The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • París,
  • 75001
  • Francia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services needs improvements Room was old and needs basic maintenance (paint refresh, shower joint with mushrooms, toilet cap broken, etc). Bed was not comfortable as all the rest of the world standard, I expected to have the same as in Asia, USA and Mexico. Breakfast ends at 10am in Sundays !!! I had breakfast included in my rate, I should take a poor continental breakfast (with dry bread) from the bar instead. Was raining, I asked to the bell boy for an umbrella, he told me that they are with the concierge, I should go to pick it up by my self !!! March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Starwood If you walked into this hotel with your eyes closed, then opened them once inside you would think you were in the usa. If that's what you want in Paris then this is the place for you. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon to the sound of a jack hammer doing repairs just outside of our room. It actually sounded like it was in the room next to us. We were so tired that we just tried to ignore it. Monday afternoon, around 4 pm, we were once again tired and wanted to take a quick nap before heading out. Once again the jack hammer was rattling the room. I called the front desk 3 times and finally got someone to get the manager. He came up to our room, the jack hammer still rattling away, and he offered to give us some points back for the inconvenience. The gesture was appreciated, but hardly made up for a very expensive room and a ruined day. You know when you're traveling that a 30 min nap can make all the difference in the world as to how you will feel for the rest of the day. I felt like I had 2 ruined days and was not compensated for even one day. So, yes, I am unhappy with the Westin and Starwood for making a less than genuine response for the inconvenience. So, to make things worse; I just telephoned The Westin, there is a "contact us" tab to the right of this space. A woman answered the phone and I said I was writing a review that was not very favorable to the Westin but thought I would speak to someone before sending it. So I asked if there was a person to talk to, the woman on the other end of the line offered to give me the phone number for the Westin in Paris. I said maybe I should just submit my review. She said, without concern, " It's up to you". Great customer service! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 nights in Paris Had a great stay in the heart of Paris. Upon arrival was early was given a courtesy room to freshen up and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was upgrade to a suite wow really the only way to stay in Paris. I have stayed here before but the Service this time was exceptional. And yes had a good breakfast and also the service and food at the bar was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vendome The staff was outstanding ( with the exception of the nighttime doorman). Courteous, friendly, professional, and responsive. We were met by the people at the Platinum desk upon check-in who set us up with a wonderful room, as well as wine, water ,and chocolates to welcom us to the Westin. The concierge desk made reservations at several wonderful restaurants, and assisted us in securing museum passes. The exercise room was limited and dated, but very functional. The extensive breakfast buffet enabled us to start each day highly energized and in wonderful spirits. We will definitely stay at the Westin Vendome during our next trip to Paris. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is excellent I really enjoyed staying in your hotel, excellent service November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE; WILL RETURN AGAIN QUICKLY!! We spent 3 nts at the WESTIN VENDOME in late June. We booked the Prestige Suite, which was phenominal! The jacquizi was literally as large as a king-sized bed! The hotel entrance is elegant, rich marble and the lobby is breath-taking! We also ate breakfast daily in the hotel restaurant as part of the Platinum arrival amenity choice: grand food choices, excellent in every way! The staff was courteous and efficient. There were NO FLAWS whatsoever with this hotel experience, and the location is ideal: close to the Louvre and within walking distance of the Arc de Triumph, etc. I will ABSOLUTELY return to this hotel again & again & again! June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! This was our first trip to Paris. I am SPG Platinum Preferred and stay on average 8 nts per month at a SPG hotel for business purposes. This particular trip was pure pleasure and room was a cash + points rate. We found the check in process to be slow. Upon arriving around 9:30 a.m., there were only 2 staff members checking in/out and a line of 7-8 guests. There is a SPG Platinum desk, however, she was not there. When I inquired about it, I was told she doesn't arrive until later in the morning. Check in took close to 20 mins. Room was not available until after 2 p.m. so they held luggage. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Room was ready in the afternoon as promised, but heard a few customers complaining that they were still waiting on their rooms. Got stuck in the elevator on way to room, however, technicians were very prompt to help and were responsive and seemed to be genuinely concerned. The hotel sent up manager to my room immediately to discuss situation so it was handled in a professional manner. They offered a massage for the inconvenience. I had to follow up to get it scheduled, but it was a nice guesture and I appreciate the willingness to right a bad situation. Even though we are Platinum, we were not as fortunate as other reviewers to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite! Found room to be small. Not much space other than bed and console and bathroom was only big enough for 1 person at a time. With that said, we expected European rooms to be much smaller than what we are accustomed to in the U.S. and we were atleast put on the SPG floor with a view of the Eiffel tower which was stunning. Bed was not the usual "heavenly bed" that is a treat to sleep in. Found it to be a bit hard, however, with all our sight seeing we slept well from being tired! Walls were thin and we could hear talking in room next to us. They also stayed up late in wee hours. What was disappointing was the lack of care that was seen in the decor of hotel. Furniture was worn and had many scratches, etc. Carpet was worn. Drapery in hallway had tears that were visible. NOT at all what I would expect from any Westin property, much less a category 6. Have stayed at many category 4 and 5 properties that are kept up much better. I will say the lobby is beautiful as is the exterior of the building. Very Parisian feel. The best part of this hotel is the location. Very close to a major metro station. Walking distance to many of the city's beautiful sights. I would recommend this property to friends due to the location. However, I don't feel this holds up to Category 6 standards. All of this is intended to be constructive feedback to try to better. There are no true complaints regarding our trip, just suggestions on things that were disappointments. Overall, we had a lovely stay. The hotel staff was found to be nothing short of friendly and professional. The building, courtyard, and exterior are beautful. Excellent location and Paris was a magical city! November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY disappointed. The disappointment began when our driver pulled up to the Westin, there were NO bellboys anywhere. The driver helped us secure a cart and we unloaded and pulled our baggage up ourselves. The hotel was VERY overbooked. The front desk and concierge were always crowded with people. There were too many subscribers to the internet so we had no consistent internet service the entire 8 night stay. They booked several conventions so it made it VERY uncomfortable for the rest of the people staying there. Restaurants were too crowded. Could not get a table. There was always a line 20 people deep for taxis. Not worth the huge price tag. Would never stay here again. Very mismanaged. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury I would recommend this hotel to everyone.It is great for family and friends and also for business and weddings.The hotel staff is very accommodating to the needs of their guests.The hotel is beautiful and luxurious both inside and out A perfect location on the side of the Jardin des Tuileries and walking distance from the Musée de Louvre.In the heart of Paris close to all the best shopping and tourists spots. The Westin Vendome offers the life of luxury and always making you feel at home.I can't wait to return, my home away from home.Truly felt like a welcome guest. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vice President I am a fantastic guest of your hotel as well as other Westin's. The room that was assigned to me was unsatisfactory. It was next to a room in which a clothing company was doing a show and across from the elevators. The noise level was extremely high. I could hear every single conversation that anyone had at the elevator. In addition, I heard the "ding, ding" all night. I got moved to another room that was so small I had to use the ironing board for a closet as well as ths shower rod. In addition, I did not have a mirror in my room. I was in Paris for fashion week. The last day of my stay there was no hot water. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory First off, the good: the hotel is located in one of the best areas of Paris, close to the Louvre, the Tuileries and Place Vendôme, which is ideal for visiting the city. The less "fantastique": the staff at the reception were rude and inefficient. We arrived early and it took 45 minutes to agree upon storing our luggage for us until check-in time (this was not even due to a language barrier as we spoke in French, not that a language barrier would have been an excuse). The rooms were fine but of a lower standard compared to other Westin. For the same room type, the dimensions were smaller, the natural lighting exposure inferior and the overall feeling somewhat dark and impersonal. Nothing to pinpoint in particular but subjectively, I did not leave feeling enchanted or convinced I would choose the same property on my next trip. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Fallen Star... Great location does not make up for poor service and old rooms. My "upgraded" room was tiny and poorly configured. Worse was the fact that the furniture was scratched and damaged and in overall poor condition. Walls were also scratched. Despite the promise of turndown service, it only occurred once. Housekeeping came as late as 4 pm on one day and I had to call 3 of the 4 nights for bottled water that should have been left in room. Wi-Fi also a problem -- slow and it only worked sometimes. Hotel staff was ambivalent to my concerns. Won't return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location & staff My husband and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. It was a wonderful stay - we were upgraded to a large suite with balconies with wonderful views. We also had a delicious breakfast each morning in the hotel. The staff is extremely kind and did everything to ensure a perfect stay. Each night when we returned to the room there was a nice treat waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. I cannot comment on normal room sizes, but the hotel overall is wonderful and the location is great. Especially if you enjoy museums. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at one of the best hotels in Paris When booking our Parisian vacation, my partner and I looked at several hotels, including the Le Meridien and the Westin. After all, we ended up going with the Westin Vendome given it's close proximity to everything and we could not have been happier. We arrived Christmas morning and our room was ready. Best use of Suite Night Awards, we were upgraded to a Royal Suite with an adjoining sitting room, all of which overlooked the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Tuilleries, the Seine and Orsay. Could not have asked for a more beautiful suite. (This suite normally runs anywhere from $5-10K/night). The suite was amazing: luxury at its finest: hermes toiletries, turn down service, surprise treat every evening (NYE we got a bottle of champagne and macaroons). The staff at the Westin truly went above and beyond. Check in at the platinum desk was a breeze and we were assisted by Lone. Having stayed at numerous SPG properties before, she went ABOVE AND BEYOND to seek us out and ensure that we were having a good experience in Paris. From recommending dinners to shows to activities to treats in our room to adding on a separate sitting room to our existing suite, she did everything in her power and more to ensure that we were happy. The platinum breakfast is amazing (especially compared to the SPG US Properties). Standard hot buffet but you can also order (Free of charge) from their a la carte menu. Location is completely central to Paris, everything is literally at the Westin's doorstep, including the Metro. Great shopping on St Honore, which is one block away. Could not have asked more out of a hotel during our stay in Paris and it truly was everything. Can't wait to come back and stay here again (always will be a hotel of choice when in Paris!) February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Paris a nice hotel with good service This was my first time in Paris and I was amazed and shocked from the warmest and humble staff members working at the hotel. Starting with the bellman (Alexander) who was very nice once we arrived and through out our stay, to the check in counter we had Claudia (sorry if i mentioned the name wrong) she had blond hair but very good with the service and explaining to us about the hotel. Very nice. The concierge desk was super amazing as well. I was very thrilled to see a couple of your staff wearing the les clefs d'or keys. Bruno was very sincere and humble. Thank you concierge who helped me with the umbrella request sorry if i forgot your name. and the team who assisted us with dinner reservations. Every one helped which was a key since i did not know how to speack French. But i have to say everything was walking distance and i must have visited the Louvre museum more than 2 times. I would definetly come back November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This gem needs to be polished ! This is an outstanding location from which to see Paris. Staff are very friendly and try to be helpful. However, the age and condition of the building are a drawback despite a renovation in recent years. For example, the HVAC leaves much to be desired to the point that the room was too hot and at times there were bad odors in the hallway. Despite my asking three times, the bathtub was not properly clean. It is a shame the building is not kept in better repair as this could be a truly fabulous hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Tired and overworked this winter, I decided to spoil myself this weekend in Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower view, being bought by the pictures of this room at www.spg.com. Knowing other Westin hotels, I was expecting the best from Westin Paris Vendome. Well, I was wrong! First of all, there was no Eiffel Tower view I paid for! I mean, it was, but from the balcony, not from the suite itself (and I was there in mid-January with bad weather!). From all windows you only see the winter trees without the leaves in Tuileries garden, nothing else. One employee told me, that there is only one room in the whole hotel, from which you can see Eiffel Tower, while being in the room! I complained twice to hotel staff about this, but didn't receive any single follow-up apology, even being a Gold Starwood Member. The junior suite itself is outdated. Walls are scratched. Mattress is VERY uncomfortable. Shower head is fixed in that only position, which makes taking shower a torture. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Hair dryers belong to 19th century. Towels are obviously old. Above all, there are no coffee-tea facilities in the room, which should be the MUST in this type of hotel. I was given the welcome gift - a bottle of wine with 16.5% of alcohol! Such a heavy wine belongs to the very limited amount of meals, but should never be considered for drinking alone. Some Bordeaux, Burgogne or even Cahors would make a nice alternative! Overall, I was misled, neglected and do not want to stay in this hotel again. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but overrated My wife and I just spent 5 days at this hotel. The hotel was nice but it lacked a great deal. Firstly our room was small not the worst thing in the world. There were several places in the room where the paint was peeling and very unsightly. Most importantly I don't think this hotel participates in the Starwood/Westin heavenly bed program. The bed was very uncomfortable. Lastly the staff was nice but I thought dropped the ball a little bit on service. The concierge was generally helpful but rarely had a direct recommendation and occasionally did not know the places we were going. We even got bad directions once. Overall we probably wouldn't stay here again. Lastly our room was supposed to be upgraded slightly. I could not imagine a smaller or less glamorous room for the posted rates of this hotel. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe room but view of hotel courtyard The Deluxe room was nice but the view was the hotel courtyard. When we made the advance reservation, we asked to have a room with a city view. Since we were staying 13 nights on this trip, the hotel should have provided a room with a view of the city. The Manager said nothing available even though we booked in advance. Disappointing response especially since we stayed in this hotel the prior year AND we were staying for such a long time on this trip. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 It could cost you more than you think! Firstly, not my major complaint but we had to wait until 6:30pm to get our room on arrival, without an apology. Secondly, on leaving the hotel, the bell boy who took possession of our 6 bags failed to load one of the bags into the taxi for the airport to return home and it was a complete saga to get it returned!!!!! Ten days and countless faxes and emails before it was returned. Fax machines that give a receive receipt but do not work was part of the problem, but my really major complaint is that in desperation to get my missing bag back which contained my laptop I agreed to pay to get it shipped. When I see the bill for US$180 i was staggered and attempts to contact anyone have been ignored. So here is my one and only complaint about a Westin Hotel. maybe you will return my calls and emails now! or maybe not..... November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Care to guess what I thought was the best thing about this hotel? Location. You can't find a better location for visiting Paris as a first time tourist. Depending on your level of fitness, you can walk to the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Élysées and the Notre Dame Cathedral without any difficulty. There are great restaurants and cafes all along the way. The staff are super friendly and extremely responsive. The food at this hotel is good, but pricey and the well done burger my wife ordered came medium rare to still wearing its own leather. All in all, it was a great experience. On the con side, the Internet is slow and by slow, I mean escargot slow. In fact, in our first room, it didn't work at all. We were immediately up graded to a nicer room, however, at no extra charge making the slow internet a net gain. All of the things he staff could control, they did...and well. The things they can't control, such as the decor (which is old and a bit dusty) you can't count against them. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why bother being a SPG Member As a loyal SPG member for almost 10 years, this was by far my WORST experience as a platinum member. I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival to inform them that this was a very special trip. (I was talking my spouse to Paris for the first time, I have been dozens of times.) I spoke to a guest representative regarding the room types and which room would be suitable for the purpose of the trip. My options were a deluxe or superior room. Based on the definitions of the words, a Superior room would seems far more luxurious than a deluxe room. Incorrect, a superior room is their general basic room. However the representative made it seem as if it was a better than normal room. I proceeded to request an upgrade as a platinum member and was informed that the hotel was sold out. Although surprised, I understand that a suite upgrade is not guaranteed and would not be possible. However, 2 nights prior to my arrival I was able to book a suite at the hotel, although I was informed that it was sold out?!!!! When I arrived, the guest representative informed me that although they are sold out, I could choose the suite for 4 times the rate of the superior room, that I had booked. I asked her, if there is a suite available, how is it that I couldn't be upgraded to it? Especially since I just canceled it while standing at the check in desk based on her advice?!!!! Further, why tell me there are no rooms available if clearly I was just able to book one? For the next 4 nights that we stayed at the hotel, the staff could not figure out how to give me a better room even though I was more than willing to pay for it, which caused me to wonder how is it possible for a hotes to walk guests when they are sold out, but cannot SELL a Platinum member a better room? What is the point of loyalty if you are treated like everyone else? Finally on the day that we were departing the guest relations manager offered to change our room. Although the gesture was nice, we were checking out that day, so it was pointless. If a brand wants you to be loyal to them, they should be more considerate to their loyal customers than their fly by night non repeat customers. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN This hotel did not recognize our SPG gold status and treated us like second class citizens for booking the room with points. Upon making the reservation, we asked for a room with a view and were told such room was booked. Upon checking in we asked if the room had a view and we were told "no, people who pay with points do not get a room with a view." This was a direct quote from the hotel GM! Had we known this we would have opted to pay rather than wasting 45K points! She also went on to say that the phone rep in the states was wrong and she was right. Never have I witnessed or experienced such poor service. We have used our points plenty of times, including at the St. Regis, and have never been treated in this manner. Management really needs to train the employees at this hotel in addition to reminding them that they are in the hospitality business! May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad I don't think I can fit it all in this review... I am not surprised to read the recent negative reviews about this hotel. I am staying at the hotel right now and it is so bad it is almost beyond belief. I planned this trip to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, and booked the room almost a year ago and notified the staff about our special event. We have experienced so many problems, I will only list some of them here: - When we arrived our room was not ready at check-in time. The lobby was a mess with people and no where to sit or wait. They gave us 2 free drink tickets for the bar, but we could not get in (more on that later). When we did get our room, we were exhausted and looking forward to unpacking and relaxing, and we walked in on another couple in our room! It turns out they had checked 2 couples into the same room. - Finally got another room, but it was incredibly small, MUCH smaller than the one we were originally assigned. The ceiling was so low that my wife (who is 5'2") kept hitting her head on the ceiling. Unacceptable for this mistake, and then to be downgraded to a smaller room on our special occasion. The robes in this room had stains on them and looked like they had not been washed - we had to ask for them to be replaced. - Dealing with the spg gold/platinum desk was difficult. At first they did not seem to care, and seemed try to prove my complaints as incorrect and acting like I was complaining to try to get something for free. I realize that the hotel was very full, but there were rooms available, so I very reasonably requested a good solution for all involved. I again said that this was a very special occasion for us and I am trying to make the best of it. I said that I see that there are larger rooms available (including jr. suites, suites, etc.) and that I would be happy to PAY to be put in one of those available rooms. I can not think of a more reasonable solution, as that would make us happy and I would pay for it so the hotel would benefit as well. Unbelievably, they said they would not allow it. I asked why, because the rooms are available on the hotel website. They said that the manager was "blocking all of those rooms right now and there was nothing that could be done about it". I asked if someone was staying in those rooms and they said "no" but that they had a very important conference going on and someone important might show up and want those rooms. I said that they were available right now for anyone to purchase, and they said that is because there is a 2 hour delay between the time they block the rooms and the website inventory gets updated, and that in 2 hours all of the rooms would be unavailable. I suspected they were not telling the truth, and the were not. 2 hours, 8 hours, and more than 24 hours later there were still larger rooms available (and there are still available 2 days later as I write this) It really adds insult to injury, after the problems we had at the beginning and then the SPG desk not allowing me to spend my own money to buy a room that is publicly available for anyone in the world to rent is insulting and beyond unacceptable. - They did move us the next day to an acceptable room (where my wife doesn't have to hit her head while walking around the bed), but not one of the ones that I asked to pay for. And of course the problems continue. This is by no means a complete list of the problems we have had, but here are some: - This is our third day here and we finally got to try the food at the hotel. We usually eat alot at the hotels were we stay, but here this is almost impossible. Yesterday we went to find some breakfast (or lunch, whatever was being served at the time), and we could find nothing. We asked at the front desk and they said that "usually" they serve breakfast in the courtyard but not today. This is a big theme here, were they say "usually we do this, but not for you or not today". Not offering any other suggestions (also another problem at this hotel), she said that we could try eating at the bar. At about 10am, the only place to eat was the bar, which seemed strange. When we walked to the bar, they turned us away saying "There is no place for you. Sorry" and walking away. Very strange and rude. No mention of "If you would like to wait for a table", or anything. This was also another big problem we have seen repeated many times here. - Last night we woke up to a very loud noise coming from the bathroom. When we tried to get in to see what it was, we could not open the bathroom door. The entire front of the bathroom counter had fallen off and wedged it self against the door so the door would only open 3 inches. It took us a long time to figure out how to move it. We had to ask several times for someone to come and fix it. - When the cleaning staff cleaned our room (after they asked twice to come in even though we had the do not disturb sign on), when we returned to the room they did not clean the bathroom and there was hair and dirty towels in the tub. - One day when we returned to our room from eating to get ready for a tour, there was a sign on the door asking us to please wait because they were in our room servicing it. We waited and waited in the hallway, and finally we could wait no more without missing our tour, so we went in and the room was empty. They were not in there but left the sign on the door. - We spent half of the first 3 days of our trip waiting for something to be fixed or corrected, instead of enjoying our time in Paris. When the moved us to our third room, I was assured many times that they would move everything including the items in our closet. Of course when we returned the items in our closet were missing, and we had to wait for them to be found. - They sent up a bottle of wine as a sorry gift, but it was corked and they gave us no opener. I am not sure if it was because they didn't want us to drink it, or if it was another lack of attention to detail that that seems to happen all of the time here. I have gone on long enough, and will close with this thought: This is one of the worst, if not the worst, hotel we have ever stayed in. The things that are done here are for the convenience of the staff, and the guests are treated as in intrusion. After our first day at the hotel I was thinking that I made a huge mistake coming to Paris because of how we were being treated. Fortunately, Paris is a wonderful city and we have been treated very well everywhere we have gone EXCEPT for at our own hotel. This hotel reflects very poorly on Paris, Westin, and SPG. We are still here for a few more days, so who knows what exciting disappointments are still to come. This morning my wife and I were in the lobby and we had to laugh when we overheard two gentleman talking, and one said to the other "I always stay at the Westin every time I come to Paris... But I don't know why because they are always bad". I think that sums it up perfectly. PS - even though i cannot bring myself to give the hotel more than 1 star, I have to recognize that it is a big staff, and it would be unfair not to recognize 2 good people among the problems we have experienced. Amandine at the front desk for seeming to genuinely care about our problems on the first day (sadly I think that maybe she was not senior enough to take care of them on her own or maybe I would have been a better outcome), and Denis on the in-room dining staff for doing a very professional job, and for helping us open that bottle of wine. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location with friendly staff! We had a great 3 night stay here. We were upgraded to a Jr Suite with 3 small balconies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Particularly the concierge. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going from bad to worse I have stayed in Westin Paris many times but whenever I return I find service standards to have become lower. During my last checkin the lady at the SPG Gold/Platinium counter conveniently disappeared when we arrived, and we had to wait 15/20 minutes to check in when this wasn't a peak time or there was no group check in. A lady was helping another guest in front of me so I patiently waited behind him, but as soon as she had dealt with the first client she also disappeared in the back office even without a word of apology. Based on previous experience with the hotel I had been asked to contact hotel management in advance of my future visit so that they could prepare room as per our needs, but unfortunately it seems emails were not even read. Last but not least rooms maintenance is clearly not done (broken door handle, dirty bathroom, stains on the mirror, ...) Only positive points for this hotel : location and an excellent team at the concierge desk. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special If I would have been asked when checking out of the hotel (which I wasn't) on how my stay was, I would have replied, "nothing special". This is a squeaky wheel gets the oil hotel as far as receiving platinum status recognition (read other reviews). I am sure if I would have complained, they would have done something, but I travel too much to make petty remarks on my room. When I checked out I needed to ask if I was suppose to receive water during my stay. The front desk was nice enough to remove the water I took from the minibar. Just one of the many complaints I would make about not recognizing status. I read the other reviews and think they are being too nice. This is a 6 star hotel!!! The service is suppose to be amazing. Yes, they were all very nice. But I do not feel this hotel deserves 6 stars. I should mention I booked the hotel on points. There is a theme in the reviews about point stays versus paid. This might have been part of the problem. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good position, good location close to upmarket shops and restaurants, can be slightly noisy at night due to the busy traffic. The restaurant has a limited choice on the menu, the bar is good for quick snacks. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>