The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definition of resort? What's your definition of a resort? At the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, it means: the ocean is across the street, so we will charge what we like and do what we like. I was reminded of the old Lily Tomlin line when she was Ernestine the phone Operator: We're the phone company - we don't care, we don't have to. No hotel stay is ever perfect and you can always find something to criticize, but there were so many areas of deficiency on this visit, it is hard to know where to begin. I had stayed at this hotel at least three times in the past, so I was familiar with it. It started off wrong because a snowstorm had the airline canceling my flight in advance. I called the spg desk to change my arrival date and was told I would pay a penalty for the change, but she would note the reason for the change and I could raise it with the hotel. I did and got my first indication that this is a resort and the policy is to charge, that it was too late and could not be reversed. So, while frozen in my home town, I paid not only for a night but for room tax and a resort fee. Thanks for your kind consideration. Bookending the trip was an inability to honor a two-hour late checkout because they were absolutely full and they needed me out by noon, even though I was a Gold preferred member. Yes, I'll be sure to think of this property first when I am visiting Fort Lauderdale next time. I think this is a hotel that overwhelms too easily when at or near capacity. Desire to earn money seems to exceed an interest in guest care and comfort. So many little things need attention. Upon checking in, you are told to be sure to call from your room to ensure your wait time for your car is minimized. Sadly, more than half the time when I did so, the line rang over to voicemail. All the chairs at the pool were taken, but I would be called when they became available. To the pool attendant's credit, they did call, but no umbrellas were available because they told me six were broken. In the restaurant for breakfast one morning, it was almost amusing to see guests get up to get their own flatware or sugar from other set tables because wait staff were busy doing something else. On Sunday, I was out of my room between 10:30 and 3:15, but my room was not serviced, so I had to call and make myself scarce so I could get fresh towels and have the bed made. When the room was refreshed, I did not get shampoo and was out, so I had to take one from the housekeeping cart that was left in the hallway. I should mention the positive when I can. The wireless signal is pretty strong. I would recommend the hotel begin blocking 10% of their rooms and increase it by 5% a week until guests begin receiving a level of service that befits the name and rates assessed by the property. Right now, it's a complete mismatch. My search for other properties in the area begins now. After this experience, I will return only if there is no reasonable alternative. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undeserving of the Westin Name Where do I begin? I regret changing my original reservation at another property not too far from this one so that I could enjoy a "resort" atmosphere here. Before I arrived, I tried booking a cabana by the pool ahead of time. Everyone had a difference response about what was included with the cabana. They also had different prices for reserving the cabana. When I called back a second time to actually reserve the cabana I left a message with the concierge who informed me that only the pool deck attendant could process the reservation. I left my contact information so that someone could call me back and no one did. When we arrived my room wasn't ready, so I had the bellman store my luggage including my work bag. I specifically informed him that my laptop was in my work bag and to be careful. When I picked up my luggage I discovered that my laptop was cracked. This issue was addressed immediately by the front office director. I've filed a claim with the hotel's insurance company and am still waiting to hear back. After speaking to two different people on the property that had no idea about whether or not there was more than one pool and who to book the cabana through, the third person, the concierge, instead of taking the cabana reservation already, told us that we had to speak to someone on the pool deck. We were told that there would be WiFi, water, and soda included in the cabana. After 45 minutes of waiting in the cabana and the pool attendant telling me 4 times that a server would be by I simply left the cabana. There wasn’t even any Wifi, either! That was the whole reason why I booked the cabana to begin with, so that I could at least do my work while enjoying the resort atmosphere. I would have received better service laying out on one of their uncomfortable, and dated, pool chairs. The front desk director was the only knowledgeable and customer-service oriented individual, I encountered on property. After I explained the extremely disappointing cabana experience he removed the charge. On the last day I spent almost 30 minutes itemizing my folio with the front desk agent as charges were being placed on two separate credit cards—. After all that, I still had to call back the hotel to dispute incorrect charges to my card. I was transferred by the front desk agent to their Accounting department, to which I received no phone call back from anyone there. Coincidentally I received a phone call from the front office director with further insurance information about my laptop, he was then able to correct the erroneous charges to my account. It's very frustrating to have already invested such time itemizing my charges, only to have to spend even more time later on to do the same thing. In the less than 72 hours that I spent at this hotel, I had to get my key card reactivated three times! Needless to say, there were more lows than highs at this hotel. It’s a great shame. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest with customer service Hotel was outstanding from A-Z, I really appreciated the excellent front desk service of Luis C and also Suad W. Each of them provided professional and polite service. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were diappointed that we were required to pay a $25 resort fee... there were not enough beach louge chairs and had to wait until late in the day before they were available. Also did not realize there was no shuddle service from the port or to the airport. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive The hotel was clean and our room was nice; however, you pay a furtune on top of your room. The hidden resort fee, which most of the hotels we have stayed at on the beach do nt have, plus the valet parking fee. Most places do have this, but this hotel had a much higer fee than the rest. Additionally, there was a change on my account that was not mine, in which I have to deal with. I will not stay here again due to how much this place was. Not very pleased. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved our stay here. Would 100% book again. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to Westin standards After a mix up with central reservations, the Assistant Manager, Alin Bodea, provided what I believe to be outstanding customer care. As a service industry CEO, I recognize great comtpetency when I see it. He neutralized a stressful situation, and made me feel highly valued. As the face of the hotel, my disposition toward it is very favorable. I found the accommodations to be very nice, and very clean. I am surprised to see negative comments in that respect. In the coming days, I am hosting two other couples here, and am completely confident that the Westin will reflect well on my decision to stay here. The view is spectacular, I recommend it highly. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bathroom privacy The bathrooms have flimsy doors and a louvered window that opens to the room. If you are sharing the room with any one else there is no noise or visual privacy. They have tried to make the bathroom feel trendy and modern and only made it embarrassing and ridiculously impractical. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating I travel frequently for work and leisure and am an SPG Gold member. I booked this hotel thinking it was a nice beachfront resort. I found out quickly that it is an old hotel that is run down and the staff are not accommodating at all. When we checked in to our room the toilet was very slow to flush. We called to have it serviced and someone came with a plunger and said there was nothing else he could do, call back after 1pm the next day. I had to call 4 more times the next day to get someone to fix it. When we came back to the room from the pool at the end of the day it was still broken. I called again and was told that we would have to move rooms since the issue would take a while to fix. Nobody told us this! I had to call repeatedly to find this out. We moved rooms then our room key wouldn't work. Nobody cared and I was told the manager would call us to make sure everything was ok but he never did. I also did not receive free wifi as I was supposed to as a Gold member. The bellman and pool staff were friendly. That's about all I can say about this property. I will never stay at this property again and do not recommend it. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff excellent Stayed on the 7th floor with SPG points for 2 days and paid for 3rd room was not worth 300 dollars night even though on the beach. Carpets need to be replaced,highly stained no need for this with steam machines so available. Should also have adult time for pool,1st day no lounge chairs available at pool or on the beach.Thank goodness for the trolley so we could go to more affordable places to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chris the manager is terrible Won't stay here again Because of his unprofessionalism. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeted & Treated Great It started with Valet they were great. Fernando at check-in was very welcoming. Alin the front desk assistant manager is an exceptional gentleman, he went out of his way to make sure that I was pleased with the hotels services. He also reached out to me after checkout to make sure all was well. Thanks to you all. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features I enjoyed this hotel for the location and amenities. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE GOOD AND THE BAD LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING THAT OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, BEGINNING WITH THE FRONT DESK MANAGER CHRIS WHO WAS ALWAYS ACCOMMODATING TO OUR SPECIAL REQUESTS. LIKEWISE, KUDOS TO THE BEACH SUPERVISOR JOHNNY AND THE POOL STAFF, ESPECIALLY, JACKSENE AND KEVIN. THEY ALWAYS MAINTAINED A POSITIVE GUEST FRIENDLY DEMEANOR UNDER TRYING CIRCUMSTANCES OF LIMITED LOUNGES AND AN OVERFLOW OF GUESTS. THE PARKING VALETS WERE EQUALLY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE RESORT NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE POOL AND BEACH LOUNGES. TOO FEW,! ON A DAILY BASIS, GUESTS WERE UPSET WHEN THEY FOUND OUT THAT THERE WERE NO LOUNGES . YOU NEEDED TO GET TO THE POOL BY 7:30 AM TO RESERVE A LOUNGE. ALSO, THE MATS FOR THE LOUNGES AT THE POOL WERE VIRTUALLY USELESS AS THE LOUNGES WERE HARD AS A BOARD. ALSO, GIVEN THE LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS FOR THE WINTER BREAK, THERE WAS A NEED FOR MORE WAITRESSES AT THE POOL SIDE RESTAURANT. ONE DAY AT THE POOL THERE WERE NO TOWELS UNTIL 9:30 AM, UNACCEPTABLE.! WE REQUESTED NIGHTLY TURN DOWN SERVICE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT WAS ONLY DONE TWO NIGHTS OUT OF SEVEN. FIX THE ISSUES ABOVE AND THE RESORT WILL BE AN EXCELLENT VALUE IN TERMS OF COST AND SERVICE. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Calling this hotel a resort is an exaggeration Hotel is completely understaffed in all dimensions. Long lines at check-in and check-out, service in restaurant is extremely slow, valet is very slow, and our rooms were not cleaned until after 5pm every day of our stay. The number of rooms in the hotel far exceeds the facilities available. Limited pool area/chairs that were completely filled by 7am each day. The lobby is small and crowded. The carpet in the north Tower hallways is discolored and needs to be replaced. On the plus side, the hotel is located right across the street from the beach. But the hotel skybridge elevator was out during our stay. One of my most disappointing stays at a Starwood property. December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a disappointment, especially service As an SPG Gold member and a frequent visitor to the Westin family of hotels, I anticipated an easy, comfortable stay at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin Resort. While the interior more or less holds its own in terms of the Westin brand, the hotel exterior (including the pool area) is very dated and drab. Regarding the pool deck itself, the lounge chairs feel ancient, with torn fabric and a very uncomfortable design. The food options at the pool are all delivered in to-go containers with plastic utensils inside a plastic bag, which is beyond comprehension and really very low-rent given the room prices and the overall "resort" aspect the hotel is going for. The front desk staff, with a few exceptions, needs some customer service retraining, and was unable to supply basic information such as whether or not the room service lunch menu is served at the pool (it is), and whether you can get breakfast at the pool (you can't.) Requests for a late check out were met with an attitude by several members of the staff. Room service took an unacceptably long time, and the room had a slightly shabby appearance and musty smell. What the hotel has going for it: fantastic location across from the beach; some of the nicest pool staff I've ever encountered; competent and friendly valet team; a real Starbucks downstairs with a gorgeous beach view. I don't anticipate my family staying here again, and sadly my idea that all Westins provide a base level of quality, and most importantly customer service, has now been tarnished. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bar has been set We were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. (ADULTS ONLY) Me and My wife love this location! We have stayed at the Westin in several different states. The view from our room was spectacular. We could sit up in our Bed and see the sunrise. We were with in walking distance from every thing pretty much. The view from the workout room was excellent! Sitting out in by the pool in the evening is the best. WE WILL RETURN December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very nice hotel with alot to offer. Beautiful view up at pool side as well as in the room. Loved the gift store. Room was comfortable and spacious. Great location as well. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Not a Step-Up from Sheraton This hotel was very similar to recent stays in the same sub-brand. Platinum recognition is extremely poor in the sub-brand and poor here. It was Thanksgiving Day and everyone but the Restaurant staff (all SPG employees) did not care a whit. I had a suitcase delayed and every shop was closed such that I could not even purchase a bathing suit. I have worked in service industry and it is your job to work holidays. I have however stayed at this hotel before and wanted to use the pool and beach, but given all the circumstances ........ Yes some of the problem was due to my suitcase being delayed but a "Beach Resort" where one cannot purchase a bathing suit is unacceptable. Platinum recognition throughout this sub-brand does not provide any real upgrade for a room. At this hotel and a non-elitepreferred guest 5 years before (why I chose again for a 1 night stay) I was given a full ocean view. This time it was a "partial view" requiring leaning out the window (Not even a patio) to see more than a sliver of ocean. Room was standard, very standard on SPG Floor, but it was just another floor albeit the top one. Before arrival I received an email (cut and pasted, names deleted): Dear _______, We are greatly looking forward to welcoming you to the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale on 11/27/14 to 11/28/14. My name is ____ and I am one of the Westin Experience Specialists here at The Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale. I and ______ will be your primary contact for your upcoming stay. Prior to your arrival, we wanted take a moment to see if there is anything we may do for you while you are with us. We are available to assist with anything you might need, including advance dinner reservations, spa treatments, transportation, running maps and anything else needed for a refreshing experience and a better you. We would like to start your personalized experience by getting some insight to proactively elevate your time with us – lets us know what you need: Purpose: Business or Pleasure Expecting: Arrival time and travel companions Sleep: Extra pillows, blanket, bath amenities, or newspaper Refresh: Daily service and turndown times Move: ____ Gear Lending/ personal trainer Eat: Sweet or Savory Distinctive: Anything we missed ZERO of these questions I answered was acted upon. Foam pillows,not down, no snack on welcome as implied above, no newspaper that was requested, no club room or mini-bar. The brand needs work and it needs to start here. Management was helpful in listening but I am still waiting for the points I was promised as compensation. If this hotel can live up to its promises I could recommend, because it is a fantastic location. Special thanks to the Shula's Restaurant SPG employed staff or a great restaurant experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing amenities and scheduling Here on business. Room/facility internet connectivity was exceptionally poor: continuously dropping connection even while in room and/or public areas; exceptionally slow room connections. Additionally, front desk failed to realize I was not departing hotel until the evening of the next day- maid service interrupted sleep to ask when I was departing even with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on door and while away from room in early afternoon, i was locked out of room. Subsequently having to go to front desk to re-key after waiting in line for 10 minutes. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great views We loved the view of the ocean. Access to the beach was so easy. The food at the wedding was excellent. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a revitalizing oasis Everyone we came in contact with at the Westin was friendly, polite and welcoming. From the moment we arrived after a long drive from Orlando the bellman raised our spirits with good hearted humor and assiduous service. The white tea 'spa type scent' throughout the hotel is invigorating. I want that scent in our home. We loved the breathtaking views from our room,especially at sunset or sunrise. The room was tastefully decorated and the heavenly bed gave us a wonderful night sleep. We hope to return soon and we will try to stay at a Westin first wherever our travels take us. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to say Our stay was fabulous. We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in and go right up to the room. The room was immaculate and very comfortable along with the beds. We had a spectacular view of the ocean (which was steps from the hotel front). The hotel was filled with areas (restaurant, lounge, pool, coffee shop, cafe area, bar) with amazing views of the ocean. The staff went above and beyond! Thank you.... November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and great location We enjoyed a couple of days with the kids during the boat show. This was a great location with amazing views and proved a nice stay. I was a bit disappointed with the beds as agent promised "full" sized beds but they were tiny twins making it tough for an adult and child. Only other option was a king with cot! Great restaurant, food and valet staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome wonderful, attentive staff that made me feel at home. couple that with a great room, wonderful ocean setting and great restaurant and you have the perfect mix. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Varying Service level I had dinner in Shula the first night, service excellent, the waitress even suggested that I brought the wine I had not drunk in the bottle to the room, a detail I had not thought of myself. One day breakfast and service was very good, another day both less than average. I like your tip suggestions to foreigners very good, but I do not appreciate that the amount you suggest includes the taxes. I do not think it is correct to pay tip on taxes as a principle. ( I am a good tipper so I always end up paying more than 20% - even with the taxes but find it unethical to include) I went to a couple of restaurants that use the same tip suggestion percentages, but where the amount suggested does not include the taxes! This is not a matter of money but a matter of ethics! I have stayed at the hotel a few times over past 20 years when it was the Yankee Clipper, and have had a couple of incentive groups staying there as well and I like the cosmetic changes you have made to the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use of SPG The hotel was very nice and offered a 10% discount in 2 of the dining locations-bar and the pool BUT you had to tell them you were a SPG member and then write your SPG # which is very long and not one to remember. Found this very non friendly and wound up only using once because of not having the #. Should be changed October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Wonderful Offerings Just enjoyed a few days for a girls' weekend and this Hotel was the perfect location. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The Westin Workout was phenomenal with great proximity to the beach walkway. Each day we enjoyed pool side time and a fantastic lunch - sushi and other offerings from Waves restaurant. We also enjoyed a few days at the Heavenly Spa and the team there was outstanding. All around, this is a great location to get away from it all, have fun and easily access Las Olas for nighttime fun. Thank you to all for a phenomenal weekend! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanview My husband and I had a fabulous time at your hotel, with a great ocean view & access to the water... Restaurants were within walking distance and many to choose from as well as other means of transportation (i.e. water taxi and the golf cart transport). Had a wonderful time! September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same I used to love this place because of the experience and nice employees but I will not be staying here anymore. I had to many problems and was treated poorly. It is such a shame since I have been celebrating my happiest events here for so many years, bringing new people with me, and telling everyone how wonderful this hotel was. Now I will be making my own and other peoples reservations for pleasure and business elsewhere. There are so many other nicer places to stay up and down A1A that I will stay at one of them in the future. I even tried to get help from there manager Omar who was the snobbiest and rudest of them all. Kevin at the pool is wonderful and it is a shame the Ray is gone because he was so nice too. September 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:05:26.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>