The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place for a Conference I stayed there for a confrence the food and displays were outstanding. Some of the staff could use some imporovement. When asked questions they gave hesitation and there were few employees with smiles on. The Rooms were noisy i was located on the 11th floor near the elevators and it sounded like a train was passing by the hotel every 5 minutes i could not put my finger on the sound or where it was coming from. The Meeting space was fantastic and the banquet team did a fantastic job with decorations and setting up the space August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was booked on top of a wedding Room 319 sits right above a wedding reception hall. And let me tell you, I heard the music right up until midnight. Yes the hotel offered to have us change rooms but that meant waking up my 2 year old and moving up to the 10th floor now at 10:30 at night. Finally when my wife called the lady made us feel like it wa our fault in a way because we asked to extend our stay an extra night and asked if we could keep our room, but no one told us about the music. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Execellent Customer Service Yesenia at the front desk was very helpful. I asked only for a razor and she gave me one but with 2 travel size shaving creams for my legs! It's that little stuff.... All the staff in banquets were great too! Clearing plates right away, I never saw any trash from our events. They were always smiling. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility Fee The room was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. It is conveniently located in the northwest suburban area of Chicago with easy access to major highways. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay - not the greatest ! The hotel is built in "rooms surround the atrium" setting. The hotel bar is open air/uncovered and because the bar is in the atrium - its guests that visit the bar will have their noise/voices echo in the atrium - that being extremely loud well into the night (like after 12 midnight) creates a less than perfect setting for anyone that has to get rest/sleep at a normal time! Less than stellar experience for me! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed there recently for my company's annual sales conference. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I would be happy to stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage I'm a catering manager and loved your presentations for each of our event, The air-condition in my room was not satisfactory. It was hot. The noise from the atrium was a bit loud, event after 11PM. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Conference Overall I thought that this hotel did a fantastic job. They were able to extend both an early check in as well as a late check out to me and my team which was greatly appreciated. The one issue I had was with the green program. The front desk agent that checked all of us in with the exception of one person did not mention this program. We found out about it because we happened to overhear the other agent who checked in one of our team. All of us put on our do not disturb sign so we would not have our rooms cleaned and get new towels. When I called after I received my folio via e-mail I was told about the special sign and told that unless you had that sign you did not qualify for the program. If we had known about the sign we all certainly would have used them rather than the do not disturb sign. It was a little disappointing to find out that we were unable to qualify or that once we checked out that there was not anything that could be done. This issue aside, I had a fantastic stay. The hotel did a fabulous job hosting this conference. It's certainly not easy to host an entire hotel filled with hoteliers. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facilities fee, a first for a business-local hotel Booked a 69 dollar rate and was upgraded to a corner suite. When I got the bill, the hotel had added a 10 dollar "facilities fee" which includes local calls, one bottle of water and unsecured parking. I have hundreds of SPG stays and this is definitely a first. Two thumbs way down. I went back to my booking and they do tell you up front, so a 14% addition to the room rate I paid for nothing. Totally didn't pay attention because no hotel has ever charged a fee like this except resorts. Unacceptable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience All aspects of hotel were great! Room was comfortable, staff was on top of everything and the food was fantastic! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! Great staff, comfortable rooms, delicious food. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip to the Westin Lovely hotel, staff is fantastic, always helpful and outgoing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic conference stay! I stayed for a Sales conference. Everything was spectacular! The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The events/breakouts were well organized. And the food and beverage was FABULOUS! Great job Westin team! Thank you for a very enjoyable and worry free 3 days! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, fantastic staff Wonderful stay, staff was fantastic and very responsive August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is great! Samantha, our wedding coordinator was very attentive and always kept us up to date with decisions to our wedding. She had many vendor suggestions to help with price comparisons and dedicated vendors. I will definitely recommend The Westin aside from the service its a beautiful hotel! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay Stayed for a conference, so this hotel met expectations. The coffee shop however was rarely open, which when attending a conference is a necessary evil particularly since this hotel is out of the way. You will likely need a rental car to get around anywhere aside from the hotel, to stock food or shopping in general. The 'Don Shula restaurant is pricey - even if you have a per-diem budget for travel so beware of this when planning a dining budget. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and facility Stayed in a suite and found the the set up to be excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Hotel I stay at this Westin many times a year when I travel. The room is always clean , quiet and comfortable. Shulas Steakhouse is always outstanding. The only fault I see this time is the the breakfast buffet had deteriorated quite a bit and was not at all like it used to be. That was the only disappointment. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for NW business stays This is a good hotel if you are doing business in the NW area of Chicago. Got an upgrade to a corner suite which was nice to have the space. The only downside was that there aren't a ton of places to walk/drive to grab a bite to eat. The upside to that is the bar was hopping. The other was that despite repeatedly telling staff of my late check out I was constantly interrupted by people knocking on my door and one case where the staff walked in while getting out of the shower - Surprise! - it was 6 times I was interrupted. Staff is friendly and works hard to meet your needs. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly comfortable stay This is a large hotel with amenities designed for a business traveler. We just stayed one night for leisure so did not need many of them. What we did need was a clean, comfortable room and for the most part that it is what we got. Issues I noticed were stained carpets in the hallways, scuff marks on walls, a few stray hairs in the clean towels, and a bathtub that had old, dirty grout in the tiles. There was nothing worth complaining about, the hotel could just use a little TLC. On the plus side, the tandem shower heads were an unexpected luxury. Also, the two creamer cups provided with the in room coffee were not nearly enough so I called the front desk and a pitcher of cream was at my room within minutes. I was very impressed with the service. All of the employees we interacted with were helpful and as nice as could be. We would stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attractive Hotel, inside & out The hotel was very impressive upon arrival. Only complaint was the noise level in the room. Every noise in the hallway could be heard in the room. Also, they offer a $5 voucher if you don't need your room serviced (Applies only if you are there more than one night). The coupon is supposed to be put under the door, but ours was not there, so I mentioned it the next day (day we were leaving) and we did get it, but at that point it wasn't good on anything. We'd already eaten breakfast and it wasn't good in the gift shop. So if you want your voucher, make sure you get it before the day you check out! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but can use a few improvements In Itasca area you wont find a better hotel for the price. I like the staff and the bed in the room is comfortable, the green choice is a nice idea when you dont need the room cleaned daily I didn't like: Too much noise in the room Washroom is very small and not well designed Not enough light in the room Breakfast buffet can use a change of the variety August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Internet Cost- Good Facility Overall a great location... close to small restaurants and centrally located to get to any shopping. Being only a minute from the interstate made it really nice to get from place to place. Shula's was delicious and despite the limited room service menu, the food was still good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Wedding We were surprised to learn that the room did not have a refrigerator (the beverage cooler is not enought), nor was there a microwave. This is a suite. These should be standard items provided. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet service rip off I'm not sure if its the Westin hotel chain or just this Westin... but I stay in hotels about 50 nights a yr and I have never seen a hotel charge for multiple log ins for internet service.. I have an Ipad and a laptop... I checked in prior to 3 pm and was charged for each my Ipad login in and my laptop at 9.95 each I then left the motel and came back at 6 pm... I was again charged twice for login...$40 dollars.. unbelievable...... for one night... I call the front dest and they said I as charged for the previous day because I checked in prior to 3 pm.. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at Westin for a business conference. Staff was friendly, room was clean and overall stay was enjoyable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting hotel First of all, there's no club lounge at this property, which is kind of weird given it's business-class orientation and location in a business park setting. That said, it's very nice for a business travelor or couple looking for a quality place to stay. I usually stay at another Westin south of here, but will strongly consider this property next time I'm nearby. Rates seem to fluctuate greatly; I understand sub $100 is the weekend norm and weekday rates climb to ~$200. Very much worth $100; not sure about $200 unless there are few options. The atrium is really cool, but request a high room to avoid the noise and appreciate the view...also get one near the elevator or you may walk a mile by the time you check out...though some of us could use the exercise! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are to die for Beds are one of the most comfortable in the upscale chains. Room was clean an updated. Breakfast was yummy. WiFi worked with ease, no drops. And the double shower heads are luxurious. I know they don't save water, but they spoil you. They have other great features, such as $5 off on food if you don't have your room cleaned. The only minus is the noise from the bar that echos up the atrium. They do make it quiet at 11:00 which is good. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy atrium I thought the hotel staff was excellent. I have one complaint. It sounded like there was a generator running outside my hotel room. the air system was located inside the atrium on the twelvth floor so maybe that was the issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mechanical Sound My room was located near the elevator, and there was a constant mechanical sound every 3-7 seconds. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>