The Westin Mumbai Garden City

  • International Business Park, Oberoi Garden City,
  • Goregaon East
  • Mumbai,
  • Maharashtra
  • 400063
  • India
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

La estadía es de cortesía para un máximo de dos niños menores de 12 años que ocupen las camas existentes, como una cama king o dos camas individuales. A los niños mayores de 12 años se les cobrará la tarifa de adulto. Las tarifas de habitaciones que incluyen comidas no cubren a los niños menores de 12 años. En su lugar, los niños menores de 12 años recibirán un descuento del 50% en las comidas bufet en el restaurante Seasonal Tastes.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para estadías individuales y para registrarse es de 18 años. Las personas menores de 18 años deberán estar acompañadas de un adulto.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel At Home The is no doubt its an excellent property , but i whenever i visit Mumbai i always feel like coming here because you people take care of me . All small need which make the difference . Right from choice of New Paper to Choice of Pillows , bed is on record , and before my arrival everything is taken care off , so i just feel like home here . I seen hotels which fall on services when they are over booked , but never seen with them . July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff for conference and in the restaurants are ALL excellent! Great initiative esp. the young gentleman who supported us in the meeting room. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time First time in Mumbai, Great hotel really made my stay amazing July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Had an excellent stay at your hotel, Keep up the good work. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC System AC System in my room was impossible to adjust air flow (# 2701). Only increase of temperature but continously same strong air flow was supplied. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel Very good, courteous staff, superb food and good hospitality by staff June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Two Weeks in Mumbai After having stayed in four different 5 Star hotels in Mumbai, two of which should be reclassified as a 4 Star or less, we decided to spend our last 6 days in Mumbai at the Westin Hotel. We had selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the Express Way, the Airport and the lush greenery which surrounds the hotel. From our first day we were warmly welcomed by the staff and the Hotel Management Team, making us feel right at home. The hotel staff goes out of their way to ensure all your requests are attended to in a timely manner. The food outlets, especially the Indian Restaurant on the 18th floor, has some of the best Indian food I have tasted on this visit and great views of the city. The room service menu is excellent and one of the best we have seen from any other hotel in Mumbai. The 24 hour gym has excellent state of the art equipped and the pool is clean and well maintained. All in all, this hotel is an Oasis from all the sights and sounds in Mumbai, and a well run establishment that truly deserves its 5 Stars. Thank you to Mr. Anuraag Bhatnagar and his entire Team in making our stay memorable and we can’t wait to come back for some of Chef Ajay’s cuisine. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food and service at Kangan One of the best restaurants for authentic Indian Food. A must try is Nalli Nihari and Dal Kangan - Chef Shamsher Ahmed's masterly culinary skills churn out great delicacies. And Rahul who manages Kangan ensures that you don't miss home - he pampers you and suggests delicacies to each guest. Rahul's great hospitality and customer service delivers a delightful customer experience. Cheers! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every morning a great morning.. The view from the rooms with Windows facing the east and South are awesome at sunrise.. Also, from the restaurant on the 18th.. Wow.. The comfort and facilities in the rooms are superb.. The SuperFoods that are on offer for breakfast make the day that much better.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Just returned from my 4th stay at this hotel. Excellent position very close to the Exhibition Center, but not too close to the main city center. Being an SPG elite status, I was once again upgraded to a suite, which is just perfect. Large living area, and what can you say about the "Westin Heavenly Bed", except that its just Heavanly. Staff are very professional, not intrusive, but are there when needed. The Spa itself deserves top marks. Absolutely Heavenly again. Very well equipped gym, and pool area. Definitely return. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow experience!! They upgraded me to a large suite with floor to roof windows, best views of Mumbai. The suite was the largest I have seen at any Westins, huge sectonal sofa, dining area, seperate bedroom and large bathroom as big as a normal large hotel room. I still can not believe how well the suite was laid out, and I will be forever amazed at the room and Service offered. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I went to India No.1 of the SPG 12 - Fantastic hotel Fantastic Room Condition Fantastic hotel food Privilege Card Valid Hotel staff very friendly Newly-built hotel Fantastic club lounge I spent 5 nights at this hotel I strongly recommend this hotel October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service Good business and leisure hotel. Superb ambience and warmth. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Truly a Sad Experience Hi Brickbats:1. My luggage did not arrive in my room no 2507 for 55 minutes inspite of three reminders and two confirmations by the lady at the Express Service and finally I had to go down and collect it myself. 2. Next morning at 8 AM the housekeeping decided to ring the door bell thrice to hand over the morning news paper and when i did not open the door they simply walked in..weird..never seen this in a 5 star hotel. The express service was neither "express" nor "service" . I decided to check out after 1 night itself curtailing my stay with great inconvinience. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Express Staff Responsiveness & Laundry Service Quality needs improvement Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Most of the times have found the Service Express Staff less courteous and lacking empathy. The laundry staff messed my suit trouser during pressing and there was no apology offered when I bought it to the notice of the Service Express team. The following day a suit which I had given for dry cleaning reached me with the shine on it having vanished and the button colors faded. Thus I lost an excellent suit to some poor laundry service. So please be aware of these 2 aspects when you plan a stay at this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mumbai I was disappointed when, arriving late in the evening, 23:00, I was offered a smoking room having booked a union-smoking room. I had to wait for a room to be prepared for me. Also the main restaurant was closed and the only restaurants open we're very busy and noisy with. I decided to order room service. Perhaps I was just unlucky on the day, when I checked out, it was informed there had been a flood on one floor which had caused a shortage of rooms, but this was not explained on my arrival? May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel Enjoyed my stay - only minor nit is that getting a cab from the hotel is dicey. The cabs out front that the concierge will call for you will gouge you (not go by the meter) - the concierge even warned me that would be the case. There is no other easy way to get a cab since the front gate is a significant walk from the hotel entrance. Alternative is to get a radio cab pre-scheduled. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Mumbai Fantastic hotel .beyond and above any expectations. The facilities are fantastic, the staff so nice and helpful that so far this hotel is my best spg experience...and i am staying in them quiet often...before my arrival They sent me email asking if i need airport pickup, and offered to make me dinner after hours at the beautiful lounge. Everything is immaculate clean, modern, bright, I am a very very satisfied guest. THANK you WESTIN MUMBAI making my stay so great!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional quality in all aspects of the stay While I had eaten at the restaurants many times before, this is the first time I stayed at the Garden City. It was a fantastic weekend break and beat expectations in just about every area imaginable - quality and size of the room, cuisine, and facilities. The pool and gym were fantastic. There was a small issue around when one of the staff was not sure whether breakfast was included, but I called again and got the response I needed - very minor. Overall, the service was great and I will most certainly come to visit again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has amazing restaurant The hotel is worth visiting. The food is of great quality and the restaurant gives a warm feeling. The assortment of food is also great. I was not impressed by the room though.The room could have been better. The stay was nice and comforting. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My very highest compliments to the Westin Garden City I have lost count at the number of Starwood properties in which I have stayed. That said, I spent five nights last week at the new Westin Mumbai Garden City, and it was the most positive stay I have ever experienced with Starwood. The design and appointment of the new building are exceptional. Stylish, uncluttered, exceedingly functional and comfortable. The kitchen staff turned out some of the best food I have enjoyed anywhere. From the breakfast and happy hours provided in the Executive Lounge to the dinners I enjoyed at three of the hotel's restaurants (Kangan, Prego and Seasonal Taste), the food was beautifully presented, fresh and absolutely delicious. The team upgraded me to a suite which was probably the most enjoyable room I've ever stayed at with Starwood. The gym and the staff there were kind and helpful, and I also very much enjoyed the complimentary use of the spa facilities. My one and only difficulty incurred during the visit was a concierge team who was less than capable at some requests I made. Apart from that though, I would rate the team my very highest score. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel Staff Staffs are very responsive and friendly. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Suite in Mumbai The hotel suite room is the biggest in the Mumbai area within the SPG chain. It is well equipped with a great coffee machine. The room is very modern. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard service and poor location The hotel is beautiful. Too bad it is very far away from Mumbai. It's in the middle of nowhere and it takes an hour to get to South Mumbai where the Gateway of India is and all the other sights. To make matters worse, the service leaves much to be desired. When we arrived, tired at 11pm, we were told our room wasn't ready. They could give us a room type we didn't want or we could wait. We asked how long, but they said an hr perhaps. No apologies, no understanding. I even had to ask if we could use wifi in the lobby while waiting. No offer of a welcome drink or anything. As for the main concierge, he has the worst attitude I've ever encountered at a Starwood property. It's as though he is doing us a favor every time we ask for assistance. Excuse me, but you chose to be a concierge. If you don't like assisting people, perhaps working in a hotel isn't for you. Even the service in the restaurant is horrible. Our rate was a special rate which included a 25% discount on food (during the Holi festival). The only problem, we didnt get our discount. Why? On our last day we decided to check out of the hotel and then go have lunch at their restaurant. We told the people at the front desk our intention, and they said they'd be happy to hold our luggage while we ate. We decided to do this because we had to catch a flight and were unsure how long it would take to eat, check out, etc. This seemed fastest to us. After lunch, I mentioned our discount. However, they restaurant manager said they couldn't honor it because we already checked out! What? We told you we were checking out. Why didn't you tell us we should wait and eat before. We just checked out 1 hour ago. Simply put, this hotel has the worst service ever. Check in, concierge and restaurant staff. All of them need to be retrained (with the exception of the female staffers who are very nice). As for the hotel - it is beautiful. The food is great too. The views are nice from the restaurant and the rooms are super nice. Its a shame its staffed with people who simply do not understand service. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hardware let down by service failures I've stayed at the Westin 4 times in the last year. Based on my previous stays, I've give it four stars, but based on my last stay in August, I'd give it three stars. I've dropped that down to two stars for really poor service recovery. I've provided my feedback to the hotel GM via email and in person to duty managers, but after four weeks, I've gotten no reply or acknowledgement from the GM at all. I'll reproduce my feedback below: I should have been at the Westin Mumbai this week, but I cancelled several weeks of upcoming stays there because of an unsatisfactory stay 11-18 August. First, the good stuff. I do like the Westin - I've stayed there four times in the last year, and based on my first three stays I would have highly recommended the hotel. I do like the large rooms, the heavenly bed and the gym, and the food at breakfast, in the restaurants and room service is excellent. But this last stay just left me with a sour taste in my mouth. 1. I very much appreciate that on this last stay, I was upgraded on checkin to an Executive Club room. I know as a mere Starwood Gold (at that time, I am now Platinum), I wouldn't normally be upgraded to the club floor, but in this case I was told as my King bed preference wasn't available, I had been upgraded to the club floor to make up for the 2 single beds. Unfortunately, when I did finally visit the lounge during evening cocktails on the 15th, one of the staff told me after I'd been served a drink that as I'd been upgraded to the club floor and hadn't orginally booked it, I would be charged for the drinks. I was very embarrased to be told this in front of two other tables of guests watching, and left the lounge immediately after finishing that drink. I may not be the most frequest Starwood customer, but I've stayed more than 1000 hotel nights in the last 10 years and have never encountered such an embarrasing event before. If there is no lounge access, a club room is no different to a regular deluxe room. It was only when I gathered my thoughts later, saw on the SPG App that my reservation clearly showed "Executive Lounge access" that I mentioned my disappointment to the duty manager. The duty manager that evening apologized, and promised to credit some Starwood points into my account for the inconvenience and embarassment, but its been 4 weeks now and I haven't seen any such points in my account. 2. On the 17th, I visited the Heavenly Spa for a massage treatment to relax myself after a long week at work. While the treatment and the therapist itself were excellent, the head cushion of the massage table left two deep creases across my forehead which I only noticed when I get back to my room. Hardly the best look to wear just before heading out to an important dinner. It took me 20 minutes of massaging my own forehead to reduce the creases, leaving me more stressed after the treatment than before, and resulting in a ache around that area the next day. This sort of thing just wouldn't happen in a professional spa. 3. While the Westin website showed a price of 4800+tax for the spa treatment when I booked it, I was charged something like 5200+tax for it. When I mentioned to the spa manager, I don't think he quite got what I was trying to tell him, and offered a 15% discount "as you are a hotel guest" without quite recognising the issue. The website still shows the 4800 price a month later, so clearly nothing has changed. Its not the money - its the principle that you charge the price you advertise. 4. On one of the days, I came back late in the evening and found out my laundry bag was no longer in the room. It turns out that someone had taken it to the laundry without asking me. It took about half an hour to trace it back - not something one wants to do at 11pm when all one wants is to sleep. And they hadn't even washed any of the clothes, because one of the t-shirts had a stain, something that I normally note when I fill up the laundry slip, but they didn't really wait for me to do that, did they? 5. I know the hotel has a policy of not allowing auto-rickshaws to come into the premises because it is a mixed use building. I wish they would reconsider that. If one shows a hotel key card, surely one can be allowed to take the auto rickshaw till the lobby? I had to walk up from the gate in the dark, slipped on the wet pavement and nearly sprained my ankle. I know this looks like a long list of complaints, but some of these things just shouldn't happen. I'm not the type to rant and say I will never return to your hotel. I will stay at the Westin when its convenient to where I need to go (because location does matter a lot in Mumbai), but I'm sorry to say that it will no longer be my preferred hotel in the suburbs. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Comforts It was a very pleasant stay. Excellent Room, Very good quality food in various restaurants specially Kangan. Breakfast area too good. Over all pleasant stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for business meetings The facilities matched our expections for our global team meeting including attentive staff, good sized rooms and suitable refeshments. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr.Harshal Wagh Inspite of living in Mumbai we as a family love to stay and dine at Westin Garden city hotel because its more than what we expect when we go on a weekend break.The staff is very friendly and we, especially our kids receive special treatment during our stay.it has always been a pleasure to stay here and my kids eagerly look forward to our next weekend stay at the westin May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Clear Choice for a Good Hotel I have staying in Westin, Mumbai for over three years now. If I had a choice and could afford the tariff, while in Mumbai it would always be The Westin! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I had booked a table for Valentine's day at Kangan for your 'Desire' program. The expectations were high considering your advertisements and publicity all over the web and Hotel. However the overall experience that youll provided left a lot to be Desired. The No of severs were very less as all the tables were full and the service was terribly slow. Infact even after waiting for 25 mins and asking two servers to serve us we were not served the last course of the menu and getting bored and irritated had to leave the place. Also the stewards did not know the name of the dishes and when asked what the dish was being served they said I'll find out. Is it too much too expect that the waiter knows what he is serving... Very bad February 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>