The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing exprience The Westin DC completely failed to meet the expectations I am used to with Westin properties. The staff responsiveness was below average, the in-room dining was a total disaster (mixed-up the order, twice, spoiled food) and the hotel itself is old and in dire need an upgrade. I have been a long time Starwood Platinum member and have grown to expect the excellence that a large majority of your hotels provide. The Westin DC Center failed me miserably. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever I had room reserved from 4/11 to 4/14. Before starting from Chicago on 4/11, I called the hotel to confirm my room booking and requested for King size bed since My wife and I were traveling with 11-months old baby. The hotel staff (including manager) confirmed my booking, bed request and gave me a confirmation number. I got that in email as well from hotel staffs. Our flight from Chicago got delayed and we reached hotel at 1 am at night instead of 10:30pm. When we reached hotel, we were shocked to hear that they would not give us room for the night since hotel was overbooked. The person and her manager on duty said that they will give us walk in to another hotel for the night and we will have to come back tomorrow. The only reason I called that morning to confirm reservation because this was our first travel with baby and wanted to make sure that our stay is comfortable and last thing we wanted to do is change hotel. With baby, unpack his stuff for one night and pack it again next day to move to different hotel was something we were not prepared for. We spent 90 minutes arguing with them that we were given confirmation number in morning but the hotel staff simply denied that they have any knowledge of our confirmed reservation. I gave them the name of three person I spoke with and showed them the email exchange I had with them. The hotel staff present at that time refused to contact the three staffers saying that they were in morning shift and gone home. We did not expect such a pathetic service and rude behavior from Westin hotel. We stayed in lobby for 90 minutes with our 11 months old baby while they failed to communicate with their internal employees. Despite having our reservation done 20 days in advance and confirming room same morning, Westin denied us room 1am at night. The worst service I have ever seen in my life!! May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not make the grade Generally I am a big fan of Westin and SPG, but this last visit did not meet expectations. I had two reservations, which I was repeatedly assured would be seamlessly combined, which resulted in a number of problems. When I arrived, very late at night, I was not greeted as a valued SPG customer, but was too tired to make an issue. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk the next day, I expected at least an apology, at best the offer to move me to the Preferred floor. What I got was attitude from the front desk staff. The final staw was finding someone else's dirty laundry under the couch when I was packing up! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service I had a UPS package sent to the hotel for me. They couldn't locate it at check-in. After calling twice to follow up (once before dinner and once after), I went back to the front desk that evening where it took them about 15 minutes to locate the package (very long time to wait when you're on a time crunch). Apparently it was in the "other" room where they keep deliveries--why they didn't check there each of the previous three times is beyond me. The woman who checked me in was distracted and unfriendly, and she failed to enter my email and my spg account number for my stay. Given the other good options in DC, I don't think I'll be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undervalue service The hardware was great. The signature heavenly bed and room temperature helped feel me home. Service was lack of elegance and skillfulness. 1) Long queue at the front desk to check in. 2) No invoice so very inconvenient to check later for wrong charge. 3) It was only SPG hotel that could read BRG rate from the system. Unlike other SPGs, it complaint the guests should hand in printed version of BGR approval upon arrival. Haha~ August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total disregard for Platinum membership The hotel is average, but well located. The suites of the hotel are really nice. I am a Starwood Platinum Member. I booked the hotel through Platinum concierge. As I have suite rewards, and I wanted to give a surprise to my friend, I specifically looked for hotels that had suites available. Well, while indeed in the website they showed availability, the suite award did not work. To add insult to injury, it took 30 minutes to check in, with the platinum booth empty. At reception, the attention was dismal, and the room the worse I ever received as a Platinum member. I am really disappointed with this hotel and management. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel This hotel was not what I would expect from a Westin Hotel. The hotel rooms need renovation to be updated to the level that Westin and the Starwood brands represent. There is also a big disconnect between central reservations and the hotel. I had 7 reservations and each time I needed to make a change, I had to go through central reservations, who told me they could not make the change and they would send a message to the hotel, but it was either never sent, received, or translated correctly, that I was woken by the front manager at 11:45pm that they would like to give away a room for a guest that was checking in late. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staying in a Construction Zone I love the Westin hotels...I really do. But my stay at the Westin DC Center was the biggest disappointment and turned me off Starwood properties for awhile. The hotel is undergoing MAJOR rennovations and other than a small sentence on the home page of the website, there is no warning. There is nothing good about staying in a construction zone. It is noisy and dusty. My interior room overlooked the construction. The price of $249 a night did not reflect "construction zone" pricing. The construction was suppose to start at 8 AM but I awoke to banging at 7:30 AM. What's worse: the check-out staff couldn't care. This hotel will be nice when the reno's are done - but stay away until then. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the spg experience Chose this hotel while I dropped off my son for college.. Not because it is the closest hotel to campus, but brand loyalty to Starwood as I have the Amex too. Valet is 50/day and they could care less when you arrive..3 guys there and no one even opened the hotel doors for us. I did not recieve an upgrade as I am supposed to with my spg status, although instead of an atrium view, we got a room a football field away from the elevator w a window view, not helpful. Not bigger or nicer, just further and a view of another hotel.. Turns out I only needed the room for one night, but the rate that I originally booked was for 3 nights, so I had to pay for the 2 nights I wasn't there. Couldn't even adjust one night, they had me pay for 2 empty hotel room nights. They also had the audacity to charge me Valet for all 3 nights when I wasn't even there the last 2. So I get to call and hopefully get my bill adjusted, inconveniently. So when I return to DC to visit my son, brand loyalty is not important. I will not stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation Needed This hotel has huge potential and when it is renovated it will be terrific. Frustration had to do with requesting a room close to elevators, not realizing that would mean noise at night due to lobby bar being located in the center of the hotel. Also, drilling due to construction early morning, such that I had to go to lobby for morning conference calls and worked there for hours. Staff very nice though. Restaurant staff exceptional customer service. Again, issues with construction noise and lobby bar. As well, email prior to arrival asked what my preferences would be, none followed. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Westin I was on vacation with family in DC and I thought that staying at the Westin would be comfortable and a little nicer than other hotels in the area. Our room was beat up and not well kept. Light fixtures were all crooked, scratches and markings on the walls, and shower heads not installed correctly made the room look like it was in shambles. House keeping came to the room at 5PM, which seems a bit late and intrusive. I had to have someone in engineering fix a fan and the TV while I was there. Obviously this didn't help me impress my family, and I can't believe that I overpaid for this room. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel This hotel is in a great location but the interior is tired: Carpets have rips in them; rooms are stuffy; decor in rooms is a little dated; elevator broke got stuck after going one floor and wouldn't move,thankfully the doors were open when it stopped so we could easily get out.. TV only worked part of the time, no one came to repair after multiple requests June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally feel the effect of cost cutting measures 40 minute wait to check in. (Only 1 person on staff checking people in, answering calls, and handing out extra cups and other things.) Toilet leaks/runs - just noise problem at night. Worst check-in experience in a Westin ever! Hope the rest of my stay improves. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Cleanliness The location was great for this hotel however the cleanliness of the room for the price was ridiculous. I found used undergarments in a drawer and hairs in the bathroom. I wouldn't return to this hotel if I visited DC again. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Starwood Property The first room assigned to us was not clean. It appeared clean until we pulled back the comforter and saw several small/medium sized black hairs lining the sheets making it obvious the sheets had not been changed. The chair had a large brown stain on the seat cushion that appeared to be chocolate or feces. The lamps were all unplugged,and the trash can was placed in the middle of the walk way. Who ever "cleaned" the room was in a hurry. The second room we were assigned was better but still very un-Starwood like quality. Dusty, worn down, old and not up to Starwood standards. The lobby didn't have the signature Westin smell. The staff was slow to reassign us to the second room. We were told a bellman would bring us new keys within 10 min but never showed up. After 30 min of waiting we went down to the lobby and got the keys ourselves. The hotel is not up to Starwood standards and needs a good gutting and renovation. It also needs a housekeeping that takes their time in cleaning the rooms. I am disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I also will not be back and makes me question my Starwood loyalty. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "New Home" in D.C. I was so impressed by the EXCELLENT Customer Service on all of the Staff on all shifts. Well, Equally impressive was the Generous Upgrade 1 month or weeks before scheduled arrival with matching email to ensure the whole team knows you're coming. Carrie was so helpful resolving my problem when I needed to postpone my stay.The only downside when you have late check-out on a busy weekend is that you'll deal with the influx of guests checking-in so be prepared to allow 30-45 mins. to wait in line to validate your parking & get your car. I would like to see more HOT DEALS or packages for the rest of the year. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not driver friendly The enterance is very had to find when driving. At least 4 members of our group had to go around the block and try to find the enterance the second time. When I lchecked out it took 33 min to get my car delivered. the esculator to the meeting rooms omly runs one way down in the morning and up in theafternoon. a pain it you are in and out of meetings. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was beyond excellent!!!!!! My husband and I came in on Sunday, June 23, and during that trip we found out his mother had died. I had to change the reservation, the comped the parking, the helped us with getting a train back. My brother was also staying, we changed his reservation and then changed it back. I needed to get to my car to show a friend where all the features were so he could drive it back, your valet was extremely accommodating. The superb, professional and compassionate services during this difficult time went above and beyond, you should be very proud of your staff. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice... THE WESTIN WASHINGTON, D.C. CITY CENTER proved to be a fantastic choice for our trip to the Washington area with our friends the Walshes. The accommodations were superb and the staff was extremely attentive... especially the bellman Ernest who went to any means to ensure our complete satisfaction. The location is very convenient to the tourist attractions that tell the many stories about our Country's history. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Experience What a nice Hotel to stay and visit Washington. Parked the car during our stay. The Concierge arranged for an all day trolley tour that picked you up at the Hotel. The rest of the staff ( bartenders, restaurant servers, carhops and a very special bellman named Ernist ) made our stay outstanding. Ernist would check with us daily on our well being. The room was very comfortable, except for a noisy neighbor. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ended on a down note An otherwise acceptable stay ended on a down note when my bill was not ready at checkout and contained erroneous charges for parking (I had no car) and internet access (I and others had been told the fee would be waived when the conference-sponsored internet access code did not work). The printer in the business area did not work when I tried printing boarding passes. To the staff’s credit, I was able to email the passes to one of them who then printed the passes for me. There were no in-hotel dining options, which was a hardship when trying to get a meaningful breakfast (not just Starbucks) before beginning the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed everything about the hotel except that our room was next to the elevators which were very noisy so it kept us up late and up early with some hammering or repair on the elevator. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! Hi: I just wanted to pass on feedback that my most recent stay/experience at your hotel was less than satisfactory. The entire hotel had a dreary, worn down look and the room furnishings (chairs, sofa) had decidedly seen better days. Dinner at the restaurant was so-so. For the price I was charged I expected a much better experience--came away disappointed. Had to pay for breakfast and internet over and above exorbitant room rate. I just did not perceive value. Thanks. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 11 pm construction? I hate to add to the negative reviews, but I will start by saying I knew there was construction that was supposed to take place during business hours. I didn't mind because I did not plan to stay on the property during the day. However, as I sit here and write this 11 o'clock on a Thursday night, construction is still going on. I hear a saw and constant hammering. I called the front desk about a half hour ago and they said they would take care of it, but unfortunately that has not happened. At this point, the property does not have any redeeming qualities. The restaurant and gym are nonexistent. They lobby is practically outside, the rooms are outdated and have thin walls, and there are no other amenities. As much as it pains me to say this, I recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs. I'm a loyal spg guy, but this is unacceptable. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Good accommodations and would recommend August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRESIDENTIAL SUITE WAS SWEET!! As a Platinum Member I booked for my Parents for their 40th wedding anniversary and I spoke with the General Manager in advance to request an upgrade to the presidential suite and they delivered as promised. My parents loved it!! Thank you Patty and Babu for your amazing customer service!! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel; Horrible Service I am generally a big fan of the Westin. But this location was a nightmare - the staff are unfriendly, and there was remodeling / construction going on in the room next to mine - which started in the early hours of the morning (possibly middle of the night). When I complained to the front desk, they acknowledged there is some construction going on but did nothing to correct the inconvenience. Highly unprofessional behavior from such a well-regarded brand. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly Room The front desk and customer service in the lobby was outstanding, I was met with a warm, friendly greeting. The staff members there were all super helpful and extremely nice. My only complaint was with my room. Room 705 has a horrible odor. Smelled like a dead rodent was stuck in a vent and later it smelled like rotten eggs just to be polite. I was just too tired to go downstairs or call to complain. So I went to sleep with this lurking odor in room only to wake up to a new bad odor of rotten eggs in the morning. Your engineering department might want to check this out before a new guest occupies this room. Other than that my experience there was very pleasant. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Westin let down Westin in my mind reflects a high standard. This particular property does not honor your reputation. The carpet leading to the restauant is so dirty and worn, one hardly finds comfort in eating if the floor is that dirty. We called for a bellman, waited 20 minutes, finally did the job ourselves. I generally love Westin and stay often, almost Platinum. I would never stay in your Wasington property again. It does not remotely speak to the Starwood brand. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service hasn't caught up with facilities upgrade This hotel's upgraded facilities are lovely, and my stay was very comfortable. However, the room service situation wasn't great--there was no menu in my room, and when I called for one, they said they'd send it "right up". It showed up 20 minutes later, photocopied. Then, when I called to order, no one picked up the phone. Waited an hour, called again, and ordered successfully. All good until the next evening, when room service NEVER answered the phone at all. I finally had to go down to the lobby and ask them to place an order for me. That was a big flaw in an otherwise good experience. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>