The Westin Guadalajara

  • Avenida de las Rosas 2911
  • Guadalajara,
  • Jalisco
  • 44530
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Bis zu zwei Kinder unter 12 Jahren können kostenfrei ein Zimmer mit ihren Eltern teilen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein oder in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen, um ein Zimmer zu belegen oder zu reservieren.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel feels like home First stay at this hotel which will be the place to stay at whenever travelling to this location. Even though the nature of travelling to this location is business , the hotel gives it a different perspective. thank you for all those smiles. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bringing the name of Westin and SPG down I am currently staying at the Westin Guadalajara. Unfortunately it is not the first time I am staying at a starwood hotel while traveling for work here in Guadalajara. I have a tight work schedule and expect that I will not have to spend time on petty housekeeping issues and other amenities after work. Honestly, I am disappointed by the service level at this hotel. It is a combination of multiple things. My laundry never comes back on the same day when left in the room, one fine day there is no hot water in the shower and the maintenance people and the hotel staff do not know what to do about it. I have to call for a laundry bag and a laundry list everyday. All this despite talking to the duty manager and telling them to get it right. I am not sure what is the confusion here. Am I asking fro too much from a starwood hotel? Or is it just some of the things they can't give me in the class of room I am staying? I need the SPG team to sort this out as I am here for more than a week still. Or tell me what I am expecting wrong. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the expected SPG Platinum quality! This hotel does not recognize Platinum with any of the usual amenities offered. They gave the least recognition of any of the SPG hotels I have ever stayed in as a platinum member. They had no executive level and nothing to welcome you as a special or premium member. This was the 1st SPG not including breakfast and they charged for parking as well as printing in the business center, even for platinum! I have come to value my platinum level but if the only value is the 500 pt amenity, then the value is missing! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by swanky hip hotel in Guadalajara My wife and I had layover in GDL (from PVR heading to LAX) and decided to stayover in GDL as we have family in GDL. After researching multiple places we narrowed it down to Villa Ganz and Westin GDL. I asked my cousin who lives in GDL her opinion and she gave pros and cons for both places but to be quite honest with the major deciding factors were short duration (we arrived at 4 pm and left next day at 7 am) and cost. The Westin was $99/night vs >$ 170 for Villa Ganz. Overall, we were highly satisfied with the hotel. The hotel, which is less than a year old, is a hip modern property centrally located in Expo region of GDL. It exudes a calm modern and hip vibe...having traveled extensively this is the hip cool place you would find in LA/NY or other major trendy cities. The building is i think 20 floors and towers over the near by Hilton and other adjacent buildings. Upon on our arrival the check in was smooth, the staff was extremely helpful, and as we walked into our room on 17th floor a gentleman walked in with some Chocolate covered welcome treats! Really nice touch! Here is description of the facilities: Lobby all glass with minimalist decor, ultra modern with fresh water/lemonade in front of check in area. Bar area on second level with swanky feel Room: spacious modern well-appointed room with gorgeous bathroom decorated in nice marble plenty of counter top space in the bathroom with a spacious walk-in shower; lots of storage space, a comfortable desk/ chairs, floor-to-ceiling windows, and the always-comfortable "heavenly beds." The staff was friendly, polite, eager to help. Everyone spoke very good English They have roughly 40 cable channels one third of which are in English. Cons: No pool area, pricey internet access ~$17 USD - May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business Hotel in GDL Any time I can sleep in a bed where less than 1000 people have been before me it's great. I stay about 30 nights a year at this hotel. Checking in has gotten much better and I have seen an improvement in speed and staffing. One time I left my Macbook in the safe and they held it so a friend could collect it for me. I love the restaurant. I'm in the electronics industry and you don't run into your customers or competitors here. Because it's across the street from the expo it's a diverse crowd and you can have drink and not be looking behind your back. Much better than the Fiesta American Grand or the Hilton. No pool but the working space is very nice. Electrical outlets need to be improved and higher. This would be an easy install and it would save everyone from getting on their knees to plug something in. Minor issue but very fixable. Internet is good. If you are on the early bird out - this is an awesome location as the taxi trip will only take 25mins. to the airport. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel in Guadalajara in good location When I stayed at this Westin it had only been open for about 2 weeks. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There were a number of items that were yet to be completed, and a few things in the rooms that needed finished, but that is to be expected in a hotel that has just opened. Had good conversations with hotel management about observations of the new hotel. Will stay here again next time I am in Guadalajara. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel surpassed all my expectations This newly built hotel is beautiful, modern and best of all smoke free. I stayed for my birthday in May, and all the staff was simply wonderful. All hotel staff made sure all arrangements, restaurant reservations, and such were confirmed..Edna the concierge was the most accomodating and made every request a breeze...Thanks to everyone for making my birthday extra special and with a personal touch... June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out The owrst service at check out I have ever received, I am a frequent traveler and the check out process at this property is a nightmare as well I have asked for my fiscal invoice more than 4 times both email and phone and nobody can take care of it! amazing! November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The hotel is lovely. The concierge helpful. Breakfast lavish. My question is why housekeeping will not respond when I asked for service? I called down three times until I received service..a two hour interval. Also, I requested an English paper upon arrival and never received one. in 5 days. We were told we do not have a high enough SPG rate to receive any privileges May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service. I've stayed at this hotel for about 3 months the quality of service has been above my expectations. Eline Kockleberg and Anahi Gonzalez have always been very attentive and have always expedited last minute requests. They've both have made me feel like a Platinum member although I've never reached that status. The valet is always very quick event in cases where they're large events at the Hotel. The laundry services are great and have always had my clothes ready by time I've requested. The Dinning is exceptional, the menu has a decent variety of dishes to choose from and at times the chef can fix you something not in the menu as long as the items are available. Overall, my stay been outstanding which has made my time away from home easier. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holy week Getaway Stayed here with my wife during our holy week break for 3 nights. Perfect upgrade to a suite, which was refreshing after a long road trip from Mexico City. Breakfast had plenty of options to choose from, all very nice. All my needs were met during my stay, including concierge tips around town. A special thank you to Marino Salazar for arranging our unique trip to Tequila. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel either for business or just to explore Guadalajara. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gym is top notch I love the Westin Guadalajara. I stay here about once a month for business and am never disappointed. The gym is amazing and there is never anyone in there somehow... which is great for me! I love the breakfast buffet and the wine selection is good for a moderate and not so knowledgable wine drinker like myself. The location isn´t the best if you´re a tourist since there´s not much around but for business you wouldn´t need anything else. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor Service I stayed at this property a month ago and I can say that the staff needs to learn how to treat people,I am SPG Platinum member and have stayed in many of SPG properties, this one needs to learn a lot as to how to treat SPG Members. November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but inconsistent daily amenities My coworkers and I stayed here for a work trip to GDL. My boss had 2 rooms booked under his name, so unfortunately I was unable to get Starwood points for my room. Overall, the staff is incredibly nice, courteous and fluent in English. My only complaint was the random inconsistency of the housekeeping staff. First night I checked into my room: the bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, 2 bars of soap, 3 bottles of water. Second night: shampoo, conditioner, liquid body wash, mouthwash, bar soap, 4 bottles of water. Third night: shampoo, conditioner, liquid body wash, bar soap, 2 bottles of water. Fourth night (my last night): shampoo, conditioner, bar soap, 4 bottles of water, dental kit, hygiene kit, sewing kit, glasses cleaning cloth. I really didn't understand why I got different amenities each night, and why I got the most amenities my last night of stay. I left the same amount of housekeeping tip every day (MX100), so it's not like service was based on my tip. It was very confusing and not the usual quality of Westin chains. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Very good crew and great location. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay I've Had This is the best Westin that I have stayed at in 5 years. The staff (front desk and room service) were friendly and attentive. The hotel is in excellent condition. The rooms are fabulous. This Westin is a must stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5��by Really nice hotel Hotel well locaterds and really nice staff December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Booked a week stay at this hotel with some colleagues. The stay was very comfortable; great restaurant and fantastic selection for breakfast in the morning. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location I stayed at this hotel with my wife and we did not have any complaints. Great service, food, location, and very spacious rooms. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best A very nice property. Good location. Excellent and friendly staff. Brand-new-look all over. October 8, 2012
<<prev2