The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bob Stayed night of 3/16/2012. When we prepared to leave our room, the door would not lock. As a matter of fact, you could lock the dead bolt and still open the door from the outside with no key. Management (Miguel) came up within 15 minutes and stayed by our door until a repairman could arrive, thus allowing us to leave for dinner. Room air conditioner kept resetting itself to 70 degrees during the night, so room overheated regularly, interrupting sleep. Our room, 2063, (don't get it) is noisy at night from the elevator and maintenance rolling a cart across the ceiling floor above during normal sleeping hours. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bloody Massage Mishap I have always enjoyed my stay at Starwood hotels. One of my most memorable customer service experiences and only other time I wrote a letter to a hotel was when I stayed at Starwood's Wild Horse Resort in Phoenix. The letter to the management at Wild Horse was regarding an exceptionally positive experience. This experience was not quite so pleasant. The property itself was nice and generally the staff were friendly. I have no other real complaints other than what follows. Our first evening we went down to the lobby for the wine tasting. We signed up for the free massage in the lobby offered by the hotel. We ordered some wine at the bar then had our massage when it was our turn. I got up and the masseuse said she "got some of her nail on me." My wife looked at my back and it was not some nails but a substantial amount of blood all over my shirt. She must have torn her nail and bled on my back. I walked over to the concierge and explained to the concierge what had happened. He was apologetic and he went and told the supervisor, Miguel, what had happened. Miguel told the concierge to have me bring down my shirt and he would have it dry cleaned. To my disappointment Miguel did not take the time to come out of his office and address me in person. This was not a small issue. I just had a representative of the hotel bleed all over my back. I took the shirt down and it was returned to me the next day. I thought it was odd that again I had no call or follow-up from Miguel or anyone. Maybe an hour later I get a call. It was Miguel. I think to myself. Excellent! Some follow-up. But he doesn't apologize for the incident. He doesn't even mention it. He asks me if I got someone else's item with my dry cleaning. Previously I thought perhaps he was too busy to handle customer service issues but now I know they are only the insignificant issues such as who got what dry cleaning. I told him there were still spots on the shirt and that I would be down shortly. He came out this time because I asked for him. He offered to comp me 2 days of the resort fee and "maybe $20 off our stay." Not much but a nice gesture. I emailed the General Manager and never got a response. Not the customer service I am used to with Starwood Hotels. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise The Westin Verasa was a sweet retreat from our long winter in Michigan. Beautiful rooms, wonderful service, lovely amenities...I would highly recommend it for a winter get away. It's within walking distance of some wonderful shopping and eateries in lovely downtown Napa. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected disruptions I really anticipated more from the hotel experience maybe in general however we were disrupted by a repeated noise both nights. Since the noise occured late in the evening (repeated beeping) it was not ideal. It was too late to move as my husband also has a heart condition. The source of the noise could not be determined and by the time maintenance got back to us it was late again the next evening. We were leaving the next morning so just wore ear covers the rest of the evening. The only SPG recognition was the water in the room. Staff were nice. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere We went for a girls getaway and very much enjoyed the ambiance, the staff, and the HUGE guest rooms! We were lucky enough to have a quiet room with a view to the north of the hotel. Would totally go again (and will!) March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay in Napa Staff was friendly and attentive. Often greeted our party by name. Suites were comfortable and peaceful. Easy free valet parking Close to the Oxbow market and downtown Napa and wineries. Well located for fine dining and wine tasting. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to Oxbow Market. About 15 mins walk to downtown. Over nice bridge. And it's good to walk after a nice meal in downtown. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel in the heart of Napa. I was at this property for a family getaway and our room was very comfortable, clean, and up to date. I would definitely stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel, caring and courteous staff From the time we pulled up to the hotel to the time we checked out, we were met by a wonderful staff who met all of our needs. The valets were great - fast, courteous, and gave us helpful suggestions of where to visit while in the area. The hotel was well kept, modern and updated. The rooms were clean, and the furniture and decor were pristine. We enjoyed the wine and hors d'ouerves served by local wineries. At check-in, I was taken aback by the amenity fee which included using some of the facilities and valet parking. It seems to me that when you pay the money to go to a resort, the amenities should be included. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Srevice C- Love everything about this hotel. but last stay we ordered two room service specials chicken salad sandwich. Food arrived, got call from front desk chef changed menu to fish poor boy-not even close. We were offered another meal but had waited 45 minutes already. Someone should have called from resturant when they new order was wrong or offered to remove from bill March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service of any hotel I have visited. Our stay here was fantastic. The service here was more than expected. Staff were very friendly and helped us with all of our needs. We came with our 3 children and we had forgotten one of the swimsuits and the Manager provided one for us. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Napa This Westin has it all. Great location for quick access to Napa Valley wineries, including the Silverado Trail, and walking distance to outstanding shops, restaurants and wine tasting in Napa itself. The hotel restaurant is outstanding and the quality of the food extends to that provided for meetings, which was also superb. To top this off, you could not ask for a more helpful and friendly staff – across the board. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement We have stayed in this hotel for years. This was the only time that I needed something for me , because I had surgery. We are owners and SPG Gold members, but it took the front desk more then an hour to find a room for us. We were told that we cannot receive an upgrade, because it will be a two level upgrade?! After Nathan ( thank you Nathan ) stepped in - the room was found. But at check out , they charged us a totally different rate ( basically double ), and again I had to take my reservation papers ( thankfully I had this info with me ) downstairs so they can correct the final bill. This is simply unacceptable. When we left, there was nothing like " how was your stay" or " have a nice trip home " ... How is that possible? November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a weekend! Booked Westin Napa through my Intrawest agreement. Have stayed at many Westin hotels over the years but this was the BEST! Staff was SO courteous , facilities are great, convenience also wonderful and have never had a car pulled up for us so quickly every time You can also ask for a late check out as late as 2:00pm.I will be back !!!!!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Napa I completed a wonderful stay this past weekend in November. As an SPG plat, I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular: very spacious, clean, and could have easily accommodated a small family. I'll be sure to bring my family next chance I get. The restaurant is a nice, dark, and sexy space. The chef's table didn't have the best view of the chefs actually working, though the extra attention given to us dining can be something you enjoy. Service was great, and I'd highly recommend eating here even if you don't stay. The manager was also very quick to call me the very next day after I sent him an email about a reservation issue. VERY impressed with managers who care, and also very appreciative it wasn't some assistant who did the outreach. I'll be back. Tip: SPG plats get complimentary valet, as well as a $10 reduction in resort fee. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not what we expect from Westin The location was good. Very close to downtown for restaurants, etc. It was the first Westin we stayed at that we weren't upgraded. We checked in on a Tuesday not a weekend. Surprising. Numerous interruptions in the middle of the night. Obnoxious wedding party. The air conditioner in the room was too loud. Stains in the carpet in the room. Felt like anything we wanted was some kind of up charge. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so or Not-so Hard to relax when you have room service banging on your door repeatedly in the early morning (in spite of the DND sign on the door). Management couldn't stop it. When I finally opened the door (in my underwear), the room service clerk had a full cart and a bill for $80 - with my Name at the bottom. Only problem is: WE DID NOT ORDER ANY BREAKFAST. Obviously a room mix-up, but the clerk kept insisting that the food was for me. Totally disturbed our relaxing in-room morning. The hotel manager said he would put 2K of points on my Starwood account - NEVER saw that happen. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if they paid me! KJP. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room To Rails THE choice in conjunction with the Napa Wine Train experience. Upscale room décor and amenities. Tasty menu and wine tasting daily. Request top floor room facing the train station for total room to rail emersion. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Sheer consistency demonstrates how great a property this is. We been coming here the last three years and have never been disappointed. The central location, a short walk from the Oxbow market, gives you access to the downtown restaurants via a short walk.The staff goes out of their way to make sure you're stay is enjoyable and to ensure that you're aware of all the attractions going on in the area. As platinum members we were treated to free or discounted tasting at several high end vineyards. Cristopher, the concierge always has the answers. Don't go to Napa without staying here. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull It was just great.. The room, the restaurant the facilities. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Vacation Simple synopsis: The hotel is in an excellent location. The room (1 bedroom premium suite) was awesome. The bar staff is excellent, knowledgeable and very professional. The concierge (Eric) was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. (Extremely knowledgeable regarding tasting locations as well as local restaurants). Our experience was great and we will be back soon!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa in style and comfort! Excellent rooms and service! Right across from the wine train station and within walking distance of downtown. Don't worry about walking, though, because if you've had one too many tastings the hotel town car will pick you up or drop you off free of charge! They also will rent you workout clothes if you've forgotten yours at home... Shoes and all! August 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>