ウェスティン・フォートローダーデール・ビーチリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33304
  • フロリダ,
  • フォートローダーデール
  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Getaway GREAT LOCATION and staff! July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I recently celebrated our first wedding anniversary at The Westin and had a wonderful time. You really can't beat the location or the views from the ocean front rooms and the service we received from the hotel staff was top notch. My only gripes are that the building is starting to look dated when you look beyond the lobby and the food offerings could be spruced up a little. The service at the American Vintage restaurant can be improved during breakfast. The morning staff does not look or act professional. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I really enjoyed this hotel. It is very clean and well maintained. Staff is attentive and hospitable. Beach is across the street and there is acess to the beach from the pool!! Restaurant by the pool is excellent too! The location is excellent too, cl,ose to a shopping mall and walking distance to restaurants and stores. Just had a relaxing time there. Thank you! July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Vintage - Needs Professional Help We spent five nights in this Westin having stayed at SPG hotels throughout the world. Staff was great. Polite, + attitude and responsive. Food/service for breakfast at American Vintage restaurant was horrible. NO FAULT of the servers or kitchen staff. Responsibility lies with Chef/F&B Manager. Service is very bad. Long queues on the weekend for breakfast despite a half empty dining room. Guests seated at tables not wiped after clearing dirty dishes and without proper cutlery (except the residue cutlery and china not used by the previous patrons). During my 5 breakfasts, I not once witness the bus boy wipe or set a table. I saw servers consistently take missing cups and knives from other half set tables. Why this matters is because the lack of cleanliness (see creamers on each table) is not consistent with Westin standards and the long queues for a half empty dining rooms, missing cutlery, un-wiped tables and etc., show a poor execution of very basic restaurant procedures. The food itself (breakfast) is quite average and only slightly better than Denny's on a good day but on 5 star prices. The breakfast is basic and lacks overall imagination. Dinner is much better in every manner. Again this is not the fault of the servers or kitchen staff. Rather the responsibility lies with management. I strongly encourage the GM to wake up the Chef/F&B manager. American Vintage was the only very sour experience of an otherwise great/good hotel. Hotel staff and restaurant servers were great. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word..."Awesome" Although I was only in town for one night...hands down it has to be one the best experiences I've had in a long time. Hotel overall was conveniently located on the beach, very clean, nice chill atmosphere, just a place of Zen. I felt relaxed every time I walked inside the hotel. Staff was very helpful, spoke first and last, and very knowledgeable about their surroundings. I want to specifically acknowledge Vicky Rivera from the Front Office for assisting me as I was in town celebrating my birthday. Her service was beyond my expectations and she made my stay memorable. Her exceptional service has definitely made me a Westin Guy, I will definitely be back...I refuse to stay anywhere else. I highly recommend this property!! Kudos to the Leadership Team for having such a great product. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service The Westin Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort strives for exceptional guest satisfaction and achieves it. From the time of my arrival and the wonderful attention that was provided by Natalia at the front desk, to the services provided by Judy and Corry at the Pool, I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of the services at this resort. I would definitely recommend and will definitely return to this resort. My only concern was experienced at check-out. I believe staff should review the invoice for errors. I was charged twice for my last day of parking. It was quickly addressed once brought to their attention. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C not working & no balconies First time staying here for one night only and when we arrived the room was musky. Turns out the room never got cool and air was on 70. Even when lowering the air it never got cold. Must say bed and duvet were very comfortable but couldn't stay under the covers it was so hot! The hotel also has NO balconies. You merely get a sliding window or a door but u cannot step out. Its valet only and $36 a night. Valet was not organized when leaving and had a backup of cars sitting around. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view excellent But View good extra $ not so. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year for our family We have loved visiting the Westin Beach Resort , Ft Lauderdale. Wonderful service and a great location year after year. This year a 25 dollar resort fee was added which was disappointing. The Valet Parking has almost doubled in 5 years . As a SPG member, discounts should apply to both valet parking and resort fees or at least comp. like Vegas. So, I would suggest if looking at this hotel, add at least $55 to your rate so you will not be surprised at check out . We love this place and would highly recommend it to anyone but they need to take a look at added fees especially for return guest. Good luck to the valet team. They do a great job. Also, they were in the middle of hosting the NHL draft and they were doing an awesome job as the host hotel . Excitement everywhere. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! This was one of the best stays that I had! Everything from the room to the staff was perfect with absolutely no problems. Would go back again! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional! During my family vacation in June it was very hot, but Ms Judy made it very comfortable for my family! From Day one, she was there to give us a perfect spot out of the sun! Ms Judy made sure my children were always comfortable and hydrated. Her attention to details is something that has been lost by the waste side when it comes to customer service. She was attentive to every guests needs, her name tag says children are my passion and it clearly shows. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicky Rivera is Awesome!!! I visited The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort in April for a work conference. Vicky took the time to kindly welcome me, made me feel right at home and after a few qualifying questions, helped me pick the restaurants I would like best including what to order. The staff was fabulous!! Also, go to the spa!! It is a must!! June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel This was our first stop on our holiday. I loved the location ; right across from the beach. (I know there is a road in between the hotel and the beach but it wasn't a big deal). The best thing was taking an early morning walk on the beach before breakfast. The rooms are lovely and modern, and a good size. Valet parking worked really well; we didn't have to wait long but we always rang down in advance. The lifts (or elevators)are another story - there were a lot of conferences on while we were there so it got very busy, and a bit of a wait. It's walking distance to Coconuts , which we loved - we ate here for lunch and at the raw bar next door for dinner as it was so busy. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We had a great stay at this property! The front desk staff was so helpful. The only tiny annoyance was listening to the elevator ding during all hours of the night since our room was directly in front of them. Other than that the stay was great! Thank you! May 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view, poor service First time @ The Westin, Overall room view was beautiful 15th floor , once I was allowed to check in. No early checkin as this place, changed into my bathing suit in the bathroom to head to the beach to wait for my room. No working over head light in bathroom, or ventilation fan. Bathroom door is a louver door, same with the window in the bathroom that opens to a view of the bed. No privacy! VALET PARKING ONLY, very expensive, I did not see this on the website. Also had a package shipped to the hotel, fee for them to process my package aka hold it. Was not offered a bellman to help with my luggage, also no knowledge of self check out provided. Carpet on each floor was filthy, not what I expected for a 4-5 star hotel. Fire alarm sounded Saturday evening 1:30am, no emergency thank god! But we still evacuated in the event it was a real emergency. Numerous conventions while I was there, I'm sure someone pulled the alarm. No accommodations were offered to us for the incovenience, when I asked the desk clerk about the emergency, she knew nothing about this, and offered no explanation. We were right next to the elevators, that wasn't as loud as the slamming room doors, not to mention the light that shined in from underneath the door, I had to throw a towel there to keep the light out. I had read some of the reviews online, and had hoped to form my own positive option. Well this is my honest option. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do NOT recommend this hotel I do not recommend this hotel. There were problems from the moment I checked in. The customer service was non existent. I have never in my life been treated so poorly by the staff at a hotel. Despite having called and twice and been told it was absolutely no problem to have an adjoining room with my friends (whose name and reservation # I provided) and despite being told that a note was placed on both of our reservations, I was told when I checked in that my room was not adjoining, not on the same floor and NOT EVEN IN THE SAME BUILDING!!! Another issue was that there are not enough chairs and umbrellas at the beach and pool and each time we arrived at either location we were told there were no umbrellas left at the beach and the next day there were no chairs or umbrellas at the pool. The pool area is far too small and the chairs are literally on top Of one another to the point that you can't walk between them without moving them to the side to make a path. I have never experienced such poor service, especially at the prices charged here. There was hardly ever someone at the concierge desk and when I called it was either busy or went to voicemail. I called the concierge desk the evening before I was leaving to reserve a ride to the airport. I got the voicemail which said to leave a message and I would receive a call back. Of course I never received a call back despite leaving a detailed message that I was calling to arrange transportation to the airport the following morning. Never received a call so I called again in the morning. The line was busy for 30 minutes. So I called the front desk. I was told that there is no concierge at night and after three Calls back and forth I was told that there were no town cars available for transportation to the airport with the company the hotel uses and I'd have to pay significantly more for a van which I didn't need. The rude desk person then chided me for calling at the last minute. I told him I had called the evening prior and left a detailed message about needed transportation to the airport and nobody called me back. He then told me there was no concierge at te time I called; offered no explanation as to why someone else didn't call me back; and offered no explanation as to why the concierge didn't return my call when he or she came on duty that morning. Instead, he said I should have dialed zero which the message says to do for an "emergency". I told him it was not an emergency and that his response was inappropriate for someone allegedly providing guests with "customer service." Overall the service at this hotel was very poor. It's easy to be nice and accommodating to guests paying over $1200.00 to spend three nights here in the cheapest type of room but apparently treating people nicely or being accommodating isn't on the agenda here ESPECIALLY WHEN THE GUEST PRE-PAYS for the stay like I did. There is no reason to have so few umbrellas at the beach and pool. It's these little things that make a big difference in a guest's stay and this place doesn't have it. I'd rather pay more to stay at a more expensive hotel and be treated with respect and courtesy-not to mention to be able to get a chair and umbrella at the beach or pool without having to reserve it by 8:30am. Sadly a few bad apples make everyone here look bad. LASTLY , this place nickels and dimes you to no end. They charge for wireless internet!!!! This chain Could learn a lot from their competitors down the road. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The general manager at Fort Lauderdale is awesome. He really cares customers and tries every means to deliver excellent customer service. The front desk staff such as Louis Cortes from Puerto Rico, akeen Robinson are fantastic, the other front desk staff are excellent as well. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the team of the general manager. They made me feel home. Thanks for your kindness and 1st class service. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So wanted to give this 5 stars, but couldn't I so wanted to give this location 5 stars. This hotel has many appealing aspects: beach, pool bar, great beach location. But, the service was simply inconsistent, and at times schizophrenic! The rude: The front desk check-in gal was just robotic and unsympathetic to checking in guests; the lady pool bartender 'greeted' guests with a frown and a surly 'what do ya want?'. The spendid: The valet and bell folks were playful and kind to guests, making each person feel welcomed upon arrival and departure. Even the maintenance men would smile and greet guests warmly when passing them in the halls or at the pool. (Maybe management needs to promote the valet and bellmen to front desk and bartenders and fire their current bar and desk staff.) It was irritating that my humble SPG status meant nothing to this particular hotel. At other SPG hotels, I get 'the love' simply by being a registered SPG member. I'm thanked, offered upgrades, and never have I been denied a small request like a few hours' late check-out if needed. But, not at this hotel. Every minor request of mine was denied with an impatient attitude: I asked for an early check-in due to a feverish grandchild, and was denied. When I pleaded for another room-any room-I was still denied coldly with by the desk clerk who's voice was filled with thinly veiled rage! Wow! She, this front desk clerk, acted like she was going to explode! My room was nice (once I finally got it) but it was missing basic amenities like a coffee maker and I had to call twice and wait 4 hours for one to be brought. On checkout day, I asked for a late checkout of a 2 hour extension check-out due to my husband not being back yet from a certification exam, and was immediately denied. A hotel of this caliber should be able to handle crowds, give a little extra TLC to it's SPG members, and just be able to keep it together without talking to guests with clenched teeth. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by VALET ONLY Poor 1st impression upon arrival to find out hotel is Valet Parking only and a shock to our budget. We are SPG gold members and had to request manager help for amenities & upgraded room. Regular staff is under trained in recognition of SPG membership. Alin mananger and Kevin in Valet were very helpful. Room had a beautiful beach view but no patio. All rooms have full patio doors with safety bars 1/2 way up. Would of liked to leave patio door open a bit to hear ocean but HVAC units & traffic noise around out sound of the water. Housekeeping was excellent, very helpful & accommodating especially Georgette. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty & uncomfortable The price I paid ($500) is not worthy. Horrible and dirty carpet in each floor, the room was small, worst view, shadow, no amenities, no snack bar, poor fitness center... The location also is pretty far away of everything. I am a frequent guest of Westin Lima which is awesome, great facility but this Westin in Fort Lauderdale does not qualify for a 5 stars. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin experience With much regret I have to say that this has been my worst experience with any Starwood hotel. Generally, the establishment is run down, messy and dirty everywhere, in urgent need of a refurbishment. Getting there with my car - nobody to welcome me and take care of my luggage, had to do all on my own. At the reception, there is no separate SPG counter. No platinum upgrade - I was first given a room on a low floor overlooking a noisy pool stuffed with crying children (and adults to be honest). I complained and the hotel staff managed to find another room of the same kind but on a higher floor, in the south tower which is far away from the lobby. Elevators - you have to wait forever. The room, aged and dirty, with an old layout (the bathroom is open to the bedroom and separated by a store window, no ventilation, no intimacy). No amenities whatsoever. Poor quality towels. To go to the beach you have to go through a bar next to the pool, dirty and stinking of alcohol a mile away. At the beach, no free chairs, had to wait 1/2 hour to get one. Had to print my boarding pass for the next day - no business center. I was suggested to use one of the lobby computers which offer free printing for boarding passes, unfortunately my airline was not on the list, so to log on normal internet I should have paid 7.95$. I asked them to waive this amount from the bill - no way. Valet parking, 36$, almost the same I had paid the night before at St.Regis Bal Harbour! All this for an incredibly outrageous amount of 536$ - which is ridiculous as it is twice as much you pay at e.g. Westin Tokyo and Westin Venice (Italy) - wonderful hotels in the most expensive cities in the world. Honestly this hotel is not worth more than 100$ per night! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Giving up on Starwood In the last month have stayed in 4 starwood hotels, 1 was good and the other 3 I wouldn't recommend. I'll start with the positives of Westin Fort Lauderdale. The room was very spacious, side view of the beach and intracoastal. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, plenty of closet space and drawer space for the 2 of us. Lots of plugs and mirrors. Only suggestion would be a light in the closet and full length mirror. The pool attendants were great, very personable and helpful. Bartender at restaurant 3/18/15 and pool 3/19/15 were exceptional!! Now for the complaints. When we got to our room, had one small bar of soap and no shampoo or conditioner, no big deal will get it next day. 2nd day got back to our room at 6:00 pm and room was not made up. Called operator and was told, sorry but housekeeping was gone home for day, but she would double check and get back to me. The operator then said she checked with housekeeping and they were gone, but that I had agreed to a "green" room for an additional 500 points (didn't know that I was even a member). I asked her when had I done that and she said maybe when I made reservation. First off, I woud never take 500 points over a clean room. Secondly, any time I have read about "green rooms" (would never request a green room) it has been my understanding that towels are not changed unless they are left on floor and sheets changed every so many days. Your green evidently means that nobody cleans the room, trash is left to pile up, glasses are not changed out, coffee is not refreshed and soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion are not replenished (although we didn't get that in the first place). In all fairness, I then called your manager on duty and he returned my call pretty promptly. I explained my issues and he did offer to provide breakfast, we declined as we were leaving the next day. The lounge chairs at the pool are dirty and uncomfortable. The pool looked like it had been shocked each day, very murky. Restaurant service at the pool was little to none . Sat at a table beside 6 young men who had glasses of water that they had gotten themselves and were waiting for waitress to come over. we sat at table for 15 minutes and then luckily someone left the pool bar, so we were able to sit at the bar and got great service from bartender. Beach chairs were complimentary, but umbrella was $21.50 if charged to room or $20 cash. Don't know why, but we paid cash $1.50 discount is nothing. Won't be staying at Starwood Hotels, when I make reservations (which is at least once a month). Just so you know, I pretty much always respond to feedback requests, good or bad. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was updated and clean, although carpeting in hallways in dire need of replacement. Staff very friendly, especially Kevin and Matt in the pool area. Very busy time of the year to visit. We did not get our room cleaned 2x during our week long visit, nor could we relax at the pool area as a family due to the two chair limit...we are a family of 2 parents and 2 kids. This policy did have a negative impact on our trip as we travelled mostly to relax outside by the pool. The beach had a two chair limit as well, but you could rent an extra chair for $12 a day or simply sit in the sand. Valet service was very quick and valet staff wonderful, even at the steep price of $32 +tax each day. Bottom line...great staff, nice room, but not recommended for a family of four during peak travel times as we could not relax and enjoy ourselves outside due to tight restrictions on the use of the outdoor facilities. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definition of resort? What's your definition of a resort? At the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, it means: the ocean is across the street, so we will charge what we like and do what we like. I was reminded of the old Lily Tomlin line when she was Ernestine the phone Operator: We're the phone company - we don't care, we don't have to. No hotel stay is ever perfect and you can always find something to criticize, but there were so many areas of deficiency on this visit, it is hard to know where to begin. I had stayed at this hotel at least three times in the past, so I was familiar with it. It started off wrong because a snowstorm had the airline canceling my flight in advance. I called the spg desk to change my arrival date and was told I would pay a penalty for the change, but she would note the reason for the change and I could raise it with the hotel. I did and got my first indication that this is a resort and the policy is to charge, that it was too late and could not be reversed. So, while frozen in my home town, I paid not only for a night but for room tax and a resort fee. Thanks for your kind consideration. Bookending the trip was an inability to honor a two-hour late checkout because they were absolutely full and they needed me out by noon, even though I was a Gold preferred member. Yes, I'll be sure to think of this property first when I am visiting Fort Lauderdale next time. I think this is a hotel that overwhelms too easily when at or near capacity. Desire to earn money seems to exceed an interest in guest care and comfort. So many little things need attention. Upon checking in, you are told to be sure to call from your room to ensure your wait time for your car is minimized. Sadly, more than half the time when I did so, the line rang over to voicemail. All the chairs at the pool were taken, but I would be called when they became available. To the pool attendant's credit, they did call, but no umbrellas were available because they told me six were broken. In the restaurant for breakfast one morning, it was almost amusing to see guests get up to get their own flatware or sugar from other set tables because wait staff were busy doing something else. On Sunday, I was out of my room between 10:30 and 3:15, but my room was not serviced, so I had to call and make myself scarce so I could get fresh towels and have the bed made. When the room was refreshed, I did not get shampoo and was out, so I had to take one from the housekeeping cart that was left in the hallway. I should mention the positive when I can. The wireless signal is pretty strong. I would recommend the hotel begin blocking 10% of their rooms and increase it by 5% a week until guests begin receiving a level of service that befits the name and rates assessed by the property. Right now, it's a complete mismatch. My search for other properties in the area begins now. After this experience, I will return only if there is no reasonable alternative. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undeserving of the Westin Name Where do I begin? I regret changing my original reservation at another property not too far from this one so that I could enjoy a "resort" atmosphere here. Before I arrived, I tried booking a cabana by the pool ahead of time. Everyone had a difference response about what was included with the cabana. They also had different prices for reserving the cabana. When I called back a second time to actually reserve the cabana I left a message with the concierge who informed me that only the pool deck attendant could process the reservation. I left my contact information so that someone could call me back and no one did. When we arrived my room wasn't ready, so I had the bellman store my luggage including my work bag. I specifically informed him that my laptop was in my work bag and to be careful. When I picked up my luggage I discovered that my laptop was cracked. This issue was addressed immediately by the front office director. I've filed a claim with the hotel's insurance company and am still waiting to hear back. After speaking to two different people on the property that had no idea about whether or not there was more than one pool and who to book the cabana through, the third person, the concierge, instead of taking the cabana reservation already, told us that we had to speak to someone on the pool deck. We were told that there would be WiFi, water, and soda included in the cabana. After 45 minutes of waiting in the cabana and the pool attendant telling me 4 times that a server would be by I simply left the cabana. There wasn’t even any Wifi, either! That was the whole reason why I booked the cabana to begin with, so that I could at least do my work while enjoying the resort atmosphere. I would have received better service laying out on one of their uncomfortable, and dated, pool chairs. The front desk director was the only knowledgeable and customer-service oriented individual, I encountered on property. After I explained the extremely disappointing cabana experience he removed the charge. On the last day I spent almost 30 minutes itemizing my folio with the front desk agent as charges were being placed on two separate credit cards—. After all that, I still had to call back the hotel to dispute incorrect charges to my card. I was transferred by the front desk agent to their Accounting department, to which I received no phone call back from anyone there. Coincidentally I received a phone call from the front office director with further insurance information about my laptop, he was then able to correct the erroneous charges to my account. It's very frustrating to have already invested such time itemizing my charges, only to have to spend even more time later on to do the same thing. In the less than 72 hours that I spent at this hotel, I had to get my key card reactivated three times! Needless to say, there were more lows than highs at this hotel. It’s a great shame. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest with customer service Hotel was outstanding from A-Z, I really appreciated the excellent front desk service of Luis C and also Suad W. Each of them provided professional and polite service. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were diappointed that we were required to pay a $25 resort fee... there were not enough beach louge chairs and had to wait until late in the day before they were available. Also did not realize there was no shuddle service from the port or to the airport. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive The hotel was clean and our room was nice; however, you pay a furtune on top of your room. The hidden resort fee, which most of the hotels we have stayed at on the beach do nt have, plus the valet parking fee. Most places do have this, but this hotel had a much higer fee than the rest. Additionally, there was a change on my account that was not mine, in which I have to deal with. I will not stay here again due to how much this place was. Not very pleased. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved our stay here. Would 100% book again. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to Westin standards After a mix up with central reservations, the Assistant Manager, Alin Bodea, provided what I believe to be outstanding customer care. As a service industry CEO, I recognize great comtpetency when I see it. He neutralized a stressful situation, and made me feel highly valued. As the face of the hotel, my disposition toward it is very favorable. I found the accommodations to be very nice, and very clean. I am surprised to see negative comments in that respect. In the coming days, I am hosting two other couples here, and am completely confident that the Westin will reflect well on my decision to stay here. The view is spectacular, I recommend it highly. February 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:43:23.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>