The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was just right !!! Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was polite and helpful. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Westin's level of proper guest service. Pros: Location is decent Nicely renovated/clean rooms Cons: Service, service, service October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Staff of any Starwood Hotel I spend a lot of time staying at Starwood hotels and for the most part, I'm usually pretty happy. Never - and I mean never - have I encountered worse staff or felt so unwelcome in a Starwood hotel before. 1. Upon arrival, and with considerable luggage, three porters were standing outside the hotel doing nothing. Not one offered any assistance whatsoever and were quite happy for me to struggle on my own after travelling for more than 20 hours 2. The check-in process took a very long time and it seemed the front desk was very understaffed with only two agents manning the desk 3. On the first morning, I noticed my credit card had been double billed for my stay, so I approached the front desk to query the matter. As I asked for clarification, the agent treated me with absolute contempt, trying to intimate I was stupid, while saying "why don't you listen?". It was only after I asked for the Duty Manager's intervention that the issue was resolved and I was shown to be right, but an agent trying to demean a guest in such a way can never be excusable 4. The attendant at the continental breakfast counter on the first few mornings of my visit was offensively rude. On trying to place my order, on two occasions, the attendant rudely interjected and shouted "so is it coffee or tea?" and then slammed the items down on the counter when they were ready, pointing at the bill to which he shouted "sign" 5. On two mornings I was unable to have breakfast as the service simply took too long. On one morning, it took more than 10 minutes for my order to be taken, and on the other, no one had come to take my order so I had to leave. While I found your a-la-carte breakfast staff pleasant, you appear to have too few of them during busy periods in the morning. On the days I did have time for breakfast, the whole service could take up to an hour which is very unsuitable in a busy city like New York City 6. Bath towels on some days were nothing short of threadbare 7. The worst thing - I wrote directly to Edward Maynard- the General Manager of this hotel about my experience. I never received an acknowledgement or any response to my complaints. Clearly the poor service comes right from the top. Starwood has much, much better hotels in New York City. There's no reason to stay here. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I booked with Starwood points, and was given a "quiet room" on the 25th floor. It was excellent -- since it wasn't facing 42nd street, it was indeed quiet (at least after rush hour ended). Excellent bed. Great shower -- simultaneous overhead stream and handheld wand. I got a great night's sleep and had a very nice stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities...but So how does a Westin Hotel have no SPG check-in. No Sign, No Recognition, just a long line to wait in to check in. Very Disappointing from this SPG Lifetime Platinum Customer. On the upside, the hotel was very nice. Room was very comfortable, bed was great, Bathroom very nice. Even allowing for the "New York" that comes out in some folk in NY, the staff starting with the front desk was very kurt, short, not quite rude but close. Clearly they had something more important than me to deal with and I wasting their time. Overall A great location and good hotel. Get the staff some training and get an SPG checkin line and this would have been a five star stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was perfect for our vacation, allowing easy access to both uptown and downtown via the Grand Central Station subway terminal. Rooms were well-situated, newly remodeled, and larger than expected for NYC standards. Upon arrival we received an SPG upgrade to a high level room with a lovely view of the Chrysler building. The only downside is that the building has older windows that allowed some of the outside noise to be heard during the nights/early morning. This is somewhat expected in NY, though, and not an issue if staying on the weekends. We would definitely stay here again! Great drinks in the lobby bar/restaurant, too! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great I had 2 rooms booked for a weekend. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There were hairs on the bathtub from the previous guest. The shower curtain liner had mold and mildew stains at the bottom, which should have been replaced long back. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly and helpful. I told her that I would like to get the 250 (each) bonus points as the Welcome Gift for being a Gold Member for both of the rooms, she gave me the bonus points for one room. I have chatted online with SPG customer service and called them as well with no results. Both promised to give me the 250 bonus points which I still have not received. I did not have to go through this if the receptionist had done her job properly. I have been to better Westins and this one is below average at best. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff here is awful The location and overall hotel is good. Unfortunately, the staff is less then mediocre. I've stayed at this property several times for business and have not been recognized for my platinum status. I've never encountered hotel staff that could care less if you are loyal to Starwood or not. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff do not care Checkin was a disaster and we did not get our room until 6.30pm even though we are both platinum spg members. Staff did not care and the apology given was totally insincere. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with treatment and quality of service at the Westin for three nights this past weekend, the first of which was in a suite. I requested an early check in and that another platinum member, who was sharing the room with me and arriving earlier, to have his name added to the reservation. Both were promised but neither happened. The suite was not ready until a quarter of 8 on a Friday night, a night on which we had diner plans. I myself waited in the lobby for over an hour waiting on the room receiving little explanation and poor estimates of when the room would actually be ready. I was only offered a drink ticket after my third or fourth inquiry into what the holdup was. We also asked for cups to be brought up to our room - took over a hour - and for an extra toothbrush - we had to wait, and then were given toothpaste. A lot of this I could have overlooked if I didn't feel as though a large portion of the staff I had to deal with were so rude. I have always enjoyed excellent service at SPG properties but, this was unacceptable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel The staff at The Westin Grand Central is truly one of the finest I run across time after time. I cannot recall the name of the woman at the registration desk who checked me in; however, she has the best personality. The only negative is the staff in the coffee shop who seem put out when they have to work but there are plenty of other coffee shops in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed Easy checkin and out experience. Helpful concierge.Good sized rooms for NYC. Updated bathroom October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin does not always mean Westin To keep this short: - Arrival and check-in ok (very unfriendly and arrogant valet parking staff, but nevertheless friendly check-in staff ladies) - Next day: very unfriendly, educational and arrogant valet parking staff on the phone (call from room) - Shirts and other clothing ended up on the sideboard (I thought roomservice has been invented to clean rather than mess up. If I'd mess my room up myself I would consider this to be a different story. 2$ tip per day obviously is not enough in this City. - DO NOT DISTURB means? Why do I welcome roomservice in my room when the sign is at door handle? - Check-out: No bill under my door as promised. - Luggage: 10 miutes waiting ato get it back... In a nutshell: Not my favorite Westin. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spotty This past week I experienced two days of cold water and a poorly stocked room. The facility is falling down on the little things such as restocking tea and coffee, shower caps etc and at this location it was not the first time. The most concerning was not having hot water to shower for two days las t week. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Rogers Excellent care by all your staff, a very thought group of professional October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... I come to NY about 6 times per year and always with a group. We usually stay at the Westin Times Square but decided to switch it up and try grand central. We are all so disappointed. There are 10 of us and over dinner, we all compared stories about something wrong with each of our rooms. Overall the rooms seem to lack the level of cleanliness we are accustomed to. My room has a terrible odor, and a few of my colleagues said their room smells of smoke. This does not feel like a Westin. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking Lack of Customer Service Front check in to check out the staff here are unfriendly bordering on rude. No greeting no smile not even looked in the eye most of the time. Check out was abysmal with a surley gentleman at 6am who could not even explain the bill and was downright rude when we asked for help in explaining it. I had upgraded the room and was given a room on check in right next door to the lift - despite asking for a quiet room. Asked to be moved and was offered a king bed room - despite the fact I was there with a girlfriend and had specified 2 bedded. Declined and was given a noisy damp smelling room on the 18th floor. Lower floors are allot more noisy due to traffic and I have asthma so room was not good. Finally back home and nearly $1000 is still holding on my account which was taken at check in and has not been released yet. In conclusion this stay was extremely disappointing and as someone who stays at Westin hotels often it was shockingly bad! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly as good a usual I have used this hotel for business and occasionally leisure for some years. it is not a spectacular building but the location is excellent, the rooms comfortable (though beware emergency services on 42nd) and the hotel is usually very efficient. Mostly, that applied this time. However, they had the wrong terms in the system on check in (wifi was supposed to be in the group rate we had), and on two of the four occasions we used the dining facilities, service was very slow. Buck up! October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Experienced billing errors at Check out. We were overcharged by almost $250 for our stay. AND the front desk was rude and was NOT willing to resolve the billing errors at check-out. Very unprofessional and unacceptable service from Westin. I had made numerous calls to the hotel as well as SPG since we left New York City. I am still waiting for a response from Westin regarding the billing errors! October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay except housekeeping Upon check-in, I was told that they gave me a very nice room. However, as soon as I entered the room, I noticed the dirty towel on the floor, left-over soda bottle on the desk, and a messy bed. Called service express and was told they would send someone immediately. Waited for 20 minutes. No one came. Called again and asked for manager. This time I got transferred to a voice mail. So I had to go to lobby myself. The lady at front desk was apologetic and switched me to another room which seems clean at least.... Very disappointed experience.. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience with front desk I traveled with my father in law. I booked a two double beds room but when I arrived the front desk give me a king size bed room. When I came back to front desk and told the staff I booked a two double beds room. I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk. She just told me the king size room is correct and refused to see my reservation again. Finally, I have to call the SPG customer service to solve this issue. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to provide basic requests I stayed in this facility several times in the last couple of years. At each occasion there was a problem, sometimes not that significant but other times very significant. At each occasion the issues were brought up to the staff and management and each time a promise of improvement and willingness to fix the issue was offered. Reality shows that the staff even when wiling is not able to meet these basic requests even when made as per the facilities management direction. This facility could be an excellent Starwoods example, however at the present time and from the guest perspective is not, and makes the guest start thinking in other options March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by On Duty Manager ignored complain email and room near lifts are noisy Stayed in a room beside the lift where you can hear the bell ringing whole night. When on duty manager was notified, Timothy in on duty manager just offered to provide earplugs which would just mean i could potentially miss my meetings if I can't hear alarm. On top of that he did not reply to the complaint email asking for supervisor's contact info. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, no SPG benefits I traveled with my husband and sister-in-law and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was the perfect set-up with two entrances to the bathroom (we slept in the bedroom and she slept in the living room). The hotel didn't have our room ready on arrival, but they got it together fairly quickly. The location is great...steps from Grand Central. There are no Platinum benefits at this hotel. Not even a bottle of water. No Green Choice either. A "thank you for being Platinum" is as far as it goes here. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I've been an SPG Platinum member for several years now and have stayed at this property about 15 times over the past 3 years since it was rebranded as a Westin. I had trouble with the in-room wi-fi on my last visit and tried to call "Service Express" by pressing the button on the phone. For 1.5 hours, I got nothing but a busy signal. Also found hair in the bathtub and the hair dryer filter was full of lint and had someone else's long hair sticking out. Not what i expect from this property and will choose other options in the future. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding customer service Alexandra Burnett was so wonderful to work with. She was helpful, great listener & so pleasant. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed with my last stay At check in my reservation was not in the hotel system despite the fact that I had received a confirmation & confirmation number from the hotel. Reception staff needs training on how to handle the situation, instead of apologizing for the mistake the staff was questionning me like if it was my own fault Finaling got a room - no water, no robe, no preferred guest amenities Towels were smelly from over drying Ice machine on my floor not working February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor repeat customer service I've used this hotel a lot - at least 8 times in the last 3 years. After a 6 night stay in room 2917 from June 21 to June 26 I accidentally left one of my business suits hanging in the wardrobe - it was a bespoke suit costing a lot of money. I then returned to New York and to the Grand Central again on July 5 to stay another night and asked about my suit and whether anyone knew what had happened to it. Mysteriously it had simply disappeared and there was no trace. Not good enough really given I am an SPG member, you have my email and, personal address and credit card details and no one thought to call me! July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House Keeping Issue Before leaving for breakfast we called housekeeping and request to have the room cleaned up. Upon returning around 4PM the room was still not cleaned. Went out again for dinner and the room was still not completely cleaned upon our return - Blanket on the floor, room not properly stocked….etc. Not sure what happened with the house keeping staff but it was totally unacceptable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check in The extremely kind and efficient lady at the front desk, Lilly, went out of her way to accommodate, ( our earlier), request for an early check in time for health reasons. My son has Cystic Fibrosis and needed to do a breathing treatment upon arriving to the hotel before we set out to explore the city. I hope that you will recognize Lilly, as being an exceptional employee, as this guest really feels that she is August 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>