The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good value Room rates too high for what you get. Not a good value. 've stayed there 3 times. Probably won't stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, good service and perfect location near Napa downtown. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We were very surprised with the spaciousness of our room and with the room's amenities. In traveling to the Napa Valley in the future. we will definitely consider staying here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by valet parking I waited a long time for my car. There were many guests waiting and I watched them all get their cars. I noticed a ticket on the ground and brought it to the attention of one of the attendants who picked it up. I still had to wait quite awhile longer. The attendant then just left my car in the driveway for me and walked away. I got no help in loading my luggage. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, poor service at the restaurant The hotel is beautiful and almost everything was great. However, the service at the restaurant located at the lobby was awful I think mainly because service is already charged, so they do nothing to earn it. I was sitting outside and as there was a bee I moved to the inside and eventhough I asked for permission NO ONE help me move my plates. They were just staring. I am really disappointed of this service. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service The location and staff of this hotel are exceptional. The hotel is walking distance from the Oxbow market, and the staff is very responsive to any request, and very friendly. We had to wait nearly two hours to check in due to some poor communication on the staff's part, and they compensated us by giving us breakfast coupons. The continental breakfast served mass produced pastries and average cereal. You would expect better bread and pastry in Napa. The pool is nice, but smaller than you might expect, and service there is inconsistent. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Napa Westin I reserved 3 rooms for 5 guests. I arrived 3:15pm and check in starts at 3:00pm. Our rooms were not ready until 5:30pm. What kind of hotel are you running. I was told that they had a lot of check outs on Sunday. Don't you think you should have known that ahead of time? Is Sunday an unexpected day to check out? We drove two hours to get to the hotel and our rooms are not available. Who does that? July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bank bar is a "real" bar... Don't miss it! For me the best feature of the hotel was the level of service my colleagues and I received at The Bank bar. We know how to party pretty hard and Bobby & Jonathan, the key people who took care of us, were knowledgeable, fun, friendly, creative, and delivered excellent service across all dimensions. I knew I was destined for an excellent bar experience when I first arrived and saw no fewer than 11 bitters bottles on the bar then later learned that they use home-made ginger beer, home-made orgeat, and that one of the guys makes and bottles his own beverage called "The Treasury Bond". It was a cool and refreshing drink given the heat wave that was hitting Napa while I was there. If you are looking for a great bar experience - whether you are drinking wine or are more adventurous, I highly recommend an evening at The Bank. I know for sure that I'll be back. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Westin In Napa, CA Beautiful with a great location close to downtown, wine train, Oxbow market, several tasting rooms, and the Napa River. Staff is friendly, helpful, and genuine. Restaurant, bar, pool, and fitness center are top notch. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Pool No service at the pool….One guy came out and I ask him two times for a menu and drink list. He served some people at the pool but just totally ignored us after we ask twice…Very surprising for a Westin July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things keep this from being a perfect hotel experience We've stayed at this resort several times and overall always enjoy it. Great location and always fun to see some of the dogs guests bring. Staff is friendly. The 2 things that keep this from a perfect hotel experience. There are never enough valets to get your car. No matter when we have gone out for the day we need to plan on 10-20 minutes for the valets to get through the line of cars leaving and arriving. It would be great to be able to call down 10 minutes ahead and know your car would be ready, but I'm not sure they have room in their traffic circle to accomodate that. Second issue is the breakfast at the restaurant. The chef seems to think spicy peppers is what sets them apart and they serve the cereals with teaspoons (and I had had to ask to get that). And even worse, they automatically add the tip to the bill for any size party. That is just wrong in principle AND it forces me to pay high California sales takes on the tip amount (another 1-2% to the total bill which doesn't go to the staff). I normally tip 20% or more for good service and I really support wait staff even when the management has not put enough staff on to really service well. But it should always be my choice, not the managers. (if guests are too cheap to tip for breakfast, add another dollar to the price of each entree and pay your wait staff a bit more to make up the difference) Third issue is related to the nickel and diming. I hate showing up to a grand resort and having the first experience be the front desk telling me there is a resort fee (apparently my room rate doesn't cover the costs of the pool and bocce ball court). Raise your rates to what it costs to provide your basic amenities. Feel free to charge me $15 a day for parking. But resort fees make the property feel like its run by used car salesmen-Oh, you wanted air in those tires, that's 25 cents). That said, overall this is an exceptional place to stay in the Napa area. We love it, and just wish they'd focus a little more on making it a delightful luxury experience vs nickel and diming like a discount airline. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel was perfect for a relaxing weekend. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First trip to Napa Overall the Hotel is gorgeous. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. Our air conditioner did stop working one night. We called to have it repaired late in the night, but the fix did not work. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed in Napa Overall, I was very unimpressed. Unfortunately, as I am a big fan of Westin properties. Service was very poor, from the time I arrived and nobody took my car or bags, to wait staff in the patio restaurant who seemed annoyed they had to serve us (and failed to bring me kids menus even tho I was dining with two small children). Plus, the automatic 15% gratuity added was annoying. It didn't seem like the kind of place where guests skimp on tips, in fact I would guess that most customers would tip more than 15% so the policy could be detrimental to the waitstaff. While the pool area was nice, the pool and deck space was very small for the number of people there. Plus, one server for the entire pool area was not enough so people waited a long time to get served. And we were told the bartender was "in Brazil watching the World Cup" so frozen drinks couldn't be served. Huh? Someone else in the bar can't work the blender? The gym is also nothing special, smaller than ones at other Westin hotels in less desirable locations and it got crowded the weekend I was there. Overall, it seems like Starwood really missed an opportunity to make this truly a destination/resort-style property in a desirable location like Napa, not just another run-of-the-mill hotel. Especially when they charge $500/night. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience This was our fourth stay at the Westin Verasa. The experience was enjoyable. The only downside was the rude and loud wedding party that kept us up (:the hotel manager was very responsive to our concerns. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip The hotel is in a wonderful location, within walking distance to many downtown Napa restaurants. The pool and spa (hot tub) were clean. The nightly wine tasting was interesting. Our room was a 2 room suite with a kitchen, dining area and living room. It was clean and the Heavenly bed and shower were what we expect from a Westin. The only issues we had were with a few housekeeping concerns. There were no dish towels, dish cloths, or dish soap for us to use. Also, we had some wine glasses from a winery tour taken out of the dishwasher and put in the hallway with some room service dishes. The glasses were clearly marked by the winery name so it was odd to us that they were taken out of the dishwasher and yet the other dishes in the dishwasher were not pit away as they were the day before. One day neither bathroom was replenished with wash cloths, but we said something to housekeeping and the next day they were there. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Westin Verasa and I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Westin property A great getaway spot while in Wine Country. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and setting of this hotel is fabulous I was attending an offsite business meeting that was held at this hotel and the amenities were wonderful and atmosphere made it seem like it was not for business. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bob Stayed night of 3/16/2012. When we prepared to leave our room, the door would not lock. As a matter of fact, you could lock the dead bolt and still open the door from the outside with no key. Management (Miguel) came up within 15 minutes and stayed by our door until a repairman could arrive, thus allowing us to leave for dinner. Room air conditioner kept resetting itself to 70 degrees during the night, so room overheated regularly, interrupting sleep. Our room, 2063, (don't get it) is noisy at night from the elevator and maintenance rolling a cart across the ceiling floor above during normal sleeping hours. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay in Napa This Hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to the city as well as numerous wineries are just a short distance away. If planned ahead of time, room rates are very fair for the area. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway The Westin Verasa Napa is wonderful property all around, from the staff, to the wonderful rooms complete with kitchen and dining table, to the fantastic saltwater pool and hot tub. We've always been well taken care of during our stays and this time around we were upgraded into a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen! When we walked in, we were also presented with a lovely gift as well. We spent an entire morning at the pool and had lunch outdoors. The food was fantastic and the server was very kind to our daughter. I would happily recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Napa. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a Great Time We shared a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with close friends. The accommodations wee wonderful. However, my only complaint was with the check in. After booking, we received a 35 SPG offer. I called and the benefit was noted and said it would be applied at check in. This was never done and it was discussed during the process. We subsequently had to get breafast coupons and deal with the rate reduction at check out. It was handled properly by the manager. My only other complaint was that we wee told we were in the quiet section of the hotel. However, outside construction started at 7 AM adnd was ver noisy. This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we would definitely retturn. The accommodations were great and the location was convenient. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish we'd had a better experience. We were here for the weekend for a wedding. The room had a terrace that was over the VERY NOISY valet staff. We could hear everything all around, above, and below us. The elevators were not working and housekeeping only made up the room once (we were there for 3 nights) after both calling and asking at the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7 AM construction noise My family and I stayed at a 2 bedroom suite. All was perfect until construction noise woke us all up at 7 AM. We were not told about construction when we checked in and were assigned a room directly on top of the construction. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but lacking service and comfort The Westin Napa did not disappoint upon entry. The facility was gorgeous and the service at arrival was perfect. However, later in the evening, we needed bedding for the pull-out couch (despite the fact that I had alerted both reservations and the front desk that we would be using the couch). We waited almost an hour for housekeeping to bring sheets, blankets and pillows. They dropped off a pile of sheets and pillows and left. We called immediately after realizing that there were no blankets, and again waited quite a while (this time only 15 minutes) at which point the housekeeper told us that they did not have any blankets, nor did they have any duvets. We were told that we would have to make due with only sheets. Needless to say, it was not a comfortable sleep! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Gracious accommodations in a cultured environment. Easy to get to some of the country's finest wineries. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous suite We had a wonderful time from the moment we drove up the front drive until we pulled away 2 days later. We stayed in a suite that had two full bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen, patio off our room. Everything was perfect from our front desk employee Johnny who took care of us perfectly upon arrival, recognising our Gold status and making me completely happy. By the time we left we were so relaxed and didn’t want to leave and only want to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>