The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 07310
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best i have been staying at this hotel for almost 6 years now...even with the changes at the front desk...the hotel staff doesn't disappoint...Debbie is terrific and now Rosemari is in charge at night...I will always return to Westin JC Newport...that said...check some of the mattresses in the junior suite pullouts...they could use replacing...but the roll away bed they sent up was very nice...thank you June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel party next door disrupted stay This is a nice hotel and I was onsite for a meeting this week. After working all day I got to my room at 11 pm and my neighbors were having a kids party in their room. Running/screaming/yelling. It took four calls to the front desk to get security up to the 20th floor. I had to switch rooms at midnight when my day was starting at 6 am the following morning. I would have preferred that security enforce the neighbors being quiet or escorted them out to a new room. Another guest on the same floor had complained earlier because the kids were running up and down the hallway. Security told me there were 15 people in the room and had had an issue with the guests at the pool earlier that day. My stay was disputed because of these guests. The hotel handled it OK but I don't think I should have had to be the one to pack up my stuff and relocate at midnight. Rooms were nice and clean - no complaints there June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, spectacular views My husband and I were in NJ this past weekend for a wedding. We chose Westin because of its location and its harbor views. We loved our room - the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was just breathtaking! I enjoyed having bubble baths while gazing at the NYC skyline. Will definitely be back! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying in Jersey City, NJ I have been traveling extensively to the Jersey City, NJ area over the last 7 months and continue to return to the Westin Jersey City Newport. The accomodations are always excellent, the staff friendly and very responsive. Excelent work out facility and pool area. I would recomend to anyone June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged me on the final folio Westin Jersey City did not give me the room type that I reserved and overcharged me for the room rate on the final folio June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance, comfortable, clean. Upon arrival the hotel has a nice outward appearance and the surrounding area is also nice. Isaac was very helpful assisting with my luggage and information regarding parking. The front desk staff was very professional and humorous and made me feel quite welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to access the subway to the city (New York city) via the Path Station. I enjoyed a couple beers at the bar and Luis and Patrick were great. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pool was closed the whole time we were staying My wife accompanied me for this stay at your hotel and she and I were both extremely disappointed at the closore of the pool. To top it all, the staff gave a wrong information that the pool was open and my wife went down there in swim suit and waited at the door and finally told the pool was closed... After complaints, the manager gave her some salad for some comp but still it was very dissatisfying experience in overall. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had great features Great for a wedding and family gathering April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I am a frequent customer at this hotel my family just stayed here during the Christmas holiday and I was here last year on my anniversary! I came again this year to celebrate my 21st anniversary and I had the premium suite for Friday and I had a traditional room for Saturday because I used my spg points, I asked the manager if I could stay in the premium room on Saturday and she said I couldn't because the hotel was busy, so I had to move to another room and when I checked Saturday to see if they had premium rooms available and there were plenty, and I was disappointed to know that they usually upgrade for special occasions and she didn't do it for us and we had to be inconvenienced packing and moving to another room when we could have just stayed in the one we were in:-((( March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I did not expect the hotel to be so inviting but all of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very warm and friendly. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff treated my group professionally, pleasantly and efficiently. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of Manhattan. There was never a wait for the elevator. The pool area and exercise room were clean and quiet. We had two small events in the hotel during our stay. Our small party had a good meal at the Fire and Oak in the private room. Errick Paragioudakis and our server, Carlos, were very professional and attentive. Ramon Reyes of the Half Moon Restaurant, along with Jennifer Sciortino, worked with me to plan a leisurely breakfast for our guests on Sunday morning. Though our party was small they did everything they could to accommodate our requests. Every time Ramon saw us he greeted us warmly even at the bar at 2:00 in the morning! All of the wait staff, especially Luis, at breakfast and the bartender were very attentive and warm and treated us as if we were old friends. The Westin is a nice hotel and the Westin Staff make the hotel a great place to stay. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ECCKS Very disappointed in our stay. This was our second visit. We stay here because it is the location for the knife show. Last time our stay was flawless. This time around, not so much. At 2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, "false alarm". The ventilation in our room was awful and our thermostat did not work, and yes the card was in the slot. When we mentioned this at check out, we received credit for our one night of internet(9.99), and a not so sincere apology. The icing on the cake was, while reviewing our bill on our ride home we noticed that we were charged $31($93, total) a day for valet parking, when we self parked. We called and were told the charges would be removed, but we are struggling to understand how that could have even happened. Over all, very disappointing. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by restaurant and Bars Supervisor My husband and I spent one night at this hotel after our son's wedding . Jennifer Sciortino could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. She has just the right personality dealing with people and making them feel comfortable and welcomed . Jennifer exuded genuine concern for all of our needs and always with a smile on her face . Very refreshing ! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not business friendly Phone calls cost close to usd 9 just for picking up the phone, no breakfast buffet and slow service and slow service in general undercut what should be a very good business hotel with great facilities February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised to the upside I have stayed in some dumpy Westins before, but the one in JC is really nice. I would highly recommend. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room, pleasant service I had been traveling all day and arrived very late to the hotel. Checking in was pleasant and prompt. Greatly appreciated since I was exhausted. The room was clean, comfortable, and perfect. Located next to many restaurants and even a shopping center. Parking is convenient in the shopping center next door but the lot isn't in and out. Public transport is very close by also. Looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Getaway Me and my wife was just married and decided to travel to the Tristate area. From the moment we arrived at the Westin. My wife and I were treated very well the staff was nice helped us get everything settled after staying there for a few nights I really hated to leave loved this hotel and my wife and I have talked and decided this will be our anniversary spot from now on. Very Very Very good hotel would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel with a BEAUTIFUL view of the NYC skyline just very happy with my experience here December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Very good location close to Path Station , Newport Mall . Good price . Attentive staff , nice clean room , good gym . My favorite place to stay when I travel To JC. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel with SPG for all occassions The hotel was very nice. The lobby was clean and buzzing with people, the hotel bar had great service, and Fire and Oak dinner was above what I would expect at a hotel. That being said, there were a few issues: the sheets on the pullout bed were dirty/stained. Customer service changed them but then left the dirt sheets in the hallway all night. Then we noticed stains on the king size bed comforter. Finally, some of the lights in the room were not working. I explained this upon checkout and was awarded an additional 1000 SPG points. I would rather not have to deal with the issues next time. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected, my staff was fantastic, again The first moment I step out of the vehicle, the service starts. The door is opened by the doorman while the driver opens the trunk to retrieve my bag. I am greeted with a "Welcome back Mr. X". I then know it's going to be a another great stay. I walk into the lobby and two of the three front desk staff says, "hello Mr. X". It's like we're a very formal family here. From there it was uphill all the way. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for downtown access stayed once, nice and conveiently located close to downtown manhattan. Good spg recognition. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Planner The Facility is clean friendly and in a great location. This is the 3rd year in a row that my Association has come and conducted a leadership conference and look forward to coming back again. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel close to mass transit Hotel good for business in NYC or Hoboken. Great concierge. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City is one of the cleanest hotels. The staff at the Westin Jersey City always makes you feel welcome and so happy to see you. The hotel is maintained at a much higher level in cleanliness, room amenities and upkeep. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff! This is a great hotel with an excellent staff. The staff is there to ensure that your every need or desire is met and couldn't be more pleasant and makes you feel right at home. The room was also great and the view of the river and New York City was spectacular. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVED YOUR CONCIERGE My family and I were in town from Kauai Hawaii. Ben Baldassarre was very helpful and made us feel so welcome and comfortable, his knowledge of new york and recommendations were right one point he made our stay wonderful. GIVE THAT MAN A RAISE. RICHARD HAYES October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Stay Im a repeat SPG customer at the #1 hotel in New Jersey "the Westin". Their staff is tremendous and very hospitable. They tend to your needs as much as possible in a professional manner. They also recognize you SPG membership and should extremely enthusiasm when greeting their customers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the true SPG experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were fantastic My expereince while staying at this Hotel on business in early September 2014 was significantly enhanced by the quality, friendliness and professionalism displayed by the staff. While the Hotel facilities were what I would expect from a Westin, it was the positive nature of the staff that made my time here so much more enjoyable than I have experienced elsewhere. From my arrival in the early hours of Saturday morning (1:30am) and the assistance provided by Tiffany through to my departure a week later the staff could not have done more for me. Three exceptional staff members were Tiffany and Michelle on the Front desk, along with the Concierge - Josefina. Nothing was too much effort or too hard for them, including Josefina organising for me to attend my first NFL game, while Michelle and Tiffany provided guidance/advice many times during my stay. Speacial mention should also go to Ted, who made sure this traveller from Down Under found his way around the Greater New York area without getting lost. It was the efforts of Tiffany, Ted, Michelle and Josefina which has ensured that I will again stay at the Westin Jersey City Newport when I return next to the Greater New York area. They are great ambassador's for the Hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel is rated 5 stars in my opinion. No problems, great staff, great food, and great lodging. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!! I had an awesome stay at the Westin in Newport Jersey City!! The staff was very helpful, and we were received well. The showers where the best I slept very well the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean!! The view from my room of the NY sky line was unbelievable. This is the second time I have stayed in a Westin, the first time was in North Carolina several years ago and it was also very, very nice, that’s the reason I stayed at the one in Jersey City. Whenever I travel again I will look for a Westin first. I just wished my home town had a Westin I would recommend it to family and friends when they visit!! Thank you again, for a great stay!! Lydia August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff I've always recommended Westin to all my friends but this trip is very disappointing. Your management should train your staffs properly. My first night, my room key didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby to get a new key. I up went to my floor to try the new key but it still didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby again to get it fixed but your front desk agent didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. She doesn't even say anything. I approached her and said "It still doesn't work" and she just does her thing with the computer. What kind of customer service is that. Maybe she was tired but whatever the circumstance is I decided to not care. But today, I went to the valet associate and asked for a cab. I even told me I'm gonna be using my credit card. He asked where I was going and I told him "Jersey City". He calls for a cab and I hop on and see that he doesn't have a meter. Driver tells me that the round trip to Marin Blvd is $16. Last night I only paid $10 but that was okay too. I come back to the hotel and the driver tells me he doesn't accept credit cards. WOW! I hold him I'm going to be using my credit card. Anyways, the drive told me if I still want to pay using the credit card I can but I have to give him 40% tip. Even though I'm staying at your hotel, I'm not a tourist and I'm not a picky customer either. I'm checking out on the 1st of Sept. I have to stay 3 more days at this hotel and today was only my 2nd day. I don't want to stay here anymore. You should train your staffs properly. August 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:38.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>