The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • França
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto. Camas dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better SPG Alternatives in Paris Here is the thing; this is a great hotel. BUT, you can do better. If money is not at all an object, go here. If there is even a small budgetary concern consider my review: I stayed here for 2 nights and then switched hotels and didn't look back. This is a very busy, expensive and high traffic hotel. If you are into those things, this is your hotel. The lobby is gorgeous, but how important is that to your stay? The food is ultra expensive, but the quality is pretty standard, it won't blow you away. And forget about getting upgrades if your PLAT, it operates at over 75% occupancy, so there will always be someone else who will get the upgrade. The rooms are small and very tight, with tiny balcony's that you can even step onto. Also don't be fooled by the Westin Platinum expectations, they don't offer anything here outside your own check in table where you get to sit down and review your 5 digit bill. If you are budget conscious go to the Le Méridien Etoile, it's further from the Museum and the Eiffel tower, but you'll save lots of money and get the same service more or less. If you like the location of the Westin but want a little bit more of a quite stay with better Plat recognition, go to the Price de Galles Paris. I've reviewed them both. This hotel meets but does not exceed category 6 expectations. Over all, this is a good hotel, but you can do better. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Essentially, I made a reservation through Starwood using Starpoints. What a waste of 40K points. I was given a terrible room despite a notation which said I was travelling for my girlfriend's birthday. After multiple requests for a new room, they finally offered a smoking room which was almost uninhabitable. So disappointing. At checkout, mystery internet charges and telephone calls were on my bill. Resolving it took so much time that I missed the Eurostar to London. Had to catch a train two hours later and barely made my London appointments. Why is there so much inconsistency across Starwood properties? November 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services needs improvements Room was old and needs basic maintenance (paint refresh, shower joint with mushrooms, toilet cap broken, etc). Bed was not comfortable as all the rest of the world standard, I expected to have the same as in Asia, USA and Mexico. Breakfast ends at 10am in Sundays !!! I had breakfast included in my rate, I should take a poor continental breakfast (with dry bread) from the bar instead. Was raining, I asked to the bell boy for an umbrella, he told me that they are with the concierge, I should go to pick it up by my self !!! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 nights in Paris Had a great stay in the heart of Paris. Upon arrival was early was given a courtesy room to freshen up and my room was ready shortly after that. The room was upgrade to a suite wow really the only way to stay in Paris. I have stayed here before but the Service this time was exceptional. And yes had a good breakfast and also the service and food at the bar was fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tres Chic We enjoy Westin in Whistler and Hawaii, but most of all Paris. What a surprise! We really enjoyed it. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features I was well pleased to see that the hotel was more beautiful in person than the pictures. The cleanliness and marble floors in the foyers and bathroom was spectacular. I could not have asked for a better stay. The bar with its candy apple red carpet and beautiful leather chairs were breathe taking. The atmosphere in the bar was very personable and appreciated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vendome The staff was outstanding ( with the exception of the nighttime doorman). Courteous, friendly, professional, and responsive. We were met by the people at the Platinum desk upon check-in who set us up with a wonderful room, as well as wine, water ,and chocolates to welcom us to the Westin. The concierge desk made reservations at several wonderful restaurants, and assisted us in securing museum passes. The exercise room was limited and dated, but very functional. The extensive breakfast buffet enabled us to start each day highly energized and in wonderful spirits. We will definitely stay at the Westin Vendome during our next trip to Paris. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE; WILL RETURN AGAIN QUICKLY!! We spent 3 nts at the WESTIN VENDOME in late June. We booked the Prestige Suite, which was phenominal! The jacquizi was literally as large as a king-sized bed! The hotel entrance is elegant, rich marble and the lobby is breath-taking! We also ate breakfast daily in the hotel restaurant as part of the Platinum arrival amenity choice: grand food choices, excellent in every way! The staff was courteous and efficient. There were NO FLAWS whatsoever with this hotel experience, and the location is ideal: close to the Louvre and within walking distance of the Arc de Triumph, etc. I will ABSOLUTELY return to this hotel again & again & again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite advantage to this hotel The location of this hotel is outstanding...near most major sites in Paris. There were just a couple of glitches: (1) the room numbering is very confusing and the directional signs do not always help...we often went "the wrong way"; (2) the air conditioning in the room was not adequate...a call to maintenance yielded a prompt response, but the hotel staff member who responded was unable to correct the problem...perhaps the unit was inadequate. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location! This was our first trip to Paris. I am SPG Platinum Preferred and stay on average 8 nts per month at a SPG hotel for business purposes. This particular trip was pure pleasure and room was a cash + points rate. We found the check in process to be slow. Upon arriving around 9:30 a.m., there were only 2 staff members checking in/out and a line of 7-8 guests. There is a SPG Platinum desk, however, she was not there. When I inquired about it, I was told she doesn't arrive until later in the morning. Check in took close to 20 mins. Room was not available until after 2 p.m. so they held luggage. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Room was ready in the afternoon as promised, but heard a few customers complaining that they were still waiting on their rooms. Got stuck in the elevator on way to room, however, technicians were very prompt to help and were responsive and seemed to be genuinely concerned. The hotel sent up manager to my room immediately to discuss situation so it was handled in a professional manner. They offered a massage for the inconvenience. I had to follow up to get it scheduled, but it was a nice guesture and I appreciate the willingness to right a bad situation. Even though we are Platinum, we were not as fortunate as other reviewers to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite! Found room to be small. Not much space other than bed and console and bathroom was only big enough for 1 person at a time. With that said, we expected European rooms to be much smaller than what we are accustomed to in the U.S. and we were atleast put on the SPG floor with a view of the Eiffel tower which was stunning. Bed was not the usual "heavenly bed" that is a treat to sleep in. Found it to be a bit hard, however, with all our sight seeing we slept well from being tired! Walls were thin and we could hear talking in room next to us. They also stayed up late in wee hours. What was disappointing was the lack of care that was seen in the decor of hotel. Furniture was worn and had many scratches, etc. Carpet was worn. Drapery in hallway had tears that were visible. NOT at all what I would expect from any Westin property, much less a category 6. Have stayed at many category 4 and 5 properties that are kept up much better. I will say the lobby is beautiful as is the exterior of the building. Very Parisian feel. The best part of this hotel is the location. Very close to a major metro station. Walking distance to many of the city's beautiful sights. I would recommend this property to friends due to the location. However, I don't feel this holds up to Category 6 standards. All of this is intended to be constructive feedback to try to better. There are no true complaints regarding our trip, just suggestions on things that were disappointments. Overall, we had a lovely stay. The hotel staff was found to be nothing short of friendly and professional. The building, courtyard, and exterior are beautful. Excellent location and Paris was a magical city! November 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was highly recommend this hotel before,but not any more. so disappointed about the last experience at 26Jul2014. I arrived little bit early(10:30am)and ask the reception if I can check-in,the young guy answered me with a porker face even I am smiling.after few minutes,he said I need to wait till noon. I'm ok with that,so I just wait at the bar.before 12 o'clock,the apps Starwood software just sent me a signal that's my room is ready,so I went to the front desk for sure. A woman looked aged standing there,and I thought she must better than the young guy,but I was wrong!!! I said"I get the message from ..."she quickly cut my words down,and said "we sent a lot of message! show me your ID!"what?!are you a police?why talk to me like that,can't you at least let me finish my word then ask?Did the hotel knew your front desk treat guest like that?maybe your guys were very busy all days,but a smile won't be too difficult I think. The other persons still as nice as always( doorman, housekeepers, restaurant waiters...the girls I met when I check-out) August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay This hotel needs to be closed for renovation No heating bu a/c in our suite Doormen need to be trained or fired How is it possible to chat with each other and leave the client signal for a taxi February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent. This hotel was excellent. The customer service was great. The overall experience was exceptional. The staff was very helpful, responsive, courteous and professional. The concierge staff was extremely helpful with recommendations and reservations. We plan on coming back to Paris and we will stay at the Westin Paris-Vendome when we come back. Thank you for creating a memorable and wonderful experience. Keep up the good work! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. I am a platinum member and we arrived at the hotel at 8 am -needless to say our room was not ready-to be expected. At check in we were told that the room would not be ready until 5 pm and we would have a suite with a interior courtyard view. I was disappointed at the news as we had requested and were hoping for a suite with a view. The front desk said I could speak with the platinum concierge when she arrived at 9 am-and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. I spoke with the concierge (I can recall her name) and she said come back in 30 minutes. I came back and she told me they had a view suite and it would be ready in 40 minutes. I was so happy to share this news with my wife. Upon checking into our suite- we were stunned!! 2 rooms-2 bathrooms-4 balconies with views of the Eiffel tower, Louvre and grand Palace. The hotel, location and staff were just awesome-we will return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Paris. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great location & staff My husband and I stayed at the Westin Vendome for our anniversary. It was a wonderful stay - we were upgraded to a large suite with balconies with wonderful views. We also had a delicious breakfast each morning in the hotel. The staff is extremely kind and did everything to ensure a perfect stay. Each night when we returned to the room there was a nice treat waiting for us to celebrate our anniversary. I cannot comment on normal room sizes, but the hotel overall is wonderful and the location is great. Especially if you enjoy museums. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Fallen Star... Great location does not make up for poor service and old rooms. My "upgraded" room was tiny and poorly configured. Worse was the fact that the furniture was scratched and damaged and in overall poor condition. Walls were also scratched. Despite the promise of turndown service, it only occurred once. Housekeeping came as late as 4 pm on one day and I had to call 3 of the 4 nights for bottled water that should have been left in room. Wi-Fi also a problem -- slow and it only worked sometimes. Hotel staff was ambivalent to my concerns. Won't return. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and room We had a suite with a view of Eiffel Tower. It was even made better as the carnival was ongoing so it worked out perfectly. My husband and I enjoyed the Eiffel Tower and our kids loved the carnival scenery. Room amenities and size were great. Breakfast was excellent as choices were varied with oriental and western choices. Hotel location was also central to a lot of sites (Tuileries garden, Opera house, Louvre and d'Orsay museums) + shopping. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just stay here. Just do it. I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here twice: once for a week with my then-girlfriend and once for an overnight with my now-fiancée and her daughter (we loved the hotel so much the first time we came back on a second vacation and I did the typical American thing and proposed in Paris). The regular rooms are tight, pay for the upgrade to a suite if you're going to spend any time there. And the restaurant isn't much special but then again you're in Paris so why are you eating in a hotel, but the location is absolutely amazing. Maybe, MAYBE 500 yards from the Seine. A 5-minute walk from the Musée d'Orsay and also from the Louvre. The neighborhood is beautiful, the Right Bank is better than the Left for getting in and out, and the staff is amazingly friendly. I will never stay anywhere else in Paris ever again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This gem needs to be polished ! This is an outstanding location from which to see Paris. Staff are very friendly and try to be helpful. However, the age and condition of the building are a drawback despite a renovation in recent years. For example, the HVAC leaves much to be desired to the point that the room was too hot and at times there were bad odors in the hallway. Despite my asking three times, the bathtub was not properly clean. It is a shame the building is not kept in better repair as this could be a truly fabulous hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience! Tired and overworked this winter, I decided to spoil myself this weekend in Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower view, being bought by the pictures of this room at www.spg.com. Knowing other Westin hotels, I was expecting the best from Westin Paris Vendome. Well, I was wrong! First of all, there was no Eiffel Tower view I paid for! I mean, it was, but from the balcony, not from the suite itself (and I was there in mid-January with bad weather!). From all windows you only see the winter trees without the leaves in Tuileries garden, nothing else. One employee told me, that there is only one room in the whole hotel, from which you can see Eiffel Tower, while being in the room! I complained twice to hotel staff about this, but didn't receive any single follow-up apology, even being a Gold Starwood Member. The junior suite itself is outdated. Walls are scratched. Mattress is VERY uncomfortable. Shower head is fixed in that only position, which makes taking shower a torture. Bathroom amenities are very basic. Hair dryers belong to 19th century. Towels are obviously old. Above all, there are no coffee-tea facilities in the room, which should be the MUST in this type of hotel. I was given the welcome gift - a bottle of wine with 16.5% of alcohol! Such a heavy wine belongs to the very limited amount of meals, but should never be considered for drinking alone. Some Bordeaux, Burgogne or even Cahors would make a nice alternative! Overall, I was misled, neglected and do not want to stay in this hotel again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Paris This was our first time staying at the Westin Vendome. We found it to be excellent. We were promptly greeted and were able to check into our room early (about 3PM), which was nice after such a long trip. We did pay 30 Euro a night to upgrade to a deluxe room and found it well worth it. Our room was very comfortable. It had a king bed, desk area, small sitting area with two chairs and a walk-in closet and nice sized bathroom. We were on the fourth floor and had a small balcony you could stand on which gave us views of the statue of Napoleon in Place Vendome as well as views of the Louvre and looked over into the Tuileries Garden. Very nice location. Housekeeping service was very good--had both daily cleaning and turn down service. We needed extra hangers which were promptly delivered. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that we tried to conserve and be "green" by handing our towels, etc. but we think sheets were being changed everyday and we know towels were changed every day even though we hung them up. Washcloths were changed out often twice a day! While we appreciate this level of service it seems unnecessary and would prefer to use our linens longer in an effort to conserve water and energy. That said, it was a wonderful hotel experience and we would definitely stay there again. Also, the location to major sights like the Louvre, d'Orsay can't be beat. Very convenient to the Metro (subway) which we used a great deal to get around. Would highly recommend but do suggest paying the extra to upgrade to a larger room. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but overrated My wife and I just spent 5 days at this hotel. The hotel was nice but it lacked a great deal. Firstly our room was small not the worst thing in the world. There were several places in the room where the paint was peeling and very unsightly. Most importantly I don't think this hotel participates in the Starwood/Westin heavenly bed program. The bed was very uncomfortable. Lastly the staff was nice but I thought dropped the ball a little bit on service. The concierge was generally helpful but rarely had a direct recommendation and occasionally did not know the places we were going. We even got bad directions once. Overall we probably wouldn't stay here again. Lastly our room was supposed to be upgraded slightly. I could not imagine a smaller or less glamorous room for the posted rates of this hotel. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vice President I am a fantastic guest of your hotel as well as other Westin's. The room that was assigned to me was unsatisfactory. It was next to a room in which a clothing company was doing a show and across from the elevators. The noise level was extremely high. I could hear every single conversation that anyone had at the elevator. In addition, I heard the "ding, ding" all night. I got moved to another room that was so small I had to use the ironing board for a closet as well as ths shower rod. In addition, I did not have a mirror in my room. I was in Paris for fashion week. The last day of my stay there was no hot water. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant & Excellent We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Vendome and would recommend it highly. Great central location too. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 It could cost you more than you think! Firstly, not my major complaint but we had to wait until 6:30pm to get our room on arrival, without an apology. Secondly, on leaving the hotel, the bell boy who took possession of our 6 bags failed to load one of the bags into the taxi for the airport to return home and it was a complete saga to get it returned!!!!! Ten days and countless faxes and emails before it was returned. Fax machines that give a receive receipt but do not work was part of the problem, but my really major complaint is that in desperation to get my missing bag back which contained my laptop I agreed to pay to get it shipped. When I see the bill for US$180 i was staggered and attempts to contact anyone have been ignored. So here is my one and only complaint about a Westin Hotel. maybe you will return my calls and emails now! or maybe not..... November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EuroTrip Excellent, exceptional and remarkable service! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of Paris and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel upgraded us to a nice suite which was spacious, homely and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Anniversary experience at Westin Vendorme My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Westin Vendome Paris and it was a perfect experience from beginning to end. We were greeted by very friendly hotel staff, and upon check in we asked for a room with a view. We had booked the Jr. Suite but none of these types of rooms were available with a view of the Eiffel Tower, so we were given a second option to stay in a regular King room with the view. This was definitely worth it, as the room was still plenty spacious especially for European standards, and we could see the entire skyline of all the major monuments from the Louvre, to the Eiffel Tower, all the way to the Arc de Triumph and we had a mini balcony on the 3rd floor. It was phenomenal. An added bonus was that the last day of the Tour de France took the cyclists right in front of our balcony! The facilities were wonderful, there was a beautiful courtyard with restaurant that overlooked a fountain. The location was right in the middle of everything with easy access to metro which we took from/to the airport, and in walking distance to many of the attractions. The only negative is that the hotel is right in front of an amusement park in the Tuilieres Garden, which distracts and takes away from the beauty of the skyline. However, our room had very good soundproof windows and we could not hear the noise when we closed the window. We were able to check in early and while we waited for our room they provided a complimentary drink at the bar. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel each morning which was very tasty. As an added treat, the hotel provided us complementary Champagne and macaroons to celebrate our special occaision on our first evening in Paris. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and we chose the free internet in the room as our benefit upon checkin, and we appreciated the outlet at the desk that took our US plugs! The concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us get tickets to the museums, boat tour and reservations at good restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful time thanks to Westin Vendome hotel and staff. I would recommend this to any friend and hope to visit again! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory First off, the good: the hotel is located in one of the best areas of Paris, close to the Louvre, the Tuileries and Place Vendôme, which is ideal for visiting the city. The less "fantastique": the staff at the reception were rude and inefficient. We arrived early and it took 45 minutes to agree upon storing our luggage for us until check-in time (this was not even due to a language barrier as we spoke in French, not that a language barrier would have been an excuse). The rooms were fine but of a lower standard compared to other Westin. For the same room type, the dimensions were smaller, the natural lighting exposure inferior and the overall feeling somewhat dark and impersonal. Nothing to pinpoint in particular but subjectively, I did not leave feeling enchanted or convinced I would choose the same property on my next trip. December 15, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>