The Westin Grand München

  • Arabellastraße 6
  • München,
  • 81925
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. Zu den akzeptierten Ausweisformen gehören ein Reisepass oder ein Personalausweis. Eltern können für ihre minderjährigen Kinder einchecken. Eltern müssen unsere Rezeption vorab per E-Mail an front.office.grandhotel@westin.com oder per Fax an 089 9264 869 informieren. Bitte legen Sie eine Kopie des elterlichen Reisepasses sowie ein Schreiben bei, in dem Sie den Check-in für das Kind bzw. die Kinder bestätigen.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The front desk staff was excellent! They were very professional and helpful with directions and suggestions. The valet staff was also courteous and quick. The restaurant downstairs was great and the breakfast buffet in the morning was also very good. The staff in these areas were also very courteous and professional. The hotel lobby and dinning areas are very nicely decorated and maintained. The hotel is very conveniently located when traveling by car (good location but traffic is easy to navigate) and access to U-bahn is easy. We had a fantastic stay and would stay here again! June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything ok My Business friend an I had a Weekend stay for the openig of the Octoberfest 2014. Everything in the Hotel was ok, even the check out took not more time than 15 minutes. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location better than expected & fantastic service I was originally slightly concerned with the location of this hotel (not being in the heart of the city), however on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right near a station with only a few stops to the city centre, only a few minutes drive if you have a car, and yet away from all the tourists. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful providing advice on authentic places to eat, places to avoid, and printing out directions to destinations we were interested in. I could not fault them. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's rooms are amazing ! The entire hotel experience was excellent from check in to departure. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was spectacular especially with the waterfall shower head. The hotel made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing you were returning to a place offering home comfort type setting. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall I stayed four nights at the hotel. Rooms were spacious, with great beds, breakfast was amazing with so many things to choose from. At the reception stuff was very helpful and there was a swimming pool, but I didn't have the time to visit. The hotel is very close to a metro station and it only takes 10 minutes to reach city center. The only prolem was that one night we wanted to try the hotel bierhaus, we went down at around 11:00 pm and they told us it was closing. I would definately stay here again when I visit Munich again ! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service My family stayed here for 2 nights recently and every aspect from the beer garden food/the hotel room/the friendliness of the staff was superb. I cannot find one area to criticise, and would readily recommend this hotel! The breakfast staff were incredibly helpful as I was alone with 3 young children, and we had an amazing young waiter for dinner in the beer garden. All staff in the hotel went beyond what was required to make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and evn better staff I have stayed over 100 times at this hotel and always enjoy it. Roome are very comfortable, the berakfast in the main restaurant is superb. Staff are always great and the pool/spa area is excellent. Location is a bit our of center but is well connected by tram, subway and bus. Restaurant food also very good - my only gripe is the crazy price (over €7) for a bottel of water in the restaurant. Do stay here - it is an excellent hotel (and don't be fooled by the ugly exterior!) November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid in Every Respect This is a delightful property with a well-trained and efficient staff. I agree with all the accolades of previous reviews. I find the location to be a bit remote although it is true there is a U-Bahn stop very close by. I was on a work stay and at a contracted rate so, although I advised my Platinum status and the reception clerk was quite apologetic, I received no benefits other than complimentary WiFi. I know this is SPG policy but it does seem to be enforced sporadically and differently from hotel to hotel and it is my opinion that loyal customers should be recognized for their loyalty regardless of the type of stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel except spa staff Westin Munich was one of the hotels I had great experience while traveling Europe. Their housemaid, concierge, and front desk were excellent. Room was clean and luxurious. The negative feedback about spa is that lady (she looked like manager) forced me to buy more expensive packages. She showed temper when I stayed with the service originally requested. She bluntly told me $20 tip for $50 service regardless of service duration(Not typical in Germany) October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG hotel in Europe I consider this hotel to be the best SPG hotel in Europe. Staff is amazing, the hotel is perfectly located, the rooms and the facilities are up to date. You always get your status recognized properly. The. Only thing the I would love to see is a truly dedicated line for platinum and gold SPG members because you have all the time to wait tourists to finish while you want as business traveller to do everything as fast as possible. GREAT HOTEL. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable. Beautiful and comfortable hotel close to everything in Munich. I appreciated that it was very close to the Subway and convenient to Marienplatz (via subway) and the historical district. I really liked the Club room. The food was excellent. I had both dinner and breakfast at the Club room and appreciated the service, ambiance and the excellent food and drink. I also enjoyed the Arabella Spa; excellent massage and spa services. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel Our family with two small kids spent a wonderful week-end in the Westin Hotel. Very comfortable rooms, perfect view to the Munich centre, late check-out due to Westin days. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Way to Ring in 2012 I stayed here for New Year's 2012. The hotel, staff, spa, lounge, and all-around experience are top notch. As a Platinum I was upgraded to the spacious and charming Bavarian suite. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The spa is very nice and the lounge offered a great selection. Will definitely retun. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmm check in / out took too long mini bar empty no free wi-fi July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Germany! This hotel is simply incredible. The entire staff takes their jobs very seriously and their personal goal to exceed customer satisfaction. The hotel staff works like a professional sports team, always working together and not satisfied until the guest are satisfied. As I said, simply the best hotel I've ever stayed at. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The hotel staffs met my needs and they speak very good English. They were very friendly too. The concierge staffs were very informative and helpful. I managed to book a tour instantly and settled my plane boarding passes. A big thank you to all the staffs for their excellent services and making a memorable stay for me! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is one of the best business hotel properties that I have ever stayed at outside of Switzerland. The staff was tremendous, the pool/spa well maintained, and the Platinum Lounge beyond expectation. I would stay here without reservation even if the location is not as convenient as other Starwood properties in town. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern decor, remote location, service Modern hotel located remotely from the city centre. Hotel primarily caters to large traveller groups not for solo business travellers or families. Hence SPG recognition was mediocore bascially 2 bottles of water and no room upgrade and offering same category room with view of the construction site of nearby hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware Extra fees The room was first class and the breakfast was wonderful, but as a first time Starwoods Gold member, I was surprised to be charged 29 Euros for breakfast, 16 Euros per day for wi-fi in the room, and 6.50 Euros per day if I actually wanted to watch the flat screen TV. These fees are excessive! We stayed in eight hotels on our recent trip through Germany and Austria, and every one provided breakfast and wi-fi in the room rate. While we were at this Westin, the hotel website was offering a reasonable double room rate which included breakfast and wi-fi. I think Starwood guests should be treated in a better way. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel one of the best westin hotels that i have stayed at in quite a long time the staff and service impeccable Only complaint steam room broken for 1 week. One of the main reasons I stayed at the Westin Grand was to utilize the steam after a work out One week seems to be a very long time for repairs February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff The staff was very friendly and proactive in making my trip special. They were great on every level. The location of the hotel is central and easy to access public transportation like the UBahn or Tram. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Munich for business or pleasure. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless and relaxing Monday overnight for Jason Mraz SPG Moments private concert In short...perfect stay, perfect property, perfect service, wonderful Spa pool + Sauna area, delightful private Club lounge. This American couple living in small town E. Switzerland jumps at a chance for quick getaways in Munich. This was our first time at Westin Grand Munich after also trying 2 other excellent Munich area SPG properties in the past 2 years. From arrival to departure, the entire team was absolutely on their A-game! Arriving by metro, we stumbled in the back way outside the hotel's Beer Garden. The service employees on their private smoke break did not miss a beat to see we were lost; and helped out immediately. Check-in smooth with a lovely, affable greeting. Room upgrade another positive surprise; with soaring views of Munich skyline. We arrived in time to enjoy the Pool and Sauna and found the facilities to be perfect with also helpful staff. The evening with Jason Mraz was splendid...for such a major event, they planned flawlessly and showed off the best of their organization, culinary skills, performance area...no lines, plenty of drinks, everyone having a splendid time. This my friends marks the difference between SPG and any other program... SPG is so far above and beyond, there is no comparison. Our perfect, quick overnight stay in Munich ticks off yet another reason I love SPG. Finally, a quick thumbs up as well to the Club Lounge staff... impeccably organized with keeping an inviting food area fresh and the drinks full. Quiet, relaxing setting also with that same view of Munich skyline. All SPG stays in Munich have been great, but going forward we will be returning to this Westin. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Another Great Stay... The latest stay at this hotel was great after another great stay earlier in 2012 and the team at Westin Grand made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Location is a little out of the centre of town but the hotel itself is excellent. We look forward to staying there again soon. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything! The best bed I've ever slept on! The people who works there they are all very nice, friendly, helpful and very gentil! The place is great, close to the metro, besides a very good commercial centre and the food is delicious, really delicious - and not expensive at all! Thank you! Giuli May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by astonishingly beautiful it doesn't look too much from the outside, but the interior provides an unexpectedly relaxed from of both luxury and beauty - tasteful and surprising. The sheer size of the lobby with its facilities invites guests to relax and enjoy being in this special environment. congratulations! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge Lobby! This hotel caters for the business as well as tourist trade and can feel somewhat impersonal - a little too slick on reception for my tastes. However the room was comfortable with very nice bathroom and the hotel's position makes it great for getting easily in and out of Munich August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel Westin is a great brand in general and the property in Munich is no exception. Great rooms, good food, friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast in both the restaurant and the lounge. The hotel is good value for money. Very well located for the mesa etc January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the ice? This hotel no longer has ice machines on the guestroom floors. You now must call for ice delivery. Delivery took over 30 min. and amounted to a half-full ice bucket. They say the machines were removed for hygienic reasons. Really? November 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>