The Westin Playa Bonita, Panama

  • Km 6 Camino a Veracruz
  • Ciudad de Panamá,
  • Panamá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Package awareness lacking Not being aware of "all Inclusive" packaging when making reservations resulted in a much less attractive stay, and with an overall perception of being treated like second class citizens while others were enjoying all food and drink without invoicing. Indeed, if we ever go to another Westin hotel, we will certainly insist on the all inclusive packaging. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families or meetings Out of town so you are a bit confined to the hotel (downtown is a $25 cab ride); but the hotel has a lot going for it. Great pools, lots of dining and bar options, really big well equipped gym, kayaks for the ocean, kids play area. Free wifi throughout (I think, at least mine was free, in room,pool-side as well as bars) Staff were excellent, from check in to check out. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the Reviews I was nervous about paying top dollar to visit this hotel based on previous reviews but it really wasn't that bad. The Front Desk staff was helpful and attentive, the bellmen were extremely helpful with questions and suggestions. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained with plenty of options for eating, drinking, and plenty of pool space to relax. The Executive Lounge is the coolest one I've been to so far so splurge if you can for access or just enjoy Platinum privileges. My only gripe are the reservation requirements for some of the restaurants regardless of business. We walked into one with no reservation and nearly all the tables were empty but without a reservation they would not let us sit and eat. Frustrating, but not a deal breaker. I also wish there were more servers in the pool/beach area so you did have to leave your seat to stand in line each time. For anyone looking, the resort is well outside of the city but still convenient for tours and attractions. You can't beat the view and the staff will be helpful even if you only speak English. Worth the getaway. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel in January, 2015. The service in the club lounge was good and Eduardo went above and beyond to provide excellent service during breakfast. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet and serene location. However, what made our stay really special was the staff. From our arrival, they were always prompt, attentive, and professional. Special kudos to Eduardo and Dennis in the Executive Lounge (and all staff there); they always greeted us by name and made us feel like we were the only guests around. Eduardo even went out of his way to help us when were having difficulty finding the concierge. Also, Laura at the Help Desk was amazing in assisting us with a driver and arranging an excursion through Gamboa Tours. She personally made the arrangements when we couldn't find anyone else to help us, and she even walked us outside until our driver arrived. Our suite was great and had an amazing ocean view with a really comfortable bed. The only reason(s) for an overall rating of 4-stars is due to the fact that the beach wasn't really a swimming beach (and not a fault of the hotel other than where it's located), and that during our entire stay we only saw the concierge and tour representatives at their desks when we were checking out. Wish we could make it 4.5-stars, because this is a great hotel. We will definitely return in the near future. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing so close to Panama We live in Panama for 8 years and now residents. We live 15-20 minutes from Playa Bonita and now we stay there every month with the full inclusive and fantastic day spa, we go there for cheap indulgence. No flights to catch no hassle just a treasure September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Hotel This is an excellent choice for a convention to take place. The beach is nice, not as wide as I expected, but the attention and food are incredible. lovely rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel the service, food and the general areas of the hotel was very good. The staff needs to be more careful about the intern problems (one waiter told me that my drink take more time because the bartender was lazy) August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff are incompetent If you're used to decent and reasonable service, stay away from this hotel. From the concierge to the receptionist to the restaurant staff, this was the most awful hotel experience I've ever had. 1. Check in/receptionist: Could not validate my rate, even after having discussed it with them. I had to get an email printed out for them to verify. The receptionist wasted 15 minutes of my time talking to the 'manager'. 2. Concierge. - They recommend 'family' restaurants located in seedy parts of town. - They book tours that are unreliable, that do not respect times, and totally unprofessional - They cannot understand simple requests, such as getting tape to repair a damaged suitcase 3. Restaurant staff - Had no idea what 'ketchup' or 'tomato sauce' was. The hotel looks great online; beware it is far out of town and will cost you $70 every time you want to go downtown. If you have the patience to ask for items at least three times, then go ahead, this is the place for you. As an American brand, I would expect that all staff be fluent in basic English; maybe this is the general manager's fault who can't hire any people that can communicate. If I was the CEO, I would remove the brand name from this property. After 5 days in this hotel, I really needed a real vacation...definitely not up to standards. Stick to the other brands. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great ocean view. I stayed here during a week long work trip and really enjoyed it. It is beautiful with magnificent ocean views & and awesome pools. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Hotel rooms and facilities are very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend escapes The hotel was great for my needs. I went for the weekend to enjoy the pool, the hotel and to relax. I did all of those. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable an excellent swiming pools This hotel is comfortable with an excellent swiming pools. As it is located far from certain turisctic attraction it is recomended to rent a car to avoid expensive taxi costs. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, not so good beach Nice hotel, new good rooms and meeting rooms. Pros Rooms, personnel, meeting rooms, mantenaince. Cons Variety of room service menu, quality and hours of local restaurants. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view We stay at 11 floor, and view was great at any time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable suite, great food and bed La Playa Bonita resort is gorgeous and secluded, wonderful for honeymooners like us. The staff service however was uneven. When we arrived late that first night the staff could not find the honeymoon registry funds that were to pay for our stay. My wife and I could not relax until we resolved the issue the next afternoon. Toward the end of our stay, instances of indifferent service left us laughing. For example, the associate who worked in the tour office ignored us when we attempted to reserve a departing airport ride; she was dressed up to cater to convention guests we did not see. Granted, we were in another country so we did not expect USA-style customer service. But we found it odd that some staff felt bothered by our resonable inquiries during the off season. Still, we'll remember the comfortable suite [slight inconvenience was a clogged tub], great food and heavenly bed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort This is an absolutely gorgeous resort facility that allows you to feel like you are in paradise but close enough to have the comforts of the big city. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond! This hotel is very nice all the way around. I joined my husband here as he had business in Panama, had a fabulous time and was treated extremely well. At the time we were not SPG members, let alone Platinum, and I cannot even imagine what treatment is given to those that are as I felt as though I was extremely well taken care of and pampered during my stay. The restaurant wait staff is to be highly commended. They are very mindful of your specific preferences and extremely pleasant. It was such a joy and blessing to be there! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin all inclusive Westin Playa Bonita is a beautiful Hotel. The facilities are wonderful -- to a point. My husband and I love sitting in Jacuzzi's and watching the setting sun. The heat in the jacuzzi at Westin have all been turned off so that the only hot jacuzzis that are available are in the spa and of course they are not free. The 2nd disappointment that we encountered was with the all inclusive food package. We were very surprised when we arrived and found out that we had to eat all of our meals in the buffet. When we asked if we could upgrade we were told yes but it would cost us $90 per person per day. So for the two of us that would be an extra $180 a day plus taxes. This is totally not acceptable. The buffets were beautiful but 21 buffets in a row is a bit much The rest of the stay was wonderful. The hotel is lovely our rooms overlooked the Panama bay and we watched the ships line up for Panama Canal. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, poor service The resort is beautiful, but service is bad. Our room was not cleaned one day, so we called and scheduled it to be cleaned the next day, and it still was not cleaned! Finally after complaining, someone came in and made the beds and gave us clean towels, but really didn't clean the room. My opinion, the hotel and it's staff may need training in multiculturalism. All the hotel brochures and apartment guides only show white people. Yes, black people do rent apartments too. Panama is a diverse country. People don't see color, but they do here at Playa Bonita. I am a black Hispanic and sat for breakfast watching the servers walk all around my table and give coffee to all the other non black people. Finally I had to waive a server down to ask if I could be served. On the other hand, the black Workers at the hotel were very nice and attentive. Westin should revamp its whole image and make all people feel welcome. I am a doctor and come from a family of doctors. We are educated black Panamanians and we could easily invest in the resort. Our money is as good as theirs. Staff should be trained on diversity. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review: management I had requested to become SPG member to your front desk lady, whereby I reminded her three times when I did not receive any email from SPG. Did she do it or didn't she. I do not know....creates dubious since up to now no email from SPG. Upon checking out, I was accused of taking candy bars from the mini bar, which is totally untrue. I was so shocked that I could not believe this coming from Westin. When I maintained my stand, the man behind the desk just crumpled the receipt without an ounce of apology. Well trained and well mannered?? I do not think so.. The few days I made use of the MAID service, I found that the floor was not well swept. In fact, I had taken the broom from the maid and swept the floor myself.However the NO MAID-Food Coupon reward is fantastic. I know I have to focus on the hotel, unfortunately I need to link to the organizer for TC 207 meeting recently. We were told to pay for the bellboy and maid tips via the hotel. The hotel claimed the directive came from the organizer, however, if that were the case the hotel should not have accepted the request because the charges are inconsistent to normal hotel practices around the world. Is the hotel in cohort with the ISO TC207 organizer?Malaysia has Westin Hotel too. There are too may inconsistencies related to the hotel that I would not recommend WESTIN bonita playa to anyone. Another Westin elsewhere maybe. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Recommend Spacious rooms - immediately upgraded to ocean view, two room suite with two balconies upon check in. Check in reviews are accurate in that is takes some time to do so. View from 19th floor VIP area was fantastic. Food is good for the all inclusive and the issues with service indicated throughout were not accurate at all. Staff were extremely attentive and service was fantastic. Beach is not great, especially at low tide, however the pools are fantastic. Spa was good, not great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Thanks for the Great Stay we had I was impressed with the location, but especially by the excellent treatment we received by all your staff. They truly go the xTra Mile. Our big event has not been scheduled yet. Panama is definitely an option and the Westin Playa Bonita a great venue. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff Only pity was the weather. I couldn't see the horizon one single day, but that was of course not the hotel to blame. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort, Outstanding Service Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. The pools were great and my son enjoyed swimming and walking on the beach - especially at night. Alejandra at the poolside bar and Alba from the starfish restaurant were absolutely amazing in their service, they went over the top for us. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service-Not up to Starwood Standards After calling Starwood 3 times to confirm and confirming at check-in that we would be receiving a wedding rate for our room upon check-out this was not the case. The staff was extremely unhelpful and unwilling to accommodate us despite our reservation clearly stating that the wedding rate would be applied. The lack of customer service was a general trend throughout our stay as well as for the rest of our group members. One of our fellow travelers lost her luggage and the staff was so incompetent that this person went without her luggage the entire stay and only received it when she returned to PTY and got it herself to fly home. If you stay at Starwood properties regularly do not expect anywhere near the same quality of customer service you would normally receive. You will have to remind staff to recognize your status as well as perform anything above the minimum. This was one of several hotels that we stayed at during our time in Panama City and I would recommend any of the others including typically lower tier hotels over this property due to the experience I had here. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recet experience at Playa Bonita I recently stayed between Dec 24 and Jan 1 I initially had 3 rooms and after my son-in-law left, we had two rooms. Hotel is in a good location, rooms were nice, Staff was pleasant however, not really prepared for English speaking guests. Hotel is isolated, 20 min to city, so transportation is critical. Very inefficient to arrange a taxi, constantly had to go through the concierge. Always had to negotiate a price, common in Panama, however, detracts from Westin image esp. since taxis were private and had an arrangement with hotel (VIP transportation). At times there was only 1 concierge, totally inadequate for the number of guests. The beach area had ocean kayaks, however, no one at pool area spoke English. There was no way to reserve in advance. There was no ability to plan to use them, as each day I inquired I was told "not today, come tomorrow". On our last day, the two rooms were not cleaned, only after calling more than 3 times was this addressed. I think staff requires more training and the non-Spanish traveller needs more warning/preparation. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Failure This hotel is nice. The beach is a bit overadvertised - it's not really useable. But the biggest problem with this hotel is extremely poor service. The check-in and check-out was mishandled, my room was billed incorrectly and my SPG points and nights were calculated wrong. There are lots of lovely hotels, I would give this one a miss. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Awesome Service ! I really have nothing bad to say about this Hotel !! I was treated really well as SPG member and had access to private Lounge and Pool areas. Food was excellent and the drinks were Top shelf liquor. The waiter in the SPG lounge Jorge made our stay even better. He was very accommodating to our needs and went about customer service by making sure things were prepared each day to our liking. He gave exceptional service. THE only THING to complain about our the mosquitos outdoors by the pool and dining areas. I would recommend the hotel to invest in citronella candles or some type of outdoor repellent to help keep the mosquitos to a minimum. However, again they are very much prepared to hand out mosquito repellent wipes to all guest. Overall I would stay again and recommend this hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good hotel We stayed here in April last year. The General Manager has changed, although the confirmation emails still have the name of the old GM. There seems to have been considerabel staff turnover and the number of staff able to speak some English had declined. The property is showing signs of 'wear and tear'. Plaster around the pool and swim-up bar seats is chipping. Cleaniliness around the pool area has also declined, there was a bandaid on the floor by the hot tub for 4 days and we assume it was only removed after we bought it to the hotel's attention. Great service from Aristides in the Executive lounge. The other 'Aristides' in the pool area also provided good service. As the hotel hosted several large goups while we were there, it became very frustrating finding out which restaurants were open for breakfast. A suggestion would be to post this information in the elevator. May 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:40.056Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_3386, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>