The Westin Xiamen

  • No. 398 Xianyue Road,
  • Stadtteil Siming
  • Xiamen,
  • Fujian
  • 361012
  • China
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep you feet dry Not my first time a this hotel, but my 2nd time. All staff were very welcome and with a smile. Today I got upgraded to 37/F with a nice suite. I was going to work on my email with my socks on, at my working desk, within 1/2 second, I have noticed that my feet was wet and found out the carpet was wet. I called customer service immediately but had to call again 2nd time after 10 mins without showing up. It has been diagnosed piping with leakage. I called customer service but no one answered my phone. I carried my luggaged to 40/F to get a new room. Up until this moment, no one has offered laundry service for my sock, my sock is wet, but also with stain. 40/F staff only said sorry, but they need to provide more training on risk management. Pipe leaking is not a joke and I hope this hotel check more carefully. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb rooms and great service I've stayed at the Westin on numerous occasions and each time the rooms and service have been exempelary. During my last visit, I felt a little unwell, so decided to use room service for evening dining. Every single meal that I ordered was delivered swiftly and the quality, taste and presentation was exceptional. The guest experience manager, Joao, made me feel very welcome. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in your hotel when it was 1st opened , we also stayed last yr & we were so happy. We love your hotel. The room was huge. This year we booked the same type of room (Executive Room). But the room was 1/2 the size of last yr. When we opened the door of the room, we were totally disappointed. We showed the room photos that we took last year to your staffs & asked how come this yr our room was so small. She just said this yr the hotel is fully occupied. I just want to know for the same price & same type of room, how are you going to decide which kind of room you'll give to your customers? By lucky draw or what? If I'm lucky enough I can have a big size room? This is totally unacceptable. Each yr we book 2 rooms. Last yr 2 rooms were big & nice. This yr 2 rooms were small. We'll need to have a clear thought will be book again next yr with your hotel. We might be unlucky again to have a small room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I am an extensive traveler and have been staying in many hotels in Greater China Region. The staff in Westin, Xiamen, are, without doubt, the friendliest and most helpful lot that I have ever come across. At Westin Xiamen, I can check in at the room. This is such a pleasant experience especially when you arrive at the hotel late in the evening. Special thanks for Yolana. Excellent job. The concierge department, under the leadership of Tom, has been extremely helpful. I am particularly impressed when they go to the roadside to try and get me a taxi during heavy rains Last but not least, I would like to thank Emily and Vicky/Vicki at the Chinese restaurant on the second floor. The food there is not the greatest but their service is just tremendous. They are extremely friendly and helpful and always do their best in making me feeling extremely comfortable and at ease every time I step into the restaurant October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciation for Westin Xiamen Executive Club Team It is my honor to write this review to express my appreciation to the guest service team of Westin Xiamen, especially, the whole team of Executive Club (the 40th floor). During my staying from August 31 to now, Executive Club service team took good care of me. They are always warmly, professional, hospital and happy. They keep learning what I need and what is my preference. they prepared for a big pot of green tea when I worked overtime and they also added “Thai Fried Shrimp” specially when learned that it is my favorite food. I enjoyed the staying in Westin. It is a long time business travel, which is always not easy. But Executive Club service team treat me like their friend and build a good relationship with me. This gave me impressive and great experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff is great I would like to thanks for the great service from one of the front desk staff, June. She was really helpful and with very good attitude. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home We have stayed in Westin Xiamen quite often over the last several months. We have found all of the staff very helpful. Recently, my colleague had the flu and the guest services helped him to get the help he needed to make him more comfortable. The entire team works very hard to keep us all happy and content. The Hotel facility is luxurious, the new head chef is freshening all the Buffet presentations. Gym and pool are exceptional. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good business glass hotel A good business class hotel which is full service, clean and modern. The service staff are mostly well trained with good service standards. Service rendered by Ms Vivien Xiao at the Club Lounge is pleasant, attentive and heart warming. Good job! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Westin Xiamen It was just another great stay with Westin Xiamen for holiday. Thank you Emi and all staffs at lounge!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The biggest breakfast spread you will ever see! The staff is very courteous and professional! Everything in the hotel is of the highest quality. Love the 26meter pool and whirlpool! But the best feature is the breakfast spread - it's the biggest I have ever seen! Anything you want is here and more! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xiamen Westin is not just a better hotel Staying in Xiamen Westin always make me comfortable than other hotel. GE services, June, Penny and Sunny gave me VIP service. They always offer my favorite room. Executive lounge not just a place offering me breakfast, happy hour and beer. People there are friendly. Now I have many friend there, Fayer, Angela, Melinda, Anna, Lily, Fiona, Annie and Vivian. I am looking forward there to see my friends. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overview My stay was for 2 weeks. Positives are staff (namely-Rebecca front desk,Julian (Qba),Jaoe (f desk) Ricky (hotel pickup) Sue (Qba).all refer to me by name and v helpful n friendly. Hotel generally superb facilities - I would recommend hotel on the above list. Negatives.Food.Qba signature steak very poor-would not order again nor recommend eating there (service very good).. Breakfast ok but layout confusing with toast/bread very long way/time from main buffet-strange! good juice selection.Again-good staff. Very difficult to get taxi-other hotels have huge advantage over this issue and could influence my future plans. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive lounge staff, Responsive Guest manager I spent two evenings having hor'dourves in the club lounge. The attentive staff were well trained to serve everybody like a VIP. They bring wine, food, drink, that is anything available, to your table at your request. They even remembered the newspaper I read one morning and automatically bring the same newspaper to me the next morning when I visited the lounge for breakfast. I had the best lounge experience at this Westin, than any other Westin club lounge I had ever visited. I also appreciated the personal attention guest manager extended to me when he escorted me to my upgraded suite and showcased the room to me. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as always felt comfortable as always staying at Xiamen Westin September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay in Xiamen The location is great, nearby stores and restaurants, and the square in front is busy every night - good people watching. The view from the Executive Club is amazing, day or night. Always a relaxing and comfortable stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge I went to check out and found a long queue was waiting in the front desk. I did not want to stand in the queue and went upstairs to 40 floor for sight seeing first cause I heard that the view there was execellent, the lady Ms.Lv in executive club warmly greeted me and initiatively introduced the beautiful spots through telescope for me, when she knew that I was waiting for checking out, invited me to check out there directly, eventhough I am not executive floor guest.Impressed by her smile,Nice staff,Great lounge. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service is not as expected. Someone sent me email one week in advance to confirm my room, but when I arrived, they said there is no room available for me. I had to wait for a long time to get the room available. And my deposit transaction was processed by real charging transaction, so I was charged all the money for the deposit. Even now, I still didn't get the payback of the extra charged amount. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations I stayed for 6 nights in the middle of July. The service was outstanding. I had gifts that needed to be wrapped and the concierge, Kevin, was more than accommodating. Every staff member was very cordial and pleasant to deal with. A switch in my room for my shades didn't work properly my first night and a technician came and fixed it within ten minutes. The level of service was just top notch, the room was spacious and felt like home away from home. Definitely a 5-star hotel all the way around and I look forward to staying again on my next trip! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence As a frequent traveler, it is always a pleasure to know what to expect and count upon when visiting a hotel. The Westin Xiamen is one of the few properties that shows consistent excellence in managing the details that provide a truly unique and enjoyable stay. The staff is well trained, personable and worries about details that others do not (e.g. on a recent very early check-out that they knew I was going to have, they prepared a ‘Go Bag’ of coffee and some items for breakfast without asking). This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Our first trip to Xiamen, naturally picked the spg property, given the fact that we have never been disappointed with the westin brand in europe/north American. The staff was very friendly, Jeremy from guest relationship followed up w us attentively from transportation to providing rather useful guides about the city and hotel as a whole. We loved the westin lounge as well, all staff there were super friendly and helpfully. Make us felling at home. Room was clean enought, but we just loved the heavenly bed, definitely will come back again ! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility and services Since my first experience with Westin Xiamen, I have decided to stay here whenever I am in town. The facility is very nice and well maintained; the services here are second to none. The stools dedicated to the SPG member at the check-in counter make you feel special. The Rooms are spacious. The restaurants serve authentic food at reasonable prices. What I like the most here is the well-equipped gym and the indoor pool with the clearest and cleanest water. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with no hesitance at all. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has room to improve The hotel air condition is not cold. The room we stay 3015 is next to the towels storage and it is very noisy in the morning with staff open and close those doors. To get a taxi required a 15 minute average wait time. Food in the restaurant 1st floor do not got refilled once it is out. The hotel lobby temperature is too hot (not cold enough) August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad experience Good : Appreciated hotel's help to arrange a meeting room for our meeting after the normal open time. Bad: 1. Swimming pool has someone smoking just besides the pool, but the staff didn't stop them immediately !! How could we swim in a inner pool with bad air ?? 2. For Platinum, the staff promise to send a welcome fruit, but it never shows up. 3. for the meeting room , staff didn't do their best to arrange for us (3 Platinum member) at the beginning. And need us to double check again to get the necessary support we need. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, especially Executive Lounge 1. Great staff and hospitality - special thanks to staff in the Executive Lounge to provide all-rounded attentiveness and best service. The team in the executive club is probably the most efficient and friendly team I have encountered in SPG hotels. 2. Great SPG member executive lounge 3. Good location for biz 4. only got upgraded to an oversized Grand Executive Room but not a suite. Well that’s nice too but the policy should be best available room at check-in (i.e. Standard Suites which was available at the time) January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel In terms of rooms, feel, event facilities and services - Very good. F&B have to improve more to hit 5 stars August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotel experience Service is the best here. I think this hotel does everything in a really nice way and they have good young talented staff. The property is really maintained and classy. I feel everything is at the right place wherever I go in this hotel. The staff is perfect in every area- be it Restaurants, Front Desk, Gym or anywhere. One interesting thing about them which brings me here every time is - the change they bring in really small things. Now this change in small things would not affect you in any sense and still will make your stay not boring since I stay here for 20 days every month, so these small new things/ideas they come up with make my stay interesting. I feel Westin Xiamen is working constantly everyday to be better than the best. I really thank everyone working at Westin to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall service The staff at the front desk in particular sunny has been helpful during my check in and check out. Her smile and politeness left me a good impression. Also I appreciated her proactive assistance in giving the directions to the taxi driver of my next destination. Thanks to Mr Joao Jeremias (Assistant Front Office Manager) and the concierge staff on this matter too. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff try to bluff their way out At the time of check in I asked the front desk staff on how many breakfast is included and she said 1. I repeated my question and she gave the same answer 1. At the time of check out I asked the staff checking me out on how many breakfast is included and she said 2, I said why did the staff at check in said 1. After giving so many excuses, she then said if I showed 2 passports at check in then I can have 2 breakfast. She thought all the guests are stupid. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Westin The Westin in Xiamen does not equal the standards I expect from a Westin. There was no one at the check-in desk to receive an SPG member. I had to request standard SPG Gold services. The room layout was not practical and looked worn. The western style restaurant was fully booked for lunch and dinner and could not serve us. The SPA team spoke very limited English and charge a rate higher than what was posted in the room. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressing Service I must say that I was impressed by the service at my latest stay at the Xiamen Westin Hotel. The hotel pick up service informed me about the delay of my connecting fligth from Beijing to Xiamen at the arrival of my overseas flight to Beijing. So I could react promptly. What also impressed me was that after my last visit I filled in the hotels feed-back survey where I was very positive and included some tips for improvements. I got the feeling that the feed-back was really acknowledged and taken care of and I got a thank you letter and some fruits sent to my room. Those small actions showed to me that the Managment and staff are doing an effort in making the customer feel he/she is well taken care of. Needless to say that the stay was excellent. I can see this is a strong and a dedicated team working doing all they can to satisfy the customer. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>