Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than Average Westin I have traveled for business for several years, mostly with Starwood and including many Westin hotels and resorts. This is by far the worst Westin, in terms of building quality and condition, that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is in a great location but leaves much to be desired. It is not up to the Westin standard. March 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and accommodating staff The staff here was all smiles and always willing to help. Alan in front desk was fantastic and very understanding as to what my needs are. I'll book a room here again anytime! March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be cleaned Carpets in suites have been recently changed, but the airflow is so bad the glue and new carpet smell hang in the air and cause a lack of sleep, headache and general nausea. The hotel clerk was aware this was a problem when I shared with him that I needed a carpet with old carpet - which brings me to my next complaint. Carpets throughout are stained, and have debris on the edges & corners. Old tiles have stained grout. Linens are starched and clean, but the general awareness of dirty carpets and old furniture made it feel dingy. February 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room, no coffee, no help and a whiney AC unit We arrived early hoping for an early check in. While that was not available (which was fine) the room not being available until over an hour after regular check in was not. The staff was extremely unhelpful during thjs time and woukd only tell us they weren't sure when our room would be ready. After we finally got our room with a "premium" view of construction dumpsters we discovered a room with w dirty carpet, hair in ths shower and an air conditioner unit that sounded like a wind up toy. The next morning we woke up early to discover we only had one serving of coffee in our room. Overall I was very disappointed and frustrated with my stay at this hotel, including the seeming lack of caring from the staff. I felt like I had to struggle just to have a decent stay. February 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement No hot water for shower. Unable to locate my checked luggage and unresponsive in search efforts. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I love the location of this hotel - in particular the restaurant next door Jackson's which is a FANTASTIC spot right on the water. The staff was wonderful and friendly and I had a great stay. It's not on a beach but if traveling to Tampa for work or you don't mind not being right on the beach I highly recommend it. Also walking distance to the convention center. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff All the staff with whom I had contact were polite, helpful, and made me feel welcomed and special. In particular, those below went over and above the call of duty: Kara, the bartender, loaned me a steak knife to sharpen a pencil so my student could take his SAT exam Steve, the room service waiter, brought extra chips and water to my hungry students at midnight and wished them " Merry Xmas" Sarah, at the front, who was most helpful at meeting most of my last minute changes the guys at the door recognized and greeted me immediately with smiles and hellos and offered me rides in the shuttle to the Convention Center because they saw my mobility issues December 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never acknowledged my SPG status When I checked in to this hotel I was never acknowledged as a SPG Gold member. I was not offered a choice of complimentary beverage, free Wi-Fi or points for my stay. I also was not upgraded to the next level room. The rooms here are in bad need of remodeling. I believe my room had a total of two electrical outlets, both of which I had to get down on my hands and knees to use. There were no charging stations for my phone, ect. After my departure, I received an email from the General Manager asking about my stay. I relayed my concerns/issues and have never heard back..... As a loyal SPG member I am extremely disappointed in this hotel and it's staff. I would not recommend it to anyone. October 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAVE YOUR MONEY Rude staff at check in. We are Platinum Member but treated like we were lucky he was giving us the time of day. The room smelled of mold. Very slow elevators. We had to call 3 times to ask for car to be brought around. No one was answering so we finally had to walk downstairs and then wait. If you want to be treated like they appreciate you, don't stay here especially if you have any Starwood status at all. October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing.. This was my first time staying at a westin hotel and I really enjoyed it. It was so beautiful and the staff was friendly. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Thank you for a nice stay at your property. I wanted to recognize Brandon at the Front Desk as he was very welcoming and accommodating. He did an excellent job. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, comfortable stay From the time of our arrival we were welcomed warmly and courteously. Any requests we had were handled promptly and with a friendly smile. We found both our room, the lobby area and the dining room comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to returning. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Great hotel, only issue was the parking and road construction. Parking was $18 dollars a day. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Stay Here My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Westin Harbour Island Hotel in Tampa. I've read all the mixed reviews and want to dispel them. This hotel is great. Super location! On the water with views from every room. Staff is friendly, funny and very helpful. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable with a great shower. Go to Jackson's Bistro next door. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! We just got home from our weekend adventure at The Westin! I am so glad we chose this hotel! From the second we pulled up to valet - I felt like we were treated like royalty! Every department and every one of the staff members couldn't have been more friendly! I am truly amazed at how beautiful our room and view was! We will most certainly be back!!! Special shout out to Kim at the front desk who ran back to TWO different rooms for me after we checked out and realized we left something behind in each room! I couldn't thank her enough and she didn't think twice about going to check for me! Thank you Westin!!! August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My daughter was getting married at a local venue. The bride , groom and all their guest received exceptional treatment. Everyone involved from our initial meeting to check-in and parking made it a wonderful experience. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is closed, to the convention center and have excellent staff and a nice pool I like this hotel,when we check in,was a problem because the room was not ready but the staff in front desk make my wait very good. Thanks to all you guys in front desk.can't wait to go back. July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not be coming back to this hotel This was by far the worst treatment I've gotten at the many many SPG hotels I've stayed, including the lower end hotels. I honestly felt like when you arrive at a motel during a road trip where all you need is a quick bed to rest a few hours. Hotel smells horrible, the only perk you get for being a platinum member is a candy bar as you're not even offered an upgrade/breakfast/welcome gift or even points. Today I received the 500 welcome points so I know you do get them but lord if you can avoid this hotel please do, I've stayed at the Aloft, Sheraton in the area and they are way better than this. Stay away is the best tip to anyone going to this hotel and only recommend to the people you don't like much. June 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhelpful and unorganized My stay was pretty average. Not much good or bad to say until my day of and the day before check out. I was told that self parking was $10 a day. I was charged $70 for 3 days. I talked to other people who also stayed this same weekend and they were charged or given many different prices. When I called the hotel to figure out what had happened I was told that the parking garage that is part of their building is not theirs and that it was my own fault I was charged this much and that the would not help me. My other cars keys were miss placed by the employees who parked it so I had to wait nearly 30 minutes while they looked for them. They were in no rush to find the keys and I never got an apology. In short I will not be stay at this location ever again. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Everyone was very courteous. And I appreciated the go green rewards! June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishment It's clearly been a while since this hotel has been updated and various things are broken and in need of painting. Hairdryer was broken. Lamp was broken. Door looked like a door in a crappy motel. Housekeeping hammered on my door every ten minutes for an hour and a half straight, despite the fact it was 8am and I had the do not disturb on the door. I'm going to stay at the Sheraton at the airport in the future. Doesn't live up to the Westin brand. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a platinum member with SPG and have always felt at home with SPG properties until my stay at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. I stayed at this property this past weekend (5/28 - 5/31) and was extremely disappointed. Our entire floor reeked of urine the moment we stepped off the elevator. There were many bad experiences with our stay but what I experienced our last night was completely unacceptable. I called down to the front desk to followup on a pending request when Claudio answered and was extremely rude telling me they could not fulfill my request. He started shooting off accusations and I had no idea what he was referring to. I asked to speak with the manager on duty. After calling the front desk several times to address my issue and being on hold for long periods at a time, I finally got in touch with Robert Eubank who told me he was the manager on duty. To my surprise he went out of his way to justify the horrible customer service from Claudio and outstanding issue without asking me any details of the situation. Robert was very unprofessional and disrespectful while continuing to make accusations directly to me that were not true. I got extremely worked up, rightfully so, and stated that I would like documentation and proof of these accusations immediately. Robert said he would bring proof to my room. Less than 15 minutes later I received a phone call stating that it was a miscommunication yet not one apology from Robert while he remained unprofessional. He blamed the miscommunication on the kitchen/dining staff. I asked for a specific person that made this outrageous mistake and Robert could do nothing more than stutter. I then received my original dining request (2+ hours after I initially requested it) delivered to my room by Eric Kelley whom I had met the day before. Eric was very pleasant, professional and apologetic. I asked him why there was such a huge miscommunication between the front desk and dining staff and he stated the front desk never inquired with the dining staff about my situation until moments before my delivery. I will be reporting my described issue along with the other issues that occurred this weekend to every entity available so that other vacation-goers and professionals don't experience the lack of hospitality and professionalism from your front desk and management, particularly Claudio and Robert. This will cost your resort more than just the loss of one Platinum Preferred Guest. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was great I stayed this past weekend in the luxury suite and the room was very clean and huge the staff was friendly and very professional! They gave me complimentary parking for the delay of our room being ready! It was very spacey and clean and relaxing as you walked in the only thing that did disappoint me was the pool. It was very small! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our stay excellent. We just arrived home after a very nice 3 night stay at this Westin. We often choose Westins for our vacations and this one was on par with all that we have stayed at. There were a few hiccups that were handled amazing well by the staff. We brought our 3 year old daughter and she had a fantastic time as well. Will definitely stay here again. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime location, great atmosphere Very pleasant stay. Great staff. Tito was very helpful. May 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never return I had planned a week long mini vacation for myself and boyfriend. Upon our arrival in our room, it had a musty smell. The shower did not drain at all. The room made our clothes very damp. The room remained muggy and hot all night. Because we arrived so late we just attempted to get some sleep. The next morning I went to talk to the front desk regarding the issues,and I was basically told that that is how all the rooms are. We have stayed at the Westin hotels before,and I can say this is by far no Westin Hotel. We were originally due to stay 6 nights, we checked out the next day. The front desk gentleman just said sorry but nothing could be done.Very poor customer service and they seem to not want to make there customers happy. Then to top off this experience they have doubled charged y credit card. I will never return to this facility. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding experience We had my son's and daughter -in-laws wedding at the Westin this past weekend and it was absolutely wonderful. Delayynna was really great and is such an asset to your hotel. You are very lucky to have her.. She was so helpful with the wedding planning and knows exactly what to do to make it a wonderful experience for the bride groom and entire family. The entire hotel staff was friendly helpful and dealt with all problems in an expedient manner.Most of our guests were from out of town and stayed at the hotel and were very happy with the experience I would highly recommend having a wedding at the hotel April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin EVER! I have stayed in other Westins and expected a pleasant experience. It was awful! The room was so small that 1 of the beds was against the wall. There were no "heavenly" beds. The windows were filthy, ruining what would have been a beautiful view. There was no hot water! After multiple calls about the hot water, it became intermittent at best. Other guests complained as well. We were told the our valet/internet package was reduced by $2/day, this never happened. The toilet rim was not cleaned all week. On the last day we left only 2 bath towels. We called down for help with our luggage, no help arrived. My husband had to go get his own cart & bring our luggage. When I called back to tell them that no one had come & it had been 30 mins. the woman at the desk was snippy. We called the valet well in advance for our car & had to wait. I've had better conditions at lesser named hotels. The LL lobby of this hotel is dingy & dirt. Carpeting is warn. There are no directions to help find the check in desk. Believe me if I could have found another hotel within walking distance of the meeting I was attending all week, I would have! Unfortunately the other hotels were full! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a dog kennel! April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Not a good first 8 hours at this hotel. I used my SPG point for 3 free night to play golf. My first room was disgusting- hair on the floor and soiled bed sheets. I just came home from a round of golf and wanted to watch tv and shower in the new room on a higher floor. The remote does not work and there is a broken light in the shower. I may have to change hotels and feel like my SPG points were wasted. They are lucky my wife is not here or there would be real trouble. Stay at another hotel. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and bar slow and understaffed Beautiful location. However, very dated and worn furnishings. The bar and restaurant were extremely understaffed. Service was deplorable in both. If you like to wait 30 min to place an order, another 30-45 min or more to get the food or drinks you ordered and then another 30-45 minutes to get your check.....not to mention a 45 min wait at 9:30am to get a seat for breakfast. Also, if you like to relax by the pool, you will need to go poolside by 9am if you want a lounge chair. Very small pool with VERY limited availability of chaise lounges! Rooms were comfortable and quiet and views were superb. April 9, 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T11:07:54.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>