest who opened my door while I was slept. At check in, no one told us about what the hotel had to offer. Nor was I escorted to my room as it would be expected from a 5 star rated hotels. At their fancy restaurant the food was marginally good but the service was mechanical, it lacked soul, spirit and substance. I tried to check out their beautiful banquet room with its ceiling murals but their doors were always locked and even when staff observed me trying to get in the room, I was ignored and I didn't feel welcome to ask if I could go in to take a picture.The staff I encountered didn't appeared to have that pride of ownership which is so important as ambassadors to the luxury brand which they represent. I was never greeted by the front door personnel , no one ever open the door for us. One night when I asked one of them to please call me a cab, he just pointed to one, and then the cab driver declined to transport me because it wasn't a long ride and I was asked to just walk (My date was not impressed since she was on high hills and didn't want to take the walk to the Opera House). At checked out when I had trouble with one of my credit cards and I needed to call my bank to have the charges authorize, the front desk clerk pointed me to use a phone in the lobby which could only dial in house. When I approached another desk explaining I needed to use a phone to call my bank abroad I was treated as I was being given a huge favor. I'm certain that running such a big hotel have monumental challenges but not being able to keep your lobby bathrooms clean and tidy is out right deplorable for a luxury hotel and in my opinion only points to complacency. Please know that I'm not writing my review with anger but out of love to your city and your craft. With much respect and wishing you and your staff the best. G A February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris! We had a fabulous stay at the Westin Vendome. We were in Paris to celebrate my mother-in-law's 80th birthday and we were dazzled by the quality of care and service we received. Our rooms were upgraded to gorgeous renovated rooms (one was a suite!) with views of the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. The staff was knowledgable and could not have been friendlier! Highly recommend! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great SPG Platinum Recognition We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, historical hotel in an incredible location (a breath away from the Louvre). The staff was wonderful, communicative and proactive and our mini yorkie Benjamine was received with all the pomp and circumstance of a little princess. The concierge performed miracles every time they picked up the phone to confirm or modify our reservations or even make a new one, within a moment's notice. Our special thanks go to the exquisite Ms. Titika Rapanaki who could write the book on outstanding Guest Relations Managers. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for the great sites of Paris! Did what I needed to do...relax, view the city, find good cafes, and unplug! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism I just want to commend the Professionalism of Mr. Andres Lopez Lafonte and Miss Joanna Jomie for having handled a situation with two people at the lobby. The level of good service is noticed in every aspect of this hotel. Nice touch. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my third stay at The Westin, It has the best location, wonderful staff, great service and beautiful interior. My recent stay was amazing everything was perfect and comfortable. I highly recommend it if you are in Paris for business or pleasure. Thanks December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place for an amazing moment No comment, you need to live the westin experience at westin Paris Vendome December 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T18:27:37.954-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_649, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>