The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Front desk staff and car valets were great. However, never did get a proper explanation as to why the 2 rooms I booked, one king and 1 double had such different room rates. There are several good restaurants nearby but the prime ones on Los Olas are a short cab ride away and worth the trip. Front desk recommended Johney V which was excellent. You're near a quieter section of the beach, with easy access and good pool with bar. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly come again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointing My room was very small, warn and outdated. Warn, stained carpets, dim lighting and uncomfortable desk/work area. The hotel is difficult to navigate, everything was in a separate tower (gym, pool, access to beach, etc). the walk way to the second tower was on the third floor with no signage or explanation from staff. some called it the mezzanine level while others just referred to as 3rd floor. This hotel does have a great location on the beach and near restaurants/Bars/shopping. the pool was very nice with a great view of the beach. Overall a disappointment from viewing pictures on the website and expecting a resort. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Stay Vacation Ever To Whom It May Concern: Recently, we stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort and Shula’s Steakhouse for my mom’s birthday celebration. I was very impressed with the service from the resort accommodating us with all our needs. In addition, especially our upgrades and birthday surprises to make it even more special for my mom’s celebration. As a local resident in the area, we really enjoyed returning back for our stay vacations at the Westin. Once again, a big “thank you” for your professionalism and pleasant staff welcoming us every time. Thank you for treating us like royalty and making us feel special during our visits. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel falls short Valet parking return is far slower than stated and far too expensive per night. Meals are mediocre. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Kick-Off Words can not express how my husband and I felt, visiting and staying at the Westin. The atmosphere was perfect and the staff was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and the area. The bed was comfortable and it really felt like home. Just a little bit better because there were no dishes to clean the next day. lol August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations We recently stayed at the Westin for our 8-night vacation. Had absolutely no problems upon check-in and received excellent service from Eddie as we settled into our ocean view room. Despite other reviews read elsewhere, we did not find the bathroom to be a horrible violation of privacy. Room and bathroom were nicely furnished - great beach themed artwork and nice bathroom amenities/set up. Spent a lot of time at the beach and pool and were impressed by the service of the employees when needing to get towels and set up chairs. Kevin was excellent - hardworking and a really nice guy. Pool bar offered a limited range of food and drinks but worked for quick snacks. Only small suggestion might be to update the pool music to be more current/better range of music played. A few nights into our stay management contacted us to inquire about a room switch. Everything was handled perfectly and we were more than impressed with our new accommodations. The valet guys were amazing - quick service with great attitudes. They went above and beyond in seeing if we needed help. Overall this was one of the best vacations/stays at a hotel we have ever experienced. The Westin really did exceed our expectations. We couldn't wait to share our great trip with others. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed Our two night stay started pulling up to the Westin Beach Resort with a Valet gentleman opening our door and saying "Welcome to the Westin, there is a $25.00 mandatory charge for valet parking daily.” I thought, okay you’re on the beach...go with it, just strange that it wasn’t mentioned on the website or during booking. Maybe I missed it? We than were welcomed into the lobby that had a very strong perfume that seemed to be pumped through the vent systems that for me experiencing allergies and very sensitive to strong scents, this was very displeasing- something like the Venetian in Vegas if you have ever experienced such. Being a Gold Member they offered us a fifth floor room with an ocean view which was nice. When we opened the door to the room there was a bottle of something like Febreze left on the floor next to the bathroom. I simply left it outside our door for the staff to pick up later. The room had a great view but had a smell of must and dampness, like a basement of some sort, along with it being very old looking and small (keep in mind this is a four star Starwood property). Then the real fun began. That evening after a Holiday party that I flew in to host as an Executive of our firm, at exactly 12:45 am, we were awaken to a very loud sound directly behind the dresser that stood below the T.V. This sound got louder and louder. It turned into scratching and movement of cables...this sound lasted several minutes and obviously was an animal of some sort...we guessed it was a rat. My wife immediately wanted me to call the staff and change rooms. I convinced her that after getting up and pounding on the wall, it would not come back and I was much too tired to pack up and request a change of rooms at 12:45am. In the morning I confirmed that it could not be the room next to us, we had a hall way on the other side of that wall. This part concerned me even more. I took my cell phone flashlight in the morning to explore behind the dresser and refrigerator, only to find a thick layer of dust, some random nuts, and overall an obvious state of neglect of cleaning for a very long time. The next evening was no better and we got even less sleep. At around 1:00am several parties started up in rooms close by. The worst part was the music that was blasting and still running at the same volume at 8:00am when we had to leave. How could the staff not be aware of such?? We went to check out and the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant and asked how our stay was, we explained that we would not be coming back and the reasons why. He left for a few minutes; the manager came out and only hit something on the computer/register. He never even made eye contact with me, never apologized and then quickly left. The gentleman that was helping me said they would give me an immediate 5000 Starwood points and apologized for our misfortune. Although my Starwood points have posted today for my paid stay, no 5000 points have been posted, but I was charged today on my credit card an extra $2.00 for a bottle water that I was told was complimentary to all gold members upon arrival and to not worry about the tag that said $2.00 if consumed . I travel often and enjoy the four to five star experiences. I completely understand that things can on occasion go terribly wrong, but it is only the customer service and leadership of this hotel that can come to the rescue and do the right thing. I believe anyone reading this using common sense knows what the leadership of this hotel should have done…We are still waiting. Being a top Executive for a large Merger & Acquisition firm, there is NOTHING more important than our clients. I will go as far as needed to ensure a positive customer experience, especially when things go wrong, which is inevitable in business. This hotel and its leadership as of now have not done such. Signed, Disappointed December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive The hotel is very nice but expensive for what it offers. I didn't need someone parking my car every time I went in/out of the hotel. Having to pay 32 a night to park my car was a little too much. The restaurants were also very expensive, although, the area did have many options for dinner. I would recommended it, but I would let people know to expect to pay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beaches Main reason for recommendation would be proximity to the beach and the ocean views. I had mostly favorable reviews from our attendees mainly because of location. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with price to park My only complaint with this hotel has to do with parking. I read on the hotel website that they offer both self and valet parking. When I pulled in to the hotel, I was told that they only offer valet parking and that the rate was $15 per day. I thought this amount was reasonable. When I received my final bill, I noticed that valet parking was charged in the amount of $32 per day. I asked the front desk about this and shared with them what I was told by the valet, they said valet parking was $15 per day but $32 per night. Had I known this, I would have returned my rental car early instead of paying the additional parking fee that this hotel charges. Overall, my stay was great...be sure to ask the valet the difference between day & overnight parking fee difference before you hand them your keys. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed It's not common for me to take the time to write any reviews but I felt compelled to say something. My stay was from 11 Aug to 22 Aug 14 The place was very clean and has a great location. I enjoyed the pool and gym and found them very accommodating. But unfortunately this review is going to focus on the negative experiences. 1) Since I had such a long stay I needed some laundry services. I asked 2 different concierges and 3 front desk people for when I could find a laundry. They would only refer me to the hotel's dry cleaning service. Later when I checked into an other hotel I found out there are 2 laundry drop off services less than a half mile away. 2) My alarm clock went off 3 times. I never touched the thing because i use my phone for an alarm. You have to physically turn the dial to "ON" for it to activate so I can only assume that the housekeeping could have done it while wiping down the room. Still..three times?? 3) My room smoke alarm batteries went dead at 3 am and screeched for 30 min before I could get a service worker to come and make it stop. No offer for compensation for my inconvenience was made. 4) I joined the SPG program to start gaining points from my extended stay. The hotel informed me that since I used my employers travel agency to book the room I wouldn't get any SPG points. I was told that I could get points from purchases in the restaurant. I gave my SPG number each visit to the restaurant but none showed up on my SPG account. Overall I think their SPG program is a sham. I had one extra night I had to stay in the area. I chose stay at a different hotel nearby for my last night in the area. They were able to give me info about a nearby laundry without hesitation and didn't try to get me to use the hotel's dry cleaning service . August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms were very clean and a good size. Location was good and service very good. Pool was also a good size and walkway to beach very convienent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directly across from the beach! Second time staying at this facility and we enjoyed it just as much. Fantastic location! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great getaway I had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The proximity to the beach and nearby restaurants on Ft. Lauderdale Blvd. make this hotel my first choice when in the area. The rooms are peaceful and the ocean view is superb, and the staff was also very kind. The only issue I ran into was the air conditioning in my room wasn't working well, which meant the room was a bit warm. Also the dining options in this hotel are rather limited, this hotel could use a more vibrant restaurant. I hope to be back soon! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location! We chose this hotel because of its location, but having stayed there, we would choose this hotel for its service! Every team member we had contact with was exceptional. We are in the service business, so we notice when people are grumpy or annoyed, but every single team member we passed was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. It was a pleasure to stay at the Westin, and we will certainly return! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE IS TERRIBLE ON THE DECLINE IN PAST 2 YEARS August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, informed staff Staff attentive to detail and responsive to guest inquiries and needs. Room was comfortable with good lighting. Quick access to the beach for ocean bathing. A very good steakhouse on the premises. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was in a great location, close to the beach and several areas of interest within walking distance. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Great Ocean Views The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us book an unexpected night's stay. The professionalism and courtesy are stellar, the rooms are clean and nice, and the location is convenient to the beach. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin We had a great time at the Westin Resort & Spa in Fort Lauderdale. We definetely return there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - poor service I travel extensively for business and booked two rooms at this property, one with points, for a night prior to a cruise departure. The property appeared to be over-booked and under-staffed. We arrived at 2:45 for a 3:00 check-in and waited in a line of at least 10 people. There were only two people working the front desk and the SPG desk was not staffed at all. After waiting in line for 15+minutes, we were told our rooms would not be ready for an hour or two - in fact everyone in line was told their rooms would not be ready since the cleaning crew was behind schedule. In addition, we were told we could not get two rooms near each other (ended up 5 floors apart), which was challenging since we were traveleing with our 82 year old mother-in- law. We were told to store our luggage, which was challenging to find a bell men since they were completely overwhelmed with guests, and we would be called when our rooms were available. After finding a place for lunch off the property, since Shulas was closed, we received a call that our rooms were ready. The rooms were nice but not as nice as some of the Westin properties I've stayed at. The next morning we attempted to check out via the TV's interactive system, but that was not working. We called the front desk and were told we'd need to check out at the front desk. We experienced another lenthy wait, with only 2 clerks at the front desk at prime check-out time and no assistance available at the SPG counter. I understand there are peak times for all properties but would certainly expect that a property such as this would know how to staff and plan for the higher volumes. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Girlfriends Weekend At Westin I really enjoyed the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Fort Lauderdale. Not only was the hotel was immaculate, but the customer service was bar none!! I stayed in the presidential suite which was spacious and had beautiful ocean views. The hotel is centrally located so you can get to restaurants and shopping fairly quickly by car. It was a great value for a resort stay. One of the best things I love about the starwood hotels is the bedding!! I get the best bed experience in their bedding. Between the mattress pad and the down comforter, it's like sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely go back!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fort Lauderdale , Great hotel location This Westin hotel has an ideal location on Fort Lauderdale beach. Just across the street from the beach. The hotel has it's own "bridge" walkway over the street. Easily accessible w/ an elevator to ground level for beach access from the pool area (w/ restrooms) & there are hotel beach chairs available.There is a wonderful beach front sidewalk along Ft. Lauderdale beach for walking or running. This hotel's location is an easy & quick drive from the airport & has many restaurants/bars & marinas within walking distance. We rented a car & did not use it until we departed. Highly recommend bike rentals which are readily available @ self-serve kiosks w/ a credit card along the waterfront. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale I am from the Northern Virginia area. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in South Florida. The employees are polite, efficient, and competent. I am planing to return in October. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfulfilling Guest Experience My wife & I planned a long weekend celebration of my 60th birthday. I booked a premium ocean view room and left messages for Amaury Piedra twice before my arrival to request a specific room location. My calls were not returned and my check in experience was cold. No enhancing the guest experience with this hotel. After 4 nights of listening to the elevator chime outside my door, I was denied a request for late check out as a last farewell. Fortunately, my Starwood experience was the only unfulfilling part of my weekend as we enjoyed the rest of Ft. Lauderdale. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Right when you pull in the valet was quick and nice to unload with. I was upgraded and had a gorgeous ocean view. I ate at the pool grill and enjoyed my service. I also had great room service for dinner. It was an easy and great stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but some staff are slow The location of the hotel is good, with a nice pool area and the bridge to the beach. Huge difference in how staff handle their guests. Staff at .. * valet parking and the one carrying the luggage to the room were helpful and did a good job. * the restaurant for breakfast ... needs improvement. So slow and didn't care of our wish to have the breakfast fast, as we had a flight to catch. Even though the quality of food wasn't the best. * checking out ... very slow. I was no. 3 in line, however it took more than 10 minutes. Only one person helped at the check-in/out, even though other employees walking around the area, seeming they wasn't doing anything. Why don't you help each other and your guests?? Won't go for this hotel another time. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel facilities and room did not meet my expectations and service was poor. The rooms were small with no balcony and no tub. Service was questionable, I stayed to celebrate a 6th year wedding anniversary and no gestures from the staff were taken to acknolwledge that. Also even though I am a preferred Gold member upgrade was denied as well as they did not place me on a preffered starwood floor. Staff was very snobby because the room had been reserved with starwood points. I have been a loyal starwood member for over 7 years and never have had a negative experience except for this one. I would NEVER recommend this hotel. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff We were blown away by the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. The room was spacious and modern with a beautiful view. As an SPG member, the staff treat you like royalty and I can honestly say this was my best hotel experience ever. Shout outs to Robert and Omar, both of you went above and beyond to make our stay incredible and we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>