The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have a reservation here you better find another hotel quickly After the earthquake I called the hotel and was told that they experienced only minor damage and it would not affect the reservation. Today, a week before my trip, I was told that thehotel was not able to accomodate our party because they had only 28 of the 118 rooms available for occupancy due to earthquake damage. Everything in Napa is booked and SPG and the Westin are doing nothing to accomodate us. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor service My wife and I stayed at the Westin for four nights. We really liked our room and the location of the hotel. Our room was very well kept and clean. The televisions were a bit small, but not a big deal. The parking attendants and bell hops were wonderful. We liked everything about this hotel. However, their concierge service sucked. We started calling them more than two months in advance to assist us with dinner reservations. Whenever I would talk with someone, they would take my name and information, tell me that they are working on my request, and that they would get back with me. However, they never did. I called four different times and spoke with four different people, and never once received a return phone call. Four different times, I was promised an e-mail of recommended activities in the area, and never received anything. Once we arrived we never saw anyone at the concierge desk. While we were staying at the hotel, we called the concierge on two separate occasions for help with massage appointments, and were told both times that the concierge would have to get back with us. My wife and I wonder if they really have a concierge service. December 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Earthquake Water Damage Takes Toll, AVOID So disappointed, this was a destination for us to celebrate our honeymoon. What we got was terrible noise due to water damage repair from the earthquake and management that did not live up to Westin or SPG standards. We were told to expect a little noise, what we didn't expect was saws, hammering and workers boom box. The room had numerous problems (broken phone, broken bedside lamp, very dirty), but worst was management when we checked out 2 days early. $100 off our $517 bill for an average dinner, cold (and not free) breakfast and noisy room. Sadly, we will not be returning. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Napa visitors This hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was beautiful, the food was excellent, and amenities were very nice. It was a perfect location to access all of the Napa valley wineries and restaurants, and was a short 30 minute drive from Sonoma too. Definitely would recommend it to friends and plan to come back in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Visited Napa for three days of golf and wine. Arrived at the hotel and waited 2 hrs for the room that was only needing a Duvet cover. After 2 hrs, asked them again whn the room would be ready and they just gave us a completely different room. The entire lobby was full of new visitors going through the same thing. Maid service made the bed but did nothing else. Same coffee mugs, towels on the floor of the bathroom and waters not stocked is how you should expect to come back to the room after your day out. I explained to the manager at the time what had happened and he said he would take care of it. The next day, the same thing happened. They offered point for the inconveniences but that is the last thing I would want. $200.00'per night to receive Motel 6 service is not really what I was expecting. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel, caring and courteous staff From the time we pulled up to the hotel to the time we checked out, we were met by a wonderful staff who met all of our needs. The valets were great - fast, courteous, and gave us helpful suggestions of where to visit while in the area. The hotel was well kept, modern and updated. The rooms were clean, and the furniture and decor were pristine. We enjoyed the wine and hors d'ouerves served by local wineries. At check-in, I was taken aback by the amenity fee which included using some of the facilities and valet parking. It seems to me that when you pay the money to go to a resort, the amenities should be included. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stated..."THE BEST"! Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights. While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever.. Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal. The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included our names “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. XXXXX?” The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels were folded. The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating. The concierge, upon our arrival, remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby about our stay in both the area and in the hotel. Lastly, while this review is about the incredible customer service that one receives at the Westin Verasa Napa, I would be remiss in not adding that the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the lobby conforms to the beauty that surrounds you in Napa. Simply stated..."THE BEST"! March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs improvement We have stayed in this hotel for years. This was the only time that I needed something for me , because I had surgery. We are owners and SPG Gold members, but it took the front desk more then an hour to find a room for us. We were told that we cannot receive an upgrade, because it will be a two level upgrade?! After Nathan ( thank you Nathan ) stepped in - the room was found. But at check out , they charged us a totally different rate ( basically double ), and again I had to take my reservation papers ( thankfully I had this info with me ) downstairs so they can correct the final bill. This is simply unacceptable. When we left, there was nothing like " how was your stay" or " have a nice trip home " ... How is that possible? November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the details The overall experience was good. There are just a few suggestions that pop up on a few reviews that seem to be a trends. SPG status recognition (At desk only asked how I wanted my Platinum gift) No thank you for being a platinum member, offer of a room upgrade, explanation of Platinum perks at hotel IE discount on food etc. I do want to recognize the valet staff. They explained the hotel perks that the front desk did not. IE the shuttle car to downtown etc. and they were all prompt a friendly. It takes everyone to make a 5+ star not just the rating. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed MY wife and I have stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa at least 5 time over the last 1 -2 years. However the last 2 visits have been very disappointing, first if we left our room late in the morning when we returned we would always have to call housekeeping to get the room cleaned. We always take our dog because in past visits they would always supply our dog with a bed and his own water and food bowl. This latest visit I asked 3 times for the bed and the bowls but never did get them. I wish some one would have just said they are no more left. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility--poor housekeeping The Westin Verasa is a well appointed hotel with a great location and beautiful building. Frontdesk staff were very helpful & welcoming. The valets were extremely courteous. Unfortunately, on both stays (July & Dec 2011) the housekeeping was lacking. The first stay the same room service tray remained for two days. The second stay, I returned to the room and it still was not cleaned at 3:30 PM and in the end got new towels and not enough. Not sure if the housekeeping mgmt or low staffing, but not the usual Westin standard. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2009 5 star, 2014 2 star--service/property Valet failed to bring up auto with hour notice 3 times. Elevators down, & poorly posted directions to service or stairwells. Check in told us we were gold members and could not upgrade us...we are platinum. Housekeeper failed to clean unit one day, but took tip. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Napa Westin I reserved 3 rooms for 5 guests. I arrived 3:15pm and check in starts at 3:00pm. Our rooms were not ready until 5:30pm. What kind of hotel are you running. I was told that they had a lot of check outs on Sunday. Don't you think you should have known that ahead of time? Is Sunday an unexpected day to check out? We drove two hours to get to the hotel and our rooms are not available. Who does that? July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Napa I completed a wonderful stay this past weekend in November. As an SPG plat, I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular: very spacious, clean, and could have easily accommodated a small family. I'll be sure to bring my family next chance I get. The restaurant is a nice, dark, and sexy space. The chef's table didn't have the best view of the chefs actually working, though the extra attention given to us dining can be something you enjoy. Service was great, and I'd highly recommend eating here even if you don't stay. The manager was also very quick to call me the very next day after I sent him an email about a reservation issue. VERY impressed with managers who care, and also very appreciative it wasn't some assistant who did the outreach. I'll be back. Tip: SPG plats get complimentary valet, as well as a $10 reduction in resort fee. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly maintained facilities and untrained wait staff I was surprised to find very poorly trained restaurant staff. Over the 4 day stay we ate inside for breakfast and dinner, patio the final time. There was general confusion on who was to handle a table as well the concept of filling water glasses to taking an order. The attitude of the poolside staff was equally poor. Second floor wallpaper was heavily damaged and as sections were replaced, the paper began to separate from the wall after 24 hrs. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excpetional location and service The standard room was very spacious and extremely well equipped with kitchenette. The outdoor pool area was very nice and relaxing. It was a great benefit to have the wait staff come out and ask us if we needed anything. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for visit to Napa The only complaint I have is the unlighted mirror in the bathroom. The room lighting is rather dim and I needed to put on lipstick by feel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not what we expect from Westin The location was good. Very close to downtown for restaurants, etc. It was the first Westin we stayed at that we weren't upgraded. We checked in on a Tuesday not a weekend. Surprising. Numerous interruptions in the middle of the night. Obnoxious wedding party. The air conditioner in the room was too loud. Stains in the carpet in the room. Felt like anything we wanted was some kind of up charge. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is unacceptable! You will not sleep in this hotel...literally. The walls in this hotel are practically see through. My husband and I had to switch rooms the first night (that we were away from our 3 children for our 10 yr anniversary and excited for some good sleeping time) because we were awakened by a family talking at 6:00 am. They weren't even talking loud and we could hear every single word they said as if they were in our own room! The following 3 nights, we could hear phones ringing and even people snoring, which kept us UP ALL NIGHT 2 of the nights. It was unreal how paper thin the walls are in this hotel and, quite frankly, unacceptable. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again and we will strongly discourage any of our co-spg member friends and family from ever doing so either. Unbelievably disappointing (and frustrating to NOT sleep!), especially for a westin. Makes me second guess our choice to be SPG members with poor quality such as this. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Vacation Simple synopsis: The hotel is in an excellent location. The room (1 bedroom premium suite) was awesome. The bar staff is excellent, knowledgeable and very professional. The concierge (Eric) was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. (Extremely knowledgeable regarding tasting locations as well as local restaurants). Our experience was great and we will be back soon!! March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite Disappointed I typically love staying at Westin hotels. I always enjoy the heavenly beds and baths and enjoy the perks I typically receive for being a gold SPG member. When we first arrived, we received a lecture on the importance of being green, and therefore we should agree to not have our room cleaned throughout our stay. Feeling pressured, we said yes. Therefore, we ran out of towels, coffee, and shampoo, which all took approximately an hour to receive upon request. Additionally, we ordered 3 or 4 items from room service. One of our orders was only a bottle of wine...it took an hour. Similarly, our morning coffee took an hour and fifteen minutes. I was beyond frustrated. Not to mention, our room didn't have a bathtub, which has always been a perk of staying at a Westin. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were clean, but it was so far below what my expectations are of a Westin. I will not stay here next time I visit the Napa area!!! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa in style and comfort! Excellent rooms and service! Right across from the wine train station and within walking distance of downtown. Don't worry about walking, though, because if you've had one too many tastings the hotel town car will pick you up or drop you off free of charge! They also will rent you workout clothes if you've forgotten yours at home... Shoes and all! August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin usually is a great choice, not this time unfortunately. Wifi is s l o w . No refrigerator for my medicine? Heavenly crib? far from heavenly. The door for the restroom is a poor design, it does not close properly, everyone can hear your business when your doing it, it sounds like your using the restroom with the door open. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel 6 experience at Westin pricing Terrible staff it seemed like every employee was in training, heating and cooling did not work in the room and they could not fix it. Wifi would not work on the third floor and they just said everyone complains that the signal is weak on the third floor and took 10 dollars off the bill. Unacceptable of a 400 dollar a night room September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just the number one in Napa, perhaps just the number one in Napa, perhaps everything was about or above my expectations. excellent location in Napa, very nice Spa, super michelin star winning restaurant. also has a very nice Bar&Cafe for casual dining or breakfast. La Toque has excellent wine paring, which is reliable. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service with View of trash dumpster and early morning noise While the Napa location was good, this property and service of staff falls far short of the Westin standard. Our room had a view of the dumpsters and loading dock and we experienced significant noise each morning with the trash pickup and hotel deliveries. We requested a room change on the day of checkin. The staff made a note and said they would see what they could do. Despite the hotel seeming nearly empty following the Thanksgiving holiday, we were never moved to another room. As we checked out and reiterated the bad experience to the desk clerk, she simply replied with a canned response of "well, thanks for staying with us". This is the worst Starwood property I have ever experienced. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location in Napa! Centrally located in downtown Napa! Love the convenience to San Francisco and all the wineries, restaurants and Oxbow Market down the street. Love the fact that we could get up and walk down by the Napa river to the market or enjoy the restaurant on-site. Really enjoyed dining at La Toque as well! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by napa hotel everything at the hotel was excellent, but since we had the suite with a full kitchen, we were disappointed that the hotel did not provide basic kitchen neccessities (paper towels, pot holder, dish towel and dish soap)...Other than that, the stay was great and we will definitely be back... April 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>