The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 810 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a Nice Hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Westin and would stay there again if I return to New Orleans. The Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of places. i.e. Bourban Street, Casino, Restaurants, Mississippi River andFrench Quarters to name a few. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel with superb location This is the best situated hotel in New Orleans as far as location. Right near convention center, casino and walk half a block you are in the French Qtr. Has the advantage of being over a mall so it's lobby is on the 11th floor. NO is an all night party city, so that helps it stay a little quieter. Amazing river views. The River Suite is huge. Helpful, friendly staff. Would stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Good Stay Spent a Relaxing Sunday and Monday at the Westin. The room was perfect. We had a nice in room breakfast and enjoyed the Pool. Small issue with HouseKeeping but the Management quickly helped with that. Outstanding Service. One small complaint with the Front Desk and it's not a big deal but I do like to be acknowleged I am a SPG Gold member. It's a little detail that makes me feel good. The girl at the front desk must have been new because she did not mention it. Do yourself a favor and stay here while in the French Quarter Area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in this city-(from a local New Orleans Guest) This Hotel is spacious, clean and by far the best views of the Mississippi. Ordered room service at 8:00 and was delivered shortly after. Quicker than any hotel I have ever been in and the hotel was full due to jazz fest weekend. The bar is very relaxing and the hotel is located in Canal Place which includes Sak's, Mihael Kors, Starbucks, French Connection and many other great stores. Westin also offered 3pm check out this particular weekend and $18 overnight parking for the best covered parking in the city. You won't be disappointed. Very clean. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel rooms need major renovations I've been a regular guest at this hotel for the past 6 weeks, and after such loyalty, I've been placed in the smallest, oldest room right next to the elevator. 1) Apparently this Westin doesn't value repeat service, as I've been placed in the worst room thus far after my 6th stay 2) The closet is so small that it does not fit my carry on bag. 3) The bathroom tiles are cracked, the light switch is broken and part of the toilet seat is missing....talk about quality control. I'm not sure why this room is still available to guests when these tile cracks and toilet seat problems are serious guest liabilities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exemplary Westin Although towering over the Canal Place shopping center, the hotel location can really be considered as it is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bourbon Street action. The Welcome was exemplary with a manager coming out from behind the counter to personally greet me and walk me to the lifts. The room was lovely and the view over the river and the quarter nothing short of spectacular. No surprises and certainly no disappointments, this hotel hits the mark on every brand touchpoint. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location for hotel I booked this property to hold a bachelor party which I stated clearly upon booking this location. However, after three hours into it we received several complaints which clearly if I was on the other end, would have complained as well. It was the failure of the reservation agent to inform me that this location had a zero tolerance for noise/ party goers. Of course if I would have known this I would have not chosen this property. Other than that, this hotel was awesome. I would chose this location again to stay on business or personal leisure. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My husband and I make at least one trip every year to New Orleans. This stay was April of 2011. We were put in a very dirty room. The comforter had blood on it. We requested a new one and it took them 24 hours to put one outside the door on the floor. They should have quickly replaced it and removed the dirty one. The Lobby (beautiful views) was also dirty. Dirt and trash was swept up under the window ledges. Furniture was stained. We had cocktails in the bar and the bar staff memberlooked like he had not washed his clothes in months. Disgusting Hotel...Stay away. I am a Starwood Perferred guest and I will never recommend this hotel. YUcK! November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I can't say enough about the staff here. Professional, welcoming, and very capable. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Hotel I am a platinum guest, gold for life, Starwood member. My wife and I decided to have dinner in New Orleans because we had a night without the kids. We ate at Criollo and were back in the hotel in bed by 10pm. At 4am "Rob" a security guard was banging on the door telling us to keep it down. My wife is a light sleeper and got up first. I didn't hear the first round of banging because I was fast asleep. She stated that he told her that he could hear us talking. She told him he had the wrong room and then he said something rude back. We reported it and got a patronizing response from the head of security. The front desk said that the room next door had reported noise from the "adjoining" room. We were NOT the adjoining room. In any event, the next morning we used our Platinum voucher for breakfast and were nevertheless charged. We asked for a 4 o'clock check out but they deactivated our key at noon and then had trouble making a new key. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years but won't be returning. I understand that they have a new GM. Hopefully he understands that he needs to clean house if he wants to make this a hotel worth staying at. In the last nine years since joining SPG is have stayed at a non-starwood hotel less than a handful of times. I have never been so insulted at a property. Pass on this hotel and stay at the Sheraton on Canal. It is better run, renovated and they actually act like they appreciate the loyalty. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Luster I had four rooms booked this past weekend, the hotel has great views, but there was on my floor a constant barrage of noise the entire night of the 13th which was so out of character for a Westin property. I called the front desk and complained but it didn't seem to matter. The other thing is that I tried to book my stay for my four rooms through SPG and was told no rooms available, so I checked priceline and guess what they had four rooms at a cheaper rate than SPG quoted me and as an SPG member that did not seem right to me. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, rooms and views we stayed for four nights and had a great time. the room and views were awesome and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. the location near the French Quarter is well suited for walking anywhere for food and drinks. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2013 iws The hotel is a great location for walking to convention center or French Quarter. However we were plagued with basic issues. The housekeeping staff did not make up our rooms, and when calling the front desk to specially ask - the rooms were still not cleaned. The front desk staff kept holds on our credit cards for almost a week after we departed along with the actual charges. The business center could not handle a PDF document?? I was online with there tech support for over a half hour - twice!. It's too bad because the overall appearance of the hotel has great potential. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best New Orleans trip ever! My wife and I have stayed in dozens of different hotels in New Orleans over the years but the Westin will be the only one we stay in from now on. The room and view were unbelievable! The staff was extremely courteous and prompt. The location of the hotel in relation to the French Quarter was perfect. We have no complaints and can't wait to come back! Thanks so much! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN NEW ORLEANS We really enjoyed our staff. The gentlemen working out front were extremely knowledgeable about the area and extremely friendly. The Westin was the perfect hotel if you are interested in parking your car for the entire stay and being able to walk to everything you want to see. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They wouldn's give me my requested. The hotel staff checked me out a day earlier than my reservation and changed the lock with our things in the room when I called to see while I was locked out and was told that I checked out, which I didn't do. The next day I checked with my credit card and Westin had charged $155.25 for another day after I left andI had the receipt for $402.88 for 3 night.. ?They were very when my credit card company called then for a 3 way call. Customs beware. I will be contacting the Corp officel Terrible service. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by $5 Green Program i did not understand the $5 Green program to be "no maid service. " i thought i was agreeing to "no new linens," but we got no maid service during our stay. for the next guest you may want to check out the week flush in the toilet and slow drip out of the cold sink faucet (room 2515). loved the hotel lobby. don was the nicest car greeter/valet/doorman! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in the Bienville suite, on the top floor, which was superb. We had the best view in town of the Mississippi River. My son would watch the ships come in over and over. Housekeeping was inconsistent and supplies weren't always replenished. One day they missed us completely and we had to call the front desk at 9pm. Room service was also inconsistent. The first day we were served obviously moldy berries on our fruit plate. I took pictures and showed the manager who dealt with the issue swiftly. Overall it's a very nice hotel, but kitchen and housekeeping staff could use some training. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Quarters There were five couples along for a quick get away. So glad we decided to stay at the Westin at Canal Place. One issue with the television in our room. I reported it before going out to lunch and it was repaired by the time we returned. We will definitely be back! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Million Dollar View Great location, right across the street from French Quarter and on the bank of Old Miss river. We walked all over the Quarter during our stay. Bottom three floors have a great shopping mall and theater. Onsite parking is between the shopping floors and the hotel (surcharge). Street car right out of door. We took it along the river front and all the way to Garden District. Room clean and spacious with modern touch. Staff very nice and friendly. Best of all is the view outside of our window: French Quater side by side with Old Miss. You can't find anything more New Orleans than this. Especially when you look at them from up high, you can't hear it, but you know the music is flowing out of those bars and the river is flowing out to the sea; like they have been for hundreds and hundreds of years. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gums Room was very well appointed. Bathroom lacked shower caps . Definitely continue to stay at westin July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful My room needed additional cleaning which was taken care of ASAP; needed Sugar in the Raw for meeting was delivered ASAP August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Friendly Staff Hotel is old but from what I saw of it was well kept & clean. Only problem for me was the Extremely Long Very Soft Pillows! Nice size room & bath w/ good amount of countertop. I have stayed at this location before & have to say I prefer the River View over City View but both rooms were nice size & clean. Bathroom wall could use some cosmetic repair but was clean. Felt Very Safe. . Location is perfect!! Friendly Professional Registration Staff!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall, but needs a couple of tweaks Our suite was really spacious and the A/C worked great (a must in New Orleans during the summer) and had outstanding views. Unfortunately, the elevators were not air conditioned and were very stuffy. This was an issue with a room near the top floor (long, hot rides). The service and food in the Green Bar were excellent, but the room service took 55 minutes for a mediocre breakfast as opposed to the stated 30 minutes - disappointing compared to all other aspects of the hotel/ July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel need improvements We had one chair in our room, and it was dirty. Did not have a refrigerator in room to keep water and wine cool. Had a box there but could not open it Loved your double shower head. The floors were dirty in room and hall. With these improvements, I would recommend your hotel. We had breakfast in the lobby Restaurant. Food was not prepared well and cold when received. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done rooms At the end of the day, you want a comfortable clean room with updated amenities and a comfortable bed. This room met this goals. Thank you for the new mattress and updated bathroom in the rooms. I stayed in this hotel 15 years ago and was worried that it would be "dated" - it was far from that. March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>