The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel with superb location This is the best situated hotel in New Orleans as far as location. Right near convention center, casino and walk half a block you are in the French Qtr. Has the advantage of being over a mall so it's lobby is on the 11th floor. NO is an all night party city, so that helps it stay a little quieter. Amazing river views. The River Suite is huge. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service one phone did not work had to call for housekeeping after two days faucet dripped restaurant took forever October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in this city-(from a local New Orleans Guest) This Hotel is spacious, clean and by far the best views of the Mississippi. Ordered room service at 8:00 and was delivered shortly after. Quicker than any hotel I have ever been in and the hotel was full due to jazz fest weekend. The bar is very relaxing and the hotel is located in Canal Place which includes Sak's, Mihael Kors, Starbucks, French Connection and many other great stores. Westin also offered 3pm check out this particular weekend and $18 overnight parking for the best covered parking in the city. You won't be disappointed. Very clean. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shopping The Westin is a very nice upscale hotel. I especially liked the convenience of shopping within the hotel. As well, as the movie theater. Excellent. The room was very comfortable. However, there was no robe on the back of the door, just the hanger. I also, liked the bottle water left in the room. That was a nice touch. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay Spent a Relaxing Sunday and Monday at the Westin. The room was perfect. We had a nice in room breakfast and enjoyed the Pool. Small issue with HouseKeeping but the Management quickly helped with that. Outstanding Service. One small complaint with the Front Desk and it's not a big deal but I do like to be acknowleged I am a SPG Gold member. It's a little detail that makes me feel good. The girl at the front desk must have been new because she did not mention it. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in the French Quarter Area. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location for hotel I booked this property to hold a bachelor party which I stated clearly upon booking this location. However, after three hours into it we received several complaints which clearly if I was on the other end, would have complained as well. It was the failure of the reservation agent to inform me that this location had a zero tolerance for noise/ party goers. Of course if I would have known this I would have not chosen this property. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. I would chose this location again to stay on business or personal leisure. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exemplary Westin Although towering over the Canal Place shopping center, the hotel location can really be considered as it is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bourbon Street action. The Welcome was exemplary with a manager coming out from behind the counter to personally greet me and walk me to the lifts. The room was lovely and the view over the river and the quarter nothing short of spectacular. No surprises and certainly no disappointments, this hotel hits the mark on every brand touchpoint. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Flexible in Working with Lodging Arrangements for Business Travel I have stayed here frequently. Sometimes, my trips are due to rush requests to attend meetings and give speeches to groups in the city. Even arriving at 1:00 am in the morning to get some sleep and to be ready for a 9:00 am meeting and speech was no problem for the Westin staff. I was checked in, got a wake up call, and had my coffee downstairs at the restaurant and was on time for the meeting. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saints In town for Sainst game 21Sept...Hot riht on out skirts of FQ, every thing close by... Room was exception...great view...hotel fbar/food great...will stay again... Anthony September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I can't say enough about the staff here. Professional, welcoming, and very capable. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My husband and I make at least one trip every year to New Orleans. This stay was April of 2011. We were put in a very dirty room. The comforter had blood on it. We requested a new one and it took them 24 hours to put one outside the door on the floor. They should have quickly replaced it and removed the dirty one. The Lobby (beautiful views) was also dirty. Dirt and trash was swept up under the window ledges. Furniture was stained. We had cocktails in the bar and the bar staff memberlooked like he had not washed his clothes in months. Disgusting Hotel...Stay away. I am a Starwood Perferred guest and I will never recommend this hotel. YUcK! November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two Night Getaway in N.O. from California Many of the hotel attributes continue in the Westin tradition. However, on this visit we noticed that our SPG Gold status did not earn us any special treatment and we noticed that the facilities are showing a lack of upkeep around the edges. For example, the carpeting down the corridor on our floor (27) was stained in numerous areas and looked more like something in a cheap motel. The room carpet as well. Inattention to details this big does not impress me. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best New Orleans trip ever! My wife and I have stayed in dozens of different hotels in New Orleans over the years but the Westin will be the only one we stay in from now on. The room and view were unbelievable! The staff was extremely courteous and prompt. The location of the hotel in relation to the French Quarter was perfect. We have no complaints and can't wait to come back! Thanks so much! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility to lodge when vacationing in New Orleans, When I arrived at the Westin I could not understand why the lobby was on the 11th floor but once I arrived in the lobby I understood. The view is awesome. Actually I stayed at this facility before but it was several years ago and my last name was Spencer at the time. If this constitutes me receiving more points, please make sure to look this information up. I love the rooms, the view, double headed shower, out-door rooftop pool and the shopping conveniences. This hotel location was perfect for our family reunion and in the past my career workshop location. I will always stay at the Westin when in New Orleans in the future. My future husband was with me and HE LOVED IT TOO!! We actually stayed two extra days due to the Westin accommodations. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, as Expected I stay at the Westin whenever I visit New Orleans. The staff is exceptional and the place just can't be beat. They see to your every need and assure that you have an enjoyable. Special mention to Miss Susan ans Jasmine, the ladies at the Concierge Desk, as well as Tamika and Amber at the Front Desk. These ladies pull out all the stops for their guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW ORLEANS We really enjoyed our staff. The gentlemen working out front were extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. The Westin was the perfect hotel if you are interested in parking your car for the entire stay and being able to walk to everything you want to see. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Luster I had four rooms booked this past weekend, the hotel has great views, but there was on my floor a constant barrage of noise the entire night of the 13th which was so out of character for a Westin property. I called the front desk and complained but it didn't seem to matter. The other thing is that I tried to book my stay for my four rooms through SPG and was told no rooms available, so I checked priceline and guess what they had four rooms at a cheaper rate than SPG quoted me and as an SPG member that did not seem right to me. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comp Hotel Initially I was not placed on a SPG floor though I am a member. the first room ( 1410)I was assigned was dirty i.e. stain on the floor, filthy wing chair, and a stain on the wall. Instead of a panoramic view of the city there was a view of the retaining wall of the 13th floor roof. I was supposed to be moved after notifying staff of the room conditions. I was given a key to room 2729 and told someone would come to move me within five minutes. I am still waiting for that person to arrive. In room 2729 the phone message lights blinked for two days before someone came to fix it. there was no message. On two days there was no service to the room. This was not at all what I have come to expect from Westin September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2013 iws The hotel is a great location for walking to convention center or French Quarter. However we were plagued with basic issues. The housekeeping staff did not make up our rooms, and when calling the front desk to specially ask - the rooms were still not cleaned. The front desk staff kept holds on our credit cards for almost a week after we departed along with the actual charges. The business center could not handle a PDF document?? I was online with there tech support for over a half hour - twice!. It's too bad because the overall appearance of the hotel has great potential. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Million Dollar View Great location, right across the street from French Quarter and on the bank of Old Miss river. We walked all over the Quarter during our stay. Bottom three floors have a great shopping mall and theater. Onsite parking is between the shopping floors and the hotel (surcharge). Street car right out of door. We took it along the river front and all the way to Garden District. Room clean and spacious with modern touch. Staff very nice and friendly. Best of all is the view outside of our window: French Quater side by side with Old Miss. You can't find anything more New Orleans than this. Especially when you look at them from up high, you can't hear it, but you know the music is flowing out of those bars and the river is flowing out to the sea; like they have been for hundreds and hundreds of years. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot Perfect view. Amazing location August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done rooms At the end of the day, you want a comfortable clean room with updated amenities and a comfortable bed. This room met this goals. Thank you for the new mattress and updated bathroom in the rooms. I stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and was worried that it would be "dated" - it was far from that. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Westin The Westin Canal Place is one of my favorite hotels, especially if you get a room with a river view. The lobby is a great place to sit and watch the ships go by. Only wish the property had a concierge lounge. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities. Hold the alcohol I stayed on a near corner room for two nights. On both nights I was awoken to people getting sick from presumably drinking to much. The proximity of the bathroom on the end put the bathroom right next door right by my headboard. It was not a pleasant night sleep two nights in a row. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer The Westin at Canal Place has made noted progress in refurbishment, but furniture is still outdated. At least in room 2419 that I stayed. This is unfortunate because otherwise the room and view is excellent. Your staff was excellent in general. But a special thank you to the efficient and courteous engineer that replaced my TV to allow me to receive the CNN signal to follow the government shut-down debate. And also to Volker Dicks who brings a special quality to the Hotel. Regards, October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Anniversary Weekend It was our 15th Wedding Anniversary, and our stay there was awesome. The views were spectacular!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everything is walking distance, and easy to get to. Looking forward to my next stay!! Very disappointed with the parking arrangements. When checking out, I wish the desk clerk had asked us about how we were traveling...didn't know our ticket had to be "validated" by the hotel before leaving the parking garage. Paid $25 instead of $18. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>