The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Floride
  • 33040
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre. Les mineurs doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Stayed at this property with the family and had a wonderful stay. Food was fantastic, and the view, was Totally Awesome! Staff was GREAT. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by STAFF NEEDS SOME WORK I flew in around 1030 in the am and i understand that the room was most likely not going to be ready by the time i got there so i checked in and they assured me they would give me a call when the room was ready. I decide to go walk around key west and check out the town since I've never been there before. 3 o'clock rolls around and a lot of the other people i came down with have already gotten a call for their rooms. So i just decide to go wait by the pool and relax till i the room is ready. Now 6 o'clock rolls around and I've got dinner plans at 7 so i walk up to the desk because i have never been called and they have my key waiting for me and said I'm sorry i guess we forgot to call you. They offer me 2 free breakfast vouchers but however they didn't have any on them so they said they'd make sure they were brought to my room then i had to go rush to get ready in my room needing to be across the island by 7.Needless to say the breakfast vouchers were never brought to my room. Got up in the morning and went to play golf got back around 2ish and my room was never cleaned yet. In the end the place is a very nice but they need to hire a new staff or at least get there stuff together so that other people won't have this problem September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (includes pullout couch) it was perfect for a family, comfortable and very clean. Each room had its personal balcony overlooking the pool area. Upon check-in they did not have the "view" that we had requested. The person who checked us in was accommodating and made sure to provide offers to make up for not having the view that we had reserved (removed $25 resort charge per night and $19 parking fee per night). The housekeeper was kind and offered extra pillows and toiletries. It is perfect in location-central to everything-I have only 1 complaint about the hotel: The size of the pool is quite small especially for the amount of people that stay in this resort. The food was also great (had brunch), however the service was a bit slow. but we were there to enjoy a relaxing weekend so this didn't bother us as much. by the way pretty cool to be few steps away from the "boardwalk" September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfair Late Checkout Request As a Gold member a benefit is for later checkout when available. I requested this benefit directly with the manager and was told there was no way they could honor it because they were sold out. Later while in the pool area, I happen to engage in conversation with 2 different groups of people and both mentioned they received a later checkout time. This does not sit well with me. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Location, location, location. This hotel is convenient for walking everywhere, plus the hotel itself is a great place to stay. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One HUGE drawback! This hotel is excellent with a perfect location on the tip of Key West overlooking the ocean and modern marina. We have thoroughly enjoyed it in the past. BUT, in February 2012, staying for 5 nights, we were shocked to see, day after day, 2 or 3 monster 10-12 storey cruiseships docked end-to-end along the outside wall of the hotel's marina. Some stayed well in to the evening. GONE was our ocean view, and GONE were the wonderful sunsets. Also note that some 10,000-plus cruise passengers are deposited day after day in the tiny Key West. This has ruined a previously great destination. If the Westin does not change this policy of docking huge cruise ships in this way its glory days will be over. And we will not return. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Stay Again This was my third stay at this hotel as an SPG Gold member and again, was not given a room upgrade. I know they had available room upgrades as one of my co-workers (that is not a Gold member) was given an upgraded room, and I was not provided one due to "unavailability" according to staff. Also, I spent one hour on the phone with technical support beacuse their wi-fi was not working in my room. Furthermore, I had a $25 SPG gift certificate for achieving Gold status that they did not credit towards my stay as stated on the reward. Location is good for downtown, but my coworkers and me will not stay again as they do not reward Gold SPG members. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location! This property is situated in a great location in Key West. Be advised, it is worn & has seen better days. The staff is unresponsive & is on "keys time". Go with low expectations & they will be met. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement. . . While the location is great, the resort does not live up to the typical Westin resort property (or Starwood for that matter). *As others have pointed out, we found our room to be outdated and in need of work (e.g., wallpaper peeling from the wall). *The staff overall, up and down the chain, seems very unprofessional, which was our biggest disappointment: -If you have to deal with the management/front-desk, i think you will notice that while conveying a sense of professionalism they lack much in customer relations. -Bell staff is stand-offish -Housekeeping is loud in the morning, socializing and yelling at each other in the halls, and twice attempted to walk into our room without proper notice. *Platinum beware: understanding upgrades and late checkout are based on availability, we contacted SPG Plat. concierge days prior and were told there should no problem at all accommodating these things. We were not upgraded and placed in a first floor, basic and outdated/falling apart room (but offered only a second floor, two-bed room??), with no 4PM checkout. Staff and management offered conflicting reasons why no other room (other than this most basic, run-down room, let alone ‘best available’) would be made available to us. The location is great, and if you do not expect to have any contact with management or staff (except the concierges, who are giving, helpful and kind) you may want to consider this property only for its location. Otherwise, you will likely find kinder, more accommodating and professional staff elsewhere. This is the first Starwood property I would not recommend, with years of SPG experiences. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Nice Property... but... To put it bluntly I was disappointed with my stay at this property. It has a prime location and there is much potential, but that potential was not totally realized. Unfortunately, I found the staff to not be entirely friendly… and this was puzzling for a resort type hotel where one would assume that just the opposite would be true… and that perhaps is what sorry to say has colored my overall impression… and this was based on check-in where nobody even made an attempt to open the door for me even though I was carrying luggage. Secondly, the room while comfortable was definitely in need of a makeover. The furnishings were perhaps once trendy, but have overstayed their welcome… at least they could have done was replace a few of the lampshades (and made sure that they were properly positioned) as that alone would have made a better initial impact. Still, the room was comfy if not totally inviting. Thirdly, the health club facilities were a complete disaster. Not all the cardio machines worked properly… and most definitely not the solitary exercise bike… and I was not the only person complaining. There are enough free weights, but there is only one exercise bench and this made for a bit of a hassle and inconvenience. The pool area is well kept and as good as it gets, and as implied above, the location is ideal for a stay in Key West if one wants to be in the middle of the action. The cruise ships land at the marina section of the property and every night there is a sunset celebration. Incidentally, as a Starwood Preferred gold member I am entitled to a 4:00 PM late checkout… at a resort the late checkout is qualified as “if available”. Normally, one is able to find out a day or so ahead of time so appropriate plans can be made… and let’s face it, the hotel computer would have all that information at least 12 to 24 hours in advance. No matter to whom I placed a query regarding a late checkout they all said that it could be taken care of on the morning of the day of checkout… the implication being that it would be no big deal. Well, when I did inquire at the appropriate and designated time… I was told (perhaps lectured would be a better choice of words) emphatically and unequivocally that a late checkout would not be available… Common courtesy would have dictated that if such were the case when I asked at 11:30 PM the previous evening I should have been told then. However, not one of the several individuals that I asked on the day prior to checking out even bothered to check the reservations on the computer. Would that they had, as it would have facilitated my departure and perhaps left me with a better final impression. So possibly I have been a bit harsh, but I tell it like it is and things could have been better. Would I stay there again? Perhaps if they rectify some of the problems I would indeed consider it. Finally, true to form… when I was leaving nobody even attempted to help me put my luggage in the vehicle that was picking me up… much less open the door to said vehicle… Enough said! November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property This by far has been the worst Starwood Property I have ever stayed at. Rooms are old and very dark. This should be more of a category 2 hotel verses a 5. I felt cheated paying for a level 5 property, when this hotel is such low quality. Service is terrible as well. When I checked in the front desk said there were no upgrades available, but when I went to my room and checked on-line there was a suite available for upgrade. When I called the manager to ask about the upgrade that was available on-line, the manager said the on-line computer system was wrong. The Bistro restaurant was terrible as well..I ordered the Westin egg white and cheese omelet, which as you know is on every menu at Westin, and what I received was nothing similar to what I ordered. Perhaps the chef should read the description of what each item on the menu is and learn something from other cooks. During the evening we sat at the pool on chairs to talk and were told by staff that we could NOT sit by the pool after hours. However, on the door to the pool it says you can enter after hours using your room key. Don't let the pictures on the web site fool you..This hotel is terrible all around. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is a starwood hotel...its just unacceptable I almost never write reviews, but the service was so poor that I had to save the rest of you from spending even one night at this hotel. I had read the other reviews and did not think the service at the Westin Key West could be as bad as describes...so I figured I would give it a try...famous last words. 1) The poor service first started off upon checkin when the front desk staff indicated that there was nothing they could do to provide any upgrades and they were in a sold out capacity. I understand that if there truly is a sold out capacity there is nothing that could be done. When I got to my room I looked up availability for the "entire duration" of my current stay and there were multiple room and view accommodation that were available for the duration. If you don't want to provide the upgrade just say you're not going to do it....don't lie about not having availability. 2) Later that evening I found a hair ball the size of a golf ball in my shower. (again I can somewhat understand that housekeeping can miss these types of things) I called down to the front desk and asked them to send some one up....30 minutes later still no one. Called again and asked again to send someone up..another 30 minutes later no one showed, infact no one showed at all that evening after three calls. 3) The next morning I went down to the front desk to communicate to them these issues in person...my perception was that they could have cared less about what had happened... 4) I thought I this point I should just let it go and enjoy my two day vacation, but I thought management should know about the type of service that was being provided...and thought there is no way that they would think this is up to the standards of a westin / starwood property. So I placed a couple calls to management, but guess what...no returned calls.... I spend on average 200 nights in hotels every year and this by far was the worst service I have ever experienced in ten years. I can not believe that starwood and westin allows this hotel to carry their brand name. March 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Platinum member that stays at SPG hotels about 140 nights a year, I was very disappointed. 1. I specifically asked for a quiet room, away from the elevators, and my first room was the closest possible room to an elevator. 2. My second room was further from the elevator, which was nice, but was not cleaned properly. There was hair stuck to the walls around the bath tub. 3. This is not a typical Westin resort. There is no lounge. The rooms have been somewhat refreshed, but the bathrooms have not. 4. This is the first hotel I've been in where the blinds do not block any light. As a light sleeper, it is very difficult to stay asleep after about 7:00 AM. I wouldn't be surprized if some motels had this problem - but this is supposed to be a WESTIN RESORT. 5. I stayed on points. After the first day I spoke with SPG and requested to leave the hotel early to go back to Miami and stay at a different Westin. The manager would not let me leave early without forfeiting ALL of my points. This is how they treat high revenue return customers at this hotel... 6. Arrived at the pool at about 2pm - no towels. I talked with someone who works there and he said he'll get right on it. About 30 minutes later somebody came out with some beach towels we can use at the pool area. Again - it may be ok in some motels, but not at a Westin Resort. There is a reason people pay over $300 / night or 12,000 points / night to stay there - THEY WANT SERVICE!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY!!! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 6 The hotel in my opinion is not a 5 star category 6 hotel resort. It was a total waste of points. It did not have the feel of a Westin Property. Resort fee for what? towels? Pool was noisy with young drunk people. Bad experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards As a loyal SPG member, I've always appreciated the service and product Starwood delivers. 95% of my travel is for work which requires flexibility with changing plans and crazy schedules. However, when I decided to take a short vacation at the Westin Key West I was very much disappointed... My wife was sick as we arrived at the hotel and I asked if anything could be done to put us in a room sooner then 4:00 as she could barely lift her head. They said they would take my number and give me a call (This was at 12:00). I received the call for "early" check-in at 3:00... We got to our room which was apparently an "Upgrade" to an ocean view, with no oceanview... just a balcony that you could barely even stand on b/c it was so small and a pool of water constantly on it from the air conditioner. Still we weren't there to be in our rooms so we shrugged it off... However, the air conditioner was apparently just there to create a pool of water on the balcony, b/c it didn't cool down the room and ran constantly. Lastly, I did need to do some work while I was there, so I was happy to see they offered free Wifi (which I think all hotels should do...) however, I couldn't get a signal in our room... When told, they said "just keep trying..." THANKS! Lastly, our flight was late on Tuesday and we asked for a late check out as soon as we got there. The person we orginally spoke to said there was nothing he can do, but if we call down on the departure day it shouldn't be a problem. Well that didn't work out... Every time I check into a SPG property they offer me a complimentary 4:00 PM check-out b/c of my status... Not this time. They told me they couldn't do it b/c our room was in high demand... Laughable, but we offered to switch, and we were told that's not an option, so no late check-out. My wife, being the more reasonable one, decided to go down and try it her way as we knew it wasn't a crowded weekend at the hotel... He told her that the hotel was all filled up and no way to offer us a late check-out. They kicked us out of the room and made us shower and get ready in the gym bathroom.... which btw was broken!!! FYI, I quickly went online and tried to book a room for the night at the property b/c I knew it wasn't booked... The online booking engine offered me about 20 different rooms available. So he basically just lied to us.... Upon check-out I mentioned all these things to the front desk to see how they would handle it... She smiled, said sorry about that... and come back and see us again. Once again, THANKS! I think part of the problem is I'm use to being given a certain level of service and product that just wasn't met. Free drinks, late check-outs, little chocolates, etc... Things I experience while on the road alone... It's a shame that the one time with my wife we had the opposite experience. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience When we first arrived we had a few problems with the room type. It ended up working out, they upgraded our stay to a suite room. It was a wonderful spacious room with two bedrooms and a full size pull out in the living room. The bathroom set up is fantastic! The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of key west right off Duval street and just a few blocks down from Ft Zach beach. I have been coming to Key West for the last 5 years and this was by far the best experience! The Westin made the difference! We will be back May 2012!! BTW breakfast downstairs is a MUST! Well worth every penny!! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Westin is perfectly situated in Old Key West and is easy to walk to many attractions. The view is spectacular off the roof deck bar and being on the water gives a nice breeze. Room was nice and staff very helpful. Unexpectedly, both food and drink are very reasonably priced for a hotel. It was a great location for my diving family to use as a home base. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timers After a 12 hour drive from Savannah. It was nice to arrive with no reservations and be totally taken care of. Great location, great service, food, friendly staff. David makes a very good Mojito at the poolside bar. We will return soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpfull staf This hotel has best font desk manager, very helpfull and nice person. Beautiful location and nice breakfast. We enjoy it very much. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST ....... but also FRUSTRATING! We had the most wonderful dining experience centered on quality service by a server named Michael H. Then the Assistant Manager for Food & Beverage named Karen was equally passionate, responsive and hard working. She was constantly working above and beyond what would have been expected. The restaurant food quality, taste, presentation and portions exceeded our expectations (along with phenomenal service!) Our frustration came in the disappointment of new gutter being installed on the building around the pool. It was noisy, obtrusive, and a real distraction to enjoying the pool. Having construction workers loudly cutting metal, smoking, and staring at patrons in swimwear was completely distracting. That stole 3 days of what should have been a relaxing time. At the minimum we should have been told work was going to be done around the pool prior to our arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location The comfort of our room was incredible! The central location was convenient to shopping and dining with wonderful sunset views (Cruise ships were gone before sunset so not a major distraction for us). August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I have been a faithful SPG member for 5 years. I was hesitant to book this stay based on previous reviews. I should have listened. I reserved 7 nights at the Westin Key West and saved my SPG suite night awards.This is the first trip in 5 years that we did not get an upgrade. I completely understand if the hotel is oversold but you can go on the website today and book a number of different suites. It is more of a matter of management choice here. When I asked about my reservation the front desk manager stated, "Well, you are only using points!!!" As if that does not count. The most loyal customers at the key west west in are at he bottom of the list: I wish that is where it would end! This is in no way a level 6 SPG resort. There are very junior level staff and leadership that do not get the meaning of client service, the rooms are old, the sir conditioning units ridiculously loud, maybe from the 80's and their is no beach. The pool area is below average without pool service and below average food and drink. If you are a seasoned SOG member stay away!!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for money Great if you love a view of cruise ships and rooms that are hardly resort-like. Very disappointing. Stay with caution. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel From the moment we checked in and throughout the stay we were treated exceptionally well. Rooms were very clean, and when we needed something the staff was always right there to assist. The food and beverage was fantastic! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel- disaster using central reservations The hotel is in walking distance and in the thick of all the activity in Key West. We had a very attentive front desk person, Joanne, who made the hotel experience a pleasure after I had a huge mess with central reservations: I dealt with reservations that were not confirmed, and at one point I had reservations at both westin key west properties. 32 minutes later, 4 conversations, it was resolved. CR told me they were being generous. Ha! For their error! It became a quest to get here and, quite honestly, it was worth it. Note: room service was the only breakfast we could find in the hotel August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations I will absolutely be staying at this hotel when i return to Key West. I live in Miami, and travel to Key West regularly for work. I also come to Key West at least annually for pleasure. i've stayed in a number of different places in KW, and to date, this is by far the best and my favorite. the off-season rate was a bargain and the amenities, location, and staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right near Mallory Square and has a sunset roof deck for viewing impeccable sunsets. The gym was clean with modern equipment. The wi-fi was included and was fast. The front desk staff was excellent! Brian checked me in and front the first minute I arrived he was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, couples, or friends for a weekend get away. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoy our stay at you Hotel to the fullest. Not only we will recommend to others but we will be coming back to you in the near future.It was refreshing that all promesses were deliveried . Thank you for a wonderfull experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PLACE GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND LOTS OF GREAT SHOPPING IN THE AREA. LOCAL ACTIVITY IN WALKING DISTANCE. I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience You cant go wrong staying here. Very friendly and helpful check in staff. Great rooms and great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience. This hotel is lovely and perfectly situated. The staff is very friendly and professional. We have stayed more than once and would not consider staying anywhere else. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>