The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay Spent a Relaxing Sunday and Monday at the Westin. The room was perfect. We had a nice in room breakfast and enjoyed the Pool. Small issue with HouseKeeping but the Management quickly helped with that. Outstanding Service. One small complaint with the Front Desk and it's not a big deal but I do like to be acknowleged I am a SPG Gold member. It's a little detail that makes me feel good. The girl at the front desk must have been new because she did not mention it. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in the French Quarter Area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exemplary Westin Although towering over the Canal Place shopping center, the hotel location can really be considered as it is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bourbon Street action. The Welcome was exemplary with a manager coming out from behind the counter to personally greet me and walk me to the lifts. The room was lovely and the view over the river and the quarter nothing short of spectacular. No surprises and certainly no disappointments, this hotel hits the mark on every brand touchpoint. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My husband and I make at least one trip every year to New Orleans. This stay was April of 2011. We were put in a very dirty room. The comforter had blood on it. We requested a new one and it took them 24 hours to put one outside the door on the floor. They should have quickly replaced it and removed the dirty one. The Lobby (beautiful views) was also dirty. Dirt and trash was swept up under the window ledges. Furniture was stained. We had cocktails in the bar and the bar staff memberlooked like he had not washed his clothes in months. Disgusting Hotel...Stay away. I am a Starwood Perferred guest and I will never recommend this hotel. YUcK! November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel / service not up to par for a Westin Good location and standard quality Westin rooms. I twice asked for the Westin supplied New Balance exercise clothing to be delivered to a room (as did another friend/guest) and neither of us received it. Subsequently, I had to make a third call direct to the hotel to get a copy of my receipt as it wasn't delivered under my room door. No apologies for the first two requests going unanswered. Westin Canal has all the right high cost pieces in place...just need to train the staff there to execute on customer requests. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I can't say enough about the staff here. Professional, welcoming, and very capable. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best New Orleans trip ever! My wife and I have stayed in dozens of different hotels in New Orleans over the years but the Westin will be the only one we stay in from now on. The room and view were unbelievable! The staff was extremely courteous and prompt. The location of the hotel in relation to the French Quarter was perfect. We have no complaints and can't wait to come back! Thanks so much! May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing experience Hi, My husband is returning from overseas military duty after 13 months in April and I wanted to surprise him with a short trip to his home town that he has not been back to since Katrina. However when I called Westin New Orleans Canal Place to make a reservation, the clerk was very rude and stated " we don't do military discounts, why would we". I understand some hotels do not give discounts to military but I am sure there is a nicer way to say it. I wanted to advise you of the rude attitude in efforts to hopefully improve your customer service. Sincerely, Tiana March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW ORLEANS We really enjoyed our staff. The gentlemen working out front were extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. The Westin was the perfect hotel if you are interested in parking your car for the entire stay and being able to walk to everything you want to see. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Luster I had four rooms booked this past weekend, the hotel has great views, but there was on my floor a constant barrage of noise the entire night of the 13th which was so out of character for a Westin property. I called the front desk and complained but it didn't seem to matter. The other thing is that I tried to book my stay for my four rooms through SPG and was told no rooms available, so I checked priceline and guess what they had four rooms at a cheaper rate than SPG quoted me and as an SPG member that did not seem right to me. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2013 iws The hotel is a great location for walking to convention center or French Quarter. However we were plagued with basic issues. The housekeeping staff did not make up our rooms, and when calling the front desk to specially ask - the rooms were still not cleaned. The front desk staff kept holds on our credit cards for almost a week after we departed along with the actual charges. The business center could not handle a PDF document?? I was online with there tech support for over a half hour - twice!. It's too bad because the overall appearance of the hotel has great potential. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Million Dollar View Great location, right across the street from French Quarter and on the bank of Old Miss river. We walked all over the Quarter during our stay. Bottom three floors have a great shopping mall and theater. Onsite parking is between the shopping floors and the hotel (surcharge). Street car right out of door. We took it along the river front and all the way to Garden District. Room clean and spacious with modern touch. Staff very nice and friendly. Best of all is the view outside of our window: French Quater side by side with Old Miss. You can't find anything more New Orleans than this. Especially when you look at them from up high, you can't hear it, but you know the music is flowing out of those bars and the river is flowing out to the sea; like they have been for hundreds and hundreds of years. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Another great relaxing stay. Thanks Kenny J. for your attention and giving great service. Will be back soon!! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like and Old Battleship; Needs Renovation! The Westin at Canal Place is like an Old Battleship, seen its share of hard fought battles and really showing its teeth and age... The rooms, especially the bathrooms are very much past the point of renovation. Clearly, the hotel is attempting to maximize its profit margins by delaying the VERY NEEDED facelift but The Westin is not remotely close what you would expect a Starwood Westin brand hotel to be. Based on the price points within the same area of NOLA, I would recommend the Le Meridian (SPG hotel) or Lowes which are both nice hotels. The good point(s); the location of the hotel within NOLA, river view front, and staff. On a side note, the ice maker did not work the entire stay (4 days); the floor's above and below did not work either. I reported this to at least 5 staff members who were very friendly and nice but it was pretty clear that they had no expectations of the machine being fixed. I either called room service for ice (which is a pain since you are waiting 30+mins for ice) or just run to the bar to get ice (again a pain because it's not open 24hrs and the hassle). Also, the sink dripped so bad that I just turned off the "hot line" from the wall... Why is a guest paying over $500USD doing this to fix a dripping leak in the bathroom or having the hassle of getting a ice? Le Meridian or Lowes will be my choices next time... Even with an announcement of the Westin's renovation, it will have to be 100% reno to get me to stay again... February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Hotel is a little dated, but has some charm and some amazing views. Was upgraded into a big suite and had a nice meal at the bar. The location can't be beat. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done rooms At the end of the day, you want a comfortable clean room with updated amenities and a comfortable bed. This room met this goals. Thank you for the new mattress and updated bathroom in the rooms. I stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and was worried that it would be "dated" - it was far from that. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Westin The Westin Canal Place is one of my favorite hotels, especially if you get a room with a river view. The lobby is a great place to sit and watch the ships go by. Only wish the property had a concierge lounge. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment BIG DISAPPOINTMENT I chose the Westin because the location was perfect. We would be minutes away from everything. However, the room failed me. The fact that it did not have the simple necessities such as: mini refrigerator, and accessible outlets near the bed was unbelievable. The view I was expecting was of the river and I only saw Harrah’s and the top of a parking garage. I purchase a special with breakfast for two but my reservation did not show this when I arrived at the Hotel. This was supposed to be my getaway for me and my husband and everything I was expecting let me down. The pricing for the breakfast was ridiculous, so we ended up going to the Trolly stop where we spent half of what they were charging for the both of us. Overall, the hotel needs some upgrade because the tub was old and kind of dirty looking, I did not see a place for ice but was given an ice bucket , the elevators kept us on edge (did not know if it was going to breakdown) and the AC unit was old as well. We had to get maintenance to come down to fix AC because the air was not blowing at all. When I think of the Westin over Canal Place, a shopping mall that’s been there for like ever, I want to see a beautiful room with a luxury bathroom all the trimmings (basic necessities) at your fingertips . The view should be a plus. I could have gotten what I had and more at a cheaper hotel. I did not like it and I do not believe I will be visiting again. I will say the guy that fix the AC was nice, and the other service people such as bell hop etc. The reservation desk offered a complimentary breakfast, although I showed them the steps I took to reserve my room that included breakfast for two. They would not budge on the breakfast and for what we got the food was okay but not good enough. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility to lodge when vacationing in New Orleans, When I arrived at the Westin I could not understand why the lobby was on the 11th floor but once I arrived in the lobby I understood. The view is awesome. Actually I stayed at this facility before but it was several years ago and my last name was Spencer at the time. If this constitutes me receiving more points, please make sure to look this information up. I love the rooms, the view, double headed shower, out-door rooftop pool and the shopping conveniences. This hotel location was perfect for our family reunion and in the past my career workshop location. I will always stay at the Westin when in New Orleans in the future. My future husband was with me and HE LOVED IT TOO!! We actually stayed two extra days due to the Westin accommodations. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chief Financial Officer The Westin at Canal Place has made noted progress in refurbishment, but furniture is still outdated. At least in room 2419 that I stayed. This is unfortunate because otherwise the room and view is excellent. Your staff was excellent in general. But a special thank you to the efficient and courteous engineer that replaced my TV to allow me to receive the CNN signal to follow the government shut-down debate. And also to Volker Dicks who brings a special quality to the Hotel. Regards, October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend It was our 15th Wedding Anniversary, and our stay there was awesome. The views were spectacular!! Everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everything is walking distance, and easy to get to. Looking forward to my next stay!! Very disappointed with the parking arrangements. When checking out, I wish the desk clerk had asked us about how we were traveling...didn't know our ticket had to be "validated" by the hotel before leaving the parking garage. Paid $25 instead of $18. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the Ordinary We are considered "ELDERLY" at 75 and 73 years of age. Travelling has been a passion of ours in these later years. Needless to say , many hotels / bed and breakfasts have provided resting places, food and service. This week we attended a wedding at the Westin The care was extraordinary and most gracious. Personality bubbled from each doorman, waiter and receptionist. Never have we received the level of service we experienced at the Westin. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. We stayed two nights at the Westin and did not have any complaints about the hotel. The views were great, it was centrally located and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several attractions. The only complaint I have is the price for parking at hotel. It would be awesome if guests were offered some sort of validation. I do plan only staying there again during my next visit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional location Exceptional location. Breathtaking views of the Mississippi, next to the Riverwalk and located in the same complex as upper end shopping including Saks, Tiffany, and upper end dining including Mortons. Modern, open concept hotel, located centrally next to the French Quarter. Designed for both business and pleasure in the heart of New Orleans February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and location Try the delicious gumbo or shrimp and grits in the lobby bar. Bottom line: This is a wonderful SPG choice for NOLA. Great location, nice smoke-free rooms, helpful staff. It's also walking distance to morning beignets at Cafe du Monde... January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay except... for when I went to pay to leave their parking garage, my parking was not validated. Im at a packed parking garage of people trying to get out so you just pay the extra and get out of there. I watched the guy who checked me out run it through their little desk machine. Don't know if it was broken or if it's just a hustle they run with the garage folk. It just left a bad taste in my mouth. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Housekeeping Service I stayed at the Westin Canal Place Hotel for 8 nights during the Christmas Holiday. I experienced issues with my room (2720) for 4 nights during my stay. On 2 separate occasions, housekeeping failed to service my room. Also, the heating and air control unit did not work. I would turn the air off at night and it continued to blow cool air. The air problem got so bad that I had to clip a towel over the air vent to prevent myself from becoming sick. I have stayed at this same hotel for 4 of the past 6 holiday seasons. This was by far my most horrible hotel experience at any establishment. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Canal Place Our stay at the Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, La. was FANTASTIC!!! The room was very large, CLEAN, and had beautiful views of the River and the City. Easy access to any place we wanted to go. The Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. To make make even more enjoyable there is a mall in the same location. I have to say that being able to walk out of the Hotel, and get on the streetcars to bring you to other sites was a very big plus. I almost forgot to mention that the pool is on the 29 th floor, and the views are unbelievable!!!! You can see the river and the views of city. September 24, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:54:58.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_853, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>