The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - Complexe proposant des formules tout compris

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Un supplément est facturé pour les enfants de 3 à 12 ans qui dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les enfants à partir de 13 ans sont soumis au tarif adulte. Tarifs pour les enfants de 3 à 12 ans (par enfant et par nuit) : du 3 janvier au 30 avril 2014 : Supplément de 135 USD du 1er mai au 22 décembre 2014 : Supplément de 90 USD du 23 décembre 2014 à janvier 2015 : Supplément de 255 USD

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best 1st time in CR!! I left the Westin resort on 5/9 with fond memories- food, drink ,daily activities are top notch, 7 days is too little time to spend at this resort- once I found out there are personal trainers on the premise I was hooked- from yoga in the beach to spinning to power abs to full body fit- I've enjoyed them all- prop to the 2 instructors Jorge and Kenny- their enthusiasm and energy are contagious- they put in 150% efforts in the class whether there are 10 or 1 participants- they are an asset to the resort- May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services As a platinum member, we were upgraded to the Royal Beach Club with personal host/concierge. We are regular travelers & have stayed at many different Westin resorts. This is by far the best with services. The host checked in with us each night and throughout the day to take care of our needs and ensure all are in order. Staff at the entire resort are very happy to assist everyone. The food was excellent! Everywhere we go, staff were very professional and courteous. We truly enjoyed our entire 10 days stay. We hope to return soon. Special thank you to our personal host William Martinez, you made our vacation very memorable! To all travelers, please remember to tip as all staff truly deserved them. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Overall the resort was very nice. We stayed in the Royal family suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Two had 2 full beds with a seating area, desk, dining table for 2, and a bar area with a sink. Room was really well located on the resort property. Right in front of the family pool with easy and quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Which now leads us to the food. We were all impressed with all the restaurants. Please do make all your reservations within the first few days or you might end up eating buffets the whole stay. My favorite dinner restaurant was Las Candalas. They do fish really well? Especially salmon!!! Love the room service too 24hrs! Next is beach. Beach front is pretty wide and secluded. There are no other resorts along either sides so that was really nice. The beach part was very shallow so it didn't leave much room for lounge chairs. Water wise, the waves came in pretty rough. it was much stronger than the carribbean. My 4 year old couldn't stay standing in the water it would sweep her right off her feet. Water was nice and clear no kelp which was what I really appreciated! All in all this was a great resort and i would definitely go back! Shuttles all around. Staff was friendly Drinks were great! loved how they used real fruits to make all the drinks. Favorite was pineapple mojito! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous grounds, food & service some criteria, Bathroom could be cleaner and more private. A/C - lower setting should not be limited. A good idea would be to have at least one restaurant facility that was open from 3pm until 6pm to facilitate having a snack at that time. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best All-inclusive beach hotel in Costa Rica This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pool area is huge and makes you want to stay there. The restaurant options are amazing... love it !!! Playa Conchal is an amazing beach. My only recommendation for the General Manager of this hotel is to train their reservations employees how to answer the phone. When I called it seemed to me like I was calling a house. They were rude and didn't identify with the name of the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week in Guanacaste Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Westin. I’ll start with the positives: the staff is friendly and efficient; pool-side chairs are plentiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; food and service are excellent at all the reservations-only restaurants and good at the buffet; the beach has plenty of shade, beautiful white sand and comfortably warm but refreshing water you can swim on. As to entertainment and activities, the aquarobics at 11 every morning is not to be missed, there is also yoga every morning but we didn’t try it; snorkeling is decent on the rocky area of the beach on the right side of the hotel during low tide; night entertainment is mixed, the live music was very good, others were so-so. Areas for improvement, first and foremost please make stronger and better coffee for breakfast, Americans and Canadians do appreciate a good cup of coffee, so how about brewing some of the locally grown coffee for the Westin guests! The bees … there are too many bees all over the pool. Be careful if you are allergic to bee stings. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I must say this place was great. Being part of the royal beach club I think more should be offered. I've visited several resorts with VIP services that there is no need for reservations. No one wants to be bothered with calling to book reservations and being told no. Either way our stay was wonderful. At night it's pretty dark n property becomes confusing. Considering the wildlife that's there you want to be able to see what's around. The guys who drive the carts are so sweet . August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to stay at least a week! We had a wonderful, albeit short, stay at this property. The wealth of options available in terms of dining, recreation, and entertainment is awesome. We especially liked eating lunch at Spirula. The lobby staff was incredibly helpful. I had the unfortunate experience of leaving my passports at the lobby, and a camera at the Mitra buffet. In both cases, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient, and effective in getting my belongings back to me. My only wish is that we had stayed longer than 3 nights. I would have preferred to stay 1 week. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay While overall our experience was a good one, we were very disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00 pm and the only bar you could access other than at a restaurant was in the lobby. All staff we encountered were very friendly and nice! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST THE BEST***** Spent a week enjoying wonderful service and accommodations at the Westin. Started with Maria Cruz who check us in at the reception desk and from there we had wonderful time at the Westin. Our room in Tower 2 Royal Beach was great and Victor and Nelson are “THE BEST CONSEIOUR” they could not have done more for us, they both do their jobs to the highest standards and taught us so much about their country. > The pool at Royal Beach is fantastic and Isaac & Jonathan made each day so pleasant, they are “AWESOME”. They were always there bringing us drinks, towels and the best of all 3pm we always got guacamole & chips. They made each day so much fun and were a big reason of why we had such a relaxing and unbelievable vacation. > The Westin in Costa Rica gets a 5 Star rating from us. We can’t wait to return to where everyone is so proud of their country and their only goal is to share it with you. > Thank you for everything all of you did for us! > Debbie & Laurie from New Jersey April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Staff is excellent!!! Only the best can be said about their attitude, responsiveness and efficiency. Food and Beverage: All juices are diluted. Very big disappointment for a 5* resort! Bathrooms lack solid door in room, lack of privacy. Many guests talked about this issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Spot My wife and I just celebrated both of our birthdays and our 8th anniversary at the Westin Playa Conchal. We have done different vacations at Starwood Properties in a few different countries. The Westin was an excellent resort and we had a tremendous time. We highly recommend it and would stay there again. The service was excellent. We stayed at the Private Beach Club and were immediately given premium service through the private check-in and the building concierge. There were two minor issues in our room when we arrived and our concierge had them resolved before we could order room service. That was the end of any issues. The service from every employee (including some of the on-site travel services for tours) was very good. Everyone was personable and more than accommodating. The restaurants and food were a wonderful surprise. We have only stayed at a few all-inclusive hotels in the past few years and we have seen the gambit. One fear is that since you are there, the resort has you cornered and they can get by with the bare minimum. The buffet dispelled that the first morning. Each meal was great. Just make sure to do your dinner reservations the minute you arrive. Times book quickly and our first night we had to go to the buffet (not that we minded at all). Each of the restaurants was tremendous and dinner was such a highlight of the day. The grounds were very well maintained. Even though they have construction and renovations occurring at some of the rooms, they started late, ended early and kept the noise and mess to a minimum. No impact on our experience at all. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Country....Great Resort WOW, WOW, WOW..... My husband and I just returned from 10 days in Costa Rica, and spent every night at this Westin resort.....the staff was tremendous and the Mgr. of Customer Relations has 'schooled' her staff well! This property is a resort, everything you could possibly want is here, and you can be as busy as you want with all the adventure available, or do nothing but enjoy the beach & beautiful surroundings! This property will be fabulous when all renovations are complete. I cannot say enough about the staff…. from the front desk to the shuttle drivers to the maintenance...they are happy people who want you to enjoy their country. I have nothing negative to say about the staff or the resort in general...the food was above average, in particular the breakfast buffet at Fasinella(sp?) was superb and dinner there was excellent. If I am really looking for a negative, it would be not so good food at Bamboo restaurant...a little bland. By far, the best all-inclusive resort we have ever encountered...look forward to a return visit!! And, btw….do not book any tours in advance online, you can do that thru the hotel once you arrive or ck it out yourself with the locals nearby. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing vacation The warmth and desire to please of the Costa Rican employees at this resort added to the beautiful surroundings and well maintained facility, make the Westin worthy of many more visits. The food was excellent and the pools beautiful. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this resort I can't remember the last time I've taken the time to write a review, but felt compelled to in this case. We had a great experience here and hope to visit again in the future. Of particular note ... Great food--especially the Italian, Asian, and pizza restaurants. The staff truly could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room and grounds were amazing. I have never done the all-inclusive thing before and so wasn't sure what to expect in terms of quality. Thank you for a great stay! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding After reading some of the excellent reviews I had my expectations set high, however they were exceeded by this wonderful Resort. If you want excitement, zip lining, canopy walking, ATV trails (albeit a tad expensive, but worth it) this is the place for you. If you want to sit by a relaxing pool, wander manicured grounds and just chill out, this is the place for you. Their six restaurants range from excellent to outstanding, depending on your taste. (My favorite was Bamboo, Asian Fusion) The staff are outstanding at all levels, everyone acknowledges you with a smile and “Olah” Even the tedious four hour ride from San Jose Airport was made entertaining by a wonderful driver. I have nothing but praise for this Resort. I did not play, but understand that the Golf course was pretty good too! The rooms are well appointed, well kept and once again perfect service. We had a wonderful week here in Costa Rica and would love to return another day. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service in a great location My husband proposed to me in May on a short trip we made to the hotel. We enjoyed it so much we went back for our honeymoon. If you want to stay directly on the water then this may not be the best hotel but everything else makes up for that one loss. The Royal Beach club is AMAZING. David was our butler and remembered us from our first stay. When he found out we had just got married he arranged for a special surprise with candles and cake in our room. The little touches of personalization the staff makes are what makes the experience so great. The food is really good and unlike other all inclusives I have stayed at there were never any issues with room. The resort has nightly shows that are very entertaining. The spa is very nice. The facility is maintained very well. The location is great. We rented ATVs and drove them into Tamarindo and took a surf lesson. We traveled to the volcano which is beautiful. We went diving and on a canopy tour. The hotel helped arrange each trip. The hotel has a golf cart guided tour of the property which was very nice. We went at sunset and saw many critters. There are iguanas everywhere. Its is so much fun that we cant wait to go back. November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The resort is beautiful but the food quality needs improvement. The menus, ironically, mimic all inclusive resorts, very massed produced feeling. Drink quality is like from rum punch cruise, not adequate quality for a Westin. I didn't notice any pool attendants to serve drinks or food at pool making it inconvenient. All this apart, the stay was adequate as the kids liked it, except for a few rotten apples. 1. On Saturday, August 16, 2014, around 10am, I was outside the spa when golf cart, color green, 6 seater, number 6, carrying another guest, was passing the curb and I hailed it down. I was carrying my infant son and asked the woman driver if she could drive us to the pool. Her response was negative and said she wasn't going there. I walked and to my surprise I find her passing by the pool. Great customer service, and great sensitivity as I was carrying an 11 month old crying infant. 2. My companion had a spa treatment in the late afternoon, August 15, 2014. She told me that when she arrived she was treated rudely. Had to wait 30 minutes for a locker, towels. etc. The jacuzzi at the spa was full of rowdy people drinking alcohol where in theory she went there to get a relaxing time. The treatment was regular bordering bad. There was no one to complain when she was leaving as there was no one at the reception. Next day a spa attendant was promoting their services and she told them about experience and said someone would contact her. On check out day, no response yet. 3. Photoshop, boutique, etc., do not accept room charge, defeats purpose of not carrying cash or cards at an all inclusive. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Ever! We went here for a family wedding and I cannot stress enough how awesome the Westin staff was for our family wedding. Every little detail was taken care of. The hotel is just gorgeous and they cater to your every single want! With a genuine smile! The all inclusive itself is a real bonus. The bars had anything you could ever want and if they didn't have it, the bartender will go get it for you! The food is ok. Latin was our favorite, than the buffet. The other places had over or undercooked food that was not good. The presentation though was a 10! Again, the Westin really knows how to knock your socks off when it comes to a vacation with our without your kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is Paradise! My wife and I just returned from a week at this nearly paradise like resort! I cannot overstate what a wonderful stay we experienced. The property is located on the beach about a 50 minute ride from Liberia airport. We arranged a shuttle but a private car rental appears to be a safe and reasonable option. I would be sure if driving yourself of accurate directions for the route. Upon arrival an open air Westin Playa Conchal reception center will take your luggage and transport you to your room after you have checked in. The transport is via a small shuttle with travel time 3-5 minutes along paved pathway to your building. Most buildings are comprised of 8 guest units. The rooms are attractive, comfortable and modern and feature flat screen TV, separate sitting area with couch and desk. Each guest unit has a comfortable open air covered patio right outside the front door to enjoy during your stay. The resort is all-inclusive with no limitation to food or drink. We had never stayed at an all-inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Multiple restaurant options provide opportunity to find food preferences or sample the different cuisine themed styles. Numerous bar locations are found over the property for alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages for you to enjoy throughout the day. Landscape and grounds are very attractive consistent with Central American Costa Rica. A very large pool is available to all with configuration lending to a sense that the pool is not overcrowded. A second adult pool is also good size and easily accessible from all units. Both pools have swim up bars to enjoy. The property sits on the edge of the ocean with a nice beach with smooth sand and, during our stay, gentle waves. As you enter the beach locals wish to offer massages, 4-wheeler rentals, and souvenirs to purchase but we did not feel this was uncomfortably intrusive. A Robert Trent Jones golf course is on property and is an enjoyable layout with several views of the ocean as well as the surrounding countryside with vistas from various course elevations. The course was well cared for and the pro shop had available abundant new model Callaway golf sets to rent as needed. Green fees seemed reasonable for a Category 7 resort. Three tennis courts are on site, available for play without charge before 6 pm each day and there was always a free court for us to walk onto. A tennis pro will provide lessons as desired and this is easily arranged at the Activities Center. The grounds have numerous iguanas and coatimundis which guests enjoyed watching. Howlers monkeys can be heard and seen in the trees and could be seen close up one morning when they were in the low trees along the beach as well as various times while on the golf course. The staff throughout the resort was always cheerful and helpful, spoke English well, and communication was never a problem. February weather was warm (90s), low humidity and barely a cloud in the sky. My only disappointment this entire week was minimal perceived recognition for our Platinum SPG status regarding room assignment. Nonetheless our accommodations were wonderful. This is a fabulous vacation resort deserving of Category 7 status. We hope to return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I planed this trip for ten people living in three areas of the USA. Trying to get ten people to agree on things can be impossible but we all agreed on one thing- this resort was amazing! Even before we left the Westin hospitality began. I had e-mailed several times and always got a positive response helping me with my needs. We had a great check in process that was easy friendly and smooth. With the hotel being almost to capacity I was worried my request for four rooms near each other was not going to happen. But, it did happen we were all in the Royal Beach Club tower 1 on the first floor! Our rooms were wonderful but even more amazing were our concierges. They were very friendly, helped us with whatever we needed and even greeted us by name every day! The food wherever we went was delicious! Some of our group was from Las Vegas which is the buffet capital of the US. They were very Leary about going to the buffets. But we were all impressed with the buffets- especially the royal beach club breakfast buffet. The made to order of omlets,waffles, pancakes, French toast, eggs Benedict and other types of eggs was so good and tasty! I also loved all the fresh fruit each morning and the buffet had a wide variety of foods to please everyone.. There was a variety of lunch choices. We choose the sit down restaurant most days. There was a variety of food to choose from and we always topped it off with a delicious bannana split that was so tasty and creamy! The pizza place was awesome but unfortunately we only made it there once because it was always so crowded! We really enjoyed it and we discussed at the airport how much we wished we were able to eat there more than once. As for dinners- there are five different nationality restaurants and you can't go wrong with any of them. We had no problem getting reservations and I would like to thank Tanya for helping us out with our reservations . With a group of ten people I wasn't sure we would be able to get to sit together but with her help they were able to sit our group of ten together every night! We tried each of the five restaurants and wanted to go back again to our two favorites on the last two nights. That was the hardest decision we had to make all week. We loved all the restaurants and had trouble deciding where to go. But, after much discussion we decided on the Mediterranean and the Latin. We wished we were there longer to be able to go to all of them again! The grounds at the Westin are beautiful and well kept. They are always working to maintain them and their hard work pays off. It is a beautiful resort and although it looks huge everything is in walking distance and if you don't feel like walking it is a quick shuttle ride. The pools are wonderful and refreshing and the swim up bar is a nice touch. There was plenty of room at the pool and our group of ten never had trouble getting beach chairs. We also spent quite a bit of time on the beach. The beach is public and not part of the Westin but there are a couple of Westin employees right at the hotel exit to the beach that will set up chairs and umbrellas if you ask! Our trip to the Westin was amazing and all ten people in my group would all agree. A beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food, pools, beaches, and activities you can't go wrong with the Westin! We loved every minute of our stay! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING resort My family of 4 just returned from this Westin and can not say enough about how great it is. The resort was 100% full over Christmas - and yet the staff, the food, the service was over the top fantastic. We were fortunate to stay in the Royal Beach Club which is a true oasis in the middle of a huge resort - but we spent time at the main pool and at all the restaurants - and the service was equally amazing throughout. For the price, you cannot find better value. Andreas at the pool, Eric and Ericka at the Royal Beach Club, Tri at reception welcoming everyone. I travel 4 months each year and expect alot from a hotel - and this one delivers. Oh, and Costa Rica is pretty great too ! Vacation at this resort - you won't regret it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! This trip was an excellent experience. We took a senior class on this trip. From check-in to check-out was a breeze. Everyone is so attentive to your needs. The restaurants are delicious. Our favorite was the Bamboo(Thai) Restaurant. It was one of the students' birthday on one night that we were there. I called ahead of time to see if they could make a cake for her. They said "no problem". She was so touched. You should definitely make your dinner reservations the day that you arrive. The pool is an excellent way to relax. It is so big that it never seems crowded. If you want to go out for any excursions, go see Erik on the beach. He will set you up on some excellent trips. Ask about a boat trip with the monkeys and crocodiles. It is so much fun! Ask Erik that Ricardo be your tour guide on this trip. You won't regret it. We did not take advantage of the spa or fitness center. If we return, we would like to do that. The rooms are very spacious and well cleaned. The refrigerators are restocked every day. Everyone is so friendly and just want to help in any way that they can. I would definitely return!! May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be very careful If you like Coati's running all over the pool deck stealing your bags and scavenging anything and everything, if you like small uncomfortable rooms, if you like to be welcomed on the beaches by locals scamming your $$ and gas powered jet ski's disturbing the beautiful beach waters, if you children like to be confined after 6:00pm because the pools, beaches, game centers are all closed than this is the place to be. I have never been so dissatisfied with an all-inclusive resort in my life. My family and I have been to all-exclusive in Turks, Mexico, Aruba, Puerto Rico, St, Lucia, and have never been disappointed until arriving at the Westin. My wife and I tried to go for a cocktail in the early evening near the buffet restaurant but were surprised that there was no seating available. You know the saying happy wife happy life; didn't happen until the day we checked out. Dining was average, room service was a joke. David from the Family club area was the only Westin employee that really took care of us. THANK YOU DAVID, for making sure the coati’s didn't steal our stuff, you made our stay tolerable. BE VERY CARFUL FUTURE GUESTS!!!! The pictures on the web site are for the adult area and look amazing, you will be disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I thought the resort was perfect. We got married in the gazebo while we were there and it was beautiful. We brought 16 guests with us and we all had a blast. The wedding, the dinner, the music, etc...was all fabulous. Outside of the wedding, we all had a lot of fun in the pool each day but also enjoyed the beach and the excursions. The food was fantastic. All of the restaurants did a nice job and we never had any complaints about our meals. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort! This is my first experience staying at an SPG all-inclusive resort. I hope they have more in the future. I live in Egypt and some of the Starwood hotels have an all-inclusive package but you have to book it through a travel agent which kind of defeats the purpose for Starwood. I can be very particular and this resort met all of my expectations. From some specific dietary requirements (due to a recent surgery) to having my car ready and waiting at the front lobby to save time the resort staff were on top of everything. I would like to specifically mention Eric a Royal Beach Club concierge as an employee who exceeded my expectations. He made sure everything was taken care of so I could spend all of my time having fun. Thanks Eric! The manager of the Royal Beach Club was also great I wish I could remember her name. She also went out of her way to make sure that I had a great time. Thank you. As the previous reviewer said there are tons of things to do here and a list of daily activities are placed underneath your door early each morning. I too am very confused about a previous review stating otherwise. I have never planned a vacation a year ahead of time, but I am already working on planning one next year to the Westin here in Costa Rica. Thank you for an awesome vacation! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to this Resort Great all inclusive resort. Better than most others. If you are platinum you will be well looked after. Finaly a resort that acknowleges platinum not just with words, but good action. The best restaurant is Italian, after investigation it seems the Chef in that particular restaurant is from Italy and a very experienced Chef from Italy. The food will speak for itself. The food in the other restaurants is good in particular French. However the only restaurant you will ever need is Italian. It is closed for breakfast to all other guests, and open to platinum members for a great breakfast. There is a whole platinum section of the resort. Value is good too. This is a must visit resort. They also look after everyone else however, a few more perks for Platinum. Go there and see. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation I brought my niece here to celebrate her 15th Birthday. I was admittedly reluctant to stay at an all inclusive, I feared that the food would be sub-par. I was wrong. The food was outstanding, the restaurants were fabulous. We loved the dining options and the service: the staff remembered us and they were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. We opted for the Green choice program and were very pleased. We met the General Manager on our first day and we had the good fortune of seeing him several times during our stay. It was nice to see that the operation flowed smoothly under his direction. We can not wait to return to this Westin. Six nights was not quiet enough.. We di one tour which was wonderful. However, we didn't want to leave the property. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Honeymoon We checked in for our honeymoon stay and upon checking received mojitos and an upgrade to one of 3 bungalows- adjacent to the beach, pool, and restaurants. Already off to a great start! Honestly I think we had he best location on the property! The grounds are beautifully kept and spread out enough that you feel it's more private and exclusive. Maricruz at the concierge was so helpful and gracious. Next Manrique gave us a ride to our bungalow. He later arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered. He was so helpful. He's also very knowledgeable about golf which my husband appreciated. He went above and beyond throughout our stay to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Excellent guy. All the staff though, wait staff, hostess, chefs, activities staff, maid staff, EVERYONE is genuinely happy to help. The room is unbelievable. Spacious. Super comfortable bed! And a mini-bar included that gets restocked everyday!! We grabbed beers from there and jumped in the ocean first thing. We also had a family of monkeys outside our room! :) Tuesday, we spent half the day at the beach. The Westin crew pulled out lounge chairs and an umbrella for us. The beach is nestled between luscious green rainforest and mountains. Truly an amazing panoramic view. Dinner at the French restaurant Couri was nothing short of wonderful. We had a delicious charcuterie plate, French onion soup, and a delicious salad with Cod cakes on it. Next I had the mushroom risotto with tilapia and a truffle cream sauce, truly decadent. And a delicious hazelnut icecream with pastry. My hats off to all the chefs. Every dining experience has been wonderful. Last night was the Asian restaurant and again we thoroughly enjoyed every course. The spicy tuna roll was so good! Yesterday we went on a beautiful horseback ride. Worth every penny!! We started/ended on the beach which was so relaxing. We entered the rainforest and rode the horses through winding trails with the most lush greens ever and Tarzan like vines hung from the trees. We rode to the top of a cliff with the most STUNNING view of the beach and cliffs below us. Truly a memorable view. Next, we golfed on the Westin course, Reserve Playa Conchal. Again the golf pros were super helpful. $85 for as many holes as my husband wanted to golf and that included renting clubs. The views were unbelievable. One tee has you aiming for the ocean! One thing that I will say I think is overpriced is the photo shop. Staff will take your pictures on the beach and around the property. There was one photo I really liked but to get it digitally you had to buy a minimum of 5. While I appreciate the value of good photography I think there should be more options for folks who just want a few pictures and not be forced into a package. Our last full day we spent at the spa. The experience was incredible and truly TOP NOTCH. The property, staff, and most importantly, the memories, are just awesome. Thank you Westin Playa Conchal! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beach! We had such a wonderful experience, everyone went out of their way to be friendly. If you need any tours you need to talk to Erick....he is located on the beach. He was wonderful and reasonable! August 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>