The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in New Orleans Another great stay. Room was nice and clean and had lots of relaxation. Staff was professional and meet our needs in every way. My favorite New Orleans hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful river view! Loved the hotel! Great location, river views, comfortable bedding and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. The only down side was the self parking garage. We will try the valet parking next time. We definitely will be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable hotel The staff was very helpful, housekeeping was efficient and the room was comfortable. My only complaint was the inability to eat on the premises as the food and beverages were overpriced. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Hotel was very clean. Very good location. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by class reunion Experience was only fair. Food at event was disappointing. Room was clean but noisy from the neighbors. Would recommend to others but with no expectations of excellence. Staff courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel centrally located in French Quarters The staff was extremely responsive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled issues on the spot there was an issue and they handled it on the spot. Royce was terrfic July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE WESTIN IS THE WESTIN Big nice rooms with fantastic views to the Mississippi River . The hotel is improving and renovating some areas like the new lobby. It's in the luxury shopping mall, so you only need to change elevators and have and excellent shopping experience, including a nice dinner at Morton's steak house. The grate news is that we have the Best Hotelier and General Manager of New Orleans. Mr David Bilbe and in the near future will be the best hotel in town. But for me is my home in New Orleans. The SPG recognition is Excellent and that's the Big difference. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in New Oleans This hotel stay is not my New Rodeo. I've stayed here before albeit 19 years ago and I enjoyed it very much. I had an issue that was resolved once I understood the reason for it to my satisfaction. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They wouldn's give me my requested. The hotel staff checked me out a day earlier than my reservation and changed the lock with our things in the room when I called to see while I was locked out and was told that I checked out, which I didn't do. The next day I checked with my credit card and Westin had charged $155.25 for another day after I left andI had the receipt for $402.88 for 3 night.. ?They were very when my credit card company called then for a 3 way call. Customs beware. I will be contacting the Corp officel Terrible service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel with superb location This is the best situated hotel in New Orleans as far as location. Right near convention center, casino and walk half a block you are in the French Qtr. Has the advantage of being over a mall so it's lobby is on the 11th floor. NO is an all night party city, so that helps it stay a little quieter. Amazing river views. The River Suite is huge. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Well my mom taught me if I was going to say something, say something nice. The Westin has a nice fitness area. OK, that is where it ends. While I had a large suite on the 28th floor, I found the rooms to be outdated, in need of some repair and deep cleaning and replacement of furniture. Sofa was stained and the coffee tables chipped. The bulb is the toilet area was out, as well as one of the bulbs in the bedroom. Small things that should be taken care of. While the room lacked, nothing prepared me for the food. My club sandwich from room service at lunch was disgusting. The fries were a greasy mess and puddled at the bottom. The sandwich tasted old. I only took a couple of bites. I called the front desk and complained and was told they were sorry and wanted to bring me another. NO!!! Be prepared for a lot of noise. People having parties, kids running down the hall and constant door slamming by the cleaning people made the quality of sleep painful. I struggle to understand why the cleaning staff has to continually go in and out of the room while cleaning. They put the metal bar that locks the door over and just go in and out and let the door slam each time. I finally had to go out and ask them to stop. I hope that they can turn this hotel around, not only for Westin, but for Starwood. They have a very week presence in NOLA. All of the hotels, including the W are outdated. I wish them luck. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific Location Would have preferred queen size instead of double beds. The maid service was inconsistent: they totally skipped us one day, and did not replace all sundries each day. But the staff was responsive when asked. Valet parking is outrageous (and there were taxes & tips to add, too)! And it took too long to get the car back when called for. (One night no one was even there to hand the keys off to. We went to the desk, which was 11 floors up, after 20 minutes.) The pool area needs a few tables with umbrellas there, but I liked the roofed areas for shade, but there were no chairs to sit there....we sat on the ground. And the toilet paper was so rough I used the kleenex; it's easy enough to upgrade the toilet paper at a 1st class hotel! Internet was NOT at all speedy enough; knocked us off frequently. For a summer rate, though, the room was reasonable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location , food ordinary to low For a City know for it's food ...this is not the place SPG recognition...not attentive Better another property ! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay Spent a Relaxing Sunday and Monday at the Westin. The room was perfect. We had a nice in room breakfast and enjoyed the Pool. Small issue with HouseKeeping but the Management quickly helped with that. Outstanding Service. One small complaint with the Front Desk and it's not a big deal but I do like to be acknowleged I am a SPG Gold member. It's a little detail that makes me feel good. The girl at the front desk must have been new because she did not mention it. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in the French Quarter Area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in this city-(from a local New Orleans Guest) This Hotel is spacious, clean and by far the best views of the Mississippi. Ordered room service at 8:00 and was delivered shortly after. Quicker than any hotel I have ever been in and the hotel was full due to jazz fest weekend. The bar is very relaxing and the hotel is located in Canal Place which includes Sak's, Mihael Kors, Starbucks, French Connection and many other great stores. Westin also offered 3pm check out this particular weekend and $18 overnight parking for the best covered parking in the city. You won't be disappointed. Very clean. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has outlandish parking rates We were not told upfront that the hotel didn't own the parking garages and also the cost of Valet parking, so imagine how upset I was after I had checked out of the hotel and was leaving the garage was was stopped and advised that my parking charge was $33. I will never stay at the Westin of New Orleans again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great Staff This hotel can get busy at times and food and beverages suffer. The hotel itself is top notch. The Staff work very hard to go beyond even the most demanding expectations to deliver a wonderful experience. Thanks to all especially Volker and Kenneth July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location for hotel I booked this property to hold a bachelor party which I stated clearly upon booking this location. However, after three hours into it we received several complaints which clearly if I was on the other end, would have complained as well. It was the failure of the reservation agent to inform me that this location had a zero tolerance for noise/ party goers. Of course if I would have known this I would have not chosen this property. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. I would chose this location again to stay on business or personal leisure. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exemplary Westin Although towering over the Canal Place shopping center, the hotel location can really be considered as it is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bourbon Street action. The Welcome was exemplary with a manager coming out from behind the counter to personally greet me and walk me to the lifts. The room was lovely and the view over the river and the quarter nothing short of spectacular. No surprises and certainly no disappointments, this hotel hits the mark on every brand touchpoint. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Clean,relaxing, great river view July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My husband and I make at least one trip every year to New Orleans. This stay was April of 2011. We were put in a very dirty room. The comforter had blood on it. We requested a new one and it took them 24 hours to put one outside the door on the floor. They should have quickly replaced it and removed the dirty one. The Lobby (beautiful views) was also dirty. Dirt and trash was swept up under the window ledges. Furniture was stained. We had cocktails in the bar and the bar staff memberlooked like he had not washed his clothes in months. Disgusting Hotel...Stay away. I am a Starwood Perferred guest and I will never recommend this hotel. YUcK! November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Times! This was my second stay at the hotel. I forgot to write review the first time. The stay was beautiful 3 day stay.....waking up to a river view, with the sun beaming of the water overlooking the river..... was to die for. Hotel exceeded my expectations the first time, which was pure pleasure and second time strictly business. My guy couldn't have picked a more beautiful place to stay....high in the sky! I appreciated being called by name everytime we approached as if we were royalty. I will always come back. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I can't say enough about the staff here. Professional, welcoming, and very capable. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, bad parking Right on the edge of the French quarter easy walking distance to Jackson Square or Bourbon Street. Great resturants just blocks away. Only issue was you have to park in the Parking Garage and they charge $27 a night every night. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel with subpar customer service This hotel needs an overhaul. Hallways are filthy, with dirty carpets, scuffed walls, etc. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Phone in bedroom of my suite was broken. Asked for something to be delivered to my room and it wasn't. Not even close to the normal Westin standards. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>