The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 07310
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room is ok no response from staff I contacted the lost and found department right when I left the hotel for three times, all their response was "wait, and somebody will call you back". I've been waiting for a month, and nobody called me. SPG best rate guarantee is useless in most time. Right after I booked the hotel, the room rate dropped on both 3rd party websites and SPG website. and I asked for BRG. SPG customer service responded me that the price on SPG website is exactly same as the price at 3rd party website, so that there is no price matching. But the point is the Price I got from SPG.com is higher . I really don't understand how the BRG works in SPG system. October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing... My family came in to have some time in NJ and NYC for fun. My son is 5, and he loves all things vehicle related. I had contact with both Cynthia and Ben (executive assistant and an experience manager) and they treated us and my son like royalty! Our room had an AMAZING view, and he didn't even want to leave to explore! Our stay was exceptional, and we are now loyal to The Westin in Jersey City! Thank you! September 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Dissatisfied! I expected so much more from this hotel, having stayed here multiple times. I had been traveling all day and called the hotel at 12pm EST asking if there was any way to check in early. They staff at that time said Unfortunately there is nothing available to check into at that time but to call back at 1:30pm to check again. I was pleased they were even willing to try to accommodate, so i called back just after 130 and asked the same question and was told, Yes we have a couple of rooms ready for you to check into. I gather my things and walk to the hotel from where I was staying to check in. To my surprise when I got there and mentioned the telephone call that transpired 10 minutes previously I was told, No there is nothing available at this time and that I have to wait but they would call Room Service and have a room done as quickly as possible. At that point I just decided to have lunch in the restaurant within the hotel to kill some more time to get into my room.at 230 i go back to the desk and ask and again am told nothing is available. Now i have wasted almost 2 hours during a working day trying to get into the hotel when I was told rooms were available. Complete waste of time, lack of communication, very poorly run. I called to complain and spoke with a manager and was told they would credit me additional starwood points for a future stay. after this frustration I really dont know if I would stay at this hotel again or any Starwood Hotel at this point. I am so enraged with the lack of ownership of providing me with false information. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service This hotel has nice people and great service. It is very convenient to shopping and travel. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely rude staff I called in the hotel for a copy of my receipt for a previous stay and the reception lady on duty (12:30AM, 7/26/2015) immediately said 'hold on one moment' and put me on hold. I waited on the line for over 5 minutes and was unexpectedly disconnected. I called in again twice but was immediately and forcefully disconnected, without me hearing a single word. I have been staying at this hotel over the past five months, and I am generally happy with the services. But I don't know what the deal is with this reception lady, and I am utterly offended by the way I was treated. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual - Excellent Stay Wonderful bed and pillows! I actually want to purchase the same matress and pillows for my home! I love the service they offered me. Very clean. Great location accross the path train. One stop from Hoboken and two from WTC! Also across beautuful waterfront restaurant and walks and next to a mall. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Jersey City Property I have stayed at the Westin Jersey city on multiple ocassions and have liked it - good path access, excellent SPG recognition, nice area overall. I recommend them. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So wonderful! We had SUCH a lovely time celebrating my husbands birthday! Anna Kim went ABOVE and beyond the help us celebrate. The room was so beautiful, and the staff was lovely. I even forgot to put on deodorant and a lovely woman at the front desk ran for some for me while I was running to an Uber because we were late arriving due to traffic and going to miss a show!! HA! Thanks to everyone! July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I arrived at the hotel at 6 in the morning from the west coast. The front desk gave us options, we could wait for a higher floor with a view or a lower floor immediately. We were tired and took the lower option. The room was spacious and very clean. After a rest, we went down for breakfast. We needed a suit to be pressed and I spoke with Ben at concierge services. He arranged for us to have the suit done on tine when we requested. He was warm, friendly and welcomed me back home after 30 years. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Wonderful place! Located near excellent transportation to NY. Lovely view ! Friendly & super helpful staff! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best i have been staying at this hotel for almost 6 years now...even with the changes at the front desk...the hotel staff doesn't disappoint...Debbie is terrific and now Rosemari is in charge at night...I will always return to Westin JC Newport...that said...check some of the mattresses in the junior suite pullouts...they could use replacing...but the roll away bed they sent up was very nice...thank you June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel party next door disrupted stay This is a nice hotel and I was onsite for a meeting this week. After working all day I got to my room at 11 pm and my neighbors were having a kids party in their room. Running/screaming/yelling. It took four calls to the front desk to get security up to the 20th floor. I had to switch rooms at midnight when my day was starting at 6 am the following morning. I would have preferred that security enforce the neighbors being quiet or escorted them out to a new room. Another guest on the same floor had complained earlier because the kids were running up and down the hallway. Security told me there were 15 people in the room and had had an issue with the guests at the pool earlier that day. My stay was disputed because of these guests. The hotel handled it OK but I don't think I should have had to be the one to pack up my stuff and relocate at midnight. Rooms were nice and clean - no complaints there June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, spectacular views My husband and I were in NJ this past weekend for a wedding. We chose Westin because of its location and its harbor views. We loved our room - the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was just breathtaking! I enjoyed having bubble baths while gazing at the NYC skyline. Will definitely be back! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying in Jersey City, NJ I have been traveling extensively to the Jersey City, NJ area over the last 7 months and continue to return to the Westin Jersey City Newport. The accomodations are always excellent, the staff friendly and very responsive. Excelent work out facility and pool area. I would recomend to anyone June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged me on the final folio Westin Jersey City did not give me the room type that I reserved and overcharged me for the room rate on the final folio June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance, comfortable, clean. Upon arrival the hotel has a nice outward appearance and the surrounding area is also nice. Isaac was very helpful assisting with my luggage and information regarding parking. The front desk staff was very professional and humorous and made me feel quite welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to access the subway to the city (New York city) via the Path Station. I enjoyed a couple beers at the bar and Luis and Patrick were great. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pool was closed the whole time we were staying My wife accompanied me for this stay at your hotel and she and I were both extremely disappointed at the closore of the pool. To top it all, the staff gave a wrong information that the pool was open and my wife went down there in swim suit and waited at the door and finally told the pool was closed... After complaints, the manager gave her some salad for some comp but still it was very dissatisfying experience in overall. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had great features Great for a wedding and family gathering April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I am a frequent customer at this hotel my family just stayed here during the Christmas holiday and I was here last year on my anniversary! I came again this year to celebrate my 21st anniversary and I had the premium suite for Friday and I had a traditional room for Saturday because I used my spg points, I asked the manager if I could stay in the premium room on Saturday and she said I couldn't because the hotel was busy, so I had to move to another room and when I checked Saturday to see if they had premium rooms available and there were plenty, and I was disappointed to know that they usually upgrade for special occasions and she didn't do it for us and we had to be inconvenienced packing and moving to another room when we could have just stayed in the one we were in:-((( March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I did not expect the hotel to be so inviting but all of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very warm and friendly. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff treated my group professionally, pleasantly and efficiently. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of Manhattan. There was never a wait for the elevator. The pool area and exercise room were clean and quiet. We had two small events in the hotel during our stay. Our small party had a good meal at the Fire and Oak in the private room. Errick Paragioudakis and our server, Carlos, were very professional and attentive. Ramon Reyes of the Half Moon Restaurant, along with Jennifer Sciortino, worked with me to plan a leisurely breakfast for our guests on Sunday morning. Though our party was small they did everything they could to accommodate our requests. Every time Ramon saw us he greeted us warmly even at the bar at 2:00 in the morning! All of the wait staff, especially Luis, at breakfast and the bartender were very attentive and warm and treated us as if we were old friends. The Westin is a nice hotel and the Westin Staff make the hotel a great place to stay. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ECCKS Very disappointed in our stay. This was our second visit. We stay here because it is the location for the knife show. Last time our stay was flawless. This time around, not so much. At 2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, "false alarm". The ventilation in our room was awful and our thermostat did not work, and yes the card was in the slot. When we mentioned this at check out, we received credit for our one night of internet(9.99), and a not so sincere apology. The icing on the cake was, while reviewing our bill on our ride home we noticed that we were charged $31($93, total) a day for valet parking, when we self parked. We called and were told the charges would be removed, but we are struggling to understand how that could have even happened. Over all, very disappointing. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by restaurant and Bars Supervisor My husband and I spent one night at this hotel after our son's wedding . Jennifer Sciortino could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. She has just the right personality dealing with people and making them feel comfortable and welcomed . Jennifer exuded genuine concern for all of our needs and always with a smile on her face . Very refreshing ! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not business friendly Phone calls cost close to usd 9 just for picking up the phone, no breakfast buffet and slow service and slow service in general undercut what should be a very good business hotel with great facilities February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised to the upside I have stayed in some dumpy Westins before, but the one in JC is really nice. I would highly recommend. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room, pleasant service I had been traveling all day and arrived very late to the hotel. Checking in was pleasant and prompt. Greatly appreciated since I was exhausted. The room was clean, comfortable, and perfect. Located next to many restaurants and even a shopping center. Parking is convenient in the shopping center next door but the lot isn't in and out. Public transport is very close by also. Looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Getaway Me and my wife was just married and decided to travel to the Tristate area. From the moment we arrived at the Westin. My wife and I were treated very well the staff was nice helped us get everything settled after staying there for a few nights I really hated to leave loved this hotel and my wife and I have talked and decided this will be our anniversary spot from now on. Very Very Very good hotel would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel with a BEAUTIFUL view of the NYC skyline just very happy with my experience here December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Very good location close to Path Station , Newport Mall . Good price . Attentive staff , nice clean room , good gym . My favorite place to stay when I travel To JC. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel with SPG for all occassions The hotel was very nice. The lobby was clean and buzzing with people, the hotel bar had great service, and Fire and Oak dinner was above what I would expect at a hotel. That being said, there were a few issues: the sheets on the pullout bed were dirty/stained. Customer service changed them but then left the dirt sheets in the hallway all night. Then we noticed stains on the king size bed comforter. Finally, some of the lights in the room were not working. I explained this upon checkout and was awarded an additional 1000 SPG points. I would rather not have to deal with the issues next time. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected, my staff was fantastic, again The first moment I step out of the vehicle, the service starts. The door is opened by the doorman while the driver opens the trunk to retrieve my bag. I am greeted with a "Welcome back Mr. X". I then know it's going to be a another great stay. I walk into the lobby and two of the three front desk staff says, "hello Mr. X". It's like we're a very formal family here. From there it was uphill all the way. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for downtown access stayed once, nice and conveiently located close to downtown manhattan. Good spg recognition. November 17, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:22:14.365-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>