ウェスティン・ニューヨークグランドセントラル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10017
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time... This hotel is not ready for prime time: Pros: Descent location, newly renovated rooms of good size for NYC Cons: 1. Business center closed, no advanced notice 2. No platinum recognition at check in, no ask for amenity preference 3. No glasses in bathroom, only plastic cups 4. Internet requires log in every 5 minutes after 1st day (may not be common) For the $415/night I paid with a corporate discount, the hotel was an awful value. Choose a different SPG hotel in NYC. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great folks at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant I was more then impressed by the folks at the front desk,and the team in the bar restaurant. On top of all that I was "guest of the day" Thank You! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel still needs improvement We stayed there for the weekend of October 5th, with renovations still in process. The room was nice, and spacious. The linens and pillows excellent. The amenities were not refreshed until we called housekeeping, which promptly delivered what we needed. Elevators were modern and fast. The reception staff cordial, though somewhat slow. The staff in the dining room was not interested in having a happy customer. Coffee was cold, waiter not friendly. On Sunday there was a line of more than 10 people to get in for breakfast! There is no lobby area (as of yet) where one can sit and enjoy a drink, wait for a guest, or just watch people. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with treatment and quality of service at the Westin for three nights this past weekend, the first of which was in a suite. I requested an early check in and that another platinum member, who was sharing the room with me and arriving earlier, to have his name added to the reservation. Both were promised but neither happened. The suite was not ready until a quarter of 8 on a Friday night, a night on which we had diner plans. I myself waited in the lobby for over an hour waiting on the room receiving little explanation and poor estimates of when the room would actually be ready. I was only offered a drink ticket after my third or fourth inquiry into what the holdup was. We also asked for cups to be brought up to our room - took over a hour - and for an extra toothbrush - we had to wait, and then were given toothpaste. A lot of this I could have overlooked if I didn't feel as though a large portion of the staff I had to deal with were so rude. I have always enjoyed excellent service at SPG properties but, this was unacceptable. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay - Suggestion for Improvement The staff was outstanding, the amenities and services are wonderful including the workout center, clothing rental, heavenly bed and updated bathrooms. However, the room was incredibly moldy which, resulted in a foul smell and can lead to serious health problems. So either this is isolated to something in a specific room or area or pervasive but this is a huge dissatisfied and presents a large potential future risk to this facility. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations There are not enough good things I can say about my stay at this hotel. I was planning a special weekend and every staff member involved went above and beyond to help make my stay the best as possible! Thank you SO much!!! I will be returning shortly for another stay and I will be looking forward to it!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay Staff, location and overall experience was an A+, Highly recommend for any business or personal visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to everything and easy access to transportation. I did ask 3 staff for directions during my stay and all 3 were honest enough to admit that they did not know! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, just far away enough away from Times Square, and easy to access other parts of Manhattan. Clean and great customer service. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing SPG offerings I don't understand the "Green Initiative". Bene touted for a few years at all properties I visited, and I've become accustomed to accepting it. I enjoy knowing my room will not be entered during my stay-plus I'm not a messy traveler. Why is this property not offering? Something about the NY mayor? Really?? Also, free wifi for SPG members is spotty. Either offer it or don't. I'm embarrassed to have to inquire, but fortunately the staff has removed the charges the last two times I've stayed at a Starwood property. I wish you would be consistent!! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location but not quite impressed about the associate. Was staying for Superbowl weekend, Jan 29 - Feb 3, 2014. My stay overall was wonderful, the room was big enough for New York standard hotels but was not really pleasant with most of the associates in front desk and lobby. I agreed with most of the reviewers here about how poor customer service skills from front desk and the greeter associates in the lobby. The greeters should have a friendly smile and willingness to help in any way would go a long way with hotel guests entering the lobby, instead, most of them was just talking each other and careless about guests walking to lobby without smile or even bother saying "Good afternoon, Welcome to Westin Grand Central New York". Also my friends and I realized that the greeters was looking up at us from head to toe and judge us from our appearance every time we walked in or out the lobby without smile and without greeting us at all, Maybe because of my race? I believe every guest staying in Westin hotels or with any Starwoods Hotels & Resorts deserve to receive an EQUAL service level from the hotel, regardless of their appearance, race, age, sx orientation and religion For Westin Grand Central New York GM : Please watch surveillance camera periodically in the main lobby, and please pay attention to the greeter and front desk staffs, you will find out why most of SPG elite members staying in your hotel complaining for. Also, I hope your hotel participate for Make a Green Choice Program soon to save our environment. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Westin Bad Experience Bad service/experience. Rude staff. I've stayed at multiple Westin Hotels around the world. This is my first bad experience. I know NY can be rude, but I've never had a rude experience in the hotel from every member I came into contact with. My entire party of 8 has a story. We were there for 48 hours and it only got worse. This was my third stay in NYC and 3rd different W or Westin. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns I still have housekeeping concerns. Once again the towels are all a different texture and I asked for another robe and never got one; asked for additional laundry bags and had to ask again. Then, the day of departure (after 6 nights) the power went out. It was fixed but took longer than I feel it should have - also, the drapes were not placed properly and I was surprised after 6 days no one fixed them. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good value/location As an SPG member I was upgraded to a deluxe King room at no charge, which was lovely and unexpected. The room itself was clean and comfortable, though it did have a bit of a musty smell, especially in the bathroom when I first arrived. The toilet flushing and shower noises from the room next door were much louder than I would have expected (sounded like it was right in my room!). June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms I am a gold memeber but I used points from BAW so i was not recognized as gold. Even when I told the front desk I was a member there was no acknoledgement .My room was on the 7th floor and the street was noisy . On top of that my room was directly acrosss from the ice machine which is very noisy when running. The sound from the ice machine awoke me and I went into the hallway to find out what the noise was and discovered it was the ice machine. When I checked out in the morning I was asked if I had a restful sleep . My reply was no ,the ice machine woke me & the street was noisy. The response was yes the ice machine can make noise . it did not seem like the agent cared !!!! The lines to check in were not organized either . I have stayed here before and was satisfied, not this time . i was exhausted ! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room temperature was awful Room temp was awful - slept poorly June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at the Westin when in town for a wedding and were told several times when we called that we should be able to get an early check in but they could not guarantee it. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told bluntly and un-apologetically that there was no way that we would receive an early check in. We waited in the lobby for over an hour and saw many other guests get a room before us. It wasn't until we complained the third time that we relieved that they didn't even have our name or number written down. To make matters worse, when we finally received a room, they misplaced all our luggage and belongings that they were holding for us behind the front desk. After locating our belongings, we only had 20 minutes to change for the wedding and make it to the venue. Our check out experience was just as bad because our bill was not accurate (they charged us double for parking) and this issue is still unresolved. Overall, this was not the experience I would expect from a Starwood hotel. They certainly need to improve some of their processes at the front desk and overall customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but ... The Westin Grand centarl is conveniently located. I come here approx every quarter to my satisfaction. This time I was unpleasantly surprised by a dog barking continiously in the room next to my room. Complaining about this resulted in alerting security and a voice mail to my room (not to the room with the dog). No satisfactory outcome, on the contrary. The last night of my stay the dog barked until 2:30 am. The hotel should consider revising its pet's policy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location. Great Staff. Hotel is right in the heart of mid-town with easy access to Times Square, GC Station, and 5th Avenue shopping. Front Desk and concierge couldn't have been friendlier nor more helpful. Interior makeover of the hotel was really well done. They offered up a late check-out before I even asked! We'll be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Westin's level of proper guest service. Pros: Location is decent Nicely renovated/clean rooms Cons: Service, service, service October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first visit experience First visit to New York City and stay at the Westin. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable - slept great. Traffic noise was loud during the weekdays - quieted down by early evening. Very quiet over the weekend. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I wrote an email to the manager of the hotel as our experience from the start was disgusting, no customer service at all, a bad experience! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN STAY Second year in a row staying there and was good as usual. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, good value, friendly staff Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff and concierge very friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed. Hotel bar great place to relax, sip a glass of wine or have a hot coffee or tea after a long day of sightseeing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin New York Great hotel,except no expalair or A/C in bathroom/toilet.Apart from that very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TravelerGermany Quick efficient Check in, very friendly staff! Quite room, nice Upgrade to corner room. Beds very comfy, would definetly stay again, thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin does not always mean Westin To keep this short: - Arrival and check-in ok (very unfriendly and arrogant valet parking staff, but nevertheless friendly check-in staff ladies) - Next day: very unfriendly, educational and arrogant valet parking staff on the phone (call from room) - Shirts and other clothing ended up on the sideboard (I thought roomservice has been invented to clean rather than mess up. If I'd mess my room up myself I would consider this to be a different story. 2$ tip per day obviously is not enough in this City. - DO NOT DISTURB means? Why do I welcome roomservice in my room when the sign is at door handle? - Check-out: No bill under my door as promised. - Luggage: 10 miutes waiting ato get it back... In a nutshell: Not my favorite Westin. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was perfect for our vacation, allowing easy access to both uptown and downtown via the Grand Central Station subway terminal. Rooms were well-situated, newly remodeled, and larger than expected for NYC standards. Upon arrival we received an SPG upgrade to a high level room with a lovely view of the Chrysler building. The only downside is that the building has older windows that allowed some of the outside noise to be heard during the nights/early morning. This is somewhat expected in NY, though, and not an issue if staying on the weekends. We would definitely stay here again! Great drinks in the lobby bar/restaurant, too! July 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>