The Westin Reston Heights

  • 11750 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at your hotel was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Dave at the bar took very good care of us just about every night that we were there and Alexis at the front desk was exceptional. She made sure that me and my crew had everything we needed and provide great customer service. The hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the decor was lovely. Would definitely stay there again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Amazing Experience! My girlfriend and I had such a great experience at The Westin Reston Heights the first time that we came back for more. The Westin Reston Heights is officially our home away from home. The staff are wonderful and the hotel is excellent. Lexy always takes great care of us. I can’t wait to stay there again the next time that we are in town. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service by Manager I'm writing this review because of the great customer service I received after my stay was completed. I had an issue with my bill for phone charges, charges were more than my room rate. When I called back to explain to the front desk, they couldn't do anything about it. There was no listing of prices in my room by the phone, so I was unaware of charges for dialing long distance or 1.800 numbers. Mr. Taylor Hughes was able to correct the situation. Great Location and Great Restaurant and parking for the winter time. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives good feelings to the guest I spend two weeks in usa in different cities. This hotel belongs to the top hotels in all usa The crew gives the feeling,that the guests are very important September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by %0th Celebration Get A Way My husband's 50th birthday was a mileston occassion and for the first time he was able to see the "Redskins" play in person. We stayed at the Reston Heigts location, rented a car, traveled to Dulles Mall to visit the Offical Redskin Store, The trip was awesome. The hotel shuttle service was great. We used the shuttle to attend Reston Center Mall and to the Metro Statio into to DC. With the help of Westin Staff our metro ride was easy however:without a rental car the hotel services provided excellent transportation to enjoy surrounding areas. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyable stay with some setbacks booked two rooms for my mother and myself. got one upgrade with connecting rooms. Zhe minibsr in one of the rooms was not functional and despite my mentionning it never fixed. Front desk was helpfull with extending my Moms booking and letting her keep the upgraded room. That was really appreciated. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel - Exceeds Expectations I have stayed at this particular Westin numerous times on business, and my expectations are continually exceeded with each and every stay. Manager Kieran and staff are always welcoming and attentive to every need. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, often greeting you by name. I strongly recommend this hotel should your travels bring you to the Northern Virginia area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Great at the Westin at Reston Excellent in every way! The staff and accommodations was great. The hotel was clean ans had a wonderful fragrance throughout. Very pet friendly! A#1 in my book. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the same Friendly front desk/reception group, ALWAYS being asked if I need help (heck I'm only 56), great restaurant and the facilities are great. But the best part is the staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice business hotel, usually reasonable rates. Got a nice platinum upgrade to a suite, however it was a let down that all the suites (supposedly) face the highway. Next time I will downgrade to a jr suite facing the interior. Free self parking a plus. It was a bit confusion regarding what the platinum breakfast covered, but in the end we got coffee+ juice+ 1 entre, and we were happy with that. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Upon check in, No one at SPG desk. During check in ,agent interrupted x3 to take room service order. Chose room Service for dinner, order process interrupted x2 to check someone in.Requested no onions, got onions. Ordered beer, no beer opener Glasses dirty, asked for mixed fruit bowl, got bowl of strawberries. Breakfast. , service poor and slow August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to Stay The television did not work, but was repaired quickly. Plastic bag liner for ice bucket provided once in 4 days. Front desk operators friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay...for the most part. My bf and I enjoyed a nice weekend getaway in Reston to visit a few friends and (mostly) everything about our stay was great - nice size room, the Heavenly bed and bath were perfect, big flat screen tv, decent view from room. However, on the first day, after spilling a sugary beverage on the sheets, I called downstairs to ask for clean ones. The woman at the front desk questioned why I needed new sheets - claiming to make sure our room hadn't been overlooked during cleaning. Maybe it's just me, but I imagine I would have said something along the lines of "my room hasn't been cleaned" as opposed to "may I have clean sheets?" But anyway, after I asked if it would be a problem, she said no and that they would be up shortly. Immediately following the phone conversation we stepped out for a late dinner only to come back to the clean sheets sitting on a corner chair for us to replace ourselves. I'm not familiar with this hotel's housekeeping policy, but from my experience, housekeeping is generally available until 10pm. Seeing as how I had called the front desk before 9pm, I was not sure why they had not changed them. Compared to the rest of our stay, the incident was minor but did annoy me for about 10 mins. Would still recommend this location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Celebration Hotel stay was phenomenal, great price, accommodations, location and stay. Room was very nice staged and very romantic. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi was perfect considering we checked in/out on a rainy day. Would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the DC Metro area. Stayed the weekend to celebrate my graduation and the hotel and restaurant was great. Staff treat you like royalty. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome hotel Very comfortable and exremely clean. Staffs are very friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed our stay at Westin Reston Heights very much. The room was very comfortable and the amenities such as the desk, chaise chair,dual headed shower,roomy bathroom with makeup mirror,comfy bed,easily controlled temperature. Nice to have covered parking.Geneva at the front desk was especially kind and sweet. The Green Option was apppreciated and was used at the Gift Shop. There were a couple of dirt spots on the chaise chair and one in the bathroom.Otherwise the room was clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Westin Arriving at 7:30 pm on the hotel shuttle bus from Dulles, we found the front desk staffed with only one employee. It took us 25 minutes to get keys. No SPG Plat upgrade. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Reston The hotel was nice. The hot tub was broken upstairs, and I ordered room service that I had to cancel because it wasn't delivered after an hour (I was told 30 minutes). Only complaints. Everything else was lovely. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This hotel really meet my expectations. All of my family like it. It is clean and nice. You just feel good when you step in. It is a high level hotel. The price is good too. I will definitely coming back. It is really excellent stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel This was a great hotel for business travel, I came in on a red eye and they held my room for me. It was quiet and clean, staff was very professional, and it met the brand standard. I am a frequent business traveler so I appreciated the setting and the opportunity to actually sleep while I was away from home. Many thanks! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeater - with Grandchildren For the past few years, I have stayed at the hotel during various times of the year, and hosted my grandchildren who live within a mile. They love staying with me even now as young teenagers. They are crazy about the comfortable beds. This tie the Junior Suite was perfect for the twins and me. The boy slept in the side room, and the girl shared the king sized bed. They thoroughly enjoyed selecting a movie and chillin' at night after a full day of activities. Handy to Whole Foods where they picked out healthy snacks to munch on during the evenings. We will be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing big things It's a nice looking hotel - good location. The staff is split in service. I was locked out of my room for a dead door battery - the guy who fixed it was awesome but it took forever. I was the hall in sweaty workout clothes and had to call twice. I ordered a burger it came with no ketchup or mustard - condiments and it we ehhh. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room and staff Staff is professional and friendly. Room is very good but for the lack of adequate lighting at the work desk. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was very professional Hotel staff was very professional July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was an amazing home away from home! I was able to rest and relax in the comfortable room. It was clean and neat with amenities that made my travel pleasant! The staff was helpful and friendly! I will definitely be back and recommend your hotel to others that are traveling. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay, But... We enjoyed our stay this last Saturday night. However, we stayed with our two dogs. Somehow they managed to find pistachio shells on the floor from the prior guest. Evidently the maid service missed them. Not good. Also, it seemed that the hotel was putting all their guests with dogs on the same floor. If anyone knows anything about dogs, if one starts barking, they all start barking so I was concerned that mine would join in with the 2 dogs across the hall that barked for 2 hrs non-stop. Once I told the front desk to let their owners know, the barking did stop. Perhaps they returned to the room and the dogs settled down. My recommendation to the hotel would be to spread the dogs out on various floors so that this can be alleviated. All in all the hotel is very clean and quiet. The a/c in the room are also nice and quiet. I would recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as ALWAYS! We LOVE Westin in Reston! It's always so comfortable and always very very relaxing! We love what you guys have to offer and the rooms are just beautiful! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. The Westin Reston Heights is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious, and the hotel is a short drive to Washington, DC or local wineries. A special thank you to Lexi for taking great care of us and for an amazing experience. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries set the mood for a very romantic weekend. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we look forward to staying there again in the near future. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay For the last 4 years, I've attended an annual conference in Reston. 3 of these years I've stayed at The Westin as I prefer it over the host hotel. Staff is always friendly. The hotel is very clean and the lobby has an amazing aroma. I will be staying at this hotel again next year!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at The Westin Reston Heights My Wife and I stayed at the Westin Reston Heights, when ever we want to visit our families in the area. We always enjoy the overall experiences here. The staff, restaurant, and the room comfort are always at its best!!! July 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:50:29.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_1752, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>