The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was Disappointing A few disappointments: (a) When I bookded room, months in advance, I asked for a room with no feathers. I called 6 hours before arrival to confirm that I had a room with no feathers, since I am allergic to them. I spoke with Megan, who said she would deifnitely handle it since there was no record of the request. Got to hotel, had to wait for room for approx 30 min, since my rooom weas given away. (b) Parking was a surprise - no self park in hotel and only $40 valet parking avail, but I was told three times, I could park on street or in public parking garage across street. How nice. Entire point was missed. I was given a cupuon for free drink and extra points for our inconvneience. I returned cupon, and thanks for points, but they are meaningless. I will never use points. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unimpressed never have I stayed at a Hotel where I was told NO so many times in my 1 night stay. i parked in the building's self park only to find out later it isn't affiliated with the hotel & they only offer valet and could not validate my self parking. i am only a gold SPG member, but am usually given free internet. when i asked about it, i was again told no. then i asked for a late checkout (1 hour later than posted) and again was told NO. Finding the actual parking and entrance for this property was also a challenge. the street address & entrance are around the corner from one another with no clear sienage. and the facet that many of the streets are one way make it even more challenging to access. When needing a San Diego hotel in the future, I will not stay here again, I will locate another Starwood property. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and it's always a great experience. The front desk knows how to provide excellent service. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential suite getaway stay I have stayed at this Westin several times over past years. This is the first time I booked the Suite for the family. The experience has been amazing. A great moment to spend with family, especially you have teenage kids. You have great shopping places within walking distances. But at night, it can be of concerns around that area, security wise. The SPG social hour is less than what I expect to be, after I have done the same in other Westin hotels. Food and alcoholic beverages were less than what I would expect from Westin - Too little varieties but it was different, I guess. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Although I was only staying one night at the Westin-SD, it was a very pleasurable experience. Located in downtown San Diego, my room gave me a breathtaking view of San Diego bay and the San Diego skyline. The room was spacious, clean, and met my every expectation. I'd like to single out one desk clerk employee - Melissa - who actually remembered my birthday from a day earlier. The entire staff was excellent and I would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations Where do I start... At check-in found out that the 3pm checkout I was counting on (as stated on the website) would not be available. Staff not apologetic, didn't make us feel like preferred guests. Room old and tired. TV quality was awful, like old analog. Keys stopped working close to end of stay - front desk said door battery problem. Had lunch at bar - service was slow and incomplete. Best service was bellmen and valet - prompt and friendly. Have stayed at Sheratons, first time at a Westin. Would not recommend it. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel was fantastic. Went beyond my expectations and the staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. This hotel was also within easy walking distance of the convention center and the Gaslamp District. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything perfect but. . . one thing What a wonderful place to stay. We had a magnificent view and an excellent room. The staff was courteous and efficient. I really appreciated the efforts to be green, especially during the drought. HOWEVER, THE HOT WATER AND COLD WATER IN THE SHOWER WERE REVERSED. I WONDER HOW MANY GALLONS WENT DOWN THE DRAIN BEFORE BATHERS REALIZED THE HOT AND COLD WERE REVERSED. PLEASE FIX THIS!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Another great stay at the Westin San Diego. Exceptional service by every team member I encountered. Well done! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go green?? The card provided suggesting to go green offers an incentive for doing so. I placed the card on my door knob and was surprised to find out after the fact that this means no one even enters the room to make the bed or pick up dirty linen. Perhaps I read it wrong, but I thought it just meant that bed linen and towels would not be replaced. I fail to see how NOT making the bed or tidying the room helps to make the world a greener place. So I would suggest you consider making the door hanger instructions (and what to expect) more clear for your guests. I also did not receive the incentive offered for the inconvenience I experienced. Quite disappointing overall. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great and good location The lobby and bar areas were recently renovated but our room needed some TLC. I am a gold preferred guest so am accustomed to receiving a nicer room at Westin properties. This room had a bathroom door with a broken latch. We had the same problem with the room door not latching properly and had to take extra care to ensure that the room was locked each time we entered and left. I had two rooms and had requested for 2 queens in each room, but the rooms that we were given had full sized beds. (Thankfully, they were still heavenly beds!) We had planned to hang out by the pool and ended up only laying out for about an hour and a half since it wasn't a very inviting space. Very small pool, tiny jacuzzi and we did not see a server come by the entire time that we were out there. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room by the Bay For my husband's day of birth, I took him to San Diego and we stayed at the Westin for part of the trip. Let me tell you, it was the icing on the cake. We loved our room and the great view of the Bay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are not hotel snobs but after this five-star like treatment, we can't help but to become snobbish about where we stay from now on. So BIG SHOUT OUTS to Molly, Kevin, Donald, Sean "the bartender", and Rebecca. So, here are some tips: 1. The hotel is located on Columbia Street which is a one way. As you approach the hotel go up State Street, take the first left and then make another left to Columbia. It will take you to the entrance of the building where valet will take care of you. 2. Parking is $40 a day and it's in and out. Call valet before you head down when you want to leave. It's just faster. Parking charges begin at 2 PM each day so move your car before the clock strikes two if you don't wish to park there. We valet parked the first day while we get our bearings of the place and then parked at the Public Parking lot across the street for $20. It's not in and out but it's overnight. 3. The Westin is a Starwood affiliated hotel. It makes some difference if you are an SPG member. We stayed on the 19th floor which is also the SPG members floor. There's a reception for members in the hotel lobby everyday from 4:45-6:00 PM bring your hotel packet with you to check in. The serving is not spectacular but you just feel "oh, so special." And if you skip maid service which is called "the green choice" you get 1000 membership points. Checkout the SPG channel #2 for more info on membership. 4. DO NOT ORDER ROOM SERVICE unless you are desperate. It's expensive as heck. We paid $79 for two dinner plates that came to $48 due to a bunch of fees. We were starving and too lazy to leave the room. But the food was good! 5. PET PARENTS-this is a great place to bring your four-legged babies and they don't charge you for them to stay. They even give you bowls for them during your stay. There's a fantastic dog park right across the street. When you exit the hotel on Bdwy, take a right on State Street and cut through the condos. It was the nicest dog-friendly park we've ever been to. Our babies enjoyed making new friends there. 6. The following places are within 10-15 minute drive if not less: Coronado Beach (go for the golden sand), La Jolla, and San Diego Zoo. Within walking distance are Little Italy and Gaslamp Quarter. 7. Because it's Downtown, you get some real interesting characters but they are by no means invasive. They just do their own thing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, great location, super convenient We had an overnight stay last week. Booking on-line was a breeze. Hotel was withing walking distance of everywhere we wanted to be. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the staff efficient and friendly, and the breakfast buffet offered numerous choices. Will definitely stay here again. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Birthday was wonderful! I would like to sincerely thank the entire staff at the Westin (especially Kevin) for making my 50th birth day breakfast so unforgettable.You made me feel very welcome even though I was 2000 miles from home. Job well done! Sincerely Polly Erickson 7-24-14. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top fabulous! We checked into the hotel for one night stay...I was there to run the half marathon and my 80 year old aunt was with us, she loves to cheer me on in these races and it have become a yearly weekend for us...it was also her birthday weekend. I mentioned to the check in staff that this was my aunt's 80th birthday and the resulting actions were over the top....the staff delivered ice cream and candles, drink and coffee coupons...and more importantly made my aunt feel so special whenever she was in the lobby....they gave her very special attention and I so totally apprecitated the attention they gave her...she smiled the entire weekend and has memories that she will share for months and months...thank you Westin!! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and dog friendly! Staff was super friendly and the accommodations were perfect. Also our dogs rated two paws up! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! I was a little iffy on staying here after reading some of the reviews but it was fantastic!!!! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was quiet, nice shower, friendly staff, clean amenities. I did take note of the valet fee and paid attention to the near by parking garage. It was not a big deal to park my car literally across the street from the valet plus it's half the fee. Another FYI, if you're planning on going to Sea World for a day, buy online. You can get a 20.00 discount for a day pass (64.00) vs 80 something the concierge quoted me. It's close to the Westfield mall, a few blocks from Gaslamp district, 15 minutes from Sea World or Coronado. I'd definitely stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and outstanding service My family and I stayed at this property for three nights while visiting the San Diego area for a conference-- the conference was about 5+ miles away, so we had to move when the event started. We hated to move because we loved the Westin San Diego so much! Location: the hotel is located in a great part of town. It's just a few blocks from the Gaslamp district and about 2-3 blocks from Little Italy. It's also about 3-4 blocks from the Midway and the harbor. We were able to take public transportation wherever we wanted to go that we couldn't walk. When we come back to San Diego for another vacation, this will be our home base. Service: Simply put... Outstanding. I stay in lots of hotels, and the staff was just outstanding. I cannot count on both hands how many staff went out of their way to see if we needed help. I read with interest some of the complaints in the reviews here-- all I can say is that we did not have any problems, and in fact had some of the best service that we've ever experienced. Such service doesn't happen without instruction from the top, so I conclude that this is a well managed property. Rooms: The beds are comfortable, and we loved our stay. Platinum recognition. We benefited from the free breakfast. The front desk clerk allowed all of us to have the free breakfast, so that was a huge perk. We couldn't use the late checkout, but it was offered without us having to ask. In short, couldn't be happier with our stay, and want to return! May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed at!!!!! This hotel was a total disappointment! First of all the staff member who checked us in was very unfriendly. The rooms almost smelled like they had been smoking rooms at one point and also smelled musty. They need to be updated for sure. The only nice thing I can say about the room is the shower was pretty nice and the bed was comfortable. We found SEVERAL hairs throughout our room which was very disturbing! The fresh towels we had delivered came with a large black hair right on top of the towel. The rooms were not cleaned properly at all because we found several hairs from the moment we walked into the room! Never will I stay at this hotel again! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jackhammer Me Lobby under major construction effort, jackhammers running until 8:00 PM. You can't even carry on a conversation with Front Desk staff. Notice should have been posted on web site. I should not have to visit Yelp or TripAdvisor to find out construction going on. Westin is supposed to be the Gold Standard for business traveler. Gym closed, no Starwood Lounge, valet parking $32/day. Check other properties first. Also, no upgrade when the hotel is basically empty. This one is off my list. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I've been planning meetings for many years and coming to this particular hotel for 7 or 8 years. The primary reason is the staff is amazing and makes the job of meeting planning easier. In particular, Paul, is a superstar! But he has many on the team that are wonderful to back him up - Baron with Food & Beverage, and Lex with room reservations. All are very responsive and good at what they do. While I love the staff and hotel there are two downsides - very basic pool area and the restaurant is very expensive for the quality of food and service. Hard to believe since the meals and service are both great for on site meetings. There are many wonderful restaurants closeby so I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge and enjoy something in Little Italy or Gaslamp. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aim to please their guests! When my wife and I first checked into our room we were very disappointed and not at all pleased, it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk but were politely told that being a very busy Saturday in July that they were completely filled up however they were sorry. We asked to speak to a manager, he quickly and very nicely switched us to another room. He also had a staff member from housekeeping come and check to see if we were pleased, which we were. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Exceeded Expectations Front desk agents Melissa and Rebecca greeted us warmly and Melissa promptly got us checked in. Once discovering that it was our wedding anniv. she told us she would be sending something special up to our room, and that we would be staying in a room with the nicest view. With only 48hrs. in San Diego, she also took the time to write down the must see,s, and must do's. On our last night, Front Desk Supervisor, Donald, made us feel equally special and looked after by sending up a final treat to our room. He also picked out some fun places whe hadn't yet gotten to. Overall, we couldn't have been happier. The staff more that exceeded our needs and expectations! May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Special Occasions I made my reservations as a special birthday treat for my fiance, who has not had the opportunity to stay at a Westin. I enjoy the comfort of the Westin, and he was tremendously comfortable. Since he works a high stress job, it is so nice to see him relax. I believe he decided to make this a tradition each year. He loves to visit local areas and yet know that he has a place to relax an enjoy. We highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>