The Westin Grand München

  • Arabellastraße 6
  • München,
  • 81925
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden. Zu den akzeptierten Ausweisformen gehören ein Reisepass oder ein Personalausweis. Eltern können für ihre minderjährigen Kinder einchecken. Eltern müssen unsere Rezeption vorab per E-Mail an front.office.grandhotel@westin.com oder per Fax an 089 9264 869 informieren. Bitte legen Sie eine Kopie des elterlichen Reisepasses sowie ein Schreiben bei, in dem Sie den Check-in für das Kind bzw. die Kinder bestätigen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by IS NOT BAD THE MINI BAR WAS COMPLETE EMPTY.... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Really pleased with the room and the service. As of now our family's favourite place to stay in Munich. The Westin suite is very well appointed. I would rate this to be better than many other more expensive suite options in Munich. thanks! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better The only concern this time, I had was the room temperature will never drop below 25 degree. I tried to lower the temperature through the controls, but it wouldnot work, which affected my sleep. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness It is not at all satisfactory that you have to have long discussions with reception staff in order to get an earlier access to your room. I am fully aware that official check-in time is 15:00, but staff must be flexible and able to understand each guest´s needs, and try to solve problems, instead of just saying no, no, not possible. Of course there are ready rooms before 15:00, it just takes a little effort to find them, and the reception staff was not willing to make that effort. I eventually got my room, but I had to be very unpleasant and demanding guest to reach that point. My colleagues unfortunately failed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay for business and leisure The hotel is very good for different purposes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well located with access to public transport. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best SPG hotel in Munich During a weekend in October my partner and I stayed at both the Westin Grand, Le Meridien and Sheraton Westpark. The Westin Grand was in our opinion the best property in almost all aspects, The location is a little out of the way, but the U-bahn is close and takes you downtown in minutes. Even when we stayed at the Le Meridien (next to the Hauptbahnhof) we felt that we had to take the U-Bahn to see most of the city, so staying at the Arabellapark did really not make any difference for us. The suite we were upgraded to was lovely, with a fantastic bathroom. It felt very luxeriuous with Bvlgari products. And the room was quiet, something that is important to us. Nice welcome letter and chocolate in room, too. Club lounge was wonderful, with a nice breakfast spread and great view of the city. Any cons? Well, location is not great if you are travelling to/from the airport. Took almost 1 hour and included change of trains//U-Bahn. And food at the Paulaner was quite expensive for the quality (slightly below expectations). Would return in a hearbeat. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Easy access to subway for quick access to Marienplatz and city center. Very clean hotel, professional staff. Internet access should be included. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Ever We really love this hotel when we are in Munich. The location is a little outside of the main part of Munich, but it is one black from all sorts of transportation. Also, there is a ReWe store, an Apoteke and other things just down the block. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used.. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not downtown, but very nice We stayed here on our last night in Munich, after a two week tour of Germany. The hotel was easy to get to by train from the airport, but did involve a couple of transfers. We upgraded to the Executive Level since it was only an overnight and we were leaving early in the morning. Loved the room and a spectacular view of the city. My only complaint is that the dinner that was served in the Club Lounge was an Indian buffet. I have never stayed at a Westin Club Level that catered to one type of food. Usually there is something that pleases everyone. I was extremely disappointed in the food type that evening. I did notice a lot of Arab influence at the hotel, and perhaps they cater to them. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room facilities The room was too small and the pillows were not comfortable at all. In the bathroom i would provide more toileteries and a trash bin June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel provides high quality bedrooms. The bathroom is great (nothing missing). The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices. Stuff is always pleasant. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr The staff were friendly, efficient and heplful, the facilities were good and the hotel's location was ideal for transport into the city centre June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor costumer service Arrived to the Hotel and for some reason my name was not on the guest list. While waiting for my meeting organizers to sort out the issue I requested at the front desk access to wireless email to get my reservation details. The staff would not allow me to use the internet for free and would only allow me to use it if I paid a 16 Euros fee in spite of my SPG gold status and internet already covered by my meeting..... Their answer was “sorry”. Obviously the staff at this hotel does not understand what costumer satisfaction means, it would have only cost them 16 Euros... I think this tells you a lot about the hotel. By the way, I am writing this on their wireless... for free... March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were dissapointed It was my birthday and we want to stay at munich at this special day. It was our second time at the westin grand. The first stay was very nice. But our second time the room wasn´t very clean and my birthday breakfast was an dissapointment. Cheese, fresh fruits and another things were empty and not re filled. Also the staff was not very intent. It´s a pity but this was our last stay at the westin grand. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The front desk staff was excellent! They were very professional and helpful with directions and suggestions. The valet staff was also courteous and quick. The restaurant downstairs was great and the breakfast buffet in the morning was also very good. The staff in these areas were also very courteous and professional. The hotel lobby and dinning areas are very nicely decorated and maintained. The hotel is very conveniently located when traveling by car (good location but traffic is easy to navigate) and access to U-bahn is easy. We had a fantastic stay and would stay here again! June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect long weekend Perfect stay at Club Lounge level. Very nice room and view on floor 22nd. Spa and fitness area is perfect. Club lounge offers a wide range of food and beverage during the whole day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location better than expected & fantastic service I was originally slightly concerned with the location of this hotel (not being in the heart of the city), however on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right near a station with only a few stops to the city centre, only a few minutes drive if you have a car, and yet away from all the tourists. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful providing advice on authentic places to eat, places to avoid, and printing out directions to destinations we were interested in. I could not fault them. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attending meeting and staying The hotel, although away from the centre, is close to the underground station. I could not praise the staff enough - Raphael / Phillip at the front desk went beyond the call of duty in facilitating me. When i ran into problems with my bill, Phillip was professional, organised and extremely helpful. I forgot my universal plug charger - and was provided with one. The bar staff are excellent - attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The room was spotless and had all the facilities I needed. Some of the TV channels do not work - but I did not spend must time looking at TV so did not report it. The breakfasts are excellent - if I wanted poached eggs, I received poached eggs just the way I wanted them. OVERALL - EXCELLENT ! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall I stayed four nights at the hotel. Rooms were spacious, with great beds, breakfast was amazing with so many things to choose from. At the reception stuff was very helpful and there was a swimming pool, but I didn't have the time to visit. The hotel is very close to a metro station and it only takes 10 minutes to reach city center. The only prolem was that one night we wanted to try the hotel bierhaus, we went down at around 11:00 pm and they told us it was closing. I would definately stay here again when I visit Munich again ! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and evn better staff I have stayed over 100 times at this hotel and always enjoy it. Roome are very comfortable, the berakfast in the main restaurant is superb. Staff are always great and the pool/spa area is excellent. Location is a bit our of center but is well connected by tram, subway and bus. Restaurant food also very good - my only gripe is the crazy price (over €7) for a bottel of water in the restaurant. Do stay here - it is an excellent hotel (and don't be fooled by the ugly exterior!) November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid in Every Respect This is a delightful property with a well-trained and efficient staff. I agree with all the accolades of previous reviews. I find the location to be a bit remote although it is true there is a U-Bahn stop very close by. I was on a work stay and at a contracted rate so, although I advised my Platinum status and the reception clerk was quite apologetic, I received no benefits other than complimentary WiFi. I know this is SPG policy but it does seem to be enforced sporadically and differently from hotel to hotel and it is my opinion that loyal customers should be recognized for their loyalty regardless of the type of stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel except spa staff Westin Munich was one of the hotels I had great experience while traveling Europe. Their housemaid, concierge, and front desk were excellent. Room was clean and luxurious. The negative feedback about spa is that lady (she looked like manager) forced me to buy more expensive packages. She showed temper when I stayed with the service originally requested. She bluntly told me $20 tip for $50 service regardless of service duration(Not typical in Germany) October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great features. Beautiful enviroment. Everything is neat and organised. Professional staffs. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG hotel in Europe I consider this hotel to be the best SPG hotel in Europe. Staff is amazing, the hotel is perfectly located, the rooms and the facilities are up to date. You always get your status recognized properly. The. Only thing the I would love to see is a truly dedicated line for platinum and gold SPG members because you have all the time to wait tourists to finish while you want as business traveller to do everything as fast as possible. GREAT HOTEL. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable. Beautiful and comfortable hotel close to everything in Munich. I appreciated that it was very close to the Subway and convenient to Marienplatz (via subway) and the historical district. I really liked the Club room. The food was excellent. I had both dinner and breakfast at the Club room and appreciated the service, ambiance and the excellent food and drink. I also enjoyed the Arabella Spa; excellent massage and spa services. December 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>