Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect ski getaway We came here for thanks giving vacation in 2015. Hotel has a beautiful lobby with a very high roof. The windows open up to Colorado mountain ranges. Lobby also has fire place and in the evenings it has live performances. All facilities get together in the lobby either at the bar, kids play area or next to fire place for reading or playing board games. Our room had a huge balcony which had view of mountains and road near by. Though it was cold, we could take a dip in the jacuzzi and heated swimming pool. Again both the pools are in the open area which face mountains. A peaceful retreat in a great ski location. July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend of golf and R&R Back again for the 4th time in 3 years. Love this place. The location is the best with great view of the mountain. Pool has an outstanding location. Hot tubs are a little to hot. Spa is one of the best, not for it's ambiance but for the quality of service. Lobby bar never seems to be open much, but a great bar in the restaurant. And my daughter got married here last year...service was outstanding. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Ski Week Stayed for a work conference in February. This is the perfect location in town to get on and off the mountain. Gondola right outside the door. Easy ski valet. Excellent gym, pool, and hot tubs. Very family friendly. June 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception The room, hotel and resort are all beautiful. The staff were exceptional. My only disappointment was the vents in my room were thickly caked with dirt and dust. So much so that I had to avoid an area for fear of brushing against it. I did mention this to the front desk and while polite and apologetic I sensed no urgency to address it. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating staff!!! Our visit could not have been better! The staff went out of their way to make it a wonderful birthday vacation for us! Our rooms were very clean (and Im picky), views very nice from our balcony. Just a great experience! Front desk, valet and spa staff first class! Thanks so much! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location for activities with SPG Recognition! My family had an amazing time at the Westin taking in the amenities surrounding Beaver Creek Village! Accommodations where amazing with mountain views and the feeling of home in the luxury suite...we will travel again to the Westin Beaver Creek as Platinum status was recognized and appreciated. Arriving on unique circumstances, the care package put that extra touch (and sugar highs) that reinforces my loyalty to the SPG program! April 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Overcharged me for my deposit. Overcharged me for my stay. Says will reimburse but didn't happen. Stated that "in house" reservations changed my rate and deposit for some reason which was guranteed and non-refundable. (credit card fraud) Still waiting on refund and nothing. Broken glass bathroom. Forgot to del flowers for my wife's Bday. Internet is awful. Only one phone worked in the room. Need I say more? April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food needs some serious help We have had two excellent stays at the Westin. We did not eat the hotel food the first time and the second time were sorely disappointed with what we received. We ordered three items - the sliders (brisket), the chicken wings and the cheese plate. The brisket sliders were fine - braised meat with not much flavor, a spicy slaw and average buns, the chicken wings were ordered naked and came out crispy with some carrot and celery sticks, blue cheese dressing and some weird spicy sauce (we ordered the wings naked). The wings were crispy and fine for the kids. The cheese and salami plate were horrendous. I was expecting artisinal cheeses and meats and instead we were sent out safeway grade product. I was blown away that such a nice hotel had such a poor offering of meats and cheeses. The items are of such poor quality that I sent the items back. The food we received in the lobby bar was of such mediocre quality we had no incentive to either a) order room service or b) go to the downstairs restaurant (though it is a Richard Sandoval place. It's my hope in the future this Westin will review its food offerings and bring them up to the level of the hotel - this also means making from scratch cookies rather than pre-made- cookies taking maybe 10 minutes to whip a recipe together and again the upgraded food would be a welcome compliment to an otherwise great hotel experience. March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great for snow skiing snow skiing is made easy and pleasurable. No need to fight with boots, skies, or poles. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family ski trip First time staying at the resort and we loved it! Reading reviews about poor service is completely false. From check-in to check-out the service level was amazing! Upgraded room - check. Gummy Bears sent up for the kiddos - check. Superbowl menu didn't have nachos and wings?? Chef said, Oh yes they do - check. If you like having entertainment every afternoon after a long day of skiing and eating complimentary chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate you are going to love this resort. Service level is amazing! Would highly recommend this resort. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great winter weekend getaway This is an awesome property with an extremely friendly staff. The people at the front desk were very helpful in saying self parking was more expensive than valet. We were also upgraded to a suite with a beautiful balcony overlooking the mountains and a fire place. You can't beat having a gondola right outside with a ski rental shop basically attached to the hotel. The three spacious hot tubs were also amazing with a great view that my girlfriend and I both enjoyed. The two main complaints were that the tv kept going out even though the weather was perfect and the staff/breakfast at the Mexican restaurant was average at best. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back next year! February 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The hotel is very nice but the service is very much lacking. Despite requesting a quite room, I was given a room with an adjoining connecting door with a very loud toddler. When I complained, it took them over an hour to find another room which they said required the managers approval. The new room had a problem with the heat working in the bathroom and refrigerator froze all the food I bought. When I checked out they charged me $50 a night for parking for 3 of the 4 nights when it should have been $25. Also, the van to take you to Vail was out of service. They did provide an alternative when I complained. I would not recommend staying here because of the service and distance to skiing at Beaver Creek. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many dogs The hotel,is nice, the staff is friendly, the spa is really amazing. However, the amount of dogs is really too much. My wife is very allergic to dogs, and even though they have told us that we are in a pet free room, it's not a pet free floor. We cannot enjoy the common areas because there are huge dogs everywhere, especially in the reception area, we can't even sit there to enjoy the music and fireplace, or even have a drink. There were dogs in the restaurant too, just because someone tells you it's a service dog, it doesn't mean that it is one. My suggestion is to have designated areas where people can be with their dogs and designated floors too. Thank you December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing fall getaway Loved our recent September stay here! The facility is absolutely gorgeous, rooms are comfy and staff is incredibly friendly. The reason I did not give a 5 star review is the fact that there is no beverage service by the pool during the fall even though the hotel was full and the pool area was quite busy and the fact that the TV system in the room is terrible. September 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the platinum breakfast option! At check-in the front desk agent informed me that the platinum breakfast option was only for 1 morning (I had a 2 night stay booked). When I questioned why and pointed out that this benefit was for all nights of a stay, the front desk agent stated that the hotel was well aware this was true for other hotels but because their onsite restaurant was contracted out (and not run by the hotel) they did not adhere to this benefit (and this he repeated to me a number of times!) I was astounded and argued to no avail - the agent was was adamant that I would only receive breakfast for one morning. I finally requested to speak to the manager. The agent went somewhere and when he came back he said that he had been mistaken and that I would receive the benefit BUT I would have to pay for the taxes and gratuities (something that I have never encountered in any other SPG hotel). The platinum breakfast was the bare minimum and valued at $10 per person, max 2 people. As there were two of us, we were charged an additional $6.02 each day for mandatory tip and taxes (i.e. more than 30% of the value of the breakfast). Now $6.02 is not going to break any bank but how can a breakfast be complimentary if there are such charges (and especially a 20% gratuity for a buffet continental breakfast which is self serve?) September 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Third visit, probably our last. Poorly run property this time. Staff was awful. Based on current reviews at other sites doesn't seem much has changed in the last month and half. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS PROPERTY This hotel was awesome. Sooo comfy. The spa was amazing. The Maya restaurant was amazing + I miss this hotel sooo much! July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in the Rockies We've been coming to the Westin Avon for 4-5 years now, but this past stay (in June) proved super memorable for my wife and kids. Always-wonderful staff, really warm and inviting lobby to sit, eat, drink and listen to live music. Rooms are terrific, and the entire experience never seems to fail. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin I've ever stayed in This Westin is the best I've ever stayed in! It is a beautiful resort. Pool was salt water and heated and very large. The spa and work out facility were top notch.. The room was very modern with updated bathrooms (rain forest shower) and newer furniture. All staff was friendly and assisted. Best of the SPG properties. However, note, this hotel was 2 hours from Denver Intl Airport. In traffic, as we landed at 5:00pm, it took 4 hours to reach the property. On the way back, flight was at noon, and we had no trouble (only 2 hours). Worth the drive! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for any season! Love everything about this hotel: it's tasteful design in both the public spaces and the rooms, location, friendly staff, workout rooms, and pool area. I like it year round because it has an intimate feeling and can still handle many guests. June 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mountain View Farce I have never before posted a negative review but I was so disappointed by my Westin experience that I want to warn others. My husband and I paid extra for a room with view of the mountain at Beaver Creek. Upon arrival, we were shocked to see that our room looked directly into the rooms on the facing hotel wing. When I called downstairs, the operator said that ours was considered a mountain view room. We waited 20 minutes for the front desk to return our call to switch rooms before giving up and vowing not to return to a Westin. If you're willing to risk a stay at this hotel, be forewarned that unlesss you're willing to hang off your balcony, there's a chance you'll spend your visit staring at what others do in their hotel rooms as opposed to enjoying the beautiful mountain that you're paying to see. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, dirty hotel We stayed here and the service was horrible. I got bad shrimp on a salad and asked the waiter, Alex ,to remove the charge for the shrimp on my meal. Instead, he gave me a new $26 salad with more bad shrimp and then charged me for it. And, they allowed a giant Burmese mountain dog to lay in the restaurant even though other diners were clearly uncomfortable with his tail smacking them and the hair everywhere. When I told the front desk, she said "sorry he is new". Not what I would expect for a Westin. Additionally, the hallways had huge clumps of dog hair and dirty carpets in the rooms. April 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Costs I knew that my visit to the Westin Beaver Creek was going to be expensive, but I did not expect all of the hidden fees. In addition to the "resort fee" which is charged just to be a guest at the hotel, there are excessive fees for parking, taxes, and automatic gratuities. There are even taxes on their excessive fees. My bill ended up being 4 times my room rate. All of the amenities of the hotel are extra. Without these perks (which you pay for) the hotel does not really have much to offer for the price. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We came in for ski races. The location was awesome and the room had an amazing view. The kitchen had been very well appointed with dishes, utensils and cookware. Very friendly staff and very convenient. Highly recommend. My only little issue was that I had ordered pizza with jalapeños two nights ago and then they said they didn't have any two nights later. I thought that was strange. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property, excess fees We loved the beauty of this property! Lovely lobby are, nice decor throughout. The restaurant on property (Maya) was delicious. Our only complaint is that there seems to be excessive fees. You pay a "resort fee" basically for wifi and so you can go to the gym if you want to, but then you also pay for parking. Seems like too much for what you get. But, again the property itself is beautiful. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel for skiers Where to start: classy and agreeable hotel, convenient Avon gondola right out of the ski valet to Beaver Creek, superb pool and hot tubs, friendly and helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the Vail slopes (the Shuttle to Beaver creek is less useful and would be better used to increase the frequency of the Vail one). Cherry on the cake: upgrade to a wonderful suite with mountain view upon check-in. Breakfast is good but slightly below Westin's average level Only drawback: the 10USD upgrade to full breakfast for SPG Platinum. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing food and service We had the most wonderful visit. The resort is perfect for a family wanting to get away. The food and service was excellent. Can't wait to come back! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exploitative of SPG Brand / Members This place is the nickel and dime king of SPG Resorts at which I've stayed, expect an additional $50+ a night in charges, which could result in a 15-25% increase in your nightly rate over the advertised rate. The $25 resort fee includes virtually nothing besides fitness center (WHAT?) and wifi access (FREE is now the industry standard, and FREE for SPG PLATINUM Members). They counter this with an 'alternative amenity of '100 points'... that is the biggest middle finger to brand loyal members like myself who vote with their feet and backs and stay at SPG 100+ nights a year. One more thing - the resort fee doesn't include parking... Everywhere else I've had to bite the bullet and pay a resort fee has included parking... nope, that's an extra $25 + tip. $50 if you want to self park. The rooms themselves are standard Westin fare, but this hotel charges for hand in glove service on top of high rates, and does not deliver on any front. This property and its management are laughable in how they respect their affiliation with SPG. I will never make the mistake of staying at this property again. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discombobulated Despite friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere, I would not recommend the property at peak times. Staff members have told me completely different info about the same question, service express has forgotten our requests, we had a broken pull-out mattress that took days to resolve, housekeeping failed to properly service the room multiple times (garbage left, no TP, no coffee), and the food from restaurants was uneven. Plus, the concierge gave me the hard-sell on buying a villa when I just wanted info about the shuttle to Vail. The staff did try to apologize for one gaff with a bottle of wine - but that just doesn't cut it. I'm not impressed based on my experiences with other SPG brands and properties. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone was very outgoing, friendly, & helpful. Really enjoyed the corner room we were upgraded to. But the room was a little cold December 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:51:48.756-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>