The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice reno The renovations are well done. Lobby and bar are well staged and comfortable. Parking is even more expensive but that is customary for this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice night in Washington The hotel was very clean and the bathroom could not have been more spotless. It was quiet in and around our room and we slept soundly. It seems we could have been upgraded as gold SPG members, as the hotel was empty, but no suggestion was made and our room was fine. The only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was way overpriced, but there are lots of restaurants within a 2 block radius that you could get a cheaper breakfast. In addition, the in room water was $5? Seriously? The Metro was for McPherson square (blue/orange line) was an easy walk with a CVS right on the way to pick up anything you might have forgotten for your trip. We would use this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL! Nats in the pastry case of the so-called Starbucks coffee service in the lobby. New manager on duty that could not answer any of my questions regarding the project I was handling while at the hotel. Bumbling valets who were disorganized with all customers and confused about getting taxis and cars for guests. Bland room. Dark environment. Interior outdated and in need of refurbishment. Room furnishings need to be replaced. Bedsheet was on the bed inside out. Doo Not Disturb sign always fell off the door handle and was plastic that snapped when handled. Entire hotel was humid and seemed like there was no interior air conditioning anywhere. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay This hotel offers great rooms, comfortable beds, and a great layout. Having stayed at a number of hotels due to large amounts of travel, my biggest issue with this hotel is service. Upon my arrival on Sunday night, there was no staff to help me with my bags. Upon entering, there was no-one at the front desk. It took over 3 minutes, and me finally going behind the desk towards the back room to get someone to assist me. After check-in, I called for room service, and the late night menu has no hot food, only cereal, fruits, salad and one other item i can't remember. Needless to say, there was no menu in the room. With an attempt to get information from front desk for alternatives in the area, I was put on hold and forgotten. So while I would recommend this location based on the hotel it self the staff and service is something that would need improvement, particularly the night staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but over rated The hotel was very nice. The staff tried to sell valet parking. Kind of made us feel bad for not wanting to pay $47 plus tax plus tip a night for valet. This was the only fall back. Noisy neighbors woke us up fighting but that wasn't hotel staff fault. Concierge nice. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normal Business After all the renovations have finally been completed, the hotel is a very nice stay with great amenities. Only downfall is the restaurant has terrible service. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever I had room reserved from 4/11 to 4/14. Before starting from Chicago on 4/11, I called the hotel to confirm my room booking and requested for King size bed since My wife and I were traveling with 11-months old baby. The hotel staff (including manager) confirmed my booking, bed request and gave me a confirmation number. I got that in email as well from hotel staffs. Our flight from Chicago got delayed and we reached hotel at 1 am at night instead of 10:30pm. When we reached hotel, we were shocked to hear that they would not give us room for the night since hotel was overbooked. The person and her manager on duty said that they will give us walk in to another hotel for the night and we will have to come back tomorrow. The only reason I called that morning to confirm reservation because this was our first travel with baby and wanted to make sure that our stay is comfortable and last thing we wanted to do is change hotel. With baby, unpack his stuff for one night and pack it again next day to move to different hotel was something we were not prepared for. We spent 90 minutes arguing with them that we were given confirmation number in morning but the hotel staff simply denied that they have any knowledge of our confirmed reservation. I gave them the name of three person I spoke with and showed them the email exchange I had with them. The hotel staff present at that time refused to contact the three staffers saying that they were in morning shift and gone home. We did not expect such a pathetic service and rude behavior from Westin hotel. We stayed in lobby for 90 minutes with our 11 months old baby while they failed to communicate with their internal employees. Despite having our reservation done 20 days in advance and confirming room same morning, Westin denied us room 1am at night. The worst service I have ever seen in my life!! May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and the customer service was great. The hotel was beautiful, It was very clean and customer service was great from registration, valet and restaurant staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room and Bathroom As a Starwood guest you expect a certain level of comfort and cleanliness…this was my third attempt to give SPG another try after two prior negative experiences; (Philadelphia and New York) only to be disappointed yet again with the lack of cleanliness of the room, bedding and bathroom. In the first room the bedding had multiple stains, the pillows were old and soiled and the bathroom ceiling was cracked and flaking/peeling. Front desk staff and the manager were very attentive however, first impressions are lasting impressions and my family and I are left with the impression that all SPG hotels lack the commitment of providing guests with clean bedding and rooms ... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Had a wonderful stay. The entire staff were absolutely wonderful to deal with and went out of their way to make certain that we had a memorable stay. Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring your bike to Washington DC Have been to Washington several times. This is the first for bringing a bike. Especially on July 4th. The streets are closed...no better way to travel... The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Sometimes things took a bit longer than expected, however it was over the July 4th holiday and it should be expected. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not make the grade Generally I am a big fan of Westin and SPG, but this last visit did not meet expectations. I had two reservations, which I was repeatedly assured would be seamlessly combined, which resulted in a number of problems. When I arrived, very late at night, I was not greeted as a valued SPG customer, but was too tired to make an issue. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk the next day, I expected at least an apology, at best the offer to move me to the Preferred floor. What I got was attitude from the front desk staff. The final staw was finding someone else's dirty laundry under the couch when I was packing up! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mine The hotel was very nice, but it lacks any outdoor seating area for reading, drinking or relaxation. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Tiffany, the concierge was very professional, outstanding in every way. She was informative and so helpful in resolving some problems was had. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $250 for parking that I didn't use Nice hotel and good location but be sure you review your portfolio before you leave. Of course, you'll have to pay for internet service to be able to check your portfolio, but that's another complaint. I'm so used to everything being fine on my final bill that I didn't bother to review my bill until I started filling out my business reimbursement statement. Imagine my shock when I saw that I was charged $250 for overnight parking, which I didn't use. To add insult to injury, I have called the hotel several times and still have not been able to get through to anyone and no one has had the courtesy to return my calls. I would be willing to assume that this was a simple mistake, but this is the second time this year that I have stayed at a Westin brand hotel and been charged for services I did not use. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by deb22toronto The Westin was clean and comfortable but difficult to get to. Once found, location was good for seeing the attractions in D.C. Valet parking prices were astronomical. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and although I was charged for the pet it took for ever for them to bring dog bed, bowls and treats for our pet. Have been to other Westins that have been much more accommodating. Overall staff was friendly and informative. Would I stay here again? No. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good potential The hotel is nice and the location is excellent. The staff however failed to live up to usual Starwood standards. Room service repeatedly got orders wrong. Our room wasn't cleaned two days in a row (apparently it didn't make it onto the list of occupied rooms for housekeeping to clean). No Starwood Gold recognition (choice of welcome items) at check in. That said, the staff were all friendly. Just not terribly competent. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk staff I found the front desk staff to be inexperienced and unhelpful. No one had an answer they all had to ask each other and none of them gave a straight forward answer including the manager at the front desk. You need more people like the ladies in the breakfast room, housekeeping and Gerald in the restaurant downstairs, warm , helpful makes a BIG difference. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, Average service I got average room, food was more than average. But location is really nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovation, looks unfinished though The staff was friendly upon arrival. Walking to the room the hallway looked clean and smelled new. Needed some art or color to break up the long hall. The room was nice and modern, but there was hair in our bathtub. They responded quickly and sent housekeeping to clean it. We went out in the morning and noticed that weather stripping on an adjacent rooms door was falling off and notified the front desk...3 hours later they still hadn't fixed it. Some details needed to be fixed, like white paint all over the black granite on the outside of the suites, and the edges of the carpet in our room looked horrible. Overall hotel was nice, just needs to look a little closer at the details. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I had a UPS package sent to the hotel for me. They couldn't locate it at check-in. After calling twice to follow up (once before dinner and once after), I went back to the front desk that evening where it took them about 15 minutes to locate the package (very long time to wait when you're on a time crunch). Apparently it was in the "other" room where they keep deliveries--why they didn't check there each of the previous three times is beyond me. The woman who checked me in was distracted and unfriendly, and she failed to enter my email and my spg account number for my stay. Given the other good options in DC, I don't think I'll be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Service has dropped over the years. Staff now less friendly in the breakfast area and the porters. All others are good. Recommending the hotel to others is linked with the room rate one would get. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total disregard for Platinum membership The hotel is average, but well located. The suites of the hotel are really nice. I am a Starwood Platinum Member. I booked the hotel through Platinum concierge. As I have suite rewards, and I wanted to give a surprise to my friend, I specifically looked for hotels that had suites available. Well, while indeed in the website they showed availability, the suite award did not work. To add insult to injury, it took 30 minutes to check in, with the platinum booth empty. At reception, the attention was dismal, and the room the worse I ever received as a Platinum member. I am really disappointed with this hotel and management. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel This hotel was not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel. The hotel rooms need renovation to be updated to the level that Westin and the Starwood brands represent. There is also a big disconnect between central reservations and the hotel. I had 7 reservations and each time I needed to make a change, I had to go through central reservations, who told me they could not make the change and they would send a message to the hotel, but it was either never sent, received, or translated correctly, that I was woken by the front manager at 11:45pm that they would like to give away a room for a guest that was checking in late. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staying in a Construction Zone I love the Westin hotels...I really do. But my stay at the Westin DC Center was the biggest disappointment and turned me off Starwood properties for awhile. The hotel is undergoing MAJOR rennovations and other than a small sentence on the home page of the website, there is no warning. There is nothing good about staying in a construction zone. It is noisy and dusty. My interior room overlooked the construction. The price of $249 a night did not reflect "construction zone" pricing. The construction was suppose to start at 8 AM but I awoke to banging at 7:30 AM. What's worse: the check-out staff couldn't care. This hotel will be nice when the reno's are done - but stay away until then. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet for sleeping, very beautiful rooms and hotel Excellent place for conference and the rooms are like a luxury hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation Needed This hotel has huge potential and when it is renovated it will be terrific. Frustration had to do with requesting a room close to elevators, not realizing that would mean noise at night due to lobby bar being located in the center of the hotel. Also, drilling due to construction early morning, such that I had to go to lobby for morning conference calls and worked there for hours. Staff very nice though. Restaurant staff exceptional customer service. Again, issues with construction noise and lobby bar. As well, email prior to arrival asked what my preferences would be, none followed. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Westin I was on vacation with family in DC and I thought that staying at the Westin would be comfortable and a little nicer than other hotels in the area. Our room was beat up and not well kept. Light fixtures were all crooked, scratches and markings on the walls, and shower heads not installed correctly made the room look like it was in shambles. House keeping came to the room at 5PM, which seems a bit late and intrusive. I had to have someone in engineering fix a fan and the TV while I was there. Obviously this didn't help me impress my family, and I can't believe that I overpaid for this room. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel This hotel is in a great location but the interior is tired: Carpets have rips in them; rooms are stuffy; decor in rooms is a little dated; elevator broke got stuck after going one floor and wouldn't move,thankfully the doors were open when it stopped so we could easily get out.. TV only worked part of the time, no one came to repair after multiple requests June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally feel the effect of cost cutting measures 40 minute wait to check in. (Only 1 person on staff checking people in, answering calls, and handing out extra cups and other things.) Toilet leaks/runs - just noise problem at night. Worst check-in experience in a Westin ever! Hope the rest of my stay improves. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Cleanliness The location was great for this hotel however the cleanliness of the room for the price was ridiculous. I found used undergarments in a drawer and hairs in the bathroom. I wouldn't return to this hotel if I visited DC again. September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>