The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir occuper une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND THIS EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL; KUDOs to the STAFF and MANAGEMENT Everything about The Westin San Francisco Market Street is EXCEPTIONAL. We spent Thanksgiving Weekend with our family in three rooms. The Front Desk Staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. The rooms are large, confortable, and clean. The Front Desk Staff recognizes your SPG membership and consistently thank you for your patronage and loyalty. Early Check-in and late check out was provided without any haggling or guilt. Having stayed at several SPG properties in San Francisco, this was by far the best. Props and Kudos to the caring and gracious STAFF and Management whom made our Thanksgiving Holiday full of memories! December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Hotel that doesn't have its act together It is very rare that I write a negative review of a Westin Hotel, but this one doesn't make the grade: 1. The Hotel has a bandwidth problem with WiFi so that at 8am in the morning when everyone signs on it becomes unusable. Not a recent problem either as they knew they had this problem a year ago when I stayed there and they haven't fixed it. 2. There is no room service at lunchtime. 3. There was renovation and heavy drilling on the floor I was on. 4. The lady on "Service Express" was good on the Express part but didn't understand the service bit and was gratuitously rude on 2 occasions. Given the rate was over US$500 per night, including tax, this is a Hotel to avoid. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. View. Professional. One of the most pleasant experiences I''ve had at a Starwood hotel. The lady at the front desk was so welcoming, friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making my stay a great one. I was given a corner room on the 26th floor, (deluxe I presume). The views were breathtaking, and when the sun begins to set, the bay looks stunning. The one problem I have with this hotel is that it was unavailable for my next stay. Definitely recommend. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So you know how to MAKE a Reservation, you just don't know how to HOLD a reservation So after a 4 hour delayed flight out of Atlanta arriving at 2AM and a horrific day of travel, I was just wanting to go to sleep. Upon arriving, I was told since I was late, my room was given up and the hotel was booked solid with no rooms available for us. After arguing with the manager for an HOUR, he finally found us a room...now 3 am in a lower quality room than I paid for. Whatever, I needed sleep! The next day after several meetings, I went to the day manager, Zeke, who was very kind and gave us a free drink ticket. Albeit that this was not a solution, at least he made me feel better about being rejected the night prior. Hotel is usually great and I stay here often...this was just one bad experience. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Billing Procedures I was charged twice for my room - and the hotel staff blamed me for giving them my credit card upon check-in, which as far as I know, has always been standard procedure. Upon check out they provided me with the wrong bill, and only when I found out I was charged twice did I receive the "real bill" as evidence of their appropriate actions. Totally unhelpful. The restaurant kept odd hours and was not serving food due to "events" which I thought was weird. Other than that, it's a typical Westin. Advice, watch your credit card statement and require the real bill upon checkout. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing The hotel room needs improvement in terms of service and room amenities. Connecting rooms, the doors are not sound proof at all. very disturbing with the noise throughout the day. Staff at the front desk have an average service nothing stood out. staff responsiveness is very poor, especially bell service. I am not sure what is the point of having bell service if they just stand at the counter and look at guests walking pass them with luggages in hand. From the second you get off the car till the second you go to your room. There will not be a single person helping you out with any luggages, not even front desk staff offer for any additional help. If i am a gold member and are being treated like this, how about the others who are travelling with no additional title to their reservation? Very disappointing. Apart from that, I have to point out Richard from the concierge. Also Christopher from Laundry/ HSKP department who came to my room to collect the laundry. Excellent service and attitude from these two staff. Effortless service and a well orientated staff in all aspects. Definitely an asset to have in the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever I stayed at the Westin San Francisco on Market/3rd this week and it was the worst Starwood/Westin experience I have ever had. I am a platinum member and have never had a bad review before, so this is a rare but unfortunate situation. Here is a list of issues I had during my stay. *I arrived on Sunday at 3pm and my room was not ready. At 5pm the room was finally ready and the front desk person said he would credit me 3000 points for the inconvenience. I am guessing he forgot this as I dont see it on my account. *Mini bar had no snacks despite an exhaustive list of availabel snacks on the menu, *A/C was not circulating cool air. I had to put the temp down to 63 to get it cool *Concierge was supposed to make dinner reservation for me per our conversation and he never called me back nor did he make the reservation as he said he would *No newspaper delivered to my room *THE MOST IMPORTANT PROBLEM OF ALL WAS I NEVER GOT MY 4AM WAKE UP CALL ON THE DAY I DEPARTED. (THURSDAY)/. LUCKILY I HAD NO CONFIDENCE THAT I WOULD ACTUALLY GET THE WAKE UP CALL SO I SET MY PHONE ALARM TO WAKE ME UP. This was the WORST experience and is inexcusable for a loyal Starwood platinum member. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A consistently wonderful experience I enjoy my weekly visits to the Westin San Francisco Market Street location as one of my "home away from home" hotels as I travel extensively for work. The staff at the SF Westin are spectacular and the guest rooms of exceptional comfort. I cherish the attenive service and the consistent level of focus the management staff of the hotel invest to ensure that each and every visit guarantees me the opportunity to relax and re-focus my energy after a long flight or an even longer day at the client location. The occasional room upgrade makes it even better ... I look forward to that perk with anticipation each time I arrive and appreciate greatly the occasions when the benefit is available - Thank you SF Westin Staff! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Expensive Internet As an SPG member I would have preferred to have the Internet included because it was very inconvenient to purchase 24 hour blocks of Internet especially since I only needed it for a few hours on the day of my departure. This is something that the hotel needs to reconsider. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spotty Great room and bed, spotty front desk, bar and valet car service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earthquake Hotel didn't fall over. 5 stars. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Problems started at check-in and didn't end at checkout. Our rate for 6 rooms for 4 nights was not what was promised at booking, refused to change it! Double and triple billed my credit card and told me that was standard?!? called and left message with General Manager to discuss and NEVER heard back. If this is the service a platinum (lifetime gold) member receives, not sure I would stay here without spg status! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Resident has Delightful 1 Night Stay Several times a year, my husband & I spend a weekend in San Francisco even though our home is less than 30 minutes away. We've stayed at various hotels but our stay at the Westin was one of our favorites. From the cordial greeting upon our arrival to the smooth check in, and the friendly staff at all levels, our stay was wonderful. Location is perfect - near all forms of public transportation and easy walking distance from endless restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Especially like the lounge and bar area, but would love to see the serving hours expanded till 12:30 or 1 am. Nonetheless, we will stay at the Westin again - and again - and again! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but can be crowded Nice hotel, good location. Limited bar/lounge area especially since they seem to often reserve the bar for private events. This has happened twice during my stays which makes it hard to find a place to sit and grab a drink. Disappointing that Westin still charges for WiFi...free at other major chains nowadays. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The room was great except for the big bathroom door, the small bathroom, and tiny toilet seat!!!! Toilets should be replaced and the doors on the bathroom should be made as pocket doors to compensate for such tiny bathrooms. And, I was on a SPG floor!! Also, no plugins by the bed makes it difficult to work on your computer on the bed and you cannot plug your cell phone in there..... Staff were overall good. Some people at the Concierge desk were not really very helpful......one guy in particular. Having people smoking right outside the front door of the hotel should be eliminated.....it is offensive to non-smokers. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and room We loved the location of this hotel as it was so close to Market Street where we could catch the F line which took as all the places we wanted to go and it was fun to ride the street car. Also lots within walking distance. The hotel was very nice, the room excellent and the staff very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You have lost your reputation with is. We have been staying here over a 30 year period but no more. Our reservation, made 5 months in advance, was not honored. The offensive and nasty manager (initial "J") said we could (a) have our room for only one of the nights but had to move daily afterward, (b) take another room which was virtually uninhabitable (broom closet with safe bolted to the floor and an inaccessible sink or (c) find another hotel. This person is a disgrace to your hotel and your name as well as was the room. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff is very responsive and accommodating. I do wish they had an executive lounge for platinum members though. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few 'problems'. The room and amenities were satisfactory. Two problems emerged. First, on my first full day, I accessed the WiFi system early in the morning before my conferences successfully. When I tried to access the site for my place of work on line the same evening at the end of conferences, a firewall or some other entity blocked my access, & the hotel IT couldn't resolve. Second, on day 2 of meetings I returned on break to my made-up room to find the door un-shut, a dirty hand towel by the sink and a plastic soap-wrapper which I had to retrieve when I found it in the toilet. Nothing was noted stolen, fortunately. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and location Upon Check-in, we were moved to a quieter room before we even went upstairs to our assigned room, Very thoughtful. It was a double , double (rather small) but quiet! Appreciate the front desk! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort, features and location, but parking daily rate is too high The Hotel is location is great and located in the middle of all major locations. Easy access to local transportation, restaurants and shopping. Daily parking rate is too high $54/day. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I stayed twice this past month and both times were great. The staff is friendly, both front desk and housekeeping. I work in hospitality and the service here is great. Shout outs to Zeke who made my boyfriend's bday stay special by sending up some champagne and strawberries to my room and the other front desk agent who checked me in during Gay Pride weekend who was very welcoming(I'm sorry I can't remember his name). They were both absolutely wonderful. The front desk team gave me a super late 3pm checkout after a night of partying, which I am sooooo grateful for. Great room, great views, clean hotel and sweet friendly staff. Kudos to all of you guys! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more thing I ordered room service and the cart was not pick the next day. Some area in th shower were not no cleaned. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate charge on my bill/Otherwise, hotel very nice I've stayed at this hotel before, and I like the style and cleanliness of the hotel, and I really like the proximity to Union Square and the Financial District. Tried the bar/restaurant, this time, and the food was pretty good there, as well. Service seemed hit-or-miss (one extreme or the other). Either, the service was lacking, or the staff (sometimes, the same staff at a different time) was going above and beyond. As to my title, the hotel sent up a welcome tray to my room (was there for a birthday getaway), but there is no refrigerator and I had already eaten. I put the brie in the mini-bar, and as is often the case, the hotel charged for mini-bar items as though I'd actually consumed anything. I know this can happen, but I wish there were a better way. Leaves a bad taste in my mouth (no pun intended). August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Perfect location for our visit to SF, very comfortable, clean bed, bathroom was a bit small, but room itself was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by elevator next to room It was horrible! We heard everything from the elevator! it was so loud and made it hard to sleep. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown SF I have stayed at this hotel a couple times. It is fairly new and feels as such. The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel also has the benefit of being closely related to BART and other transportation lines making it very easy to get here from SFO and OAK airports. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin SF Market St A very pleasant hotel, the staff in the lobby are very helpful and give good advice on directions and local attractions August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Half of the Story I checked in this past Tuesday evening for a 3 night stay, traveling on business. I was pleased to learn that I was given a room on the 36th floor. The next morning I realized that a series of rooms on the floor, starting with the one next to mine, were undergoing complete renovation. The workers arrived early in the morning, which wasn't a problem, but by mid-morning there was loud drilling which interfered with my ability to work before I left for several daytime meetings. Why wasn't I told upon check-in that there could be a great deal of noise coming from the room next to time?? This was a gross oversight, given that I spent a fair amount of time on the phone with colleagues each morning before leaving the hotel for meetings. I thought about lodging a complaint but did not. This experience does not make me think too highly of the hotel, especially as I was paying top dollar this time. I have stayed here several times in the past and am quite disappointed by the lack of communication and seeming indifference to how the disturbance might affect my stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay This hotel can be your excellent choice. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>