The Westin Grand München

  • Arabellastraße 6
  • München,
  • 81925
  • Deutschland
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Bavarian restaurant Food is nice at the Bavarian restaurant and breakfast in the clubrooms is good with nice staff, but there is no club/lounge feeling with comfy seating and soft lights....the junior suite is not really a wholesome experience. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand in Munich Indeed a 'grand' hotel. High quality all the way around - lobby, bar, work-out room, clean, bedroom, bathroom and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's rooms are amazing ! The entire hotel experience was excellent from check in to departure. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was spectacular especially with the waterfall shower head. The hotel made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing you were returning to a place offering home comfort type setting. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Exceeded all our expectations, food and staff very helpful. Rooms spacious with beautiful views. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service. - no consistency in anything. - very poor customer service. - room had broken mini bar, no tea kettle, sink was blocked, towels were grey in color. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Munich The staff service was poor. The receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful as was the person in the fitness area. Clearly normal for the hotel staff. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spread a Little Too Thin October 2014: Overall good experience was marred by poor service and an absence of a doorman to assist with taxi service. Long lines of guests were sometimes unruly as people cut in line. The experience was made worse by the front desk staff who insisted there was a doorman but that he was parking a car. For 45 minutes? This happened twice during our stay. I expect more out of Westin and particularly an expensive Westin. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Builder Great experience great room September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad It was totally OK. Concierge staff, room and Westin Executive was so so. But in Front desk, there are some very nice staff. The nice gentleman who welcomed me during my check-in has Italian name and he was very professional. Hotel is now loosing the gorgeous so it's time to think about the renovation. Quality of Sleep was good. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything ok My Business friend an I had a Weekend stay for the openig of the Octoberfest 2014. Everything in the Hotel was ok, even the check out took not more time than 15 minutes. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! very nice hotel with great service... September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware Extra fees The room was first class and the breakfast was wonderful, but as a first time Starwoods Gold member, I was surprised to be charged 29 Euros for breakfast, 16 Euros per day for wi-fi in the room, and 6.50 Euros per day if I actually wanted to watch the flat screen TV. These fees are excessive! We stayed in eight hotels on our recent trip through Germany and Austria, and every one provided breakfast and wi-fi in the room rate. While we were at this Westin, the hotel website was offering a reasonable double room rate which included breakfast and wi-fi. I think Starwood guests should be treated in a better way. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience First of all, when I entered the room, there was rubbish left on the table and the floor.Second, my room was next to the staff room and every time they close the door, they slammed the door and It was very noisy. However, the breakfast was very nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Disappointed SPG Gold membership was not recognized as room was booked through a friend even though I personally paid the bill. Disappointed no privileges were offered so it's 'not every visit counts'. Staff were indifferent and had a care less attitude. Not the welcome or level of service expected from a Grand Westin. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin - stay somehere else We reached out to hotel management before our stay to encourage a nice vacation experience when taking 2 rooms for 4 nights. What a disappointment. No one at the Platinum check-in. No upgrade of our room type. Indifferent attitude of the front desk staff. The worst: young children playing nosily in the hallway late at night. We called security and they said "nothing we can do". We talked to the nanny (parents were not staying with the children) she said she could not control them. We asked for compensation at check out & were told "we will consider this & email you". The paid 1,000 Euros for one room and 46,000 pts for the other and rec'd some meger pts as goodwill. By the way, rooms are small, bathroom very small. Shower is like a phone booth. I doubt the manager will respond as we reached out before our visit, we tried to get more platinum recognition at check-in, and we made our displeasure known at check-out. What can they say now? This property does not belong in the Starwoods group & offers nothing for Platinum members. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Comfortable Beautiful facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to public transportation. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Munich Fantastic facilities and excellent services. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made me feel welcomed As soon as I walked in, everyone in the front area, were helpful. They made me feel welcomed and I had a quick check in, August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor room decor - unfinished My room did not look anything like the photo on the hotel's Internet website. Very deceptive. The wood wasn't varnished and other guests had scribbled on the table. Very disgusting and a disappointing start to my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room but poor breakfast Room was great. but Hotel location was uncomfortable from airport, breakfast was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless and relaxing Monday overnight for Jason Mraz SPG Moments private concert In short...perfect stay, perfect property, perfect service, wonderful Spa pool + Sauna area, delightful private Club lounge. This American couple living in small town E. Switzerland jumps at a chance for quick getaways in Munich. This was our first time at Westin Grand Munich after also trying 2 other excellent Munich area SPG properties in the past 2 years. From arrival to departure, the entire team was absolutely on their A-game! Arriving by metro, we stumbled in the back way outside the hotel's Beer Garden. The service employees on their private smoke break did not miss a beat to see we were lost; and helped out immediately. Check-in smooth with a lovely, affable greeting. Room upgrade another positive surprise; with soaring views of Munich skyline. We arrived in time to enjoy the Pool and Sauna and found the facilities to be perfect with also helpful staff. The evening with Jason Mraz was splendid...for such a major event, they planned flawlessly and showed off the best of their organization, culinary skills, performance lines, plenty of drinks, everyone having a splendid time. This my friends marks the difference between SPG and any other program... SPG is so far above and beyond, there is no comparison. Our perfect, quick overnight stay in Munich ticks off yet another reason I love SPG. Finally, a quick thumbs up as well to the Club Lounge staff... impeccably organized with keeping an inviting food area fresh and the drinks full. Quiet, relaxing setting also with that same view of Munich skyline. All SPG stays in Munich have been great, but going forward we will be returning to this Westin. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience from beginning to end Spent 4 great nights at this hotel. When we informed management that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary they upgraded our room and provided a nice gift. It was greatly appreciated. In addition the hotel is pure class in a great location. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Service This hotel is fabulous. From the clean, spacious lobby to the great rooms, it would be very difficult to find a better Hotel. The staff are always available to help. I stayed in room 1308 on July25-26. Other than the room being a little too hot as it does face the sun, It was a great stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel Our family with two small kids spent a wonderful week-end in the Westin Hotel. Very comfortable rooms, perfect view to the Munich centre, late check-out due to Westin days. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service My family stayed here for 2 nights recently and every aspect from the beer garden food/the hotel room/the friendliness of the staff was superb. I cannot find one area to criticise, and would readily recommend this hotel! The breakfast staff were incredibly helpful as I was alone with 3 young children, and we had an amazing young waiter for dinner in the beer garden. All staff in the hotel went beyond what was required to make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmm check in / out took too long mini bar empty no free wi-fi July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great receptionist Good and comfortable hotel for a short stay of business or shopping in Munich. Very nice and helpful receptionist July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable and has a great breakfast buffet There is a wide range of delicious and fresh foods. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Grand Munich Unfortunately 2 of the Hotel restaurants wers closed one of which, ZEN, there was no prior notification of closure. The local area has few restaurants and I was therefore very dissappointed with the lack of prior notification July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vacation Totally satisfied in every aspects of the stay July 9, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:16:30.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_274, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>