The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 884 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey parking The hotel does not have parking. You have to park in a parking garage that belongs to the building at a rate of $27.00 a day. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin made my anniversary special I just left New Orleans where my wife, child and I celebrated our five year wedding anniversary. Over the last couple of weeks I have been in touch with the concierge, Pierre, who worked with me step by step to make arrangements for a very special night. I was updated throughout each step and the ideas that were recommended and the execution of said plans by Pierre, Mike, and Susan were flawless. My wife was surprised and completely in awe because of how perfect the night was. They not only did everything to make us feel like we were their number one priority, everyone in the hotel was extremely congenial and wished us a happy anniversary. I'd like to thank some other members of the staff, Uncle Don, Shawn, Tim, and the rest of the bell staff. They were all the best I've been around in my years of traveling. I'd like to thank them with all my heart and this will be the only place I will stay when in New Orleans. August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel but Westin's are usually far more than "decent". 07.15 - 07.20 I stayed at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. A decent hotel for sure, but for being a Westin, kinda falls below what I've come to expect and enjoy. I do love Starwood property brands, all of them. I guess I'm spoiled because I'm use to a certain level of style and/or comfort. The Westin New Orleans Canal place would have been in my eyes a great hotel, had the brand been anything else. But the entire time I felt I was in a hotel that time kind of forgot. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, I got a suite. The pictures show the living room of that suite. The main room itself was typical of what you'd get with that type of room, bed, work desk area, tv, dresser. Looked good. The living room however looked just as plain & frankly to me, kind of drab. A room of the same type in NYC would have a bit more style in it. Something that made you feel like it was worth it. Now I don't want you to think that I didn't like the stay here, like I said I'm a huge SPG fanboy and enjoy their brands, but again, I'm become spoiled because of it. This hotel could be so much more but just isn't. That being said, it's worth staying in. It's in New Orleans, and I believe it's that fact that saves this hotel. If this was New York or Miami, compared to most hotels this wouldn't look as appealing. But it wins in this case based on it's proximity to Bourbon Street, and everything else. And it is located pretty much in the middle of everything. Of issues I had with my stay were the Wifi wasn't the best, kept working then cutting off. However I didn't call them about that so that's on me. I believe it was very much a fixable issue but I was out of my room for most of my stay so Wifi wasn't important. Toilet issues, they had low water pressure, but that I spoke with the front desk person (Cameron) who quickly had my issue resolved. The staff was good, professional, was on their job, and that was great. On the flip side of that they were very accommodating with me as I had a total of 4 reservations which they helped sort. So my stay which would have included the changing of rooms remained as is which is what I requested. They earned cool points for that. I really don't want this to be perceived as a bad review. It isn't. I happen to love the Westin brand ALOT, I just wish they'd put the effort I've seen in plenty other Westin's in to this one. I would absolutely (and am currently planning to) stay here again. July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Hotel was great but some of the staff not so helpful. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff provided exemplary customer service for me in the face of a major challenge during my stay. William, Jason, and others were kind, compassionate, and extremely helpful for which I am sincerely grateful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Kudos to this Westin location!! July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program Analyst for Grants I was not pleased with the WiFi connection at the hotel. I had problems with getting connected to my work laptop. The hotel IT Helpdesk were not able to resolve me issue. I was not able to use my laptop in my room. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay the only disappointment we had was that there was no refrigerator in the room. When we looked for one, the door to the "previous fridge" cabinet fell off it's hinges. Most Westin's that I have stayed at had in room refrigerators. Room 2323 needs to at least have the cabinet fixed. It's a big door and could have actually injured a guest. July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The employee on duty who helped my family was professionally friendly, and did everything he could to be sure my family was comfortable and happy. What a breath of fresh air! We will definitely stay at the Westin the next time we are in New Orleans. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOLA Best hotel in New Orleans June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Staff uneducated with Delta crossover benefits and Delta Platinum Medallion benefits. Room service got my order wrong twice and was over 30 minutes late. It was also late a second time even after they told me it would be 10 more minutes, it was then 20 more minutes before being delivered and missing items. Premium paid internet is basically useless and had slow response time/disconnected frequently. Honestly the only good thing was the comfort of the room and location - other than that I was pretty disappointed. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View and workout facility Located on the Mississippi with majestic views of the river and French Quarter. Convenient to all of downtown. Excellent workout facility. Self parking a little steep @ $27/24hrs. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Spring Meetings The Westin staff were great, not only were they responsive in meeting the needs of my family but they were very attentive to making sure our meeting needs were met. My experience overall was great! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location From the moment we drove up and met Don, the valet/ doorman, to the moment we left we had the best time here.the staff was so accommodating to all our needs and made sure we felt safe and welcomed.Don was one of the best employees we came across so friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions, he made our stay that much better.We are already planning a trip back and will definitely stay here. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is Westin NOCP in the Hotel Hospitality or Parking Business??? Upon arrival to the Westin New Orleans Canal Place for the recent Memorial Weekend and guests are greeted by the attendants giving guests the option of paying a $39+tax per night charge for valet parking or $26+tax (I think this is correct) per night charge self parking charge. HOW RIDICULOUS!!!!! This policy needs to be revisited especially for SPG gold and higher level customers especially when the parking bill is higher than your food & bar bill combined. Don't hang the due not disturb notice on your door and then take it off when you leave the room. You won't get your room cleaned without calling the front desk even when the cleaning service is outside your door right across the hall from your room and watches you leave your room. This happened twice on our four night stay. The cleaning staff was notified and they promptly responded but the guest shouldn't walk into their room 5 hours later and still see unmade beds and towels not replaced. Nor should the guest have to call the front desk for room cleaning service. Rooms are beginning to show wear and the hotel lower lobby smells unpleasant. Given light of the above I find myself asking is the Westin New Orleans Canal Place in the hotel hospitality or parking business? May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location, walking distance to all of French Quarter but away from noisy smelly Bourbon St. Could use some updating, looking a little "tired" but rooms are large and comfortable. Valet/doormen Ray and Don are excellent ambassadors as the "face" of the hotel and consistently provided great advice on local restaurants and attractions. They, along with Tamika at the front desk, made our visit. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe and Toilet Issues I ended up with a leaky ceiling from the toilet in the room above me, and the toilet in my room was also having overflow issues. Unfortunately the hotel was completely booked, so I had to stay in that room, but the front desk assured me I would be comped a night and would have additional points deposited into my account. The hallways were a bit loud, but that is to be expected in New Orleans. The food in the hotel restaurant could use some upgrading. Other than that, the beds were comfortable, the location was central to everything and the view was fantastic. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind Probably the best i stayed out of all Westin in North America May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAmm We enjoyed the location and view very much, the staff was excellent also. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect hotel when visiting French Quarter area More than perfect!!! Perfect service, location, view, accomadations, etc - It was all more than we expected. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality was substandard Room quality was not what I would have expected for a Westin. A/C unit leaked, handle was broken on the bathroom door, and the room just looked old. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice view Nice view but bad experience. Took me 15 minutes to check-in, sink and toilet did not work properly and took 20 minutes to get my breakfast when I specifically my limited time. Other than the view and the beautiful staircase not much more.... April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb choice in the Big Easy The Westin Canal Place has been my hotel of choice for many years. It is superbly located, has friendly staff, and wonderful rooms overlooking the river. You can walk within minutes along the river, catch a streetcar along Canal St. or St. Charles. The view of the city from the 11th floor reception, living area is magnificent. Minor foibles: consistent with Starwood polices they skimp on the amenities; no toothbrush, inconvenient for a late evening arriver. No shoehorn either. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above The staff and service is what really sets this property apart from other 4star hotels... 5 star service in a 4star hotel March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing experience Hi, My husband is returning from overseas military duty after 13 months in April and I wanted to surprise him with a short trip to his home town that he has not been back to since Katrina. However when I called Westin New Orleans Canal Place to make a reservation, the clerk was very rude and stated " we don't do military discounts, why would we". I understand some hotels do not give discounts to military but I am sure there is a nicer way to say it. I wanted to advise you of the rude attitude in efforts to hopefully improve your customer service. Sincerely, Tiana March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Hotel is a little dated, but has some charm and some amazing views. Was upgraded into a big suite and had a nice meal at the bar. The location can't be beat. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment BIG DISAPPOINTMENT I chose the Westin because the location was perfect. We would be minutes away from everything. However, the room failed me. The fact that it did not have the simple necessities such as: mini refrigerator, and accessible outlets near the bed was unbelievable. The view I was expecting was of the river and I only saw Harrah’s and the top of a parking garage. I purchase a special with breakfast for two but my reservation did not show this when I arrived at the Hotel. This was supposed to be my getaway for me and my husband and everything I was expecting let me down. The pricing for the breakfast was ridiculous, so we ended up going to the Trolly stop where we spent half of what they were charging for the both of us. Overall, the hotel needs some upgrade because the tub was old and kind of dirty looking, I did not see a place for ice but was given an ice bucket , the elevators kept us on edge (did not know if it was going to breakdown) and the AC unit was old as well. We had to get maintenance to come down to fix AC because the air was not blowing at all. When I think of the Westin over Canal Place, a shopping mall that’s been there for like ever, I want to see a beautiful room with a luxury bathroom all the trimmings (basic necessities) at your fingertips . The view should be a plus. I could have gotten what I had and more at a cheaper hotel. I did not like it and I do not believe I will be visiting again. I will say the guy that fix the AC was nice, and the other service people such as bell hop etc. The reservation desk offered a complimentary breakfast, although I showed them the steps I took to reserve my room that included breakfast for two. They would not budge on the breakfast and for what we got the food was okay but not good enough. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel / service not up to par for a Westin Good location and standard quality Westin rooms. I twice asked for the Westin supplied New Balance exercise clothing to be delivered to a room (as did another friend/guest) and neither of us received it. Subsequently, I had to make a third call direct to the hotel to get a copy of my receipt as it wasn't delivered under my room door. No apologies for the first two requests going unanswered. Westin Canal has all the right high cost pieces in place...just need to train the staff there to execute on customer requests. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional location Exceptional location. Breathtaking views of the Mississippi, next to the Riverwalk and located in the same complex as upper end shopping including Saks, Tiffany, and upper end dining including Mortons. Modern, open concept hotel, located centrally next to the French Quarter. Designed for both business and pleasure in the heart of New Orleans February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun area, good stay We really enjoyed our stay in downtown New Orleans. The hotel was situated in a good part of the quarter, and the services were nice. I would stay here again with the deal I got. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like and Old Battleship; Needs Renovation! The Westin at Canal Place is like an Old Battleship, seen its share of hard fought battles and really showing its teeth and age... The rooms, especially the bathrooms are very much past the point of renovation. Clearly, the hotel is attempting to maximize its profit margins by delaying the VERY NEEDED facelift but The Westin is not remotely close what you would expect a Starwood Westin brand hotel to be. Based on the price points within the same area of NOLA, I would recommend the Le Meridian (SPG hotel) or Lowes which are both nice hotels. The good point(s); the location of the hotel within NOLA, river view front, and staff. On a side note, the ice maker did not work the entire stay (4 days); the floor's above and below did not work either. I reported this to at least 5 staff members who were very friendly and nice but it was pretty clear that they had no expectations of the machine being fixed. I either called room service for ice (which is a pain since you are waiting 30+mins for ice) or just run to the bar to get ice (again a pain because it's not open 24hrs and the hassle). Also, the sink dripped so bad that I just turned off the "hot line" from the wall... Why is a guest paying over $500USD doing this to fix a dripping leak in the bathroom or having the hassle of getting a ice? Le Meridian or Lowes will be my choices next time... Even with an announcement of the Westin's renovation, it will have to be 100% reno to get me to stay again... February 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:00:35.839-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_884, tr_884
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>