Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I visit New Orleans frequent as we have family there. This past weekend my entire family as well as parents, siblings, nieces and nephews, was there to attend a memorial. We booked the Westin 3 months in advance because we knew the date as it is a part of our religion for the memorial service. We have always stayed at the Westin for each of our visits, however this time; I was very upset and disappointed upon my arrival. We arrived late Friday night, only to find out that they had overbooked double rooms. They put us in a king room with no roll away beds available. So my husband and I, along with our teenage daughter shared a king bed which none of us slept well the first night. The staff brought us hot linens, but what were we going to do with them? Lay them down and sleep on the hard sticky floor? We reserved a double room for a reason and I would not want either of us to have to sleep on the floor. I expressed my frustration with the check-in attendant. The best she could do was provide us breakfast vouchers but I will still upset. She finally spoke to her manager, I guess when she went into the back office, and they were able to give us one night free due to their error. My brother encountered the same thing, however because he booked his room with a third party, they could not do anything additional except provide free breakfast since he already paid the full amount in advance. With multiple requests to speak to a manager, there seemed to never be one available. What manager does not work on the weekends if the hotel operates 365 days a year? You would think there should always be one during business hours. The front desk attendant took down our phone numbers to call the next day when a double room became available. They did call me but never my brother. It was so inconvenient as we moved our stuff the next day, but again, when we opened the room, it was another king size room. So I had to go back downstairs and they ensured this was a double room this time. After 3 attempts, we finally received the room that we have reserved. We even moved our own things which were not a big problem, but they did not even offer to ask if we needed assistance – none of the 4 check-in attendants that stood there nervously as I approached them again to get the correct room. The final day, I checked out and returned our room keys. I asked for a print out of my bill only to be told that they were low on ink and could not provide me with the final bill. Instead she emailed it to me only to have the original full amount of my reservation. I asked her about the free night that they had offered. The front desk attendant ensured me that the final bill reflected the difference yet still, the bill they emailed me did not show that. I did not want argue with her so I gave her the benefit of the doubt, that in the next few days, the correct amount will be debited from my credit card. This was the first time I have ever encountered a problem with the Westin. Although I would recommend this hotel, this time around was very disappointing. A manager could have at least communicated with us and ensured us of the mistake that occurred. Or they could at least reach out to us to show us their concerns. Instead, we had to speak through the staff which they are just doing their job. Our families will not be returning to the Westin New Orleans Canal Place for a long time. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely stay here on out next trip to New Orleans. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a BEAUTIFUL view of the city and Mississippi River. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hospitality and excellent locatio This my fourth stay here and the hospitality has been excellent in all the trips. This time the kids were a bit disappointed as the pool was closed, but on our previous visits they had a blast. excellent location and very good service and rooms. this our favorite place to stay in New Orleans. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jambalaya The team at The Westin on the Canal deserves 10 stars! My girlfriend and I stopped here for a night on our road trip across the country. In short, we decided to stay another night due to the top notch hospitality from the staff and the beautiful room upgrade. Don and Lawrence at valet were prompt, polite and so friendly. Excellent recommendations for Cajun / Creole dining! We loved Bon Ton and Deanie's. These two gents really know the local area and the best spots to eat in town. We interacted with a few different front desk agents and each of them were always gracious and quick to handle our requests. Thank you again for the room upgrade and helping me impress my girlfriend :) The rooms are very spacious and clean. Our view of the Canal and the French Quarter was perfect. We had front row seats for the fireworks! Really neat watching all the boats going up and down the water. You will hear some faint noise from the boats if you want the best view. Totally worth it! We tend be low maintenance when it comes to housekeeping and decline daily service / turndown. On two occasions we requested fresh towels and amenities and both times they were there in under 3 minutes. Very fast and friendly service and response time here! As always, the signature Heavenly bed and shower are my favorite. My girlfriend loved the robes and slippers. Would like to extend a warm thank you to Mr. Dallman and Mr. Fowler. Great hotels and hotel staff are a reflection of great leadership. Top to bottom, very pleasant experience. It has been nearly 20 years since I last visited Louisiana and we can't wait to come back. Very well done to all the good folks at The Westin on the Canal! We will see you again soon! June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Stay, i had the best weekend here. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Needs Breakfast This was a great location, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. For the rate though, I wish there had been free breakfast. April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Food Overall my hotel stay was fine. The food in the other hand was pretty bad. I ordered room service twice and for the amount of money I paused for I was happy. My order was completely wrong the first time. I asked for med rare burgers and got burned burgers. I asked for a chicken quesadilla with no meat and it came with meat. I order breakfast and it was ok. The meal lacked in flavor. April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double upgrade Initially upgraded to Junior suite. Sink overflowed in Junior Sweet so we were double upgraded to Presidential suite. Suite was big and had a pool table. Master shower puddled water and was unusable. April 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel I did not like how I was treated while staying at this hotel. The staff in the cafe area of the hotel were very rude along with the employee's in the Tiffany shop located in the mall of this hotel. Upon check out, I noticed a lot of fees added to my bill which were not told to me at the time I booked the room. I would not recommend this Hotel to any of my friends and family!!!! March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is "Westin." I always look for a Westin when traveling, but I do not recommend staying at this one. I wish I would've read recent reviews before booking my trip. The staff was very unresponsive at every turn. From the front desk to the staff at the Green Bar, employees were simply inconvenienced by our requests for information and assistance. Further, the appearance of the room was run down; chipped paint, dirty walls, etc. The linens were scratchy and the toilet paper was thin. These small details illustrate overall lack of care and attention to customer service and satisfaction. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in the Big Easy I only stayed here one night, but enjoyed all aspects of it. It is right above a luxury shopping mall and jus a few minutes walk away form the things you'd want to see when staying in New Orleans. It was clean and comfortable, over all I had a great stay with great service as usual. My floor was a bit noisy at night but its kind of expected in New Orleans no matter where you stay in February, March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST GREETING STAFF I stayed at the Canal Place Westin off and on for business from Aug'15 thru Feb '16 and the best part of the hotel experience for me besides the river view was the staff - the Valet people were my very favorite, Don, Nic and Brittney in particular - I can't tell you how much it meant to see a freindly face in the morning and to get that wonderful greeting at the end of a 12 hour work day was the closest I felt to having that family feeling - and when you work on the road 8 months out of the year - it makes all the difference, thanks again y'all ! March 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening front desk staff needs retraining This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times I visited, I found the evening staff completely non-responsive to service requests. It took 3 calls to the front desk (the last not so nice) in order to get extra pillows delivered to the room. This same problem occurred the last time I stayed here. From the first call to finally getting the pillows, about 2 hours passed. I am a Platinum SPG member and this is not typical to Starwood service. The facilities are very nice and the location is great. Otherwise, I would find another SPG property. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff at this hotel always exceeds my expectations. I can't wait for the pool to open again. My favorite thing to do is to go up there and read while watching the ships and boats on the river. February 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work This hotel was definitely not up to other Westin properties standards. The hotel was dirty and run down. The rooms were never cleaned when we left in the morning and had to call every day for someone to come clean the room and give us towels. There was the same dirty dishes outside our hallway for three straight days. No one ever came to remove the dishes until we spoke to a manager about it. On top of everything, there was a barking dog next to our room that woke us up every morning. Definitely will not be staying here in the future. January 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need some work Beautiful hotel but disrespectful staff and they refuse to help December 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by never visit there again Disclaimer: I should start saying that I’m not a really reviewing guy. Reviewing something usually bothers me so that I don’t do it frequently. This hotel was definitely under the quality it should have met. I’m really upset with them, I can’t bear with it without writing what happened to me during the stay. Their cleaning service is the worst among the ones I’ve experienced - hostels, holiday inns, and other luxury hotels. I can’t believe that they are even worse than students hostels. For the first day, I came back to my room around at 5pm. The room remained messy. I was so surprised. Until when should I wait? I called cleaning service. … No one came. Called again.. No one answered the phone. (what???) called again 10 min later. No one came again. I had to call three times and wait for an hour and half for the room cleaning service. Why should I beg for that? Even worse happened next. After the cleaning service, the bathtub remained dirty as I used last night. Did they even touch the bathtub? They’re damn kidding me. Consumables like shampoos or body cleanser remained dent as I used the day before. They DID NOT REPLACE IT. Okay. This is just start. I asked additional blankets. Again, I had to call three times to get it. Yes, in this hotel, you should call at least three times to get service that you want. Another worse thing came next. The blanket was wet and damp. It looked like just it was brought out from the washer. They don’t seem to have a dryer. At the night, my wife called room service since she was hungry. The sandwich she received was way under the quality that you can eat. It smelled stinky, and plastic wrap was placed between bread and its contents inside. Do you eat plastic wrap with a sandwich?? They seem to do. It’s really crazy. It cost $23. What I can say with conviction is that their service is worse than you would expect. Other miscellaneous thing - they don’t usually have doorman in front door. If you have big luggages on your two hands or you draw a stroller, you will meet difficulties. This is their standard. How about facility? I couldn’t enjoy bath because the bathtub keeps leaking out the water. You cannot completely stop the leak out. You cannot take a bath in this hotel. That’s what you get for what you pay. Silence and privacy? Do not expect it. Even after midnight, you can hear a crazy guy playing music loudly and walking down the hallway. You can also hear party held in the next door. I had to call a security guy to stop them laughing out all the night and soothe my baby who woke up for the noise. Okay. There’re more things to write more, but I feel like my time is wasted. When I write feedback, it’s usually compliment. Other than that, I just ignore and go over. However, at this time I cannot ignore what they have done to my family and how they ruined my holiday vacation. It’s my first stay as a SPG gold membership. I’m strongly doubtful how much it would be worth. December 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer service and facility I kept calling repeatedly room service to order a couple of deserts but no response.I personally went down to the reception to place my order and was told that that the desert would be delivered in half an hour.I had to call back the reception after 40 mins to check on the order .Finally received the deserts after 2.5 hrs. Also, i wanted to check the pool however my room key didn't work and it was just 6pm , so not even late. On top of all, this Westin doesn't offer Spa service which was something i was longing for on my vacation. And the queen beds were smaller than usual queens. I am not coming back and don't recommend this westin. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Place I'm a New Orleans native and I've spent my last few birthdays at the Westin Canal Place. I think it's the perfect downtown hotel for any occasion. I found the hotel's lobby, bar, rooms, and indemnities upscale and refined. You're in walking distance of the best food and drink in the world, There's an attached shopping mall anchored by Saks Fifth Venue, and even Morton's Steakhouse on the ground floor. I love this place and it never fails to make my birthdays special.. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conciege was Outstanding I have to first recognize Mrs. Williams did an outstanding job at the concierge desk. She was a joy to be around and answered all the questions with about 3 different times we stopped in. I wish all hotels employed people like her being so happy and knowledgeable. We were shocked about the parking prices but we quickly understood that is normal for that area. Valet did a great job in a timely manner with everybody leaving and checking in. We did want to order room service but we thought it was a little out of our reach for the service charge, gratuity I understood but still very high for service charge. We did not pick the Green thing and excepted to have out sheets changed everyday since we were eating in bed. One night we were there and unfortunately had fried chicken and we came back that night the same sheets were on the bed with crumbs and oil on them. We had an overall great time though and we will be back again. Thanks for a wonderful hotel :)))) November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by November trip This is my favorite hotel in New Orleans. Not only is the property spacious and perfectly situated for view of the Mississippi River, but the staff or genuine New Orleans hospitable. From Kim in service express to Pierre the Bellman and Concierge, I loved the service. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff very nice hotel Hotel is very nice staff very accomadating. Would be 5 starrs all around except I did report that our door slammed everytime it closed to the front desk and was told that it was just probably adjusted that way. Other than that it was a great stay! November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin. Frequent travelers beware! Sadly had a horrendous experience with this property. 1) Bloodstains on my pillow - case not washed properly or assessed or replaced. 2) Requested a wake-up call on check in, and I was not called in the morning. Missed a meeting. 3) Stains on bath tub. 4) Significant Internet issues. Wifi was intermittently on and off. LAN Line not active. Had a critical meeting in my room, and unfortunately was disconnected from it while using my IP Telephone. If you are a business traveller, I would seriously consider a different property. I am a big fan of Westin Properties, and have stayed in these properties across the globe, and sadly this was by far my worst experience. SJ November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big easy AWESOME LOCATION, ACCOMADATIONS, STAFF.....MOST EXCELLENT !! November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older hotel, but great people In the past 18 months I think I've stayed at this property at least 15 nights total. Every time I'm in New Orleans I try to find a place where I feel I am comfortable, safe, and is convenient to the things I need to do and the things I want to see. This hotel encompasses all of those items and more. It is not the fanciest or newest hotel in New Orleans by any stretch, but the staff more than help make the difference. I'm sure I will be back again in the very near future. With all that said, the hotel bar and restaurant should not be your first choice for food and dinner. It is convenient, but you're in New Orleans. Go out and eat something! Last stayed September 2015, traveled on business October 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff, terrible overall experience We stay in Westin properties several times a month. I don't expect every one to be a five-star experience, however this particular Westin doesn't come close to meeting SPG standards. (It is owned and operated by an outside group, so that may be part of the problem.) We needed adjoining rooms or a suite because I was there on business and we were traveling with a young child, who has an early bedtime. We booked accordingly and confirmed via email with the daytime manager. We were to have a one-bedroom suite, which had been confirmed in advance. Upon checkin, the one person working at the desk had no notes or reference and put us in a room with two double beds. I attempted to show him the email and explained that we had booked and been confirmed in a one-bedroom suite. As I reached into my bag, he turned away to put out other fires. A woman couldn't get on WiFi, another man couldn't get housekeeping to answer the phone so he gave up and came downstairs. Meanwhile, we still didn't have a room. After 20 minutes, the night manager finally came out and offered two rooms that weren't near each other but were on the same floor. I explained that we had a 5-year-old. Inexplicably, that wasn't registering. I re-explained to her that I had spoken to the other manager in advance. Finally, after another 15 minutes, we were given the original one-bedroom suite that we had confirmed weeks earlier. The question is why did it take a half hour to arrive at that point? Especially since we're Platinum members? And on that note, they didn't seem to care about SPG status. Throughout our stay, housekeeping either never showed up or if they did, they only did the job halfway. Example: we got a rollaway bed for our daughter, We asked for it to be set up for bedtime. When we returned to the room, there was a rollaway in the room -- but it was standing upright against the wall, with the sheets, pillow and cover strapped to the side. Why not just set it up, if you've already gone through the trouble of delivering it? Housekeeping wouldn't make up the room unless we called, and even then it would take a few hours for someone to show up. We did not leave a "do not disturb" sign out, and we also didn't leave the sign declining housekeeping. Even after calling, they just wouldn't show. Just getting someone on the phone proved challenging. I realized after the first night why that man had come downstairs. Again, either staff just don't care about customer service, or there weren't enough staff to handle the volume of guests. It should't be that difficult to get the bed made and to get garbage removed. We brought back some food to the room on the first day. It was a grease-stained, somewhat smelly brown paper bag with a half-eaten poboy sandwich. After it didn't get thrown away the first time, we decided to just leave it there to see how long it would take for housekeeping to remove it. It was still in the garbage can when we checked out. Bottom line: it shouldn't be this much of a hassle to stay in a hotel. I would never, ever recommend this place to anyone. There are other SPG properties in NOLA. You're better off at one of them. Avoid this Westin. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another nice stay Another nice stay with some need remodeling that has taken place. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lobby view The view from the lobby was just great and the employees was very attentive to my needs September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel but Westin's are usually far more than "decent". 07.15 - 07.20 I stayed at the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. A decent hotel for sure, but for being a Westin, kinda falls below what I've come to expect and enjoy. I do love Starwood property brands, all of them. I guess I'm spoiled because I'm use to a certain level of style and/or comfort. The Westin New Orleans Canal place would have been in my eyes a great hotel, had the brand been anything else. But the entire time I felt I was in a hotel that time kind of forgot. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean, I got a suite. The pictures show the living room of that suite. The main room itself was typical of what you'd get with that type of room, bed, work desk area, tv, dresser. Looked good. The living room however looked just as plain & frankly to me, kind of drab. A room of the same type in NYC would have a bit more style in it. Something that made you feel like it was worth it. Now I don't want you to think that I didn't like the stay here, like I said I'm a huge SPG fanboy and enjoy their brands, but again, I'm become spoiled because of it. This hotel could be so much more but just isn't. That being said, it's worth staying in. It's in New Orleans, and I believe it's that fact that saves this hotel. If this was New York or Miami, compared to most hotels this wouldn't look as appealing. But it wins in this case based on it's proximity to Bourbon Street, and everything else. And it is located pretty much in the middle of everything. Of issues I had with my stay were the Wifi wasn't the best, kept working then cutting off. However I didn't call them about that so that's on me. I believe it was very much a fixable issue but I was out of my room for most of my stay so Wifi wasn't important. Toilet issues, they had low water pressure, but that I spoke with the front desk person (Cameron) who quickly had my issue resolved. The staff was good, professional, was on their job, and that was great. On the flip side of that they were very accommodating with me as I had a total of 4 reservations which they helped sort. So my stay which would have included the changing of rooms remained as is which is what I requested. They earned cool points for that. I really don't want this to be perceived as a bad review. It isn't. I happen to love the Westin brand ALOT, I just wish they'd put the effort I've seen in plenty other Westin's in to this one. I would absolutely (and am currently planning to) stay here again. August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey parking The hotel does not have parking. You have to park in a parking garage that belongs to the building at a rate of $27.00 a day. August 10, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T16:57:55.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_913, tr_913
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>