The Westin Playa Bonita Panama

  • Km 6 Camino a Veracruz
  • Panamá,
  • Panama
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 12 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils sont accompagnés d'adultes. Les formules spéciales tout compris sont disponibles gratuitement pour les enfants jusqu'à cinq ans tandis qu'elles sont facturées à moitié prix (par rapport au tarif adulte) pour les enfants entre 6 et 12 ans. Pour les autres formules promotionnelles spéciales, des frais peuvent s'appliquer. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez contacter le service des réservations au +(507) 340 9893.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide avec photographie.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The New Platinum Benchmark The Platinum service at this facility should be benchmarked by all Starwood Properties. I cannot say enough good thiings about it, so I won't even try. The service in the Platinum Lounge is fantastic, and the special movie and entertainment they had for the kids was really well done. Congratulations Señor Silva, you have done a wonderful job there. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on the Pacific Ocean Bern resorts made a good choice in selecting Westin to run this new hotel. General Manager Francisco Silva and his team are doing a great job! The grounds are immaculately maintained and the polls are always clean. The health club is well equipped and the spa will be a great addition when it opens. The staff are attentive and, if their English is not good, quickly find another staff member to translate. Ceasar, good luck with your "signature" drink and may your dream of owning your own hotel be fullfilled. Check-in was a little longer than expected because Daniel hadn't checked-in a Platinum member before. Ingrid immediately noticed and came to his assistance. Possibly the nicest executive lounge I have experienced. Gloria is so professional and it was hard to believe that this is her first job in the hospitality industry. Victor you are AMAZING! When we eventually managed to find out it was Mafa being sold on the side of the roads, you bought some for us and sent it to the hotel, on your day off! Definitely the majority of the concerns raised in earlier reviews have been addressed. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed, Extremely Poorly Maintained Three night stay over the New Years holiday. The resort was understaffed: - 40 to 60 minute waits for drinks/appetizers at dinner; 90-120 minutes for main courses - Room service arrived on average 90 minutes after ordering with several orders not received at all. Service/Quality lacking: - food/beverage outlets provided very substandard meals with extremely limited selection - many restaurants "require reservations" but arriving at the time of reservation routinely resulted in 30-45 minute waits - managerial staff that attempted to resolve issues did not follow through/dropped the ball (lack of housekeeping for several days, undelivered room service, etc.) - many parts of the property are unfinished and see, to have been abandoned, like empty electrical sockets around the pool for pool lights or drywalling that is grossly incomplete - phone calls to service express went mostly unanswered; the few times I did get through requests went unfulfilled eg- turndown service Lounge for Platinum Members - overbearing service: attendants hovered and seemed to be fishing for tips all the time - every little thing must be requested and delivered by an attendant (bottled water, soft drinks, etc.) - has a "glass house" feel: like you should look and not touch. Tables are set with fine china and glassware but without reason. - evening cocktails/beer/wine were the only good thing in this lounge January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very special hotel The hotel is absolutely stunning - a star for the Westin chain. Treated extremely well from moment of checking in through checkout. While all staff are not bilingual all made an effort to understand our needs and did their very best to be sure we were happy. Isabella the concierge extremely pleasant and helpful having been trained in hospitality as college student in US. Could not do enough for us. Met two remarkable waiters that served us at multiple different fine restaurants - Edwardo and Santos. Better than many waiters in major cities in the states. Note need to bring long pants along on the trip if want to dine inside. Food overall was reasonably priced and good. Plan on returning to Panama to stay at this hotel with our kids - really to stay at the hotel. Best grouping of hotel pools we have ever seen. Would not matter where it was. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful hotel, great location for a vacation, but not good location for business, as it takes a good 45-60 minutes in to and back from town (heavy traffic). Very nice pools and ok beach, plenty of restaurants, although not sure why they were not open all of them at the same time, even though the hotel was busy (dress code at the steak palce was bit irritating). Great club lounge, although food variety was quite poor. Large nice gym with high quality machines, but could have more variety of equipment, and should allow free access to sauna. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent service, one of the best club lounges (and exceptional service) I have been too. Pools are great and the restaurants are above average. Prices fair as well. Great hotel, location is a bit out of the way though. $50 in a cab to the airport each way. Beach is nice to walk on, but not swimable. Great spa and vast majority of the staff were excellent - and I am pretty picky. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful facility with unacceptable management Beautiful brand new Hotel with no management. If improvisation is your cup of tea, at least from the time being, this is the place for you. This place should not have opened yet. As a seasoned traveler and a loyal SPG member, I have seen enough beautiful and magnificent hotels around the world, to assure you that even though this place has a lot of future potential, the people that are running it don't have any idea of what they are doing. Remember, they are not charging half the price, or half the points, so you should not expect half the service or half the facilities. Among the thinks they wont tell you: There is no gym nor club lounge (they are still close). There is no menu for room service, not even if you ask for one. They will recite over the phone what the menu is, and you have to make your choice, if you remember. They will promise 45 minutes, but It will take almost 2 hours for your food to get to the room. There is not food service at the pool, only hot dogs or hamburgers. If you want anything different, you have to order room service at the pool (but remember, there is no menu). Whatever they bring, take it. (I ordered 2 orders of cheese sticks for the kids, and they brought 11 sticks. when I asked how many in an order, the answer was: that is what I had left). And dont even try to split a check when trying to pay. They dont know how to do it and if they try, the whole bill will be charged twice to every room involved. The chef in charge of the main restaurant will discuss loudly with the other chef in front of you (while you have been waiting half an hour for an ommelete). He will tell the other guy how to make an ommelette and why he is wrong , while he is braking eggs with his fingers and then answering a phone call from his cell phone that is in his pocket. Just for this reason, this place should be close. The umbrellas will fly like arrows at the pool until someone has a serious accident. The Asiana restaurant will have food that tastes like unfrozen Costco food, while you are paying a lot of money for a "3 course meal"...when time for desert comes, you will have to take (again), what they have left, even though the fixed menu includes 1 desert per menu. And last but not least, 20 minutes of promised waiting time at check in became almost 2 hours. Another hour and a half to check out after the big mess with the checks. Last question: How is it posible that a brand new resort has the light bulbs burned at the sign by the entrance? Ah...the "manager" will promise to write you back after checking with their "superiors" and after listening to all the things that I wrote here. I am still waiting. January 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not ready for prime time This an absolutely beautiful hotel that will one day be a great place, but not yet. Staff was pleasant but untrained. More things didn't work than did. My room had no hot water for the shower during my stay. There were elevator issues. Restaurants were another story. Getting the order and bill correct was impossible. Would not return until I am sure the kinks have been worked out. Not up to the level of quality expected of a Westin. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, Great staff We stayed 19 nights at this hotel. We have Starwood Platinum status which is very well recognized (suite Upgrade). At check in we were taken straight to the 19th floor to the Platinum lounge. The lounge is excellent, well stocked with most top shelf alcohol & soft drinks. The evening snacks are very good & the staff are excellent. The breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice. All the staff were very attentive & if they couldn't speak english they got someone who could. Seek out Isabella she is an asset to the hotel, great service & really good english. The only down side is the distance from the city $25-30 in a taxi. There is no hotel shuttle at all. We would stay again at this hotel for sure. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not ready Westin needs to protect it's brand by not letting this property advertise / promote services not yet available. We get the fact it just opened but that's no excuse to mislead on the web site. It is very easy to simply post what is not yet up and running. Starwoods please do better next time. February 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was good till the end This is a very nice hotel. It is close to the city but you can really relax here. The staff i meet from the front door on was so nice. Especially the young man in the front named javier. My only issue was check out. My credit declined and miriam called security on me. I do not believe that this is correct protocol in situations like this. The money was in my account and this problem i had was the banks fault. In panama when you are black some assume you cause trouble and are ignorant. She must have thought i was both. A very unprofessional women and i do not like being treated like this. I work hard for everything i have. so calling security was unnecessary. this hotel needs a better card policy or race policy. whichever comes FIRST!!!!!!! oh yeah this happened december 14th at 11:45-1pm December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Recommend Spacious rooms - immediately upgraded to ocean view, two room suite with two balconies upon check in. Check in reviews are accurate in that is takes some time to do so. View from 19th floor VIP area was fantastic. Food is good for the all inclusive and the issues with service indicated throughout were not accurate at all. Staff were extremely attentive and service was fantastic. Beach is not great, especially at low tide, however the pools are fantastic. Spa was good, not great. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVERCROWDED The hotel is a short drive from Pnanma City. The beach iis not Bonita, it is rather ugly. There were several groups staying there and towels were being left out for the day at 5:30!!. The pool, bars, dining rooms were all overcrowded and hard to get decent service. The oroperty itself is ok, a little too large for me going forward. There was no where close by. When we inquired about restaurants close by, we wee told "Oh no, it is very dangerous to go there!' Definitley not a repeater!! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where do I start? The service is the worst I have ever experienced. Be prepared to wait for at least 30 minutes to get a drink/take your order at the restaurants. Average wait time for food was about 1.5 hours. The staff was not highly trained. The attitude of the service staff seemed to be carefree. If you ask for something, they will most lileky stare at you, then either give you the exact opposite of what you asked for or they will ignore you completely. At the pool bar, I saw a woman order 2 drinks, get 1 of them and then the bartender just walked away and left the bar, never came back, she stood there for 10 more minutes before the other bartender asked her it she need smeothing. This kind of thing was STANDARD at this hotel,. Would not recommend to anybody. Sorry, Westin, love your hotels in most cities, but this one is certainly the exception. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Failure This hotel is nice. The beach is a bit overadvertised - it's not really useable. But the biggest problem with this hotel is extremely poor service. The check-in and check-out was mishandled, my room was billed incorrectly and my SPG points and nights were calculated wrong. There are lots of lovely hotels, I would give this one a miss. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Thanks for the Great Stay we had I was impressed with the location, but especially by the excellent treatment we received by all your staff. They truly go the xTra Mile. Our big event has not been scheduled yet. Panama is definitely an option and the Westin Playa Bonita a great venue. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Westin name I stayed 7 days in this hotel and regret every day of it. The front desk staff could not find my reservation and became rude when I showed my confirmation. Instead of a room with beach front view we got a room overlooking the "rain forest" which was nothing more than a parking lot of old busses. Only the second day of our stay management gave us the rooms we booked after a long discussion with the US office, but no apology. Service is poor everywhere in the hotel. Employees seem to work with disgust. The beach is nothing like the picture shows. At low tide it becomes one mud puddle. Impossible to swim. There is no transport to the city expect a very expensive hotel taxi. No shuttle from the airport either. City taxis are much cheaper.There was a special on during our stay. People could stay for much less than what we paid and had free breakfasts for two days. We, as Gold SPG member, paid US$ 22.50 oer person for our buffet breakfast. Management did blink when we complained. Don't stay there. It is a waste of money. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recet experience at Playa Bonita I recently stayed between Dec 24 and Jan 1 I initially had 3 rooms and after my son-in-law left, we had two rooms. Hotel is in a good location, rooms were nice, Staff was pleasant however, not really prepared for English speaking guests. Hotel is isolated, 20 min to city, so transportation is critical. Very inefficient to arrange a taxi, constantly had to go through the concierge. Always had to negotiate a price, common in Panama, however, detracts from Westin image esp. since taxis were private and had an arrangement with hotel (VIP transportation). At times there was only 1 concierge, totally inadequate for the number of guests. The beach area had ocean kayaks, however, no one at pool area spoke English. There was no way to reserve in advance. There was no ability to plan to use them, as each day I inquired I was told "not today, come tomorrow". On our last day, the two rooms were not cleaned, only after calling more than 3 times was this addressed. I think staff requires more training and the non-Spanish traveller needs more warning/preparation. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service-Not up to Starwood Standards After calling Starwood 3 times to confirm and confirming at check-in that we would be receiving a wedding rate for our room upon check-out this was not the case. The staff was extremely unhelpful and unwilling to accommodate us despite our reservation clearly stating that the wedding rate would be applied. The lack of customer service was a general trend throughout our stay as well as for the rest of our group members. One of our fellow travelers lost her luggage and the staff was so incompetent that this person went without her luggage the entire stay and only received it when she returned to PTY and got it herself to fly home. If you stay at Starwood properties regularly do not expect anywhere near the same quality of customer service you would normally receive. You will have to remind staff to recognize your status as well as perform anything above the minimum. This was one of several hotels that we stayed at during our time in Panama City and I would recommend any of the others including typically lower tier hotels over this property due to the experience I had here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a couple! Great place to be at,pools are great, SPG platinum arewell treated. We had fun at the bar, great band... March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal vacations You must ignore bad reviews. The hotel overpassed my expectations, staff was great and all speak english very well (besides, spanish is my native language). I went with my wife to enjoy my honeymoon, and I could not say anything wrong of this excellent place. If you travel with your couple, this great hotel is so romantic and luxury as you can wait in a 5 stars hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Westin by Name only The one and only 5 star feature about this hotel is the esthetics; it is a very nice looking, modern and new hotel. Here is a list of reasons why I would not recommend this hotel to my friends: - Aside from the managers, the staff does not speak english. You will need to ramp up on your Spanish or get creative with sign language to avoid language barrier frustrations. - The mini-bar and other room amenities were not regularly ��refilled’. As of day 3 of our trip, we had no water in the mini-bar, no bath robes and no kleenex. I advise about the issue and next day, still no water and no robes. The following day; still no water and only 1 robe for 2 people. - My trip was all-inclusive and we had 3 ‘A la carte’ dinners. When we went to our 1rst a la carte resto called ‘Tiero del fuego’ we were so badly served and the food was so bad that we ended up back at the buffet. The waiter did not speak a word of English, my red wine was ice cold, the bread was microwaved warm, and my salmon was simply not edible. And we waited 30 min before even getting wine and water (so imagine how long before we got our food) - Although the food at the buffet was O.K, I doubt the cleanliness. The hotel got pretty crowded a couple of days before NY and I do not think that this hotel is ready for such a crowd. The plates smelled bad and the smell of the resto at morning breakfast was horrible. - If you are a vegetarian, make sure you are not hungry between 3 and 6 because all that is served at the outside snack bar: cheese pizza, hot dogs and hamburgers. You can have deep fried nacho and that’s about it. - The entertainers were very nice but did the same thing to the same songs every single day. By the end, my group and I just couldn’t stomach hearing the same songs over and over again! - If you’re a night person, the only positive thing about this resort is that you are close to the city (keeping in mind that a taxi from the hotel costs 25$ each way for 2 people and an extra 5 per extra person – the hotel has NO shuttle service). The night entertainment and activities are weak. -- The fitness center is nice. It’s spacious; they have a good selection of cardio equipment. They have TV’s and music. The downfall here is that the temperature was not adequately set – so the morning workout felt like a ‘hot-yoga’ room. The towels and water were not consistently available. If your top priority is hotel esthetics with modern rooms, you will be very happy at Westin Playa Bonita. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, poor service The resort is beautiful, but service is bad. Our room was not cleaned one day, so we called and scheduled it to be cleaned the next day, and it still was not cleaned! Finally after complaining, someone came in and made the beds and gave us clean towels, but really didn't clean the room. My opinion, the hotel and it's staff may need training in multiculturalism. All the hotel brochures and apartment guides only show white people. Yes, black people do rent apartments too. Panama is a diverse country. People don't see color, but they do here at Playa Bonita. I am a black Hispanic and sat for breakfast watching the servers walk all around my table and give coffee to all the other non black people. Finally I had to waive a server down to ask if I could be served. On the other hand, the black Workers at the hotel were very nice and attentive. Westin should revamp its whole image and make all people feel welcome. I am a doctor and come from a family of doctors. We are educated black Panamanians and we could easily invest in the resort. Our money is as good as theirs. Staff should be trained on diversity. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond! This hotel is very nice all the way around. I joined my husband here as he had business in Panama, had a fabulous time and was treated extremely well. At the time we were not SPG members, let alone Platinum, and I cannot even imagine what treatment is given to those that are as I felt as though I was extremely well taken care of and pampered during my stay. The restaurant wait staff is to be highly commended. They are very mindful of your specific preferences and extremely pleasant. It was such a joy and blessing to be there! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing so close to Panama We live in Panama for 8 years and now residents. We live 15-20 minutes from Playa Bonita and now we stay there every month with the full inclusive and fantastic day spa, we go there for cheap indulgence. No flights to catch no hassle just a treasure September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is one of the best SPG hotels I have stayed, My Platinum Status was recognized immediately, and I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. This hotel is immaculate, with a friendly staff. I had one little incident with room service but it was rectified on the spot. It is a little out of the way and a $50.00 cab ride each way to and from the airport, but the transportation service was great with a special thanks to Fowler and Alex, I highly recommend either to take you around. Great place SPG. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLAYA BONITA???? A very nice and modern facility. Unfortunately, the setting is not the best. The view from one side of the building looks toward an old bus depot; and the beach view, only has a beach for about 4 hours of daylight in the afternoon. This seems to be due to the Pacific Tide which seems to subside every 12 hours. During the remainder 12 hours of the day, the beach is a muck-fill (dark mud with trash) which does no justice to its name, Pretty Beach. Also the service did not meet SPG standards. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Wonderful Stay! What a Great Experience! Outstanding new and attentive Staff, lead by Celiene, and Jorge. Food prepared by Berthold and his Team of Chefs was remarkable! Everyone on The Hotel Team was wonderfully helpful and pleasant. We hated to leave! We would definitely return, and enjoy the beauty and comfort of this Beautifully appointed Resort, which has just Opened! "Go to The Westin Playa Bonita, Panama and enjoy your stay! Our Family enjoyed a weeks worth of Memories that will last a Lifetime!" December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! We had a great time at the Westin Playa Bonita Panama. The staff was great and yes they do not speak a lot of english but we are in their country now our, as it was explained to my by a sweat server named Sonja that we were in PANAMA not CANADA.... Everyday she would learn what we drinking and it was always there waiting for us. The resort is beautiful and the beds are so comfy. The food was never bad... it could use a bit more spice for my liking but i think they may keep it mild to appease the masses. I did have a wonderful rib-eye steak. We only had 2 al a carte restaurants which made dinner a simple choice but i would have liked more of a variety (not found of buffets). I have read and heard of others who did not have the same experience as i did but my wife and i plus the 20 or so people i had spent the week with had a great time March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Hotel This is an excellent choice for a convention to take place. The beach is nice, not as wide as I expected, but the attention and food are incredible. lovely rooms. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>