Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need some work Beautiful hotel but disrespectful staff and they refuse to help December 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by never visit there again Disclaimer: I should start saying that I’m not a really reviewing guy. Reviewing something usually bothers me so that I don’t do it frequently. This hotel was definitely under the quality it should have met. I’m really upset with them, I can’t bear with it without writing what happened to me during the stay. Their cleaning service is the worst among the ones I’ve experienced - hostels, holiday inns, and other luxury hotels. I can’t believe that they are even worse than students hostels. For the first day, I came back to my room around at 5pm. The room remained messy. I was so surprised. Until when should I wait? I called cleaning service. … No one came. Called again.. No one answered the phone. (what???) called again 10 min later. No one came again. I had to call three times and wait for an hour and half for the room cleaning service. Why should I beg for that? Even worse happened next. After the cleaning service, the bathtub remained dirty as I used last night. Did they even touch the bathtub? They’re damn kidding me. Consumables like shampoos or body cleanser remained dent as I used the day before. They DID NOT REPLACE IT. Okay. This is just start. I asked additional blankets. Again, I had to call three times to get it. Yes, in this hotel, you should call at least three times to get service that you want. Another worse thing came next. The blanket was wet and damp. It looked like just it was brought out from the washer. They don’t seem to have a dryer. At the night, my wife called room service since she was hungry. The sandwich she received was way under the quality that you can eat. It smelled stinky, and plastic wrap was placed between bread and its contents inside. Do you eat plastic wrap with a sandwich?? They seem to do. It’s really crazy. It cost $23. What I can say with conviction is that their service is worse than you would expect. Other miscellaneous thing - they don’t usually have doorman in front door. If you have big luggages on your two hands or you draw a stroller, you will meet difficulties. This is their standard. How about facility? I couldn’t enjoy bath because the bathtub keeps leaking out the water. You cannot completely stop the leak out. You cannot take a bath in this hotel. That’s what you get for what you pay. Silence and privacy? Do not expect it. Even after midnight, you can hear a crazy guy playing music loudly and walking down the hallway. You can also hear party held in the next door. I had to call a security guy to stop them laughing out all the night and soothe my baby who woke up for the noise. Okay. There’re more things to write more, but I feel like my time is wasted. When I write feedback, it’s usually compliment. Other than that, I just ignore and go over. However, at this time I cannot ignore what they have done to my family and how they ruined my holiday vacation. It’s my first stay as a SPG gold membership. I’m strongly doubtful how much it would be worth. December 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer service and facility I kept calling repeatedly room service to order a couple of deserts but no response.I personally went down to the reception to place my order and was told that that the desert would be delivered in half an hour.I had to call back the reception after 40 mins to check on the order .Finally received the deserts after 2.5 hrs. Also, i wanted to check the pool however my room key didn't work and it was just 6pm , so not even late. On top of all, this Westin doesn't offer Spa service which was something i was longing for on my vacation. And the queen beds were smaller than usual queens. I am not coming back and don't recommend this westin. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Place I'm a New Orleans native and I've spent my last few birthdays at the Westin Canal Place. I think it's the perfect downtown hotel for any occasion. I found the hotel's lobby, bar, rooms, and indemnities upscale and refined. You're in walking distance of the best food and drink in the world, There's an attached shopping mall anchored by Saks Fifth Venue, and even Morton's Steakhouse on the ground floor. I love this place and it never fails to make my birthdays special.. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conciege was Outstanding I have to first recognize Mrs. Williams did an outstanding job at the concierge desk. She was a joy to be around and answered all the questions with about 3 different times we stopped in. I wish all hotels employed people like her being so happy and knowledgeable. We were shocked about the parking prices but we quickly understood that is normal for that area. Valet did a great job in a timely manner with everybody leaving and checking in. We did want to order room service but we thought it was a little out of our reach for the service charge, gratuity I understood but still very high for service charge. We did not pick the Green thing and excepted to have out sheets changed everyday since we were eating in bed. One night we were there and unfortunately had fried chicken and we came back that night the same sheets were on the bed with crumbs and oil on them. We had an overall great time though and we will be back again. Thanks for a wonderful hotel :)))) November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by November trip This is my favorite hotel in New Orleans. Not only is the property spacious and perfectly situated for view of the Mississippi River, but the staff or genuine New Orleans hospitable. From Kim in service express to Pierre the Bellman and Concierge, I loved the service. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff very nice hotel Hotel is very nice staff very accomadating. Would be 5 starrs all around except I did report that our door slammed everytime it closed to the front desk and was told that it was just probably adjusted that way. Other than that it was a great stay! November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin. Frequent travelers beware! Sadly had a horrendous experience with this property. 1) Bloodstains on my pillow - case not washed properly or assessed or replaced. 2) Requested a wake-up call on check in, and I was not called in the morning. Missed a meeting. 3) Stains on bath tub. 4) Significant Internet issues. Wifi was intermittently on and off. LAN Line not active. Had a critical meeting in my room, and unfortunately was disconnected from it while using my IP Telephone. If you are a business traveller, I would seriously consider a different property. I am a big fan of Westin Properties, and have stayed in these properties across the globe, and sadly this was by far my worst experience. SJ November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big easy AWESOME LOCATION, ACCOMADATIONS, STAFF.....MOST EXCELLENT !! November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older hotel, but great people In the past 18 months I think I've stayed at this property at least 15 nights total. Every time I'm in New Orleans I try to find a place where I feel I am comfortable, safe, and is convenient to the things I need to do and the things I want to see. This hotel encompasses all of those items and more. It is not the fanciest or newest hotel in New Orleans by any stretch, but the staff more than help make the difference. I'm sure I will be back again in the very near future. With all that said, the hotel bar and restaurant should not be your first choice for food and dinner. It is convenient, but you're in New Orleans. Go out and eat something! Last stayed September 2015, traveled on business October 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff, terrible overall experience We stay in Westin properties several times a month. I don't expect every one to be a five-star experience, however this particular Westin doesn't come close to meeting SPG standards. (It is owned and operated by an outside group, so that may be part of the problem.) We needed adjoining rooms or a suite because I was there on business and we were traveling with a young child, who has an early bedtime. We booked accordingly and confirmed via email with the daytime manager. We were to have a one-bedroom suite, which had been confirmed in advance. Upon checkin, the one person working at the desk had no notes or reference and put us in a room with two double beds. I attempted to show him the email and explained that we had booked and been confirmed in a one-bedroom suite. As I reached into my bag, he turned away to put out other fires. A woman couldn't get on WiFi, another man couldn't get housekeeping to answer the phone so he gave up and came downstairs. Meanwhile, we still didn't have a room. After 20 minutes, the night manager finally came out and offered two rooms that weren't near each other but were on the same floor. I explained that we had a 5-year-old. Inexplicably, that wasn't registering. I re-explained to her that I had spoken to the other manager in advance. Finally, after another 15 minutes, we were given the original one-bedroom suite that we had confirmed weeks earlier. The question is why did it take a half hour to arrive at that point? Especially since we're Platinum members? And on that note, they didn't seem to care about SPG status. Throughout our stay, housekeeping either never showed up or if they did, they only did the job halfway. Example: we got a rollaway bed for our daughter, We asked for it to be set up for bedtime. When we returned to the room, there was a rollaway in the room -- but it was standing upright against the wall, with the sheets, pillow and cover strapped to the side. Why not just set it up, if you've already gone through the trouble of delivering it? Housekeeping wouldn't make up the room unless we called, and even then it would take a few hours for someone to show up. We did not leave a "do not disturb" sign out, and we also didn't leave the sign declining housekeeping. Even after calling, they just wouldn't show. Just getting someone on the phone proved challenging. I realized after the first night why that man had come downstairs. Again, either staff just don't care about customer service, or there weren't enough staff to handle the volume of guests. It should't be that difficult to get the bed made and to get garbage removed. We brought back some food to the room on the first day. It was a grease-stained, somewhat smelly brown paper bag with a half-eaten poboy sandwich. After it didn't get thrown away the first time, we decided to just leave it there to see how long it would take for housekeeping to remove it. It was still in the garbage can when we checked out. Bottom line: it shouldn't be this much of a hassle to stay in a hotel. I would never, ever recommend this place to anyone. There are other SPG properties in NOLA. You're better off at one of them. Avoid this Westin. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another nice stay Another nice stay with some need remodeling that has taken place. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lobby view The view from the lobby was just great and the employees was very attentive to my needs September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel but Westin's are usually far more than "decent". 07.15 - 07.20 I stayed at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. A decent hotel for sure, but for being a Westin, kinda falls below what I've come to expect and enjoy. I do love Starwood property brands, all of them. I guess I'm spoiled because I'm use to a certain level of style and/or comfort. The Westin New Orleans Canal place would have been in my eyes a great hotel, had the brand been anything else. But the entire time I felt I was in a hotel that time kind of forgot. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, I got a suite. The pictures show the living room of that suite. The main room itself was typical of what you'd get with that type of room, bed, work desk area, tv, dresser. Looked good. The living room however looked just as plain & frankly to me, kind of drab. A room of the same type in NYC would have a bit more style in it. Something that made you feel like it was worth it. Now I don't want you to think that I didn't like the stay here, like I said I'm a huge SPG fanboy and enjoy their brands, but again, I'm become spoiled because of it. This hotel could be so much more but just isn't. That being said, it's worth staying in. It's in New Orleans, and I believe it's that fact that saves this hotel. If this was New York or Miami, compared to most hotels this wouldn't look as appealing. But it wins in this case based on it's proximity to Bourbon Street, and everything else. And it is located pretty much in the middle of everything. Of issues I had with my stay were the Wifi wasn't the best, kept working then cutting off. However I didn't call them about that so that's on me. I believe it was very much a fixable issue but I was out of my room for most of my stay so Wifi wasn't important. Toilet issues, they had low water pressure, but that I spoke with the front desk person (Cameron) who quickly had my issue resolved. The staff was good, professional, was on their job, and that was great. On the flip side of that they were very accommodating with me as I had a total of 4 reservations which they helped sort. So my stay which would have included the changing of rooms remained as is which is what I requested. They earned cool points for that. I really don't want this to be perceived as a bad review. It isn't. I happen to love the Westin brand ALOT, I just wish they'd put the effort I've seen in plenty other Westin's in to this one. I would absolutely (and am currently planning to) stay here again. August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey parking The hotel does not have parking. You have to park in a parking garage that belongs to the building at a rate of $27.00 a day. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin made my anniversary special I just left New Orleans where my wife, child and I celebrated our five year wedding anniversary. Over the last couple of weeks I have been in touch with the concierge, Pierre, who worked with me step by step to make arrangements for a very special night. I was updated throughout each step and the ideas that were recommended and the execution of said plans by Pierre, Mike, and Susan were flawless. My wife was surprised and completely in awe because of how perfect the night was. They not only did everything to make us feel like we were their number one priority, everyone in the hotel was extremely congenial and wished us a happy anniversary. I'd like to thank some other members of the staff, Uncle Don, Shawn, Tim, and the rest of the bell staff. They were all the best I've been around in my years of traveling. I'd like to thank them with all my heart and this will be the only place I will stay when in New Orleans. August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel but Westin's are usually far more than "decent". 07.15 - 07.20 I stayed at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. A decent hotel for sure, but for being a Westin, kinda falls below what I've come to expect and enjoy. I do love Starwood property brands, all of them. I guess I'm spoiled because I'm use to a certain level of style and/or comfort. The Westin New Orleans Canal place would have been in my eyes a great hotel, had the brand been anything else. But the entire time I felt I was in a hotel that time kind of forgot. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, I got a suite. The pictures show the living room of that suite. The main room itself was typical of what you'd get with that type of room, bed, work desk area, tv, dresser. Looked good. The living room however looked just as plain & frankly to me, kind of drab. A room of the same type in NYC would have a bit more style in it. Something that made you feel like it was worth it. Now I don't want you to think that I didn't like the stay here, like I said I'm a huge SPG fanboy and enjoy their brands, but again, I'm become spoiled because of it. This hotel could be so much more but just isn't. That being said, it's worth staying in. It's in New Orleans, and I believe it's that fact that saves this hotel. If this was New York or Miami, compared to most hotels this wouldn't look as appealing. But it wins in this case based on it's proximity to Bourbon Street, and everything else. And it is located pretty much in the middle of everything. Of issues I had with my stay were the Wifi wasn't the best, kept working then cutting off. However I didn't call them about that so that's on me. I believe it was very much a fixable issue but I was out of my room for most of my stay so Wifi wasn't important. Toilet issues, they had low water pressure, but that I spoke with the front desk person (Cameron) who quickly had my issue resolved. The staff was good, professional, was on their job, and that was great. On the flip side of that they were very accommodating with me as I had a total of 4 reservations which they helped sort. So my stay which would have included the changing of rooms remained as is which is what I requested. They earned cool points for that. I really don't want this to be perceived as a bad review. It isn't. I happen to love the Westin brand ALOT, I just wish they'd put the effort I've seen in plenty other Westin's in to this one. I would absolutely (and am currently planning to) stay here again. July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Hotel was great but some of the staff not so helpful. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff provided exemplary customer service for me in the face of a major challenge during my stay. William, Jason, and others were kind, compassionate, and extremely helpful for which I am sincerely grateful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Kudos to this Westin location!! July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program Analyst for Grants I was not pleased with the WiFi connection at the hotel. I had problems with getting connected to my work laptop. The hotel IT Helpdesk were not able to resolve me issue. I was not able to use my laptop in my room. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay the only disappointment we had was that there was no refrigerator in the room. When we looked for one, the door to the "previous fridge" cabinet fell off it's hinges. Most Westin's that I have stayed at had in room refrigerators. Room 2323 needs to at least have the cabinet fixed. It's a big door and could have actually injured a guest. July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The employee on duty who helped my family was professionally friendly, and did everything he could to be sure my family was comfortable and happy. What a breath of fresh air! We will definitely stay at the Westin the next time we are in New Orleans. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOLA Best hotel in New Orleans June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed Staff uneducated with Delta crossover benefits and Delta Platinum Medallion benefits. Room service got my order wrong twice and was over 30 minutes late. It was also late a second time even after they told me it would be 10 more minutes, it was then 20 more minutes before being delivered and missing items. Premium paid internet is basically useless and had slow response time/disconnected frequently. Honestly the only good thing was the comfort of the room and location - other than that I was pretty disappointed. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent View and workout facility Located on the Mississippi with majestic views of the river and French Quarter. Convenient to all of downtown. Excellent workout facility. Self parking a little steep @ $27/24hrs. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Spring Meetings The Westin staff were great, not only were they responsive in meeting the needs of my family but they were very attentive to making sure our meeting needs were met. My experience overall was great! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location From the moment we drove up and met Don, the valet/ doorman, to the moment we left we had the best time here.the staff was so accommodating to all our needs and made sure we felt safe and welcomed.Don was one of the best employees we came across so friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions, he made our stay that much better.We are already planning a trip back and will definitely stay here. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is Westin NOCP in the Hotel Hospitality or Parking Business??? Upon arrival to the Westin New Orleans Canal Place for the recent Memorial Weekend and guests are greeted by the attendants giving guests the option of paying a $39+tax per night charge for valet parking or $26+tax (I think this is correct) per night charge self parking charge. HOW RIDICULOUS!!!!! This policy needs to be revisited especially for SPG gold and higher level customers especially when the parking bill is higher than your food & bar bill combined. Don't hang the due not disturb notice on your door and then take it off when you leave the room. You won't get your room cleaned without calling the front desk even when the cleaning service is outside your door right across the hall from your room and watches you leave your room. This happened twice on our four night stay. The cleaning staff was notified and they promptly responded but the guest shouldn't walk into their room 5 hours later and still see unmade beds and towels not replaced. Nor should the guest have to call the front desk for room cleaning service. Rooms are beginning to show wear and the hotel lower lobby smells unpleasant. Given light of the above I find myself asking is the Westin New Orleans Canal Place in the hotel hospitality or parking business? May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location, walking distance to all of French Quarter but away from noisy smelly Bourbon St. Could use some updating, looking a little "tired" but rooms are large and comfortable. Valet/doormen Ray and Don are excellent ambassadors as the "face" of the hotel and consistently provided great advice on local restaurants and attractions. They, along with Tamika at the front desk, made our visit. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe and Toilet Issues I ended up with a leaky ceiling from the toilet in the room above me, and the toilet in my room was also having overflow issues. Unfortunately the hotel was completely booked, so I had to stay in that room, but the front desk assured me I would be comped a night and would have additional points deposited into my account. The hallways were a bit loud, but that is to be expected in New Orleans. The food in the hotel restaurant could use some upgrading. Other than that, the beds were comfortable, the location was central to everything and the view was fantastic. May 4, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T08:58:16.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_898, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>