The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nova Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above The staff and service is what really sets this property apart from other 4star hotels... 5 star service in a 4star hotel March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing experience Hi, My husband is returning from overseas military duty after 13 months in April and I wanted to surprise him with a short trip to his home town that he has not been back to since Katrina. However when I called Westin New Orleans Canal Place to make a reservation, the clerk was very rude and stated " we don't do military discounts, why would we". I understand some hotels do not give discounts to military but I am sure there is a nicer way to say it. I wanted to advise you of the rude attitude in efforts to hopefully improve your customer service. Sincerely, Tiana March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Hotel is a little dated, but has some charm and some amazing views. Was upgraded into a big suite and had a nice meal at the bar. The location can't be beat. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment BIG DISAPPOINTMENT I chose the Westin because the location was perfect. We would be minutes away from everything. However, the room failed me. The fact that it did not have the simple necessities such as: mini refrigerator, and accessible outlets near the bed was unbelievable. The view I was expecting was of the river and I only saw Harrah’s and the top of a parking garage. I purchase a special with breakfast for two but my reservation did not show this when I arrived at the Hotel. This was supposed to be my getaway for me and my husband and everything I was expecting let me down. The pricing for the breakfast was ridiculous, so we ended up going to the Trolly stop where we spent half of what they were charging for the both of us. Overall, the hotel needs some upgrade because the tub was old and kind of dirty looking, I did not see a place for ice but was given an ice bucket , the elevators kept us on edge (did not know if it was going to breakdown) and the AC unit was old as well. We had to get maintenance to come down to fix AC because the air was not blowing at all. When I think of the Westin over Canal Place, a shopping mall that’s been there for like ever, I want to see a beautiful room with a luxury bathroom all the trimmings (basic necessities) at your fingertips . The view should be a plus. I could have gotten what I had and more at a cheaper hotel. I did not like it and I do not believe I will be visiting again. I will say the guy that fix the AC was nice, and the other service people such as bell hop etc. The reservation desk offered a complimentary breakfast, although I showed them the steps I took to reserve my room that included breakfast for two. They would not budge on the breakfast and for what we got the food was okay but not good enough. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel / service not up to par for a Westin Good location and standard quality Westin rooms. I twice asked for the Westin supplied New Balance exercise clothing to be delivered to a room (as did another friend/guest) and neither of us received it. Subsequently, I had to make a third call direct to the hotel to get a copy of my receipt as it wasn't delivered under my room door. No apologies for the first two requests going unanswered. Westin Canal has all the right high cost pieces in place...just need to train the staff there to execute on customer requests. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional location Exceptional location. Breathtaking views of the Mississippi, next to the Riverwalk and located in the same complex as upper end shopping including Saks, Tiffany, and upper end dining including Mortons. Modern, open concept hotel, located centrally next to the French Quarter. Designed for both business and pleasure in the heart of New Orleans February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun area, good stay We really enjoyed our stay in downtown New Orleans. The hotel was situated in a good part of the quarter, and the services were nice. I would stay here again with the deal I got. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like and Old Battleship; Needs Renovation! The Westin at Canal Place is like an Old Battleship, seen its share of hard fought battles and really showing its teeth and age... The rooms, especially the bathrooms are very much past the point of renovation. Clearly, the hotel is attempting to maximize its profit margins by delaying the VERY NEEDED facelift but The Westin is not remotely close what you would expect a Starwood Westin brand hotel to be. Based on the price points within the same area of NOLA, I would recommend the Le Meridian (SPG hotel) or Lowes which are both nice hotels. The good point(s); the location of the hotel within NOLA, river view front, and staff. On a side note, the ice maker did not work the entire stay (4 days); the floor's above and below did not work either. I reported this to at least 5 staff members who were very friendly and nice but it was pretty clear that they had no expectations of the machine being fixed. I either called room service for ice (which is a pain since you are waiting 30+mins for ice) or just run to the bar to get ice (again a pain because it's not open 24hrs and the hassle). Also, the sink dripped so bad that I just turned off the "hot line" from the wall... Why is a guest paying over $500USD doing this to fix a dripping leak in the bathroom or having the hassle of getting a ice? Le Meridian or Lowes will be my choices next time... Even with an announcement of the Westin's renovation, it will have to be 100% reno to get me to stay again... February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best View of the City The room was very large with an incredible view. Probably the best in the city. The staff were incredible and worked very hard to ensure our satisfaction. That being said, the furniture was woefully outdated and small for the size of the room. There was a 42" flat panel TV mounted to a 50 sq. ft wall surface. There was very little water pressure while showering and it took several flushes of the toilet to do the job. No shelter for smokers. Yes, I know we are not humans, but it would be nice to enjoy coffee in the morning without having to get dressed and stand in the rain. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad start- Great finish Reserved A King room with a river view. When we arrived we had a King Room with a Canal street View. We were then placed in a River view room with double beds. The sink in the bath would not drain.,lights were burned out and there was not a chair in the room. The next morning I complained at the Front Desk and every thing changed , thanks to Tamika Harris.She placed us in wonderful suite with River View at a reduced price, a cometary breakfast etc. This our 48th wedding anniversary and Tamika made it special. We will be forever grateful to her. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and location Try the delicious gumbo or shrimp and grits in the lobby bar. Bottom line: This is a wonderful SPG choice for NOLA. Great location, nice smoke-free rooms, helpful staff. It's also walking distance to morning beignets at Cafe du Monde... January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features but charged incorrectly Was quoted one room rate and charged a higher rate January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good except the not so heavenly bed Im not a picky person except for the comfort of the bed. The bed was awful. I don't know what happened to this bed. It was stiff as a board causing my girlfriend and I to have awful sleep and backaches. The pillows were terrible. They had no fluff or support. I don't get it. The Westin usually has great beds. We were exhausted every morning because the lack of sleep. It wore on us through this whole trip. Besides this issue the staff was nice. The hotel is centrally located. We did have a great view and the room was nice. It was a little old and the TV was real small. It can use an upgrade. If it wasn't for the bed I would of gave it 4 stars. The gym was nice and the breakfast buffet was so-so. Please fix the bed issue December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff and good rooms with great vie. Spent Christmas and New Years here and loved this hotel. Staff was great and we loved the view from our room. Location was perfect. Thanks again. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Platinum Recognition I arrived in New Orleans originally planning to stay at a different higher rated SPG property. My reservation was for 7 nights and after the first night I checked out and ran to the Westin. I was in town for the New Orleans International Work Boat Show and knew it was going to be an intense week. The Westin welcomed me with open arms and was able to accommodate me for the duration of my stay. They immediately recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a fantastic suite. I was scoping out the hotels meeting space and Stumbled upon a kind gentlemen wearing a Westin name tag. We chatted briefly and I found out it was Kenny Jacques, the Westin's operation manager. I told Kenny I was there for business during the week and I had my wife arriving for her birthday over the weekend. Kenny personally assisted me in arranging the perfect weekend for my wife and I. The personal touch this property offered has been unmatched. I highly recommend the Westin New Orleans Canal Place. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I have stayed at Canal Place many times over the years and it never fails to impress. The 11th floor lobby overlooking the river is the best. The rooms overlooking the river are worth the small amount extra. Easy to do quality shopping at Canal Place Mall. On this particular 2 day visit, a front desk person named Dante, was especially helpful. I understand that he is a new employee, but he is a keeper December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choose this location!!! My husband and I recently went to celebrate our 1st anniversary, and we were completely and thoroughly impressed! First off, the view is incredible. You are looking out the window directly onto the Mississippi. Everything is clean and elegant, and you are in walking distance from Harrah's, the aquarium, the mall, steam boats, bourbon, etc... What stood out the most though is that everyone was so kind and attentive. They even sent chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne to our room to help us celebrate. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, but I thank them from the bottom of my heart for making us feel so welcome. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is located close to most points of interest and view. The only complaint I have is I don't have any thing to complain about. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nothing out of the ordinary both good and bad that expectations are met. Pretty much a standard Westin experience. Welcoming, great bed, nice bathroom, but nothing special. Internet connection is a problem. Seems that this, and several other hotels I have been at lately, do not have enough bandwith now that everyone is using multiple devices. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and quality 3 pm check in apparently means 10 pm in NOLA. And, place me far from the elevator means directly adjacent. Plus, the toilet leaked and the furniture was stained. Just a shabby place with bad service. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing Would not have stayed here under normal circumstances (outside our price range) but special rate for a wedding (not at the hotel) persuaded us otherwise. Room not ready when we arrived, but we we're early. Staff offered to call my cell phone when room was ready, but no call. We returned to find other guests checking in, but we told "our" room was still not ready. Only when my wife insisted, did we get a room. Our stored bags did arrive shortly after but a request for a key to the fridge was not acted on. Eventually we obtained a key from the front desk and worked out how to plug the fridge in. The room was furnished very basically: two beds with one "side"table between them, so whichever bed we slept in one person did bot have a bedside table or light. Pillows mediocre. It was only possible for one person to use the small workspace, but we both needed to do some work. We opted for the "green" room service, meaning (we thought) that we agreed to reuse bedlinens and towels. But had we not asked a staff member for additional tea, coffee etc, I am not sure these would have been replaced. We forgot to ask for shampoo and conditioner, and these were not replaced. No towel rails in bathroom, so difficult to get reused towels to dry. No information in room about hotel facilities and couldn't find details on website, so had to go wandering for ice and call front desk to find location of fitness room (the information IS posted in the elevator). Fitness room is well equipped. Room heating and cooling very responsive but acoustic insulation insufficient to keep "disco' noise out (not sure where it was coming from). Plenty of hot water in shower. No extractor fan, so bathroom mirror unusable for many minutes after shower. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NO Excellent Hotel--used the Valet Parking which was great. Checkin was easy. The only compliant was the service in the retaurant was extremely slow-- 2 hours for an appitizer and main course. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service one phone did not work had to call for housekeeping after two days faucet dripped restaurant took forever October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond..... From the moment of check-in, the Westin exceeded my expectations! Tamieka greeted us with a warm welcome and quickly arranged our accommodations. The room was spacious with updated furnishings and amazing bed. Breakfast at the hotel was superb and Nim was extremely attentive. The hotel was conveniently located to everything and the front desk was especially helpful in choosing a dinner location. We will definitely return in the near future. Thank you! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans the right way Phenomenal location looking over the river, with great views of the entire city. Can't go wrong with this location, a simple five minute walk from Bourbon Street or any of the action. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious problems I had bad experience with this hotel. 1, When we came, the valet parking person was no where to find. 2, When we checked in our room, the key did not work. we went to front desk to make a change and came back, it still did not work. We had to change room, it wasted us at least half a hour. 3, Another room we checked in had problem with the bathtub sink. It did not drain. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shopping The Westin is a very nice upscale hotel. I especially liked the convenience of shopping within the hotel. As well, as the movie theater. Excellent. The room was very comfortable. However, there was no robe on the back of the door, just the hanger. I also, liked the bottle water left in the room. That was a nice touch. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facilities. Hold the alcohol I stayed on a near corner room for two nights. On both nights I was awoken to people getting sick from presumably drinking to much. The proximity of the bathroom on the end put the bathroom right next door right by my headboard. It was not a pleasant night sleep two nights in a row. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saints In town for Sainst game 21Sept...Hot riht on out skirts of FQ, every thing close by... Room was exception...great view...hotel fbar/food great...will stay again... Anthony September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Flexible in Working with Lodging Arrangements for Business Travel I have stayed here frequently. Sometimes, my trips are due to rush requests to attend meetings and give speeches to groups in the city. Even arriving at 1:00 am in the morning to get some sleep and to be ready for a 9:00 am meeting and speech was no problem for the Westin staff. I was checked in, got a wake up call, and had my coffee downstairs at the restaurant and was on time for the meeting. September 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:08:01.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_862, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>