The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our 20th anniversary and for its location to New York and Hoboken, NJ. Our stay was pleasurable with a view overlooking New York. To our surprise returning to our room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne over ice, chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card from the manager. We took a walk and sat across from the Westin to view the Hudson River and New York City with a view of N Y C Skylines which was breath taking. Later in the evening we took the Light Rail one stop to Hoboken and walked to Washington Street which have an array of restaurants. I would recommend The Westin as a place to stay in Jersey City. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL & LOCATION This was our 1st trip to NYC /Jersey City. What an excellent hotel and location. The Path train is only a block away and takes 9 minutes to get to NY. Newport Yatch club and Michael Anthonys bar/restaurant is right across the street. There is also a waterfront walking path that is an EXCELLENT view of the city. The Fire & Oak restaurant in the hotel was delic!!! The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that the hot tub was not hot enough, yep thats it, but overall very excellent place, location, staff,. I look forward to staying here again and again October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing! This was our first time staying at a hotel with our baby, and were quite nervous about it. Westin made us feel right at home, with personally bringing up to our room the Westin kids club pack and the crib for our daughter were very thoughtful. The upgrade to a higher floor didn't hurt either. The PATH was so easy to get to from hotel we felt safe enough to venture into NYC. My only complaint would have to be parking, at $31 a night that really puts a dent in your wallet but it still beats NYC parking. Overall we definitely plan on staying here again! May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing Experience My husband and I, along with our 5 and 21 month old sons, stayed at the Westin Jersey City for a weekend in mid-June. A fire alarm went off at 6:15 am on Sunday morning, and guests of several floors (including mine, the 14th) had to evacuate their rooms. So my husband and I proceeded to walk down 12 flights of stairs carrying our sons, who had been peacefully sleeping until that time (not always the case with the 5 month old!). We then sat outside on the curb with the babies for the next hour, watching the fire trucks come and the firemen enter and exit the hotel. We realized at some point that the lobby was apparently not closed, but by that time all of the seats in the lounge were taken. Not once did we see a hotel representative come outside to speak with the guests to apologize, give an update on the situation, offer water, a breakfast croissant, or ANY COURTESY WHATSOEVER. My husband at one point did go inside and get 2 clean diapers for the boys from the concierge (we did appreciate that they were available), and we changed them out of their dirty overnight diapers using bar napkins on the sidewalk outside of the hotel. We were given the OK by the firemen to go inside after about an hour, and they informed us as we were in line to go up the elevators that the alarm was cause by an air conditioning unit on the 12th floor which had burned out (a hotel maintenance issue). Once again, no explanation or apology from the hotel staff. I expected a credit on our bill for the inconvenience, but did not receive a copy of the bill under the door the night before checkout to verify whether that would be the case, and when I checked out Monday morning and inquired about a credit with the hotel representative assisting me, she said no credits were being offered. I did not have time to ask to speak with the manager at that point, so I told her I would reach out to hotel management to express my unhappiness with the situation upon my return home. I e-mailed the hotel outlining this experience the next day after returning home, and requested a response. I received none. I called the hotel a week later and spoke to the assistant to the general manager of the hotel. She denied receiving my e-mail (although she pulled up one I sent to the same e-mail address with an inquiry prior to the trip). She acknowledged that the situation was poorly handled, and stated that there is a plan to retrain staff to respond to situations like this one, but that no compensation was being given to the guests for their inconvenience. I travel fairly often both personally and for work, and have stayed at Westin hotels a number of times with good experiences. I am extremely disappointed in this case - I did not expect such a cavalier response from a Westin hotel to a SIGNIFICANT inconvenience to their guests. We will certainly not be staying at this hotel again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience I am a business traveler and I stayed in Westin, Newport, Jersey City for 11 months every week from Mon - Thu. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in different hotels at different locations. I must say this has been the best experience. The people, service, amenities, location everything is remarkable. I loved the gym the most. It's a full service gym with all the required machines and plenty of space. They also have a indoor pool and Jacuzzi. SPG is the best option if you like to gain hotel points and this hotel is one of their best options in NYC area. This hotel is great also for the people who need to commute to NYC. Path station in just a block away and this literally across WTC. Overall, this has been an amazing experience and I would like to thank the management and people here. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Without a doubt Without a doubt it is a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and affordable. The hotel caters to every need. This is the second time I stayed here and will look to stay there everytime I am in town. OUTSTANDING service and accomidations! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Planner The Facility is clean friendly and in a great location. This is the 3rd year in a row that my Association has come and conducted a leadership conference and look forward to coming back again. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seen better service elsewhere but average is okay right?! I recently spent three nights at this hotel. My experience overall was good but improvement was definitely there. Valet is not owned by the hotel we were told and they were horrible the night we arrived. The staff was far from friendly. No one assisted us with bringing our luggage up. After we had the cart loaded a bell hop whom watched us the entire time came over and by then my husband was far from interested in his service. I was asked about a promotion for going green and informed the staff of Wgich option I wanted yet I was sent another and during check out had to clear that up myself. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel close to mass transit Hotel good for business in NYC or Hoboken. Great concierge. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISHONESTY IN CHECKIN The staff claimed there were no suite available for upgrade, but the computer showed there were Jr. suites to sell. Staff upgraded the room to a Premium room (also called a Newport King) and claimed it was a suite. Contacted manager upon checkout and manager also claims the Newport King is a suite (smaller than their Jr Suite). This type of dishonesty is unacceptable. They need to learn to tell the truth. (The room was freezing, even with the heat turned up to 75 degrees. I don't think the windows hold in the heat) Very disappointed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City is one of the cleanest hotels. The staff at the Westin Jersey City always makes you feel welcome and so happy to see you. The hotel is maintained at a much higher level in cleanliness, room amenities and upkeep. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Staff & Service, Lovely Hotel As a platinum Starwood guest and traveller, I can say with conviction that based on my past stay at the Westin Jersey City, this hotel is simply wonderful. The staff and level of service not only met my expectations but also exceeded them. I transferred to the Westin JC after an upsetting/not-so-pleasant stay at another hotel in Manhattan. The staff, especially Vlera and Pat, were extremely warm, welcoming and friendly, showing genuine sincerity and taking the time, patience and energy in making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you both very much! Furthermore, the rest of the staff including receptionists, house keeping/maids, and doormen were all very professional and also friendly. Lastly, food and location were great. I would and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations This Westin met with all my expectations as Westin's generally do, with one exception - the staff at the hotel restaurant were exceptional. The male and female hosts consistently went out of their way to make me feel welcome and taken care of. Congratulations to you all - more staff should take your examples of pleasant, friendly hospitality. One minor SPG related issue was corrected after calling the hotel after check out. SPG Deluxe room didn't seem to be any different than any other room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Define "Going Green"! While most hotels define "going green" as re-using your towels during your stay, at this place it means no maid service whatsoever! I thought it was odd that I was asked during check-in if I wanted to go green (and what it meant to "go green" wasn't explained with ANY detail), but it wasn't until I came home to my unmade bed and breakfast still sitting there on my desk that I realized I was basically renting a room for a few nights. Seriously, they need to do a better job up front specifically defining what this means. Also, although they adjusted my charges, the internet charges are PER DEVICE. The combination of these two items made me start to feel as though I was dealing with an airline and I wondered if they were going to charge me a fee for my bags. Not the best experience I've had at a Westin bar far! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel overall Both my kids and me really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. The staff at the check-in counter was extremely helpful that really sets a great tone for the whole stay. We loved the pool. The only complaint I have is the disappointing service we experienced at their Breakfast restaurant. I had such a hard time to get someone to refill for my coffee, in the end, I still did not get refill -- and the bill has already charged me for 22% of service, ugh. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too good to be true Admittedly, i was skeptical of staying in Jersey, mainly due to not being sure of how my family and I would commute to the city. Surprisingly it was much easier than I thought and my stay was certainly more comfortable than if I had stayed in cramped, more expensive in the city. This is surely the way I will go from now on! The hotel and its accommodations where amazingly swank and customer service was nothing short of premier!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!! I had an awesome stay at the Westin in Newport Jersey City!! The staff was very helpful, and we were received well. The showers where the best I slept very well the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean!! The view from my room of the NY sky line was unbelievable. This is the second time I have stayed in a Westin, the first time was in North Carolina several years ago and it was also very, very nice, that’s the reason I stayed at the one in Jersey City. Whenever I travel again I will look for a Westin first. I just wished my home town had a Westin I would recommend it to family and friends when they visit!! Thank you again, for a great stay!! Lydia August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So...impressed! Wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was amazing and so... abliging. I find that rare these days. It was truly appreciated. The room was decorated very nice and the bed was comfortable. I felt safe and secure which allowed me to be at ease while I was there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel is unbelievable/beautiful. The staff is awesome/remarkable. The minute we step on the grounds of The Westin, we were greeted with smiles. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Debbie was awesome! She accomodated our special requests which made our stay more special. This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Very Clean and Comfortable! Although my children and I only stayed one night I cannot say enough great things about the hotel. The hotel staff helped us navigate the subway to get where we needed to go. They helped us find a late night pizza place close to the hotel after 10pm. They also helped us when we arrived early so we could hit the ground running in NYC. I will absolutely come back on my next trip!!! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL, HORRENDOUS EGGS I needed a moms night away badly. I booked an overnight stay in a Newport King room. I arrived at the hotel and the staff was so welcoming, everyone from the door man to the front desk clerk. The room itself was beautiful with a GORGEOUS NYC view. Definitely spend the extra money upgrading your room, the Heavenly bathtub is true to its name. I was only 10 minutes from home and I felt like I was in a million miles away. EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED. Everything was wonderful....EXCEPT...I that I opted for the breakfast buffet. My guest and I stood at the hostess desk for about 10 minutes, so we sat ourselves. I served myself 2 slices of bacon (good), a sesame bagel (good), and a spoonful of scrambled eggs (God awful). They weren't even real eggs, they were "creamy" & "gritty". YUCK. Our breakfast for 2 came to $47.51!!!! SOOOO not worth it. I was extremely upset. Too bad, the staff there were VERY nice and attentive. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual awesome experience. Everything about the Westin is Jersey City is 1st class. The staff are so nice and helpful. Fire and Oak is a great place to eat also. Location is great for whatever you plan on doing. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff! This is a great hotel with an excellent staff. The staff is there to ensure that your every need or desire is met and couldn't be more pleasant and makes you feel right at home. The room was also great and the view of the river and New York City was spectacular. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This was must first time at this hotel and my expectations were met and exceeded. The rooms were spacious and the staff was pleastant. My wife and I had brunch at Fire and Oak and the food was fantastic. I do not not think, I would stay there on every occasion due to price but we were able to get a discounted rate due to a wedding. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over expected! A friend at work talk about this hotel a few weeks before i booked mine. I was looking for something not far away from the big apple. surprise...It's not just beside the big A, it's really more than that...Nice place, with a A1 services for many things. I will be back to that place and recommanded to my friends n family. Bravo! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went extra mile We had the Holiday Suite special offer which included several extras. The valet went out of his to help us with our complimentary parking. I self parked not knowing but Jose walked with me to the ticket booth and explained the situation and swiped me out with his parking pass. The extra room amenity was thoughtful and fitting. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Stay Im a repeat SPG customer at the #1 hotel in New Jersey "the Westin". Their staff is tremendous and very hospitable. They tend to your needs as much as possible in a professional manner. They also recognize you SPG membership and should extremely enthusiasm when greeting their customers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the true SPG experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nearly every week This hotel is fantastic. It's been my home away from home for the last 9 months. They go way out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The staff and amenities are incredible. My only gripe is that the gym TV's do not have ESPN. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What was management thinking? My room was right off the elevator on a floor that also had meeting rooms. The staff were sent up at 1:00 AM to drag heavy objects around for a while, immediately followed by running the vacuum cleaner over the acres of carpeting outside my door until 2:30. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected Went out for a run after work and when I came back and was walking through the lobby, the concierge came out from behind the desk over to where I was walking and handed me a bottle of water - really appreciated and an unexpected very nice touch. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>