The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining Too Expensive I ordered a turkey sandwich for lunch which was $12. When I received my bill, it was $22 for a sandwich; 3 dollars for a plain bottled water. Wow..$25 for lunch is extremely steep, with all these hidden costs of 20% fee plus $2 delivery charge. Never will order room service again. Disappointing. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad at Accounting and Service Bad in-room service ordered dinner had to wait for 2 hrs and had to remind them then got the food which was cold. After a week i see a charge on my Credit Card and that too not on the travel date for some other day when i did not stay. When they did not get details about the corporate they had charged my personal Credit Card without notifying me. Would not recommend anyone to stay here not a pleasant stay. Would not recommend September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin at its best This is Westin at its very best. Apart from the boring location (at a Shopping Mall) which I can't blame the hotel for - everything is really special. Great atmoshphere in the Lobby with live music and a lively bar. BUT the best thing is the attitude of the staff. EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF could not have done more to make one feel more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - and they all seemed to happy in their jobs. They were so positive and just wanted to please. This was my third Westin in a week and this hotel is clearly very well run. Breakfast was great (especially for Platinum members). Well done and thank you. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new hotel in trending area This hotel is almost brand new, comes across as fresh and refreshing. Hotel located in an enclave of high end retailers in a fast growing area about 15 minute drive Northwest of downtown Austin. Sarah at the bar was amazing. She did a beautiful job providing service, has pride in her work, and could not have been more welcoming or more gracious. She singlehandedly makes me want to return to this property (all of the other staff were excellent too, she simply stood out). Ambassadors like her represent your company well. Nice gym and pool too. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-- rooms, lobby, staff I've stayed at this hotel maybe 10 times and it's consistently great. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, and the lobby is super attractive and fun to walk through. What really makes a difference is the staff -- the people at the front desk, and the housekeeping staff who cheerfully bring me extra duvets, pillows and the fan that I ask for to have white noise on the road. THANK YOU for always being so cheerful and wanting me to be comfortable. Amanda and everyone else at the desk who knows what a high maintenance traveler I am and always take care of me and seem genuinely happy to help me-- THANK YOU March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Weekend Our son was getting married in Austin and our family chose the Westin as our headquarters. The staff went over and above our expectations. They were very responsive and treated us very well. The only suggestion I could make is the carpet in the hallway on the 6th floor needed cleaning. When in Austin, we will choose the Westin! October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to become a WESTIN This hotel not not meet Westin standards. Pluses: Friendly check-in, bell staff and restaurant wait staff. Good menu selection but priced higher than normal. New clean rooms Room for Improvement: No coffee mugs (paper ones do not count) as suitable. Plastic drinking cups - ugh! No sugar-free syrup m in "health-conscious" restaurant. Bed is way to soft - resulted in backaches the next day. Billing not correct - had to stop by front desk.. Hotel needs to change door leading from restaurant to patio. Wait staff try to balance full tray with one hand while opening/closing door. Not a pleasant sight nor safe. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing + the food is delish! It is no secret I LOVE this property and everybody that works there. My family + I have been staying at this property for two yerars now + we consider this hotel our home away from home! Chef Paul and his team at Urban make amazing food and you can taste their passion in every bite! Lastly this property is extremely pet- friendly and they treat BeLLa like the princess she is! :) November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near shopping & restaurants The Westin was in a good location near the mall for shopping and restaurants. A bit disappointed that the hotel doesn't have many suites or specialty rooms for Platinum upgrade. Also, disappointed by the fact that there was no SPG lounge. Super nice folks at the front desk and the folks in the restaurant were extremely helpful and accommodating, early in the morning! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff; great location All staff, each dept., were very delightful. If you are in Austin, this hotel has a great location, being right next to the Domain which is a great shopping mall and the best part of Austin. In Austin, it is an excellent location for a business meeting in a neighborhood and area where the spouses can also have a good time on their own. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was excellent. Server in Restaurant for Breakfast on 10/4 was outstanding. Banquet service was disappointing. Very poor in keeping water in meeting rooms refreshed. Too many shortcuts in breakfast buffets. Beverage service during breaks disjointed. Shower was not user friendly (need more ledges or trays to set bath items. No hooks to hang wash cloth. Soap would fall thru only available small shelf. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! First time at a Westin and definitely impressed! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Stayed only one night, but after the first class friendly service we received, we were wishing we were staying longer. Very nice place, great location in the Domain, and really, the best customer service we have ever had at any hotel. Easy access to downtown Austin too. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top Guest Service Just spent the weekend here and I have never experienced Starwood customer service to this level. Every staff member we encountered was totally focused on serving guests. I have never observed a staff that totally works as a team at all levels like this group. From managers down there didn't appear to be one person who felt "above" doing whatever was necessary to provide the utmost guest service. Front desk staff were "out front" engaging guests when there was no one checking in, instead of the typical standing behind the counters. My wife overheard a valet telling a guest of all the options of things to do in Austin and then offered to meet up with the guest on his day off to show them the city if they wished. This group of managers and staff should be enlisted by Starwood corporate to run training sessions for other properties. If every Starwood property had this level of customer service and property cleanliness and integrity, they would never have to worry about winning the Freddie awards..they'd be a "shoe-in." July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Domain - Cozy Comfort in a Great Location The Westin Domain is a cozy and comfortable property I would highly recommend to any visitor. My wife and I live in Austin, and we stayed at The Westin Domain as a quick getaway just before school started. The layout and design of the lobby, bar and restaurant set a cozy, relaxing tone - the flameless LED candles instantly de-stress one's disposition upon arrival; the staff go about rendering service promptly, quietly and professionally. The rooms are very comfortable, with the famous Westin Heavenly bed that goes a long way towards a good night's sleep. The cocktails from the bar were top-notch, being on par with those we've had at downtown Austin bars. Urban is an absolute delight! The ribeye we had at dinner was PERFECT! Kudos to the kitchen and to Albie, our server, who served us in an attentive, understated way that set the tone for a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I truly believe the menu and the dinner stacks up against anything else in The Domain. We hope to return again soon! Thanks to all of your staff for a relaxing getaway. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure...Best hotel near the Domain If they have rooms avaialable, I will ALWAYS book here. From the GM down, they are always professional and courteous. Sean and his enitre team, Prashay, Scott at Valet, Al at the Bar, (even the new employee Corey behind the front desk) are always on it and make the entire trip a wonderful experience. The ONLY reason I remain an SPG member is because of this hotel. I almost quit SPG entirely because of my experience with the the WHotel in Austin (I was physically assulted in the Hotel elevator and they did nothing about but told me to call the police). Whoever hires the off duty police officers to manage the Austin W after hours should be fired. The GM, Heather S. in Chicago at The WHotel on Lakeshore in Chicago could never be found or contacted when I tried to reach her. I then discovered she is the GM at TWO (2) of the Chicago SPG properties. Maybe she should focus on one as it was an AWFUL experience over the 4th of July. I will never go back nor will I recommend that hotel to anyone. SPG can be great at times, but the Westin in Austin is EXCELLENT. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning flub up My room was being cleaned well before check out time (9:45). My plan was to pick up the remainder of my bags, use the restroom and pick up my bottle of water from the ref. before I left the key (10:15) and notified the front desk. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fantastic The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to serve us. I could not rate them higher. Bed and room was extremely comfortable, the only thing I would wish was a bathtub, as the King bed rooms only had a shower. Also, they made the shower seem like a luxury item, but it was standard, very nice but nothing special. Pool area was comfortable with lots of towels available. A bigger menu in the restaurant would have been nice as after a week and several meals felt we'd exhausted it. However the Domanin nearby had several restaurants (a little expensive) and the hotel has a golf cart and will drive you there and back whenever you want. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was the best This hotels had all the amenities and extras you would expect from a good hotel. The one thing that made this location stand out was the staff. Even when enforcing the pool hours they were pleasant. Customer service seems to often be the missing component in the service industry but not here. The courtesy of the staff extended from the front desk to the bar staff all the way to the shuttle driver. I can not say enough about the young man, Rene, who delivered out baggage and drove us around the Domain area. While the staff was great he stood out and made an impression on all four of us. He should be commended for his attitude and service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people and service were wonderful My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary so I called ahead for recommendations. Angela Adams, concierge, went way above and beyond to deliver an exceptional experience. Rose petals on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries in the room, chilled champagne, special room, dinner reservations, (with the restaurants providing special notice, seating, etc...), breakfast each morning...! I can't express how pleased we are with the wonderful weekend we spent there! Thank you to all at the hotel, especially Angela. You all were great! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of excellent customer service The Westin at the Domain in Austin set an excellent example of customer service during my stay there last week. I went down to the front desk to ask if they had a diffuser or a hair dryer with one attached. After calling housekeeping, they informed me they didn't have one and apologised. I made the suggestion that maybe they should have one or two to be ordered upon request by those guests in need of one like myself. When I got back to my room that day, there was a brand new hair dryer with a diffuser in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Westin at the Domain in all my future visits to Austin and highly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware prepaid/advnaced purchase rates I am giving this hotel 1 star for the specific reason in this review. I stayed at this hotel twice last year and am heading back again this year. Place is not 5-star, but defintely a solid 4-star hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Accomodations are clean and comfortable. Area for improvements.... This year, I reserved and purchased using the prepaid rate as it was the lowest advertised at the time. Two weeks later, the prepaid rate dropped by almost 30% per night! Muliply by x number of nights and it adds up. Calling the hotel to ask if my rate could be adjusted, they were nice, but stated "nothing could be done". Once a room is booked using prepaid/advanced purchase, you are stuck with that rate. Change fees associated with the prepaid rate are you lose everything. The expectation is that when you see the prepaid rate as the lowest rate avaiable when you make your reservation, you believe you are getting the best deal possible and the rate will not go lower than that (which is also why you are willing to pay your money up front). In the event that it does go lower, I believe the hotel can adjust the rate for those that notice and take the time to ask. Note there is a "Best Rate Guarantee" advertised on the website as well, however, it is only good for 24 hours within making your reservation. Not very useful. By being so inflexible on this, my opinion of this hotel has dropped considerably and I will now take this as the opportunity to stay somewhere different when I am Austin again next year. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Beware... I was in a group that had a prepaid reservation through a local Robotic Surgical Training Company and my company. When we arrived the manager said we did not have a reservation, and would not accept the credit card validation receipt we had. We each had to pay with our personal credit cards, and at a higher than arranged rate. It took a week after we returned home to work out the issue. I was never apologized to, nor compensated for the inconvenience, however my credit card was credited. This was very different customer service than I had experienced at other Westins in the past. The pool area was clean and nice. The room was perfect! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff We especially enjoyed our accommodations, but what made the experience even better was the personal care the staff gave us. The desk receptionists were helpful and informative. The valet parking staff were beyond helpful by offering rides and assistance with our luggage, etc. I would also like to especially recognize Samantha from the Urban Grill who personally explained all the menu options and gave us good ideas to make our dinner decisions. She was personable and went out of her way for us to have a very fine dining experience. The overall experience was lovely and I would highly recommend the Westin at the Domain to anyone. July 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service was Lacking My friends and I booked this hotel for an overnight girls getaway. We arrived at 3pm with intentions of enjoying our rooms for the afternoon only to find one of our rooms was not ready. We were lied to several times about the status of the second room (an executive suite that we were paying a premium rate for). We watched the room get cleaned and the cleaning staff leave the suite, only to wait for an additional hour to be let in. We finally received a key at six o'clock, completely unacceptable. The manager on duty acted completely nonchalant throughout the whole situation and had the audacity to place the blame on us for not accepting a different suite that he claimed was offered to us, but in fact never was. The number one rule in customer service; the customer is always right. This is not the case at the Westin Domain. The staff was argumentative, lied, had poor communication skills, and put a huge damper on our experience. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model Westin! I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them. Pros: 1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening. 2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms. 3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. 4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins. Cons: None February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can we say........ My wife and I were celebrating our 44th anniversary and it was the first that we have celebrated with Westin. WOW!!!! Throughout the years we have stayed in 28 different facilities in with 7 different chains in 8 states and Mexico. Far and away this past week-end was absolutely the best we have ever had, without any doubts or reservations. Professional but genuine friendliness through-out the staff. We can only say that we are sorry that it took so long to find your properties greatness. Thanks for Fantastically wonderful weekend. Richard and Linda Clayton Cat Spring, TX August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Platinum Upgrades Hotel did not provide satisfactory SPG Platinum ammenties including no executive lounge, no full breakfast coupon in lieu of executive lounge, or free local / toll free calls from room. Hotel charges for every service, even those that should be included with room / SPG status. Will not stay at this hotel again. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive qualities Like the Westin Domain and stay frequently, however disappointed in our recent room due to dirty carpet throughout, absolutely filthy. Would not stay in that room again. September 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>