Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера(ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel met all my expectations. The staff was really friendly, the Executive Club Lounge amazing with a breathtaking view and the rooms were superb! I hope I can come back soon. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistently unable to reach staff after midnight Facility was generally of high standard except that air conditioning control did not work and room was therefore either frigid or had to be turned off. House keeping did not replenish lotion two consecutive days. Most irritating is that 3 consecutive nights I called every number in the hotel after midnight to request a wake-up call. No one answered at any of the numbers - neither front desk, housekeeping, nor Operator. It's like the hotel staff all go to sleep at the same time that the guests do. Therefore would never recommend this hotel for business travel. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation...great stay! We were in town visiting family and wanted to get away from the hustle of the city. The resort is very easy to get to from Panama City and right near a rain forest. We reserved a second room for my kids and mother-in-law. The staff worked to get us connected and upgraded my room to suite. It made me look good in front of my wife's family that they upgraded us thinking that I was some sort of big-shot. I told them "No, not a big shot...just a Platinum with SPG." ;) The staff really took care of us well. My wife and mother-in-law got massages and were floating on clouds the rest of the day. A good investment if you want to keep 'mama' happy. Idilia and Billy Jean were outstanding at the pool. Great ladies who clearly take pride in their work and that they work at the premier resort in the city. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERALL VERY GOOD STAY THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL IS THE PEOPLE. ALL VERY FRIENDLY, ERICK AT THE DOOR, EDUARDO IN THE EXECUTIVE LOUNGE, OUR DIRVER CASIANO, EDWIN INTHE STARFISH AND THE MANAGER OF STARFISH ALL DESERVER ACCOLADES. MY WIFE SPEAKS SPANISH WHICH WAS A PLUS. NICE ROOM, GREAT POOLS, BEACH OKAY, VIEWS GREAT. VERY RESTFUL PLACE. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Staff The concierge staff and executive lounge staff provide exceptional service to the guests. The staff took the time to learn our names, our preferences for tea, coffee, etc and our room number. They were sure to recognize with a name and a smile each time they greeted us. The maid service was excellent. I left some items in our room and we left for a few days and returned. I thought I had only left a book, but they found my book, my bose speakers and an additional small bag of items I had left behind. I appreciate the service and the honesty of the staff. The spa was fabulous. Best message I have ever had at a resort massage. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd Stay This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Check-in was terrible. The noise from the band in the lobby bar made it impossible to hear or be heard. Better to use sign-language! Wasn't offered my platinum amenity, had to ask for it and when I asked for continental breakfast was told the clerk would have to speak to his manager and get back to me, which he didn't. Nice having the reserved area around the pool for Platinum guests. Billy Jean at the pool bar was very attentive in looking after our needs. Club room breakfast and hors d'oeuvres not as good as in past stays. Happy Hour has been introduced since our last stay from 5-7pm. This is too early for the business traveler who usually only returns to the hotel around 7pm. Eduardo and Luz provided excellent service. Grounds are immaculate and despite the hotel being mainly full it didn't feel crowded. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sevice Excellent Service. Very friendly and helpful staff. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference/group resort Nice property, well maintained. Not enough staff at tour Tour Desk Gamboa Tours. Hotel owner also owns the Tour Operator and I felt the tours were limited in choices. We arranged our own car and driver and tour. Getting a taxi at dinner hour is a long wait. Be prepared if hotel is full. Not enough Taxis here as hotel contracts with a private transportation company and does not call for outside help. I found this annoying but have seen this in Central American Resorts elsewhere. We paid for a suite with concierge services and lounge but were not given the information as to where it was for 2 days. PS it's on the 19th floor!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, Staff very friendly, we love the facilities. The Executive Club one of the best that we had seeing, Eduardo provide excellent service during breakfast, during Happy hour Monica-Supervisor and Yadira-Supervisor, were very professional and attentive to details making us fill at home, they truly go the xTramile. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I fell in LOVE with this place!! This place was amazing! The staff was very nice and answered all questions I had about things to do and helped me get to and from everything. Great service. Amazing room. My favorite part of the room was the shower, it was like a rain shower, AMAZING. The view of the ocean and the multiple gorgeous pools below my room was great as well! I stayed in the club level room and it was great having the drinks and food during the club level hours. Outside of that, the multiple food options that the hotel offered was GREAT!! I enjoyed every restaurant while I was there. I will DEFINITELY be back!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Package awareness lacking Not being aware of "all Inclusive" packaging when making reservations resulted in a much less attractive stay, and with an overall perception of being treated like second class citizens while others were enjoying all food and drink without invoicing. Indeed, if we ever go to another Westin hotel, we will certainly insist on the all inclusive packaging. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families or meetings Out of town so you are a bit confined to the hotel (downtown is a $25 cab ride); but the hotel has a lot going for it. Great pools, lots of dining and bar options, really big well equipped gym, kayaks for the ocean, kids play area. Free wifi throughout (I think, at least mine was free, in room,pool-side as well as bars) Staff were excellent, from check in to check out. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the Reviews I was nervous about paying top dollar to visit this hotel based on previous reviews but it really wasn't that bad. The Front Desk staff was helpful and attentive, the bellmen were extremely helpful with questions and suggestions. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained with plenty of options for eating, drinking, and plenty of pool space to relax. The Executive Lounge is the coolest one I've been to so far so splurge if you can for access or just enjoy Platinum privileges. My only gripe are the reservation requirements for some of the restaurants regardless of business. We walked into one with no reservation and nearly all the tables were empty but without a reservation they would not let us sit and eat. Frustrating, but not a deal breaker. I also wish there were more servers in the pool/beach area so you did have to leave your seat to stand in line each time. For anyone looking, the resort is well outside of the city but still convenient for tours and attractions. You can't beat the view and the staff will be helpful even if you only speak English. Worth the getaway. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel in January, 2015. The service in the club lounge was good and Eduardo went above and beyond to provide excellent service during breakfast. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet and serene location. However, what made our stay really special was the staff. From our arrival, they were always prompt, attentive, and professional. Special kudos to Eduardo and Dennis in the Executive Lounge (and all staff there); they always greeted us by name and made us feel like we were the only guests around. Eduardo even went out of his way to help us when were having difficulty finding the concierge. Also, Laura at the Help Desk was amazing in assisting us with a driver and arranging an excursion through Gamboa Tours. She personally made the arrangements when we couldn't find anyone else to help us, and she even walked us outside until our driver arrived. Our suite was great and had an amazing ocean view with a really comfortable bed. The only reason(s) for an overall rating of 4-stars is due to the fact that the beach wasn't really a swimming beach (and not a fault of the hotel other than where it's located), and that during our entire stay we only saw the concierge and tour representatives at their desks when we were checking out. Wish we could make it 4.5-stars, because this is a great hotel. We will definitely return in the near future. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing so close to Panama We live in Panama for 8 years and now residents. We live 15-20 minutes from Playa Bonita and now we stay there every month with the full inclusive and fantastic day spa, we go there for cheap indulgence. No flights to catch no hassle just a treasure September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Hotel This is an excellent choice for a convention to take place. The beach is nice, not as wide as I expected, but the attention and food are incredible. lovely rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel the service, food and the general areas of the hotel was very good. The staff needs to be more careful about the intern problems (one waiter told me that my drink take more time because the bartender was lazy) August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff are incompetent If you're used to decent and reasonable service, stay away from this hotel. From the concierge to the receptionist to the restaurant staff, this was the most awful hotel experience I've ever had. 1. Check in/receptionist: Could not validate my rate, even after having discussed it with them. I had to get an email printed out for them to verify. The receptionist wasted 15 minutes of my time talking to the 'manager'. 2. Concierge. - They recommend 'family' restaurants located in seedy parts of town. - They book tours that are unreliable, that do not respect times, and totally unprofessional - They cannot understand simple requests, such as getting tape to repair a damaged suitcase 3. Restaurant staff - Had no idea what 'ketchup' or 'tomato sauce' was. The hotel looks great online; beware it is far out of town and will cost you $70 every time you want to go downtown. If you have the patience to ask for items at least three times, then go ahead, this is the place for you. As an American brand, I would expect that all staff be fluent in basic English; maybe this is the general manager's fault who can't hire any people that can communicate. If I was the CEO, I would remove the brand name from this property. After 5 days in this hotel, I really needed a real vacation...definitely not up to standards. Stick to the other brands. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great ocean view. I stayed here during a week long work trip and really enjoyed it. It is beautiful with magnificent ocean views & and awesome pools. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Hotel rooms and facilities are very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend escapes The hotel was great for my needs. I went for the weekend to enjoy the pool, the hotel and to relax. I did all of those. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable an excellent swiming pools This hotel is comfortable with an excellent swiming pools. As it is located far from certain turisctic attraction it is recomended to rent a car to avoid expensive taxi costs. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, not so good beach Nice hotel, new good rooms and meeting rooms. Pros Rooms, personnel, meeting rooms, mantenaince. Cons Variety of room service menu, quality and hours of local restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view We stay at 11 floor, and view was great at any time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable suite, great food and bed La Playa Bonita resort is gorgeous and secluded, wonderful for honeymooners like us. The staff service however was uneven. When we arrived late that first night the staff could not find the honeymoon registry funds that were to pay for our stay. My wife and I could not relax until we resolved the issue the next afternoon. Toward the end of our stay, instances of indifferent service left us laughing. For example, the associate who worked in the tour office ignored us when we attempted to reserve a departing airport ride; she was dressed up to cater to convention guests we did not see. Granted, we were in another country so we did not expect USA-style customer service. But we found it odd that some staff felt bothered by our resonable inquiries during the off season. Still, we'll remember the comfortable suite [slight inconvenience was a clogged tub], great food and heavenly bed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort This is an absolutely gorgeous resort facility that allows you to feel like you are in paradise but close enough to have the comforts of the big city. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond! This hotel is very nice all the way around. I joined my husband here as he had business in Panama, had a fabulous time and was treated extremely well. At the time we were not SPG members, let alone Platinum, and I cannot even imagine what treatment is given to those that are as I felt as though I was extremely well taken care of and pampered during my stay. The restaurant wait staff is to be highly commended. They are very mindful of your specific preferences and extremely pleasant. It was such a joy and blessing to be there! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin all inclusive Westin Playa Bonita is a beautiful Hotel. The facilities are wonderful -- to a point. My husband and I love sitting in Jacuzzi's and watching the setting sun. The heat in the jacuzzi at Westin have all been turned off so that the only hot jacuzzis that are available are in the spa and of course they are not free. The 2nd disappointment that we encountered was with the all inclusive food package. We were very surprised when we arrived and found out that we had to eat all of our meals in the buffet. When we asked if we could upgrade we were told yes but it would cost us $90 per person per day. So for the two of us that would be an extra $180 a day plus taxes. This is totally not acceptable. The buffets were beautiful but 21 buffets in a row is a bit much The rest of the stay was wonderful. The hotel is lovely our rooms overlooked the Panama bay and we watched the ships line up for Panama Canal. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, poor service The resort is beautiful, but service is bad. Our room was not cleaned one day, so we called and scheduled it to be cleaned the next day, and it still was not cleaned! Finally after complaining, someone came in and made the beds and gave us clean towels, but really didn't clean the room. My opinion, the hotel and it's staff may need training in multiculturalism. All the hotel brochures and apartment guides only show white people. Yes, black people do rent apartments too. Panama is a diverse country. People don't see color, but they do here at Playa Bonita. I am a black Hispanic and sat for breakfast watching the servers walk all around my table and give coffee to all the other non black people. Finally I had to waive a server down to ask if I could be served. On the other hand, the black Workers at the hotel were very nice and attentive. Westin should revamp its whole image and make all people feel welcome. I am a doctor and come from a family of doctors. We are educated black Panamanians and we could easily invest in the resort. Our money is as good as theirs. Staff should be trained on diversity. June 10, 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T11:10:53.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_3386, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>