The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • Сан-Франциско,
  • Калифорния
  • 94103
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by So you know how to MAKE a Reservation, you just don't know how to HOLD a reservation So after a 4 hour delayed flight out of Atlanta arriving at 2AM and a horrific day of travel, I was just wanting to go to sleep. Upon arriving, I was told since I was late, my room was given up and the hotel was booked solid with no rooms available for us. After arguing with the manager for an HOUR, he finally found us a room...now 3 am in a lower quality room than I paid for. Whatever, I needed sleep! The next day after several meetings, I went to the day manager, Zeke, who was very kind and gave us a free drink ticket. Albeit that this was not a solution, at least he made me feel better about being rejected the night prior. Hotel is usually great and I stay here often...this was just one bad experience. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Billing Procedures I was charged twice for my room - and the hotel staff blamed me for giving them my credit card upon check-in, which as far as I know, has always been standard procedure. Upon check out they provided me with the wrong bill, and only when I found out I was charged twice did I receive the "real bill" as evidence of their appropriate actions. Totally unhelpful. The restaurant kept odd hours and was not serving food due to "events" which I thought was weird. Other than that, it's a typical Westin. Advice, watch your credit card statement and require the real bill upon checkout. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Mistake I chose this hotel and it's premium price because I am an SPG Platinum. My reward, 2bottles of water, internet and a split of wine, did not and does not justify the expense and effort I put into achieving and maintaining Plat status. Loyalty programs are a two way street. I do not believe that rm 2523 was the best available room upon check in. Premier rooms start on the 27th floor so my base expectation was not met. $269 for a room with no benefits other than water, internet and a small bottle of wine? I would expect that just walking in off the street. I reached out to Simone during my stay but she did not answer either my email or voice mail. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Resident has Delightful 1 Night Stay Several times a year, my husband & I spend a weekend in San Francisco even though our home is less than 30 minutes away. We've stayed at various hotels but our stay at the Westin was one of our favorites. From the cordial greeting upon our arrival to the smooth check in, and the friendly staff at all levels, our stay was wonderful. Location is perfect - near all forms of public transportation and easy walking distance from endless restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Especially like the lounge and bar area, but would love to see the serving hours expanded till 12:30 or 1 am. Nonetheless, we will stay at the Westin again - and again - and again! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You have lost your reputation with is. We have been staying here over a 30 year period but no more. Our reservation, made 5 months in advance, was not honored. The offensive and nasty manager (initial "J") said we could (a) have our room for only one of the nights but had to move daily afterward, (b) take another room which was virtually uninhabitable (broom closet with safe bolted to the floor and an inaccessible sink or (c) find another hotel. This person is a disgrace to your hotel and your name as well as was the room. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Hotel that doesn't have its act together It is very rare that I write a negative review of a Westin Hotel, but this one doesn't make the grade: 1. The Hotel has a bandwidth problem with WiFi so that at 8am in the morning when everyone signs on it becomes unusable. Not a recent problem either as they knew they had this problem a year ago when I stayed there and they haven't fixed it. 2. There is no room service at lunchtime. 3. There was renovation and heavy drilling on the floor I was on. 4. The lady on "Service Express" was good on the Express part but didn't understand the service bit and was gratuitously rude on 2 occasions. Given the rate was over US$500 per night, including tax, this is a Hotel to avoid. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Problems started at check-in and didn't end at checkout. Our rate for 6 rooms for 4 nights was not what was promised at booking, refused to change it! Double and triple billed my credit card and told me that was standard?!? called and left message with General Manager to discuss and NEVER heard back. If this is the service a platinum (lifetime gold) member receives, not sure I would stay here without spg status! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by House Keeper and other staff members Over-all, we are very satisfied with our stay here at the Westin Market Street. The room was clean upon arrival and had spectacular view from our corner room!! A minor side: twice in a row, the house keeper forgot to leave a bath mat and restock water. It was not such a big deal as she was still available on the same floor. I am not sure if she is not a fluent in English, but she never greeted you either, during our whole stay. Even when I asked for those missing items in the hallway saying "excuse me,,,,", here initial response was "what?" Despite that, the way she cleaned the room was impeccable! It'd be much more pleasant see her smile and greets the guests. Speaking of pleasant, the staffs who brought up beds and bowls for for our dogs and mini fridge were all so courteous and pleasant. The same can be said for all those valet parking attendants. The especially nice staff was this asian bell boy by the door: he would greet you every time, open the door and remembered the reasons why we were there in San Francisco and asked how it went. They were all very special people. Compared to those people, the staffs at checking-in counter need to improve a little bit as well. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We booked this Westin for a 60th birthday getaway. The staff was very responsive to us from the time we arrived. The room met all of our requests. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. They even sent a birthday gift to the room. What a thoughtful bunch. I will stay here again and would highly recommend this Westin Hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown SF I have stayed at this hotel a couple times. It is fairly new and feels as such. The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel also has the benefit of being closely related to BART and other transportation lines making it very easy to get here from SFO and OAK airports. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing The hotel room needs improvement in terms of service and room amenities. Connecting rooms, the doors are not sound proof at all. very disturbing with the noise throughout the day. Staff at the front desk have an average service nothing stood out. staff responsiveness is very poor, especially bell service. I am not sure what is the point of having bell service if they just stand at the counter and look at guests walking pass them with luggages in hand. From the second you get off the car till the second you go to your room. There will not be a single person helping you out with any luggages, not even front desk staff offer for any additional help. If i am a gold member and are being treated like this, how about the others who are travelling with no additional title to their reservation? Very disappointing. Apart from that, I have to point out Richard from the concierge. Also Christopher from Laundry/ HSKP department who came to my room to collect the laundry. Excellent service and attitude from these two staff. Effortless service and a well orientated staff in all aspects. Definitely an asset to have in the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few 'problems'. The room and amenities were satisfactory. Two problems emerged. First, on my first full day, I accessed the WiFi system early in the morning before my conferences successfully. When I tried to access the site for my place of work on line the same evening at the end of conferences, a firewall or some other entity blocked my access, & the hotel IT couldn't resolve. Second, on day 2 of meetings I returned on break to my made-up room to find the door un-shut, a dirty hand towel by the sink and a plastic soap-wrapper which I had to retrieve when I found it in the toilet. Nothing was noted stolen, fortunately. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort, features and location, but parking daily rate is too high The Hotel is location is great and located in the middle of all major locations. Easy access to local transportation, restaurants and shopping. Daily parking rate is too high $54/day. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Material This may have been my worst Westin experience I have had. As a spg gold member, I travel often, and stay almost exclusively at spg properties. I experienced mistake after mistake here and no one seemed to have anything to say or do to try and rectify. I waited a half hour one morning for my car after I called down 10 minutes in advance. When I voiced concern there was little reaction and no apology. This is for $50 nightly parking. "Green" choice card was not under my door like it should have been and my room was not equipped with the initial card that you need to put on the door. Extremely disappointed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more thing I ordered room service and the cart was not pick the next day. Some area in th shower were not no cleaned. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location The staff were all excellent and highly professional. The room was great and had wonderful views. We had a problem with housekeeping not delivering the New Balance "Stay Fit Pack Light" work out gear, and because of this we were not charged. We still really appreciated this program and the nice workout facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent and I would recommend the value of the breakfast package if your schedule permits time to fully enjoy the buffet! I would also recommend taking BART from the airport and not renting a car. It is a 1 block walk from Montgomery station. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff very Friendly Staff at this hotel is very helpful and friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Valet Parking Was Miserable We stayed at the Westin on Market Street and really enjoyed our hotel room. All of the staff was friendly and responsive. However after we checked out and went to valet to get our car it ruined a really nice stay. I handed the valet driver our ticket to get the car back, he told us it would be 10 minutes. We waited 10, 20, and then 35 minutes...the valet driver who I handed my ticket to asked if I had a ticket and I told him that I already gave it to him. He immediately ran away and then after 10 more minutes we finnaly got our car. 45 minutes we stood outside waiting for our car. Needles to say we were very dissapointed. We like the Westin resorts but won't stay at this one again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Coincidence I was here for business the night the Giants won the World Series....party in the streets! A little noisy but the celebration was energizing...despite the noise until 2 AM. As always, the location is great, the staff wonderful. The room I had this time was the best yet! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what we expected from Westin At check-in I specifically asked for a quiet room (typically means away from elevators & ice machines). We were at the end of the hall, which was very nice, but in a room on the 6th floor with a wall of windows facing an alley where trucks were coming/going at all hours with the backup alarms blaring. Police sirens on 3rd street were shockingly loud enough to wake you up. The way the bed was made was irritating. Sheets would constantly come un-tucked and one of us would end up tangled in one. A good night sleep was out of the question. The bathroom belonged at a Motel 6. If you wanted to close the bathroom door, you either had to straddle the toilet or step into the bathtub. The room was big and had plenty of space, so I'm not sure why the bathroom was so short changed. It also happened to be in line of sight down the hall, so if you didn't straddle the toilet or hop into the tub before sitting, you could easily say hello to your neighbors if your "other" opened the door at the wrong time. The staff in the lounge were nice, as was the setting & vibe, but food choices were surprisingly boring and unimaginative. Certainly did not entice one to eat at the hotel even after a long day on the go. Sorry Westin. Not thrilled with this trip. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a bit noisy I stayed at this hotel twice within one month, and both times, the street noise disturbed my sleep. I was on the higher floors each time, but it did not seem to help. Perhaps I should ask for the non-street side of the hotel. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I really don't have anything to complain except for the noise. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice. Great location. Not much Plat recognition This is in a perfect location for sightseeing or business. Centrally located, and just blocks from union square. This is a fairly new hotel and all the rooms look and feel new. Now, it's not fancy, but it's better than average and usually priced better than other hotels in the area. As a Platinum, didn't get much in way of an upgrade, but I didn't push it. I save those battles for family trips, as this was business. I got "upgraded" to an spg floor. I saw suites available online. Just lame and condescending. But a fine property. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service It was a pleasure staying at the Westin. Hosipitality as it should be. Well trained staff, clean room, comfortable beds in a great location.. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Expensive Internet As an SPG member I would have preferred to have the Internet included because it was very inconvenient to purchase 24 hour blocks of Internet especially since I only needed it for a few hours on the day of my departure. This is something that the hotel needs to reconsider. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from the moment we arrived! We recently stayed at the Westin -- San Francisco Market for an extended Valentine's Day weekend. From the moment we pulled into the valet and were greeted by "Paul" we started a fabulous, unforgettable stay. The Front Desk, Bellmen, In room service, and all employees were welcoming, accommodating and extremely pleasant. All requests for assistance, directions, and even in room amenities were quickly fulfilled and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be back very soon! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a female business traveler I was treated very well, as always by Starwood Hotels...the additional female friendly grooming supplies in the room were a nice touch! I appreciate that accommodation....q-tips and cotton balls and more! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service oriented staff The room was spacious, the beds are very comfy and crispy clean. The staff were not just standing there but conscious of the things happening around them. When I was checking in there were 7 of us in line and one of the bell boys standing by the concierge informed somebody and a few minutes after that they had 2 more staff checking in guests. When I was going in to my room, one of the cleaning ladies saw I was trying to figure out where I swipe my card and she came and did it for me. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for conference attendees This hotel is very well located for anyone attending a conference at Moscone Center. The Westin Saturday late stay program is awesome too. That gives customers the chance to see local attractions they may want to see after a week of conference meetings. The Jewish Museum deli next door has chocolate babka too! Many great restaurants can be found in this area such as Amber India and newly opened Trou Normand. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and attentive to customers! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Staff, Unparalleled Customer Service In an otherwise cold city (in terms of both climate and personalities), the staff here welcomed me with the warmth and a level of genuine concern for my well being that one simply cannot expect as an avid business traveler. At one point, after some Thanksgiving Day technical frustrations of my own, Freddy (at the front desk) offered for me to have some important documents sent to his email, printed them for me, and immediately faxed them off in the right direction, all in a matter of minutes, WHILE assisting other guests at the front desk; a phenomenal multi-tasker and one of many personable super-stars at this chic, centrally-located hotel. This was only one of the many stand-out moments of greatness thanks to the staff, and another three cheers for the "green" housekeeping program. Marvelous experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Hotel with French Provincial Flair I like the Westin Group of hotels, particular the Westin Palo Alto, and the Westin Market Street. They have very comfy beds, up-to-date televisions (the telephone system pre-dates the iPhone like the Edsel,) not that any telephone system works, if you don't own it. The service is good, except they are skimpy on toothpaste, provided free to the hotel by Colgate-Palmolive. Good for electronics, excellent Internet service for all devices, and perfect for modern business meetings of a high-tech variety. I came here for Oracle Open World and JavaOne, and was very happy to stay here. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>