Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceptional customer service. Lorenzo went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my expectations. I had packages delivered to the hotel and the staff notified me and loaded them into my car. Pool was relaxing. Hotel was close enough to Gas Lamp area but not noisy. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow WiFi connection and expensive parking Stayed here for two nights. The WiFi connection is weak and very slow. Call the front desk and there is nothing they can do to fix it. Paid $17 for the crappy internet. Also parking is extremely expensive here. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel-Perfect Location What a great place to stay-- right in the heart of lovely downtown San Diego, convenient to just about everything, including the airport, Seaport Village, Gaslamp District, every type of restaurant imaginable, and all within walking distance. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could have been better We had a room change due to cigarette smell, but our second room was not as nice as the first. Should have been equal to or better than the first. At the price that is charged, WiFi should be complimentary! Concierge was preoccupied when we spoke to him - not giving full attention. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Thought the facilities were very upscale and comfortable. Staff was as pleasant as they could be. Did not have one complaint!!!!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very comfortable bed Our view on the 10th floor was awesome. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking, crappy internet, good bed Absolutely the worst parking I have ever found at any hotel, ever. Had to drive around over 30 minutes passing only 6 open spots till I found a spot tucked away in an awkward corner - with only 1 1/2 feet from the car next to me, and less than 3 inches from the wall on my right, it was the best I could find for 'mid-size' sedan. This also didn’t take into account the 15 minutes of driving around the blocks trying to find the entrance. Pool/spa/exercise room were fine, with a nice view of the bay, but a bit windy being exposed. Bed was good, but not as comfortable I as I experienced a couple nights earlier at the Pasadena Westin. Staff was friendly and courteous enough as expected. However, I felt like I was *pushed* into this room that the hotel wouldn't foist on a more "deserving" guest #one that wasn't a single, male business traveler staying only for one night using Hotwire#. Here's why: As I began to enter my room, a nearby maid gave me a nice greeting, but kind of a funny look. When I entered there was an overpowering odor such as Febreze as though someone had tried to cover up cigarette smoke. Later that night, the Febreze wore off. Each time I woke up, the stench of cigarette smoke hung in the air. Not enough to wake me up, but pretty bad nonetheless. It was bad enough that when I arrived home and unpacked, two of my shirts #one I'd worn around the room, one I'd worn to the pool and hung on the back of a chair# had stunk up the rest of the clothing in my bag. My wife couldn't believe it either. Now honestly, I probably should have gone back down and asked for another room. But the smell wasn't that bad until I fell asleep. In fact, I wasn't going to mention it, nor take any stars off until I wondered if the hotel staff talked to each other. I was "upgraded" to this room - a 'higher floor', 'with a bay view' - which was nice, but something I didn't really about. I now wonder if it was done on purpose. The third star was lost due to the terrible internet connection. Granted it may have been my laptops problem, but the Wi-Fi was, in a word, crappy. I was unable to get any work done at all the next morning. In fact, when I looked for instructions on getting online, or something about the restaurant, or anything at all about the room, there was none of the literature you would normally find anywhere to be found. Worse, after I had packed up and was getting ready to leave the room, I noticed the desk had a built in Ethernet port and power ports on the front, hard to see, and I hadn't until that moment. On a whim, I tried them. The power didn't work, but the Ethernet port did. It was truly unfortunate that not only was there no information on this, but that there wasn't an Ethernet cord available that I might have guessed I could use #I used my own cord#. I've never had a bad room at a Westin until this stay. I'm confident this room was a fluke. Even so, $40/day for valet, or $24 for a very scary parking space, is still unreal. I didn't try the restaurant, but noticed it was completely empty my entire stay except for one table I saw which had dishes on it - but no diners. Bar was ok. Close to downtown, but beware; there is a ton of construction/remodeling going on around it. Finally, I actually didn't feel safe walking the streets at night there. Now I'm a big guy, and spent several years in the Infantry #Army# and for me to be uncomfortable is saying something. I would not recommend this hotel and I certainly would not stay here again. Mostly because of the awful parking. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking The King size bed only had one night stand, the sheets did not fit the bed and were very scratchy. The foot of the bed was so close to the wall on one corner that you had to side-step around it to get to that side of the bed. the air conditioner only worked for the first eight or nine hours. The water tasted salty and pressure was very low. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location I thought this hotel was excellent. Room was clean, well laid-out, with lots of power outlets around the room. Great view (if you get one of the more pricey rooms or are a preferred member) and quiet room. The location of this hotel was also very good. Close to train, trolley and bus options, as well as just to walk to great restaurants and other attractions in the gas lamp quarter. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Not that I asked much of them, but my few interactions were great. One of the shuttle drivers even offered to take me to the airport outside of the normal airport run time, which was really nice. I was more than willing to take a taxi. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff I've Seen in YEARS. Nice hotel Our experience here was AMAZING. The staff went beyond our expectations. We rented the ball room and several hotel rooms. The rooms were very clean. The rooms were also quiet with great views. I can't imagine switching to another hotel if I return to San Diego. Finally, walking distance to the Downtown district was great. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Another great stay at the Westin San Diego. Exceptional service by every team member I encountered. Well done! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day 2014 After readng other reviews I was a bit concerned over my stay here. That concern proved unfounded. The staff was courteous from the front door to the upstair housekeepers. Spend some time in the bar and the bartender was attentive . Ate some food at teh bar also, it was good, but a more expanded menu would have helped. Speaking of eating, we went to the Coast for breakfast. The service was good but the food was Denny's like. The sign on the door said "Hours open daily" but no hours were stated. A bit misleading. But all in all, a good time was had and we will stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was Disappointing A few disappointments: (a) When I bookded room, months in advance, I asked for a room with no feathers. I called 6 hours before arrival to confirm that I had a room with no feathers, since I am allergic to them. I spoke with Megan, who said she would deifnitely handle it since there was no record of the request. Got to hotel, had to wait for room for approx 30 min, since my rooom weas given away. (b) Parking was a surprise - no self park in hotel and only $40 valet parking avail, but I was told three times, I could park on street or in public parking garage across street. How nice. Entire point was missed. I was given a cupuon for free drink and extra points for our inconvneience. I returned cupon, and thanks for points, but they are meaningless. I will never use points. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect but. . . one thing What a wonderful place to stay. We had a magnificent view and an excellent room. The staff was courteous and efficient. I really appreciated the efforts to be green, especially during the drought. HOWEVER, THE HOT WATER AND COLD WATER IN THE SHOWER WERE REVERSED. I WONDER HOW MANY GALLONS WENT DOWN THE DRAIN BEFORE BATHERS REALIZED THE HOT AND COLD WERE REVERSED. PLEASE FIX THIS!! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations Where do I start... At check-in found out that the 3pm checkout I was counting on (as stated on the website) would not be available. Staff not apologetic, didn't make us feel like preferred guests. Room old and tired. TV quality was awful, like old analog. Keys stopped working close to end of stay - front desk said door battery problem. Had lunch at bar - service was slow and incomplete. Best service was bellmen and valet - prompt and friendly. Have stayed at Sheratons, first time at a Westin. Would not recommend it. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great and good location The lobby and bar areas were recently renovated but our room needed some TLC. I am a gold preferred guest so am accustomed to receiving a nicer room at Westin properties. This room had a bathroom door with a broken latch. We had the same problem with the room door not latching properly and had to take extra care to ensure that the room was locked each time we entered and left. I had two rooms and had requested for 2 queens in each room, but the rooms that we were given had full sized beds. (Thankfully, they were still heavenly beds!) We had planned to hang out by the pool and ended up only laying out for about an hour and a half since it wasn't a very inviting space. Very small pool, tiny jacuzzi and we did not see a server come by the entire time that we were out there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with food services 1) Kosher food It is common among many hotels to provide kosher meals to conference attendees upon request. While the Westin provides this courtesy, it appears that no one on staff is actually familiar with the needs of people who keep kosher. I was correctly brought a packaged, kosher lunch, but then was offered that they would remove the meal from the packaging and plate it for me -- this would destroy the kosher status of the food. In addition, I was not provided with any cutlery to eat the meal with -- the silverware at the place setting would also destroy the kosher status of the food. Finally, the meal was still cold, possibly still frozen; the procedure for heating it up was clearly not followed properly (though it's hard, since the food must stay sealed). 2) Vegetarian food I had actually requested a vegetarian kosher meal for the first day, and was served chicken. For the second day of the conference, I more emphatically requested a non-meat kosher meal, and explained the two non-meat kosher categories (dairy and neutral, known as "parve"). Instead, I was brought a kosher beef meal. Though others who keep kosher would not choose this option, I decided to simply eat vegetarian food prepared in the hotel kitchen. There were no vegetarian entrees at the lunch provided by the conference (which was already rather surprising), but the staff offered to bring me a vegetarian meal. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it consisted solely of plain steamed vegetables and plain rice. Perhaps 30 years ago or more, when no one knew anyone who was vegetarian and most people had never eaten a vegetarian meal, that would be excusable -- but at a major business hotel in the heart of one of California's largest cities, it's hard to imagine that someone in the kitchen thinks that's what should be served. When I spoke directly to the chef, he offered to prepare something better. He did, marginally -- grilled vegetables with some pasta, a bit of cheese, and a balsamic sauce. Edible, but if I were a food reviewer, it would still only get one star -- not counting that this was the staff's third try at providing a basic suitable lunch. These issues are readily addressable through education and training. I brought them to the direct attention of the head of sales and catering, and never got a response of any kind. On the plus side, the hotel is just a couple of blocks from the beautiful Sante Fe Depot train station downtown, so it was delightfully easy catching the Amtrak up to LA after the conference. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty bad, for a Westin We spent one night at the Westin San Diego, and will never stay there again. We requested a rollaway in our Bay View king room, which was placed upright in the middle of our room. It was up to us to move furniture, etc. to make it fit. Given the incredibly small size of the room (along the lines of an hotel room in Manhattan,) this involved us putting chairs and tables up on the window ledge and jamming the bed in between a chair, the desk and the 45 degree wall. We hoped that housekeeping would adjust it when they came in for turndown service, but they never came by. On a very strange note, our room was really damp. Everything felt very wet and humid. It was really weird. When we inquired about getting the shuttle to the airport for a very early flight, we were told that flight crew would have priority so we would be better off getting a cab. While it was good to know this in advance (and we used Uber, which was perfect,) it was a bit disconcerting that their customer service was unable to accommodate their own guests. We stay at Westins a couple of times a year and are always really pleased with the rooms, service, etc. so this was a huge disappointment. We would never stay here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. We should have gone to the Sheraton Harbor Island, where we had stayed before. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I've been planning meetings for many years and coming to this particular hotel for 7 or 8 years. The primary reason is the staff is amazing and makes the job of meeting planning easier. In particular, Paul, is a superstar! But he has many on the team that are wonderful to back him up - Baron with Food & Beverage, and Lex with room reservations. All are very responsive and good at what they do. While I love the staff and hotel there are two downsides - very basic pool area and the restaurant is very expensive for the quality of food and service. Hard to believe since the meals and service are both great for on site meetings. There are many wonderful restaurants closeby so I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge and enjoy something in Little Italy or Gaslamp. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Outstanding service from all employees from check-in to airport shuttle made this an excellent stay. Room was typical Westin standard which is excellent. Pool was smallish but to be expected for downtown hotel. Really good location. Nice views. Only issue with hotel is average dining room - go out if you are looking for a good meal as they are not really set up for this. That said, our waitress, Ann, was terrific. Overall an excellent stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! I was a little iffy on staying here after reading some of the reviews but it was fantastic!!!! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was quiet, nice shower, friendly staff, clean amenities. I did take note of the valet fee and paid attention to the near by parking garage. It was not a big deal to park my car literally across the street from the valet plus it's half the fee. Another FYI, if you're planning on going to Sea World for a day, buy online. You can get a 20.00 discount for a day pass (64.00) vs 80 something the concierge quoted me. It's close to the Westfield mall, a few blocks from Gaslamp district, 15 minutes from Sea World or Coronado. I'd definitely stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great room, great view, comfortable bed and room service was excellent. We will definitely be back to stay at The Westin on Broadway. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential suite getaway stay I have stayed at this Westin several times over past years. This is the first time I booked the Suite for the family. The experience has been amazing. A great moment to spend with family, especially you have teenage kids. You have great shopping places within walking distances. But at night, it can be of concerns around that area, security wise. The SPG social hour is less than what I expect to be, after I have done the same in other Westin hotels. Food and alcoholic beverages were less than what I would expect from Westin - Too little varieties but it was different, I guess. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Birthday was wonderful! I would like to sincerely thank the entire staff at the Westin (especially Kevin) for making my 50th birth day breakfast so unforgettable.You made me feel very welcome even though I was 2000 miles from home. Job well done! Sincerely Polly Erickson 7-24-14. July 30, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:43:43.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>