The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff there is awesome, Dee and Amanda always insure great service when I'm there. Very clean hotel Bar staff is excellent both Isaac's are very helpful April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV Channel Choices The Westin offers a very limited choice of television channels to watch. Very frustrating. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service We love the Westin but we ordered room service for breakfast and the food was very sub-par ( Ham was cold and tasted like cardboard) the toast was cold and soggy. We will not order room service again at the Westin. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bill I was billed an extra day for my room. I asked for a late check out and was granted one, however after reviewing my bank account and calling the Westin, I found out I was not checked out and charge another day. I was told that my account would be reviewed in 24-48 hours. The hotel was nice but I was very disappointed with the financial mistake. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend!! Upon arriving at the hotel, the friendly front desk employees were all dressed in robes celebrating their new Relaxing Weekend promotion. How fun it was to see them engaging customers as they were checking in... The weekend was perfect. We were quickly recognized as platinum members and treated accordingly. Management and customers please note, Tammy in the restaurant and Helena at the front desk went way above and beyond expectations. They were friendly, pleasing, kind, and eager to help with requests. My husband, who usually is not phased one way or the other, even commented about the wonderful service. Thank you for a nice weekend!!! We will be looking for more to come... April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by wi fi and breakfast The wifi in the hotel was terrible, and i was told by an employee that apple products have trouble w the hotel system. i am sure i don't need to point out that at least a third of biz guest prob use apple products. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Clean, friendly staff Our stay was excellent. Staff was friendly, location is great. I had mentioned when we reserved the room that it was our anniversary and the hotel had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us in our room. Very nice touch. Was not expected. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin at its best This is Westin at its very best. Apart from the boring location (at a Shopping Mall) which I can't blame the hotel for - everything is really special. Great atmoshphere in the Lobby with live music and a lively bar. BUT the best thing is the attitude of the staff. EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF could not have done more to make one feel more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - and they all seemed to happy in their jobs. They were so positive and just wanted to please. This was my third Westin in a week and this hotel is clearly very well run. Breakfast was great (especially for Platinum members). Well done and thank you. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Stay!!! Traveled with my pets (2 dogs) and the staff was absolutely unblievable! This hotel is truley a special place. (I have to give an extra thank you to Dee at the front desk. She will be successful at anything she does so Westin should do whatever it takes to keep her!) You can FEEL the culture of guest service immediately upon entering the hotel. It never seemed enough for the staff to just satisfy us, they were always trying to wow us! And it worked, I will never stay anywhere else in Austin! March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - great customer service I stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain regularly - so much so it feels like a second home! All the staff are friendly and welcoming but I would particularly single out Sarah (behind the bar at breakfast) and Kelli on reception who are both exceptional and make it a pleasure to come back! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff! We stayed on a weekend and experienced some of the most attentive and friendly customer service the we've ever had! My husband and I both travel extensively and we both we incredibly impressed with the staff at the Austin Westin. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but.... The room and facilities were great, however, my room was never cleaned during my stay. For some reason (and no, I didn't have a "do not distrurb" sign on my door, never came to my room during my stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is all about the follow through The staff while I was on site where excellent. Room was OK (no shampoo for the first day) but the hall ways seemed a little shabby, maybe just dirty carpets? Any way the real issue came in with my bill and how my subsequent calls were handled, I had originally booked through Saturday and then changed to departing Friday. My first e-mailed bill was spot on but then I get an updated bill with charges for the last night. I call in and after being asked for a bunch of information that they should have in the system I was told I would be contacted by a manager. 28 hours later I call back to find out what is going on, after having to explain everything again I was told that the charges had been resolved. Still waiting for an updated bill. It is all about the follow through. If you want to bill your brand as providing excellent service you need to demand it at all levels, particularly from management. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected During our stay we were disappointed in the lack of detail when the rooms were cleaned. Items from the previous guest were left on one of the beds. We were promised a wonderful dual shower head, and it was a standard shower. Nothing fancy. The rooms were small, especially for the price charged and the food was subpar. We had high hopes for our stay at this property, and were sadly disappointed. For the money, I will definitely stay elsewhere from now on. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near shopping & restaurants The Westin was in a good location near the mall for shopping and restaurants. A bit disappointed that the hotel doesn't have many suites or specialty rooms for Platinum upgrade. Also, disappointed by the fact that there was no SPG lounge. Super nice folks at the front desk and the folks in the restaurant were extremely helpful and accommodating, early in the morning! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing + the food is delish! It is no secret I LOVE this property and everybody that works there. My family + I have been staying at this property for two yerars now + we consider this hotel our home away from home! Chef Paul and his team at Urban make amazing food and you can taste their passion in every bite! Lastly this property is extremely pet- friendly and they treat BeLLa like the princess she is! :) November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff; great location All staff, each dept., were very delightful. If you are in Austin, this hotel has a great location, being right next to the Domain which is a great shopping mall and the best part of Austin. In Austin, it is an excellent location for a business meeting in a neighborhood and area where the spouses can also have a good time on their own. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top Guest Service Just spent the weekend here and I have never experienced Starwood customer service to this level. Every staff member we encountered was totally focused on serving guests. I have never observed a staff that totally works as a team at all levels like this group. From managers down there didn't appear to be one person who felt "above" doing whatever was necessary to provide the utmost guest service. Front desk staff were "out front" engaging guests when there was no one checking in, instead of the typical standing behind the counters. My wife overheard a valet telling a guest of all the options of things to do in Austin and then offered to meet up with the guest on his day off to show them the city if they wished. This group of managers and staff should be enlisted by Starwood corporate to run training sessions for other properties. If every Starwood property had this level of customer service and property cleanliness and integrity, they would never have to worry about winning the Freddie awards..they'd be a "shoe-in." July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Stayed only one night, but after the first class friendly service we received, we were wishing we were staying longer. Very nice place, great location in the Domain, and really, the best customer service we have ever had at any hotel. Easy access to downtown Austin too. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Domain - Cozy Comfort in a Great Location The Westin Domain is a cozy and comfortable property I would highly recommend to any visitor. My wife and I live in Austin, and we stayed at The Westin Domain as a quick getaway just before school started. The layout and design of the lobby, bar and restaurant set a cozy, relaxing tone - the flameless LED candles instantly de-stress one's disposition upon arrival; the staff go about rendering service promptly, quietly and professionally. The rooms are very comfortable, with the famous Westin Heavenly bed that goes a long way towards a good night's sleep. The cocktails from the bar were top-notch, being on par with those we've had at downtown Austin bars. Urban is an absolute delight! The ribeye we had at dinner was PERFECT! Kudos to the kitchen and to Albie, our server, who served us in an attentive, understated way that set the tone for a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I truly believe the menu and the dinner stacks up against anything else in The Domain. We hope to return again soon! Thanks to all of your staff for a relaxing getaway. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning flub up My room was being cleaned well before check out time (9:45). My plan was to pick up the remainder of my bags, use the restroom and pick up my bottle of water from the ref. before I left the key (10:15) and notified the front desk. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure...Best hotel near the Domain If they have rooms avaialable, I will ALWAYS book here. From the GM down, they are always professional and courteous. Sean and his enitre team, Prashay, Scott at Valet, Al at the Bar, (even the new employee Corey behind the front desk) are always on it and make the entire trip a wonderful experience. The ONLY reason I remain an SPG member is because of this hotel. I almost quit SPG entirely because of my experience with the the WHotel in Austin (I was physically assulted in the Hotel elevator and they did nothing about but told me to call the police). Whoever hires the off duty police officers to manage the Austin W after hours should be fired. The GM, Heather S. in Chicago at The WHotel on Lakeshore in Chicago could never be found or contacted when I tried to reach her. I then discovered she is the GM at TWO (2) of the Chicago SPG properties. Maybe she should focus on one as it was an AWFUL experience over the 4th of July. I will never go back nor will I recommend that hotel to anyone. SPG can be great at times, but the Westin in Austin is EXCELLENT. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fantastic The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to serve us. I could not rate them higher. Bed and room was extremely comfortable, the only thing I would wish was a bathtub, as the King bed rooms only had a shower. Also, they made the shower seem like a luxury item, but it was standard, very nice but nothing special. Pool area was comfortable with lots of towels available. A bigger menu in the restaurant would have been nice as after a week and several meals felt we'd exhausted it. However the Domanin nearby had several restaurants (a little expensive) and the hotel has a golf cart and will drive you there and back whenever you want. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was the best This hotels had all the amenities and extras you would expect from a good hotel. The one thing that made this location stand out was the staff. Even when enforcing the pool hours they were pleasant. Customer service seems to often be the missing component in the service industry but not here. The courtesy of the staff extended from the front desk to the bar staff all the way to the shuttle driver. I can not say enough about the young man, Rene, who delivered out baggage and drove us around the Domain area. While the staff was great he stood out and made an impression on all four of us. He should be commended for his attitude and service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of excellent customer service The Westin at the Domain in Austin set an excellent example of customer service during my stay there last week. I went down to the front desk to ask if they had a diffuser or a hair dryer with one attached. After calling housekeeping, they informed me they didn't have one and apologised. I made the suggestion that maybe they should have one or two to be ordered upon request by those guests in need of one like myself. When I got back to my room that day, there was a brand new hair dryer with a diffuser in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Westin at the Domain in all my future visits to Austin and highly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Beware... I was in a group that had a prepaid reservation through a local Robotic Surgical Training Company and my company. When we arrived the manager said we did not have a reservation, and would not accept the credit card validation receipt we had. We each had to pay with our personal credit cards, and at a higher than arranged rate. It took a week after we returned home to work out the issue. I was never apologized to, nor compensated for the inconvenience, however my credit card was credited. This was very different customer service than I had experienced at other Westins in the past. The pool area was clean and nice. The room was perfect! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Excellence Staff was friendly, location was great, room was comfortable as usual for a Westin. Great place. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff We especially enjoyed our accommodations, but what made the experience even better was the personal care the staff gave us. The desk receptionists were helpful and informative. The valet parking staff were beyond helpful by offering rides and assistance with our luggage, etc. I would also like to especially recognize Samantha from the Urban Grill who personally explained all the menu options and gave us good ideas to make our dinner decisions. She was personable and went out of her way for us to have a very fine dining experience. The overall experience was lovely and I would highly recommend the Westin at the Domain to anyone. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model Westin! I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them. Pros: 1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening. 2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms. 3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. 4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins. Cons: None February 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>