The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishment It's clearly been a while since this hotel has been updated and various things are broken and in need of painting. Hairdryer was broken. Lamp was broken. Door looked like a door in a crappy motel. Housekeeping hammered on my door every ten minutes for an hour and a half straight, despite the fact it was 8am and I had the do not disturb on the door. I'm going to stay at the Sheraton at the airport in the future. Doesn't live up to the Westin brand. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I am a platinum member with SPG and have always felt at home with SPG properties until my stay at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. I stayed at this property this past weekend (5/28 - 5/31) and was extremely disappointed. Our entire floor reeked of urine the moment we stepped off the elevator. There were many bad experiences with our stay but what I experienced our last night was completely unacceptable. I called down to the front desk to followup on a pending request when Claudio answered and was extremely rude telling me they could not fulfill my request. He started shooting off accusations and I had no idea what he was referring to. I asked to speak with the manager on duty. After calling the front desk several times to address my issue and being on hold for long periods at a time, I finally got in touch with Robert Eubank who told me he was the manager on duty. To my surprise he went out of his way to justify the horrible customer service from Claudio and outstanding issue without asking me any details of the situation. Robert was very unprofessional and disrespectful while continuing to make accusations directly to me that were not true. I got extremely worked up, rightfully so, and stated that I would like documentation and proof of these accusations immediately. Robert said he would bring proof to my room. Less than 15 minutes later I received a phone call stating that it was a miscommunication yet not one apology from Robert while he remained unprofessional. He blamed the miscommunication on the kitchen/dining staff. I asked for a specific person that made this outrageous mistake and Robert could do nothing more than stutter. I then received my original dining request (2+ hours after I initially requested it) delivered to my room by Eric Kelley whom I had met the day before. Eric was very pleasant, professional and apologetic. I asked him why there was such a huge miscommunication between the front desk and dining staff and he stated the front desk never inquired with the dining staff about my situation until moments before my delivery. I will be reporting my described issue along with the other issues that occurred this weekend to every entity available so that other vacation-goers and professionals don't experience the lack of hospitality and professionalism from your front desk and management, particularly Claudio and Robert. This will cost your resort more than just the loss of one Platinum Preferred Guest. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was great I stayed this past weekend in the luxury suite and the room was very clean and huge the staff was friendly and very professional! They gave me complimentary parking for the delay of our room being ready! It was very spacey and clean and relaxing as you walked in the only thing that did disappoint me was the pool. It was very small! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our stay excellent. We just arrived home after a very nice 3 night stay at this Westin. We often choose Westins for our vacations and this one was on par with all that we have stayed at. There were a few hiccups that were handled amazing well by the staff. We brought our 3 year old daughter and she had a fantastic time as well. Will definitely stay here again. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime location, great atmosphere Very pleasant stay. Great staff. Tito was very helpful. May 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never return I had planned a week long mini vacation for myself and boyfriend. Upon our arrival in our room, it had a musty smell. The shower did not drain at all. The room made our clothes very damp. The room remained muggy and hot all night. Because we arrived so late we just attempted to get some sleep. The next morning I went to talk to the front desk regarding the issues,and I was basically told that that is how all the rooms are. We have stayed at the Westin hotels before,and I can say this is by far no Westin Hotel. We were originally due to stay 6 nights, we checked out the next day. The front desk gentleman just said sorry but nothing could be done.Very poor customer service and they seem to not want to make there customers happy. Then to top off this experience they have doubled charged y credit card. I will never return to this facility. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding experience We had my son's and daughter -in-laws wedding at the Westin this past weekend and it was absolutely wonderful. Delayynna was really great and is such an asset to your hotel. You are very lucky to have her.. She was so helpful with the wedding planning and knows exactly what to do to make it a wonderful experience for the bride groom and entire family. The entire hotel staff was friendly helpful and dealt with all problems in an expedient manner.Most of our guests were from out of town and stayed at the hotel and were very happy with the experience I would highly recommend having a wedding at the hotel April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin EVER! I have stayed in other Westins and expected a pleasant experience. It was awful! The room was so small that 1 of the beds was against the wall. There were no "heavenly" beds. The windows were filthy, ruining what would have been a beautiful view. There was no hot water! After multiple calls about the hot water, it became intermittent at best. Other guests complained as well. We were told the our valet/internet package was reduced by $2/day, this never happened. The toilet rim was not cleaned all week. On the last day we left only 2 bath towels. We called down for help with our luggage, no help arrived. My husband had to go get his own cart & bring our luggage. When I called back to tell them that no one had come & it had been 30 mins. the woman at the desk was snippy. We called the valet well in advance for our car & had to wait. I've had better conditions at lesser named hotels. The LL lobby of this hotel is dingy & dirt. Carpeting is warn. There are no directions to help find the check in desk. Believe me if I could have found another hotel within walking distance of the meeting I was attending all week, I would have! Unfortunately the other hotels were full! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a dog kennel! April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Not a good first 8 hours at this hotel. I used my SPG point for 3 free night to play golf. My first room was disgusting- hair on the floor and soiled bed sheets. I just came home from a round of golf and wanted to watch tv and shower in the new room on a higher floor. The remote does not work and there is a broken light in the shower. I may have to change hotels and feel like my SPG points were wasted. They are lucky my wife is not here or there would be real trouble. Stay at another hotel. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and bar slow and understaffed Beautiful location. However, very dated and worn furnishings. The bar and restaurant were extremely understaffed. Service was deplorable in both. If you like to wait 30 min to place an order, another 30-45 min or more to get the food or drinks you ordered and then another 30-45 minutes to get your check.....not to mention a 45 min wait at 9:30am to get a seat for breakfast. Also, if you like to relax by the pool, you will need to go poolside by 9am if you want a lounge chair. Very small pool with VERY limited availability of chaise lounges! Rooms were comfortable and quiet and views were superb. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad start Our room was not ready till 4:39 Our luggage was not brought up Until after 5pm We had to wait an hour to start Our vacation March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family get together We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was exceptional. I wish we had the time to stay longer. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and nice rooms I loved the area.great for walking and plenty of entertainment within walking distance. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting for a Westin property We came down for a long weekend of work and pleasure, with high expectations of a Westin property on an Island in Tampa. The hotel is very old and the only thing I could tell was renovated is the lobby area. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable and not typical Westin Heavenly Bed feeling. We had a very bad experience with the shower water pressure. Each time someone flushes a toilet in another room, we would lose about 75% of our water pressure. When I mentioned this at check out, all I received was a thanks for letting us know, no what can we do to make it right. I recommend exploring other SPG properties before staying here, if you have a choice. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Trip There were several issues that occurred that landed me at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. Once I arrived there, the front desk staff were able to assist me with whatever I needed. The rooms were nice, eventhough there was a slight plumbing problem in the room. I enjoyed the courteous and friendly staff. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was skeptical After seeing some old reviews on Yelp about this hotel I was worried that our stay would be less than ideal. We were there for a professional conference and stayed for three nights. The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay My wife Mary and I couldn't have had a better "Holiday" treat than to have spent it at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island in Tampa, Florida.. Desk staff lead by Dylon was by far the nicest and most accomidating I've dealt with in a long time and I travel all over the world.. Emily, Angela, Jenn were top notch as well.. Gino, our bartender couldn't have been nicer and to offer to stuff my olives with blue cheese.. top notch.. appitizers out right on time every evening we were there.. Breakfast staff included outstanding service by Victor, Miguel and Janet.. Our room and view was outstanding and as clean as a pin.. Must vist the famous steak house nearby.. ask Gino.. Bell staff couldn't have been better and helpful.. Mr. Aydin.. You've got some winners on your staff.. Congratulations.. We hope to return soon.. Regards, Rick K. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your staff was A#1. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our stay at the westin hotel Tampa. From the welcome in to the checking out . The Westin hotel staff made our stay a delight. Everyone was most helpful, and provided us with timely assistance when ever we requested help. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent employee I stayed at the Westin Tampa Harbour for three nights. Everything was excellent. In particular, an employee (Jennifer, JB at the front desk) was very knowledgeable and kind that made me so impressed. I would like to stay at the Westin again. Thank you very much. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good for shot term. ................... November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff exceeded expectations I believe the gentleman's name at guest check in was Nestor, and unfortunately I didn't catch the manager's name, but both were equally courteous and affable gentleman who helped make an already great night excellent. When my wife and I arrived Nestor inquired as to the occasion that prompted our stay. I informed him it was my wife's birthday and when we returned from dinner we found a plate of cheeses and chocolates along with a bottle of wine and a birthday card on one of the tables in our room. Very classy Nestor, thank you! Before heading out for the night I withdrew cash from the ATM in the hallway by the check in desk. As luck would have it the ATM malfunctioned and I only received a portion of the money I requested. I informed the staff and the next morning they reimbursed the 20$ bill the machine tore in half despite the machine belonging to a vendor and not the hotel. Also, in a very kind gesture, they provided free drink coupons for the hotel bar (20$), free breakfast coupons for the hotel restaurant (38$) (excellent), and free valet parking (19$) for our overnight stay. I would give 5 stars, but everyone needs a reason to continue to strive for excellence!!! ... and the pool was under repair. Overall this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and my wife and I would like to thank you for the wonderful memory. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible, hotel had an musty odor Staff was not courteous. The entire hotel had a musty odor. My bed had stains on it and was obvious it was not cleaned from prior stay. I was moved to another room only after I demanded it. The entire experience was absolutely terrible. This hotel needs to mothballed. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average hotel Sad to say, this will be my first and last visit. I didn't receive any special treatment from employees, the valet never directed us to the lobby, so we were confused from the get go. The pool was difficult to find, the hall rugs need replaced, and the walls are thin. The bed was adaquate, as it should be for a 200 $ a night hotel. I have stayed in 2 other Westins, (Memphis and Ft. Lauderdale) and this one can not compare. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Standard I have stayed in many Westins and this is the worst by far. This place is in desperate need of a major remodel, the dining experiance is non existant, with the over priced breakfast so bad, that I went to another hotel across the the road to eat. This is a hotel next to a conference centre, and in the rooms there is not even a note pad to write on. After an all day on my feet, I wanted to come back to my room at around 4pm to relax until dinner, and it was not yet made up. I had to excuse myself for interupting the bar tender while his head was burried in his phone texting, to ask for some coffe while sitting in the lobby lounge, to which his reply was "we dont normally serve people there" a full 20 ft from where he was standing. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel awesome Beverage and Food service personnell both at restaurant for brunch and at bar were very courteous/ friendly and kind. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Boss Man Nice enough place! Great People work here! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot Great spot for business and pleasure. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yari I wanted to let you know everytime I come and stay at your hotel Yari is always wonderful. She is cheerful and makes me feel right at home. She goes out of her way to be helpful. You have a wonderful employee. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff Unfortunately a malfunction in the room above me caused my bathroom ceiling to leak. But the response from the staff was immediate. Marty, from maintenance, was thoughtful enough to offer me a second room so that I could shower in comfort and get ready for the rest of my trip. Overall a good experience despite the mechanical issue and a great staff. September 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:36:36.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>