ウェスティン・スノーマスリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 81615
  • コロラド,
  • スノーマスヴィレッジ
  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご登録およびチェックインは、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Poor Staff The location of the Westin is fantastic - right on the snow slopes and great access to Snowmass shops, restaurants, etc.; also, only a 20 minute drive to Aspen. The rooms were new and nice. On the downside, the hotel was understaffed and the staff who were there did not have sufficient training. For example, our room was not cleaned until 4PM (at the earliest every day). One day the cleaning staff did not come until 5PM, at which point we were showering and had to turn them away. The cleaning staff forgot to replenish our bottled water 4 out of 6 nights. We declined the resort ammenities on the first day, however, they were included on our bill the last day and we had to have them taken off. The wait staff did not know what the platinum breakfast amenity included. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin and Snowmass - working out the kinks Starwood has done a beautiful job with the new Snowmass Westin. The lobby area is spacious and gorgeous. You can't get more convenient for skiing. The Ski butler is great, and the Concierge service very helpful. The Hotel will need to work out early service kinks. Breakfast service at Snowmass Kitchen was horrendous. The waitstaff was undertrained, understaffed and confused, service was slow or nonexistent, we had to ask multiple times for coffee or other basics, our bills were wrong, etc. Elsewhere it took three days to get paper delivery to our room. Computer system had glitches. Hopefully these problems will be corrected as things settle in. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel, The worst reservation system ever! As I sit, your system continues to take money from my card. I paid in advance to lock into a lower rate, but your system continues to take from my credit card. It is up to $2500 in over charges. I spoke with 5 different people. Including a guy last night that stated I should see credits back to my account, but only to see new charges. What a great vacation! Keep it coming! Does anyone hear me! Thank you! You have a great system! In addition, breakfast was also prepaid. Only to get transferred to Westin from Wildwood at your request. Westin doesn't have a breakfast plan, that's another $640. Lets see if you guys really read this stuff!! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location not a Starwood Category 5 First off the location is great. Hotel has been remodeled, lobby is nice but was more Euro than Colorado vibe. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Ski valet service was great, as was ski in and out ability. I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years and have stayed at many Westin category 5 properties, unfortunately this hotel is not one one. The category 5 for this hotel must be based on location, my opinion is that this should be a 3 perhaps a 4. This property was purchased and remodeled...which is fine. But for me it felt like a middle of the road Sheraton, so if you go in expecting that you will be better off. Like I said nice hotel, great location, nice people, but not a category 5. There is some walking that you will need to do to get to your room, but you are there for exercise anyway. If you have young kids you may want to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Heavenly bed felt off too...so much so I asked...felt like a impersonation of a heavenly bed...close but not quite January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday getaway The newly renovated Westin Snowmass is an impressive facility. The only thing that surpasses the location, convenience and grandeur of the facility is the staff that runs it. They are helpful, polite and professional. Thank you for the special memories with my family. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience for the money paid We arrived after 3pm and our room was not ready. We had 4pm dinner reservation and needed our room because we brought our dog. The manager said they would call us and it should be done shortly and would buy us a drink while we waited. I sat down to order while my husband parked the car. No one ever came over. I had to go up to the bar and he ended up charging me for my drinks. An hour later I went to the front desk to see if my room was ready and she said yes. No one ever came over or called us to say our room was ready. When we finally made it to the room it was not cleaned very well. The bathrooms were dirty. They asked me at the front desk twice if I needed a dog bed and bowl and I said yes. We had to end up calling for one, one was not delivered. In the stairwells garbage was in the corners on every floor level. Apple cores, straws, wrappers. For what we paid the service was terrible and the facility was extremely poor for being a Westin and in Snowmass. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Poor Execution We were excited to have another SPG property in this area. Upon arrival, we waited over 30 mins for valet to assist us with our car and for anyone to help with luggage. I had to get out of the vehicle and look for someone to valet my car and assist with our luggage. At check in, the front desk clerk checked us into a room that was downgraded from the original room we booked. When I asked about that she stated the room we booked would not be available for 3-4 hours. We decided to have lunch at the property and wait till our room was ready. We were seated promptly but waited about 20 mins before a waiter approached us to take our drink order. After about 4 hours of waiting in the lobby I checked with the front desk to find out if our room was ready only to be informed that they did not see a reservation for us. After searching for a while, the original front desk clerk recognized us and said our room was ready. We were given a key to the room and informed that our luggage would be brought to that room. The room smelled of smoke and we found cigarette butts next to the bed. They did finally move us to another room that smelled much better. Housekeeping did not make the room till about 6 in the evening when we needed to get ready for dinner. Each time we Valet or picked up our car, it took about 30 mins. The staff were nice but needed much better training on customer service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass is the perfect ski holiday Beginning with complimentary pickup from the airport, and a warm welcome and generous help from Katie at the front desk, we spent 4 days at the hotel, enjoying Spring skiing and relaxing. Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff supplied us with our every need. Our ski day began by entering the slope directly from the hotel, the lift a short distance away. Meals were always wonderful. The village is a few steps away and offers shopping , a small but fascinating archaeological museum, restaurants, and community celebrations like Mardi Gras. We highly recommend this Westin Hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some things need tweaked I stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort September 11 thru 14 in room 334. Overall, I enjoyed the stay, and enjoyed your hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean and inviting. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one was probably on the higher end for me. I thought I would tell you about a few things that I didn’t think was quite right. The coffee provided for my single coffee maker was a packet for a 12 cup pot. It worked - I just had to stuff the coffee packet in the small basket. When I asked for more, they still brought a 12 cup packet. The bathroom was dated. The tub was chipped and rusted in spots. The toilet paper was softer than the kleenex. The towels were nice, though. I was looking for a bobby pin, and checked under the beds. I found lots of feathers - as if someone had a pillow fight and broke the pillow. I found the top to a pen, a door hanger, a pair of black nylons, the cover to an umbrella, and a very nice watch - which I turned in to the front desk. This was all under the bed, by the box the bed sits on, and under the lip of the bottom of the closet. The top shelf in the closet had a bag tag for the Tough Mudder which I think Snowmass hosted a couple of weeks ago. I know it was off season, but the restaurant had a very limited menu - three entrees if I didn’t want burgers or pizza. That was kind of disappointing because I only found one other nice dinner restaurant within walking distance. The bed was not comfortable. It was on the hard side. I didn’t sleep well at all. I wanted to take a nap Friday afternoon. There was a stream right outside my back door, and I thought the fresh air and the sound of the stream would be nice. Instead, they were spraying down the stairs and a loud generator drowned out the pleasant sounds. I closed the door. As I said, overall, the stay was nice. I’m not sure if I will stay there again - it seemed too high priced for what I got. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation A+ This property worked well with my SPG Ambassador. All my request prior to arrival were met. This was a family weekend get away with a 2 year old. As an SPG Platinum Member we were handsomely upgraded and treated like the most important people in the hotel. I especially loved the Text Messaging system they have in place instead of always having to call the desk. I could use it for room service orders, extra towels in addition to other special requests. I especially want to thank SLY for his attention to details and making my family feel so special. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Parking One evening we returned to the hotel to find the parking lots full due to a concert. We were told to park in an alternative lot a few miles away and take a shuttle back to the hotel. At the alternative lot there was a sign stating cars could not be left overnight. I had to take a shuttle back to the hotel, wait for the concert to end, then take another shuttle down to the alternative lot and drive back to the hotel. There was no prior notice about the parking problems. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, great location, still improving Overall, this newly acquired Westin property is solid. The space is challenged with small rooms and an overall facility layout that is not customer friendly. For instance, we had to navigage a maze of hallways and two separate elevator rides to make it from the lobby to our room. Having said that, the room itself was comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just like other Westins. My main suggestion for a controllable improvement is with the breakfast buffet. While its wonderful to have the buffet as a Platinum amenity choice, it was hard to eat this mediocre offering five days in a row. The limited cereal choices did not appeal to our children and the hot buffet items did not change (had bland French Toast four of five days). Lastly ,the staff was generally friendly and the ski valet personnel were hard working and personable. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite a Westin...Yet I have stayed at many Startwood properties and this one needs more attention to meet the Starwood standards. First, as we walked in, we were not greeted with the lovely Westin aroma. Second, the restaurant staff was primarily foriegn and while they spoke English and were attentitive the service was incredibly slow. It should not take 45 minutes to get a bowl of steel cut oats and an omelet. All of my issues were in the details of our stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by still needs some kinks out We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass, and had a mixed stay. The front desk staff, the bellmen and the ski concierge are great. Location is amazing as well. Major problem with the heat and AC, when the hotel was "renovated", they skipped doing the mechanical, and as a result the heat cannot be properly controlled. The heat is on constantly, which triggers the AC to moderate the temperature, and thus both systems run continually. The front desk did everything possible to rectify the situation, but I think that they may have a situation that only could have been prevented by putting in modern heating and AC when they did the renovation. The ski concierge is simply amazing though, and the staff is really trying hard. I think that in the off-season that managment will need to do some major work on the mechanical system, and in the process have a better guest experience and save a ton of money on energy. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice upgrade but staff too new to handle it The hotel was redone very well. Nice decor and contemporary. However, like most new enterprises, the staff is just not ready to handle guests. Rooms were never cleaned before late in the evening. That is all one really wants at end of ski day- clean room to rest in and shower in before dinner. Never had that during our stay. The staff was Very Kind but overwhelmed. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Unsatisfactory staff Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel purely on the basis of customer service. I love the updated furniture and interior design details and the lobby lounge looked like it would be wonderful to enjoy some apres, but I could not stomach the thought of having to deal with the hotel staff any minute longer than possible and left to apres in Snowmass Village instead. Every experience with staff here was lacking. Food & beverage in particular were neither polite nor efficient. For the ultimate kick in the rear on my way out, I went to the hotel's Starbucks as I left and it took the staff 5 minutes to ring me up for a coffee and a banana, then they gave me incorrect change, which I did not realize until later. Extremely disappointed, and this was my birthday staycation gift to myself! As a local, I could have gone to any other hotel in Aspen/Snowmass and probably been happier, simply on the basis of customer service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Site This hotel is far enough away to be off the normally beaten path but close to all the amenities you might desire for a summer getaway. I can imagine the the winter gets crowded. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Check-in Issues Horrible check-in day: Did not get the room type I booked online, and my girlfriend and I got stuck with 2 queens instead of a king and a lesser view. Not only did that happen, but when they gave us a new room the keys didn't work. Had to go back and forth a few times (which took a bit since the lobby was not connected to that area. What was really aggravating was the fact we used the hallway phone to call the front desk so I wouldn't have to make my third trip down and after 15 minutes nobody came so we both headed back down. The clerk gave us our 3rd room (almost an hour had passed by at this time) and had a bellhop follow us to make sure the keys worked. They did, but the room was two queens and a horrible view. Also, the parking was a bit ridiculous and more expensive than valet... Overall, I would only recommend this hotel to young people who do not expect much. I had a great experience at your hotel in Detroit and that was the sole reason I booked here. Will not stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, older property The location right at the Snowmass mall is great, however in the summer not every restaurant and shop are open. It is obvious that this is an older property. We had exposed copper pipe in our room, and the ceilings were super low! I am only 5'4" and could touch the ceiling in the hallway and bathroom without even standing on my tip toes! We joked throughout the weekend that we were in the Hobbit wing of the hotel. Lots of cleaning supplies, giant laundry tubs, and maintenance materials left out all over the place, all over the hallways of the hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough, just nothing special. Check in took forever as they were training a new front desk employee. I didn't mind being the guinea pig, but English was not his first language, nor was it the first language of the person training him, so it took a while for them to communicate ... meanwhile I am standing there! One thing they neglected to tell me at check in was that you need to insert your key card into a slot inside the door of your room for there to be any electricity. I freaked out and almost called to yell and someone and ask for my room to be switched before I figured it out myself. Would have been nice to have been given a heads up about that! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds, hotel, rooms, bar are all great. Its ski in/ski out, in the "mall" and it is perfect. The bar drinks are fantastic. Everything is great. But its really the service. I've stayed at many many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this may be the best hotel service I've ever received. I've never been anywhere where EVERY staff member, including a massive foreign intern program, is so well trained, friendly and helpful. They didn't just meet expectations, they went out of their way and we'd never stay anywhere else again in Snowmass. Some highlights: Wendy at the front desk will do everything she can to be sure your stay is stellar. Constance in Concierge took care of us in a terrible emergency involving my daughter and ER and helped get us safely to/from ER in a heavy snowfall, got us food when we returned, and worked me in after for a much needed massage. The waitresses at the bar, the valets who drove us to the ER, the guy who checked us out - every person was 11 out of 10. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Tucked into the foothills of the mountain this Hotel could not have been more beautiful or more relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly and the setting was perfect. I can't wait to visit again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week - Just returned from a great week in Snowmass at the Westin. They did a wonderful job with the remodel. Ski Valet was easy, elevators can be slow, but the food was very good. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen snowmass Recently renovated hotel. Renovations are hit or miss, with beautiful lobby, interesting room but no soundproofing and unprofessional staff. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Expected improvement with Westin now managing property not noted. Staff seemed hurried, untrained and not up to Westin standards. Management also not helpful or responsive. Complaints-rooms not ready and waited over 3 hours only to arrive at room still not cleaned. Did not get room I reserved. Excuses about being too busy were frequent- "its our second christmas". Room hot because heater and air conditioner both running full force. Stuck valve never unstuck. Needed humidifier. Did not get till the next day. Nose already bleeding. Rented movie but couldn't hear because of the rumbling A/C and heat. Very dissatisfied. Worst Westin I ever stayed at. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>