The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a terrible parking garage Stay here multiple times. Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city, close to all attractions and great restaurants. Very responsive staff and front desk. The only downside is the very expensive parking ($60/day). If you happen to exceed a day by even 15 minutes they will charge you $60 more and refuse to take it off your bill. Hotel front desk will say the garage is operated independently and they do not have control over them. Avoid parking there if you can. Great experience till you get your car June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never going to stay here again! 1.) Housekeeping staff was terrible. Rooms were only cleaned to the basic extent of the bathroom and the main bed. 2.) One of the days, Feathers (from one of the blankets) had shed. We specifically called up and told housekeeping to clean the same and thereafter left the room for the day. Inspite of this when we returned to the room in the evening, feathers were visible all over the living room and sofa. Only after another complaint, did housekeeping clean this up the next day. 3.) Room Service breakfast was ordered one morning. On leaving the room for the day, I called and requested the same to be cleared. When we returned back to the room (around 5pm), the food trolley with the breakfast was still lying in the room. We wheeled the trolley out of the room and once again called room service to clear it and thereafter left the room for dinner. Once we got back later that night, the food trolley was still lying outside the room! Once again I had to call guest services and only then was it finally cleared. 4.) On one of the days, we came back to our room to find House keeping’s yellow gloves left in our bathroom tub 5.) Inspite of the room being prepaid for 100% in advance, my credit card was charged for room night charges June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial weekend stay This hotel is ok, nothing grand and probably a regular/lower end Westin. It's close to subway stations , so makes it convenient to get around. We did not get an upgrade as a platinum member as they said hotel was full but the next day, Pei offered to upgrade us if available. She also went out of her way to make our Platinum breakfast benefit extra special for our family. Restaurant downstairs is like a resto/lounge combination and was not kid friendly. Hotel lobby is small and gets real busy. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay! First time in this Westin. A convenient location near Grand Central, so easy to get wherever you want to go. Check in was fast and friendly! gave us a really wonderful room on the 31st floor! great view. very comfortable bed, of course! The only thing I would note is that there is a bit of a musty damp smell in the room. Not horrible, but went and bought a candle and that was a perfect solution! I would stay here again! ( but would need to have a room on floor 30 or above) June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforting Great location for anyone wanting to spend time in mid-town. It is easy walking distance to lots of places. Staff were helpful, friendly, courteous. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most This hotel is perfectly situated if you want to enjoy all that mid town has to offer. If you want to go beyond, public transportation is readily available. Room was decent size and comfortable. The bathroom was ridiculously small. No issues with the hotel but definitely not a five star as indicated. Think of the last five star hotel that didn't offer s tub, granite counters, bellman to help with luggage or at least open the door. Restaurant downstairs is good but not a food value if you are looking something moderately priced. June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff members are cold and unhelpful The concierge is unprofessional and the most unhelpful of all the upmarket hotels I have stayed in in the last 15 years of business travel. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic fail I wrote an email to the GM a month ago and didn't get any response!!! Long story short, I made a reservation for our wedding anniversary via spg mobile app for a traditional king bed with my star points. Here's my concerns: Upon arrival and check in process we were notified that the king room that we reserved is no longer available. The gentleman at front desk made a comment that he is going to give me 2000 points back. While I appreciate the 2000 points credited back into my account. It unfathomable to me that one of starwood properties would such thing, not only that we are loyal to SPG brand-we are also gold member. Is this how you treat your frequent customers???? Clearly, the mistake of not holding the room I reserved was made by the hotel. I'm guessing our loyalty only worth 2000 points. Is this how Westin handles customer concern? Thanks to your great hospitality and generous offer of 2000 points, I have to sleep on a separate bed from my wife on our anniversary. Not only we had a great start upon checking in, once we settled in our room. We discovered that the drain in the tub was clogged and not draining. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk- Pei and Mariah, Mgr Our check-in was superb!! Greeted with a smile by Pei, she could not do enough for us! What a great start to our stay! Also, Mariah was very helpful with an early check-in after our early flight into LGA. I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel that does NOT make you feel special As a platinum member, I expect some acknowledgment of dedication and I usually get it at other properties, but not this one. Do not expect to be welcomed or treated with any friendliness, you are only $$ coming in the door to them. Great location and Great Gym, but do not expect anything else. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Mid Town Location This Westin is 2 blocks east of Grand Central. Believe it or not, but this actually makes you feel like you are on the edge of busy Mid Town, which is very welcome after a long day of meetings. Dining room feels a bit small so opt for the short walk to Pershing Square restaurant right across from Grand Central...they are always busy but pros and you don't wait long. If you like Westin properties, I'd stay at this one as opposed to the Times Square property...you'll never get a good night's sleep at any property in Times Square. May 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great Well, I don't know where to begin. Unfortunately on this day this hotel was not operating efficiently whatsoever. As a Platinum member, I have a ton of patience. I arrived at 18:45 to check in and was told my room would not be ready for 45 minutes. At 20:30 my room was still not ready. This was unacceptable. I got my room at 22:00. A 10:00PM check in I am sure you agree is quite ridiculous.The front desk staff was empathetic. I have stayed at this hotel before and have had a great experience but this stay and getting to my room was incredibly poor. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff We were in NY for a weekend May 8-10 and our stay at the Westin Grand Central made it great! The location was perfect for all attractions, we didn't need to take cabs other than to the airport. All of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located and the best baggage man in the buisness A very nice hotel and fairly priced. The Bell Man, Hector Isaza had to bring packages to my room almost on a daily basis and he was amazing-He even recommended great places to eat and see. By far he was the best thing about this Hotel. My only complaint and I will not stay there again for this reason only: the bathroom had a shower curtain and it made the whole room smell. I will never stay in a hotel that does not have a glass shower door at this price range again. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great service We arrived late due to problems with the flght. Mr Hecto Isaza recived us and was very informative of the hotel amenities, room acommodatios and also recpmended a few restauranst near the hotel. We went to two of them and were very good. He also help us with tips to the subway. We really like it very mucho, the beds are amazing. We asked about the roof garden but it was only for the restaurant staff, a tour would be a graet experience. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Good location; excellent, helpful staff; clean, spacious rooms May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful This was my boyfriends 1st time in NYC. I was originally placed in a room with a minimal view. I wanted a better view for him so it could be more memorable but I had no time to talk with the desk agent as I had to pick him up at the airport. I called the hotel while on my way to the airport and asked if there was a room with more of a view. A woman named Lee was very helpful and understanding of my situation. I still had my stuff in the first room but she made sure to hold a 2nd room with a view for me till I returned so I could personally get my belongings. It really was fantastic and I am so thankful for her help. Everything else at the hotel was great and the location was wonderful as well. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet & Comfortable I had a very good stay at the Westin NY Grand Central. The room was very comfortable. The cleaning staff were great! So nice and responsive. I didn't get a chance to use many of the amenities but the rooms are great. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a disappointing stay I have stayed at Westin Grand central several times before and was upgraded to a larger, corner room. This past stay wasn't so great. I asked for upgraded larger room, such as a corner room to accommodate my 2 year old daughter but was instead given a standard room next to the elevator which was noisy when people came out. Lets just say i didn't sleep well that night because my daughter kept on waking up. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big time hotel! Had a blast at this property! Great location and awesome view for my platinum upgrade. Would love to visit again! April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer experience I am a management consultant and I spend a major chunk of my life at hotels. And this hotel is by far the most unaccomodating one I have stayed at to date. All I wanted was for them to keep a small bag with my gym gears and toiletries so I don't have to carry it back and forth every week on the plane but this simple request apparently is too much for them to handle. I have stayed at other Westins before that had no problem keeping my stuff over the weekend and putting it in my room before I checked in. And what's even more surprising is that no one seems to care that I am upset. The front desk lady kept transferring me to the bell desk without letting me finish my sentence and of course without saying that she will transfer me. I had to call downstairs three times to actually speak to her and explain what the issue is. I am actually very sad because I really wanted to like this hotel for various reasons. Hope other platinum guests don't have to go through this.. :( April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Facility and Helpful Staff My daughter and I stayed at the Westin the night before heading out for a 7-day cruise. We wanted to squeeze some city sightseeing in while in New York and the front desk staff and Concierge were both so very helpful in directing us on where to go. The room service staff was efficient and pleasant. The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. I will definitely seek out a Westin when I travel again. Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower drain was slow My stay was nice and relaxing. The staff was alway professional and kind. When checking out I advised the desk that the tub was not draining and I had to stand in shower water. She apologized and asked me if she could do anything to make up to me. Since I was on my way to the airport she offered to add extra points into my account. As of today I have not seen any extra points. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. I stayed 5 nights at this hotel with my two kids (6 and 4 year old.) The location is really close to Grand Central and made it really easy to get to places. Since the hotel is located midtown, it’s not as crowded as compared to Time Square. The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. When I first arrived, I was hoping to get an upgrade as there were some availability but unfortunately, our room was on the 6th floor, and there was no upgrade. I wouldn't recommended anyone who has kids to stay on that floor. New York is a loud city, and we could hear all the traffic noise and that kept my kids up all night. I called in the morning to request to move to a high floor and they said they would try their best, and would call me back. I never got a call. I called later in the evening, and they got us on the 35th. That was much better. The restaurant at the hotel is OK. I took my kids there for dinner, and it felt more of a lounge atmosphere and not very kid friendly. I tried getting breakfast a few times there but they ran out of most items by 10:30. As for the room, they were ok. The tub was peeling, the bathroom door wouldn't lock and my safe was broken but overall it was very clean. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel offer exemplary customer service We arrived on Saturday afternoon and Doris welcomed into the hotel. She was very kind and when she learned we were celebrating my husband's birthday, she gave us a coupon for a free drink at the bar, which was a nice touch upon checking in. We went to the bar shortly after checking in and everyone was very friendly. After sitting there for 10-15 minutes - the manager, Frank, had asked the chef to prepare desserts in honor of my husband's birthday. He then took time out of his day to ask about our trip and our time in New York. The human capital at Westin truly is its biggest strength (although the beds are super comfy) and the team really seems to understand customer loyalty - we found ourselves at the hotel bar the next night, as a direct result of Frank's acumen. There were a couple negatives, but these were overshadowed by our positive experiences: 1. Found some hair in tub and on toilet in bathroom. 2. Sink did not drain quickly April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Was charged double for valet parking because my stay exceeded 24 hours. We arrived early for an event and were offered late check out the following day. Never was I informed parking is based hourly and I would be charged $120 to valet for a one night stay. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visited with Family Given all the past reviews of many SPG properties in Manhattan, I was keeping my expectations in check. However, I was very pleased with my experience (even though the front of the hotel seems to be under construction), and Mr Smalls was very helpful during the check-in. Lastly, my status was acknowledged and rewarded appropriately. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in new york ever We usually stay at the westin times square, but decided to experiment, what a mistake! the windows and doors did not prevent noise and we had the worst night of sleep ever. sirens, ice machine, unknown machine sounds. never had this problem at other nyc hotels or in times square! would not stay here again. front desk person did not ask me how my stay was, so i didn't bother telling him. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at The Westin Grand Central I was so impressed with The Westin Grand Central. Not only was I there for a work meeting, but I made my work trip into a vacation with my mom and stayed at The Westin Grand Central for a couple of extra days. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The location is prime. Walking distance to all of the hot spots. The concierge was fantastic and never steered us wrong. They even sent us complimentary champagne to one of the restaurants we went to! We were very impressed. Loida, who worked at the front/check-in desk was outstanding. Within 5 minutes of arriving on The Westin Grand Central property she was already calling my mom and I by our first names and was very friendly. She helped us check out at the end of our stay and followed up on a question that we had asked her previously, to make sure that we were taken care of. Earlier that day we had asked her where we could find a luggage store since I needed an extra bag to take home all of my NYC purchases. At the end of the day, when we were checking out she followed up and even helped me cut the tags out of my new items. She was outstanding! The group who worked with us for the meeting were very attentive. Everything was where it needed to be when it needed to be there. I was very impressed and would be happy to stay at The Westin Grand Central again any time! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option in midtown If you are coming for business near midtown (United Nations / Grand Central) this is a good place to stay. Completely refurbished and with very clean rooms. Its your typical Westin. The staff is friendly but expect NY attitude. I asked for my bag to be delivered to my room while I went out for dinner and the bellman didn't do it as he was expecting me to provide a tip up-front. If you are coming for business its a great option. Its a matter of the rate. If its for leisure you might have better cheaper options around. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:25:06.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>